Amazon CloudSearch 设计具有高吞吐量和低延迟性,支持一组丰富的功能,包括针对 34 种语言的特定语言文本处理、自由文本搜索、分面搜索、地理空间搜索、可自定义相关性排名、突出显示、自动完成和用户可配置的扩展和可用性选项。

如需使用 Amazon CloudSearch,您要遵守下列简单步骤:

  1. 创建搜索域
  2. 配置数据的索引选项
  3. 上传要索引的数据
  4. 从您的网站或应用程序提交搜索请求

在以下部分,您将看到关于 CloudSearch 工作原理的详细信息。

免费试用 Amazon CloudSearch

开始免费试用 CloudSearch
了解更多

获取 30 天免费试用全功能搜索实例 750 小时的使用时间。要开始试用,请执行以下操作:

登录您的 AWS 账户并启动 CloudSearch 控制台

只需单击几次便可创建和配置一个搜索域


对于您希望使其可搜索的每个数据集合,您可为其创建一个 Amazon CloudSearch 搜索域。运行搜索引擎所需的数据以及硬件和软件资源都压缩在搜索域中。每个搜索域都包含一个或多个搜索实例。搜索实例指的是拥有有限 RAM 和 CPU 资源的服务器实例,用于索引数据和处理请求。搜索域中的搜索实例数量取决于您收藏的文档,以及您的搜索请求的容量和复杂性。

作为一项托管搜索服务,Amazon CloudSearch 可确定所需的搜索实例大小和数量,从而提供低延迟、高吞吐量的搜索性能。当您创建搜索域时,默认情况下,Amazon CloudSearch 会使用小型搜索实例类型 (search.m1.small)。您可以选择较大的搜索实例类型来提高您的域更新容量并降低其上传和索引大量数据所需的时间。(如果您需要的容量超出了最大的实例类型的能力范围,您可以增加实例数量,从而使索引可以跨多个实例分区进行。)

随着搜索索引中的数据量增加,Amazon CloudSearch 将按需求自动扩展您的搜索域。当您的索引超过当前实例类型的容量时,需要将域扩展到更大的实例类型。如果您的搜索索引超过最大实例类型的容量,Amazon CloudSearch 将跨多个实例对索引进行分区。反之,如果您的索引缩小,CloudSearch 会将您的域缩小到更少分区或更小的搜索实例类型。

Amazon CloudSearch 还会自动扩展以处理搜索流量的增加情况。当一个搜索实例的查询负载接近其最大值时,CloudSearch 将会为搜索实例部署一个副本。反之,如果搜索流量下降,Amazon CloudSearch 会删除不必要的副本,以最大程度降低成本。

举例来说,分拆为三个分区的搜索索引使用三个搜索实例(每个分区一个)。随着搜索流量增加到超过单个搜索实例的处理容量,将复制更多分区以提供更多查询容量。一旦实例复制完成,域将总共包含六个搜索实例 – 每个分区两个。如果流量继续增加,Amazon CloudSearch 会视需要增加更多副本。

如果您预期会有大量查询流量或流量会有大幅上升,则您可以在域中明确添加更多搜索实例副本。

CloudSearchScaling

您可以在 AWS 网站上的账户活动页面上、通过 AWS 管理控制台,或者通过 AWS CLI 或 AWS 软件开发工具包提交 CloudSearch API 请求来查看您的 Amazon CloudSearch 域所使用的资源。

每种搜索实例类型可支持的数据量基本都取决于待索引文档的大小,以及为域所配置的索引选项。

如需展示每种搜索实例类型的容量,请查看示例文档和 IMDb 电影数据集的配置。以下示例显示的是大小在 1 KB 左右的 IMDb 电影文档:

{
   "fields" : {
      "directors" : [
         "Francis Lawrence"
      ],
      "release_date" : "2013-11-11T00:00:00Z",
      "genres" : [
         "Action",
         "Adventure",
        "Sci-Fi",
        "Thriller"
      ],
      "image_url" : "http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5xMzNeMzAx._V1_SX400_.jpg",
         "情节" : "Katniss Everdeen 和 Peeta Mellark 获得第 74 届《饥饿者游戏》的冠军后成为国会的目标,在 Panem 国地区引起一场叛乱。",

      "title" : "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire",
      "rank" : 4,
      "running_time_secs" : 8760,
       "actors" : [
         "Jennifer Lawrence",
         "Josh Hutcherson",
         "Liam Hemsworth"
      ],
      "year" : 2013
   },
   "id" : "tt1951264",
   "type" : "add"
}   

如需索引和搜索这类电影文档,我们可以使用索引字段为每个文档字段配置搜索域。我们可以为每个字段指定多个搜索选项,如字段类型以及是否能搜索字段、启用分面搜索、启用返回、启用分类和启用突出显示。这些索引选项直接影响适合搜索实例的文档数量。下表显示了 IMDb 电影文档之索引字段的示例配置。

姓名
类型
搜索
分面
返回
分类 突出显示
演员
文本阵列
导演
文本阵列
流派
字面常数阵列

image_url
文本
情节
文本
排名 int
评级
双精度
release_date
日期
running_time_secs
int
标题
文本
年份
int

根据文档大小 (1 KB) 和次索引配置,将每个搜索实例类型的文档容量列入下表中。

搜索实例类型 数据容量
小型搜索实例 (search.m1.small)
200 万个文档
大型搜索实例 (search.m1.large) 800 万个文档
超大型搜索实例 (search.m2.xlarge)
1 600 万个文档
双倍超大型搜索实例 (search.m2.2xlarge) 3 200 万个文档

当然,这只是一个示例。不同的文档和不同的配置可使适合实例的文档数量产生巨大改变。如果您超出了单个双倍超大型搜索实例的容量,Amazon CloudSearch 将在更多个双倍超大型搜索实例之间对您的搜索索引进行自动分区。可在多达 10 个双倍超大型搜索实例之间对索引进行分区,从而支持数以千万计或数以亿计的文档。如果您需要进一步扩展,请联系我们

您可以通过三项服务与 Amazon CloudSearch 互动:

  • 配置服务 – 创建和配置搜索域
  • 文档服务 – 上传批量文档
  • 搜索服务 – 提交搜索和建议请求

您可以使用 AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) 策略管理对 Amazon CloudSearch 配置服务和每个域文件和搜索服务的访问。

 

使用配置服务,您能够创建和配置搜索域。如需设置搜索域,您可以为其指定一个唯一的名称并配置索引选项、文本分析方案、可用性选项、扩展选项、建议选项和表达式:

  • 索引选项可确定您希望包括在索引中的字段。您可以使用 AWS 管理控制台或者 Amazon CloudSearch 命令行工具扫描您的数据并自动配置默认索引选项。
  • 文本分析方案为文本和文本阵列字段指定特定语言的文本处理选项。分析方案控制应在索引期间予以忽略的非索引字,定义术语的常见同义词并指定如何将术语映射到常见的词干。 
  • 通过可用性选项,您可以在两个可用区之间部署一个域,以确保发生服务中断时的高可用性。
  • 通过扩展选项,您可以通过指定所需实例类型、复制数量和分区数量来预扩展您的域。在您需要上传大量文档或预计查询流量会有大幅增加时,该选项很有用。
  • 通过建议选项,您能够为不完整的搜索查询检索可能的匹配内容,从而使您能够将结果显示为用户类型。
  • 表达式指的是以查询时间估算的数值表达式。您可以使用表达式控制如何给搜索结果排名。默认情况下,文档按相关性分数进行排名,估算相关性分数时,会将搜索在一个文档中出现的频率考虑进去。您可以使用表达式,将其它因素包括在排名中。例如,如果文档中有一个名为“热门程度排名”的数字字段,则您可以定义一个表达式,将热门程度排名与默认文本关联性分数结合起来,从而将相关热门文档排在搜索结果中的较高位置。

您可以使用文档服务,对域的可搜索数据进行更改。每个域都有特有的文档服务 HTTP 终端节点。

如需发送数据到域,您需要将其格式化为 JSON 或 XML。您希望能够作为搜索结果收到的每个项目都表示为一个文档。每个文档具有唯一文档 ID 以及一个或多个字段,其中包含您希望搜索并在结果中返回的数据。文档字段可以包含任何 UTF-8 字符串数据。您的域索引选项可指定您希望索引和使用数据的方式。

搜索服务可处理域的搜索和建议请求。每个域都有特有的搜索 HTTP 终端节点。当您发送搜索或建议请求时,搜索服务会返回一个匹配文档的列表。搜索结果能够以 JSON 或 XML 格式返回。

Amazon CloudSearch 提供丰富的查询语言,让您能够在特定字段内部进行搜索,执行复杂的布尔搜索,检索分面信息,并指定您希望结果中包含的数据。您还可以指定控制查询术语处理方式的选项,并使用其它查询分析程序,如 Lucene 或 DisMax 查询分析程序。

您可以使用 Amazon CloudSearch 控制台中的搜索测试器来测试示例查询。

cloudsearcharchitecture

本服务遵循 Amazon Web 服务客户协议

Built for high throughput and low latency, Amazon CloudSearch supports a rich set of features including language-specific text processing for 34 languages, free text search, faceted search, geospatial search, customizable relevance ranking, highlighting, autocomplete and user configurable scaling and availability options.

To use Amazon CloudSearch, you follow these simple steps:

  1. Create a search domain
  2. Configure indexing options for your data
  3. Upload your data for indexing
  4. Submit search requests from your website or application

In the section below, you will find details about how CloudSearch works.

Try Amazon CloudSearch for free

Start CloudSearch Free Trial
Learn More

Get 750 free hours of fully functional search instances for 30 days. To start:

Sign in to your AWS account and launch the CloudSearch Console

Create and configure a search domain with a few clicks


You create an Amazon CloudSearch search domain for each collection of data that you want to make searchable. A search domain encapsulates your data and the hardware and software resources required to operate a search engine. Each search domain has one or more search instances. A search instance is a server instance that has a finite amount of RAM and CPU resources for indexing data and processing requests. The number of search instances in a domain depends on the documents in your collection and the volume and complexity of your search requests.

As a managed search service, Amazon CloudSearch determines the size and number of search instances required to deliver low latency, high throughput search performance. When you create a search domain, by default Amazon CloudSearch uses a Small search instance type (search.m1.small). You can select a larger search instance type to boost your domain's update capacity and reduce the amount of time it takes to upload and index a large collection of data. (If you need more capacity than the largest instance type offers, you can increase the number of instances that your index is partitioned across.)

As the amount of data in your search index grows, Amazon CloudSearch automatically scales your search domain as needed. When your index exceeds the capacity of the current instance type, the domain is scaled to the next larger instance type. If your search index exceeds the capacity of the largest instance type, Amazon CloudSearch partitions the index across multiple instances. Conversely, if your index shrinks, CloudSearch scales your domain down to fewer partitions or a smaller search instance type.

Amazon CloudSearch also automatically scales to handle increases in the amount of search traffic. When a search instance nears its maximum query load, CloudSearch deploys a replica of the search instance. Conversely, when search traffic drops, Amazon CloudSearch removes unneeded replicas to minimize costs.

For example, a search index that is split into three partitions uses three search instances  (one for each partition). As search traffic increases beyond the processing capacity of the individual search instances, the partitions are replicated to provide additional query capacity. Once the instances are replicated, the domain has a total of six search instances—two for each partition. If traffic continues to increase, Amazon CloudSearch adds more replicas as needed.

If you expect a large amount of query traffic or a significant spike in traffic, you can explicitly add search instance replicas to your domain.

CloudSearchScaling

You can view the resources that your Amazon CloudSearch domains are using  from the Account Activity page on the AWS website, through the AWS Management Console, or by submitting CloudSearch API requests through the AWS CLI or AWS SDKs.

The amount of data that each search instance type can support mostly depends on the size of the documents you are indexing and the indexing options configured for your domain.

To demonstrate the capacity of each search instance type, let's look at a sample document and configuration for the IMDb Movies data set. The following example shows an IMDb movie document that is approximately 1 KB in size:

{
   "fields" : {
      "directors" : [
         "Francis Lawrence"
      ],
      "release_date" : "2013-11-11T00:00:00Z",
      "genres" : [
         "Action",
         "Adventure",
        "Sci-Fi",
        "Thriller"
      ],
      "image_url" : "http://ia.media-imdb.com/images/M/MV5xMzNeMzAx._V1_SX400_.jpg",
      "plot" : "Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark become targets of the Capitol after their victory in the 74th Hunger Games sparks a rebellion in the Districts of Panem.",

      "title" : "The Hunger Games: Catching Fire",
      "rank" : 4,
      "running_time_secs" : 8760,
       "actors" : [
         "Jennifer Lawrence",
         "Josh Hutcherson",
         "Liam Hemsworth"
      ],
      "year" : 2013
   },
   "id" : "tt1951264",
   "type" : "add"
}   

To index and search movie documents like this one, we configure our search domain with an index field for each document field. We can specify multiple indexing options for each field, such as the type of the field and whether the field is searchable, facet enabled, return enabled, sort enabled, and highlight enabled. These indexing options directly impact how many documents fit onto a search instance. The following table shows a sample configuration for the index fields for our IMDb movies documents.

Name
Type
Search
Facet
Return
Sort Highlight
actors
text-array
directors
text-array
genres
literal-array

image_url
text
plot
text
rank int
rating
double
release_date
date
running_time_secs
int
title
text
year
int

Based on the document size (1 KB) and this index configuration, each search instance type has the document capacity shown in the following table.

Search Instance Type Data Capacity
Small Search Instance (search.m1.small)
2 million documents
Large Search Instance (search.m1.large) 8 million documents
Extra Large Search Instance (search.m2.xlarge)
16 million documents
Double Extra Large Search Instance (search.m2.2xlarge) 32 million documents

Of course, this is just one example. Different documents and different configurations can dramatically change the number of documents that fit on an instance. If you exceed the capacity of a single Double Extra Large Search Instance, Amazon CloudSearch automatically partitions your search index across additional Double Extra large Search Instances. An index can be partitioned across up to 10 Double Extra Large Search Instances to support tens or hundreds of millions of documents. If you require additional scaling, contact us.

You interact with Amazon CloudSearch through three services:

  • Configuration service—create and configure search domains
  • Document service—upload document batches
  • Search service—submit search and suggestion requests

You use AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM) policies to manage access to the Amazon CloudSearch configuration service and each domain’s document and search services.

 

The configuration service enables you to create and configure search domains. To set up a search domain, you give it a unique name and configure indexing options, text analysis schemes, availability options, scaling options, suggesters, and expressions:

  • Indexing options specify the fields you want to include in your index. You can use the AWS Management Console or the Amazon CloudSearch command line tools to scan your data and automatically configure default indexing options.
  • Text analysis schemes specify language-specific text processing options for text and text-array fields. Analysis schemes control the stopwords that should be ignored during indexing, define common synonyms for terms, and specify how terms are mapped to common stems. 
  • Availability options enable you to deploy a domain across two Availability Zones to ensure high availability in the event of a service disruption.
  • Scaling options enable you to prescale your domain by specifying the desired instance type, replication count, and partition count. This is useful when you need to upload a large volume of documents or anticipate a significant increase in query traffic.
  • Suggesters enable you to retrieve possible matches for an incomplete search query so you can display results as the user types.
  • Expressions are numeric expressions that are evaluated at query time. You can use expressions to control how search results are ranked. By default, documents are ranked by a relevance score that takes into account the frequency of the search terms within a document. You can use expressions to include other factors in the ranking. For example, if your documents contain a numeric field called "popularity," you could define an expression that combines popularity with the default relevance score to rank relevant popular documents higher in your search results.

You use the document service to make changes to a domain's searchable data. Each domain has a unique document service HTTP endpoint.

To send data to your domain, you need to format it in JSON or XML. Each item that you want to be able to return as a search result is represented as a document. Every document has a unique ID and one or more fields that contain the data that you want to search and return in results. Document fields can contain any UTF-8 string data. Your domain's indexing options specify how you want to index and use the data.

The search service handles search and suggestion requests for a domain. Each domain has a unique search HTTP endpoint. When you send a search or suggest request, the search service returns a list of matching documents. Results can be returned in either JSON or XML.

Amazon CloudSearch provides a rich query language that enables you to search within particular fields, perform complex Boolean searches, retrieve facet information, and specify what data you want the results to include. You can also specify options to control how query terms are processed and use other query parsers such as the Lucene or DisMax parser.

You can use the search tester in the Amazon CloudSearch console to test sample queries.

cloudsearcharchitecture

Your use of this service is subject to the Amazon Web Services Customer Agreement.