通过 Amazon CodeGuru 查找最昂贵的代码行

Amazon CodeGuru 是由机器学习提供支持的开发人员工具,可提供智能建议以提高代码质量并确定应用程序中最昂贵的代码行。它可以自动执行代码审查并提供有关提升应用程序性能的建议。

Amazon CodeGuru Reviewer

Amazon CodeGuru Reviewer 可找出您的代码中的问题并就如何修复这些问题提供建议。例如,CodeGuru Reviewer 可以检测偏离使用 AWS API 和 SDK 的最佳实践之处,还可以识别并发问题、资源泄漏、安全漏洞和错误输入验证。要开始审查代码,您可以将 GitHub、GitHub Enterprise、Bitbucket 或 AWS CodeCommit 上现有的代码存储库与 CodeGuru 相关联。

自动对拉取请求提出建议

CodeGuru Reviewer 可以自动分析源代码拉请求以查找关键问题,并提供智能建议以便直接在拉请求内解决代码缺陷。CodeGuru Reviewer 可发现九大类别的代码质量问题:

• AWS 最佳实践:正确使用 AWS API(如:轮询、分页)
• Java 和 Python(目前提供预览版)最佳实践:正确使用流行的 Java 和 Python 语言和库功能
• 并发:检测导致功能不正确的缺少的同步,或导致性能问题的多余的同步。
• 死锁:检查并发线程之间的协调
• 资源泄漏:正确处理资源(如,释放数据库连接)
• 敏感信息泄漏:个人身份信息泄漏(如,记录信用卡详细信息)
• 常见的代码错误:难以发现的缺陷,例如,没有为每次 Lambda 调用创建客户端
• 代码克隆:识别可以整合的重复代码,以提高代码可维护性
• 输入验证:检查来自不受信任来源的格式错误的数据或恶意数据

自动对拉取请求提出建议
 单击放大

简而言之,CodeGuru 提供了帮助开发团队在软件开发过程中维持较高编码标准的工具。

您还可以在“代码审查”控制台页面(Reviewer 部分)中查看所有代码审查。此页面列出了所有代码审查信息,例如,代码审查状态、存储库和建议数量等。您可以单击成功完成的代码审查即可查看建议详情,搜索建议并查看已经分析的行数。您还可以通过单击建议下方的向上拇指或向下拇指图标来针对 CodeGuru 建议提供反馈。

拉取请求
 单击放大
建议
 单击放大
完整存储库分析

通过 CodeGuru,您可以针对关联存储库中指定代码分支下的所有代码(而不仅仅是通过拉取请求获得的增量更改)获得自动代码审查建议。使用案例包括在代码迁移、代码尽职调查和定期代码可维护性计划中提供代码审查建议。您可以导航到“代码审查”页面中的“存储库分析”选项卡,以触发对完整存储库的新分析。

完整存储库分析
 单击放大

借助拉取请求和完整存储库分析,搭载 Reviewer 可帮助您:1) 关联其存储库;2) 启动完整存储库分析;3) 通过增量代码更改持续分析拉取请求;以及 4) 对完整存储库执行定期重新扫描以确保代码质量。

安全检测

Codeguru Reviewer 可帮助您提高代码安全性,并提供关于最佳实践的建议。它利用机器学习分析从源到 sink 的数据流或跨多个函数的数据流,以检测难以发现的安全漏洞。该安全检测器支持 Java,最前可支持到 Java 11,并可发现多种类别的问题,例如:

1.AWS API 安全最佳实践:您可以检查 AWS EC2 和 KMS 的 API 安全
2.Java Crypto 库最佳实践:您可以检查 Javax.Crypto.Cipher 是否正确地初始化和调用
3.安全 Web 应用程序:您可以检查与安全问题有关的 Web 应用程序,例如 LDAP 注入
4.敏感信息泄漏:您可以检查是否存在任何个人或敏感信息泄漏
5.AWS 安全最佳实践(例如,AWS Crypto 建议):您可以检查您的代码是否符合 AWS 最佳实践
 
您可以转至 CodeGuru 控制台并通过上传您的源和构建构件来触发对其整个存储库或代码库的安全分析。
安全检测
 单击放大

Amazon CodeGuru Profiler

Amazon CodeGuru Profiler 不断在探求应用程序性能优化,确定最“昂贵”的代码行,并提供修复方法建议,以降低 CPU 使用率、减少计算成本和提高应用程序性能。例如,CodeGuru Profiler 可以确定您的应用程序何时消耗了过多 CPU 容量来记录例程而不是执行核心业务逻辑。

在生产中随时分析应用程序

CodeGuru Profiler 设计为以最小开销在生产环境中连续运行,这意味着您可以一直开启此功能。这样,您就可以使用真实的客户流量模式来分析应用程序并对其进行问题排查,还可以轻松地发现性能问题。如果您的生产应用程序中出现任何问题,您可以利用性能分析程序提供的数据和建议快速地修复此问题。 CodeGuru Profiler 还可提供堆摘要,让您确定在任何指定时间哪些对象正在耗尽您的内存

了解应用程序的运行时行为

CodeGuru Profiler 可持续分析应用程序的 CPU 利用率、堆使用情况和延迟特性,以显示您在应用程序中花费最多周期或时间的部分。CPU 和延迟分析以交互式火焰图的形式呈现,可帮助您轻松了解哪些代码路径消耗的资源最多,验证您的应用程序是否按预期执行,并找出可以进一步优化的方面。

图片处理服务
 单击放大

火焰图可聚合一段时间内的堆栈踪迹抽样数据以生成该段时间内应用程序行为的准确图形,从而可视化应用程序的性能。您可以使用火焰图了解哪些路径消耗的资源最多,验证您的应用程序是否按预期执行,并找出可以进一步优化的方面。例如,方法 UploadGreyImage 每年花费 134868 USD,它占用了 10.22% 的时钟时间,因此,如果您不希望它占用那么多时间,则应该进行调查。

堆摘要

堆使用情况分析显示在堆摘要画面上,可为您显示在您的堆上哪些了对象分配 – 无论是您自己的还是库或 JDK 拥有的域类别。

发现生产性能中的异常和常见问题
 单击放大

堆摘要可显示指定时段内在该堆上分配的所有对象及其大小、计数和时间序列。例如,您可以看到在 4:20pm 的时间序列图上,有两个开始明显增长的对象(java.util.LinkedHashMap$Entry 和 java.land.UUID),这表示可能存在内存泄漏。如果这种上升趋势继续,不加遏制可能会导致内存不足的情况。

智能建议

CodeGuru Profiler 可以自动识别应用程序中的性能问题,并就如何修复这些问题提供智能建议。这些建议可帮助您识别和优化代码中开销最大或资源最密集的方法,您无需成为性能工程专家。这些优化可帮助您降低基础设施的成本,减少延迟,并改善最终用户的整体体验。

智能建议
 单击放大

当 Amazon CodeGuru Profiler 察觉有机会优化应用程序性能时,会解释为何建议进行更改、问题缘何会出现、如何解决以及此问题在哪行代码中影响您的应用程序。此建议显示,这段昂贵的代码每年花费 182160 USD,对您的 CPU 利用率的影响为 2.97%。如果您按照建议的解决方法操作,您最高将能够节省 182160 USD。

异常检测

Amazon CodeGuru Profiler 实时持续分析您的应用程序配置文件,并检测应用程序及其方法中的行为异常。“建议”报告中会跟踪每个异常,您可以看到该方法的延迟随时间变化的时序,且异常将突出显示。如果您已配置 Amazon SNS 通知,则在检测到新异常时将给您发送通知。

异常检测
 单击放大
在生产中随时分析应用程序

CodeGuru Profiler 设计为以最小开销在生产环境中连续运行,这意味着您可以在对应用程序性能影响最小的情况下一直开启这一功能。如此一来,您可以使用真实的客户流量模式来分析应用程序并对其进行问题排查,还可以轻松地发现在测试环境中可能检测不到的性能问题。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关 Amazon CodeGuru 定价的更多信息

访问 Amazon CodeGuru 定价页面。

了解更多 
Sign up for a free account
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 Amazon CodeGuru 开始构建。

登录

Find your most expensive lines of code with Amazon CodeGuru

Amazon CodeGuru is a developer tool powered by machine learning that provides intelligent recommendations for improving code quality and identifying an application’s most expensive lines of code. It performs automated code reviews and provides application performance recommendations.

Amazon CodeGuru Reviewer

Amazon CodeGuru Reviewer finds issues in your code and recommends how to remediate them. For example, CodeGuru Reviewer detects deviation from best practices for using AWS APIs and SDKs, and also identifies concurrency issues, resource leaks, security vulnerabilities and incorrect input validation. To begin reviewing code, you can associate existing code repositories on GitHub, GitHub Enterprise, Bitbucket or AWS CodeCommit with CodeGuru.

Automated Recommendations for pull requests

CodeGuru Reviewer automatically analyzes source code pull requests to find critical issues and provides intelligent recommendations for resolving code defects directly within the pull request. CodeGuru Reviewer identifies code quality issues in nine broad categories:

• AWS best practices: Correct use of AWS APIs (e.g., polling, pagination)
• Java and Python (available in preview) Best Practices: Correct use of popular Java and Python language and library features
• Concurrency: Detects missing synchronization resulting in incorrect functionality or excessive synchronization leading to performance issues.
• Deadlocks: Checks for coordination among concurrent threads
• Resource leaks: Correct handling of resources (e.g., releasing database connections)
• Sensitive information leaks: Leakage of Personally Identifiable Information (e.g., logging credit card details)
• Common code bugs: Hard to find defects such as not creating a client for each lambda invocation
• Code Cloning: Identifies duplicated code that could be consolidated for better code maintainability
• Input Validation: Checks for malformed or malicious data from untrusted sources

Automated Recommendations for pull requests
 Click to enlarge

In short, CodeGuru equips your development team with the tools to maintain a high bar of coding standards in the software development process.

You can also view all code reviews in the “Code reviews” console page (Reviewer section). The page lists all code review information such as, the status of the code review, the repository, the number of recommendations, and more. You can click on a successfully completed code review to view recommendation details, search for recommendations and see the number of lines analyzed. You may also give feedback on CodeGuru recommendations by clicking on thumbs up or thumbs down icon below the recommendation.

PullRequest
 Click to enlarge
Recommendations
 Click to enlarge
Full Repository Analysis

With CodeGuru, you can get automated code review recommendations for associated repositories for all code (not just incremental changes through pull requests) under a specified code branch. Use cases include providing code review recommendations during code migration, code due diligence and periodic code maintainability initiatives. You can navigate to the "Repository Analysis" tab in the "Code Reviews" page to trigger a new analysis on a full repository.

Full Repository Analysis
 Click to enlarge

With pull request and full repository analysis available, onboarding onto Reviewer can help you 1) associate your repository, 2) initiate a full repository analysis, 3) continuously analyze pull requests with incremental code changes and 4) do a periodic re-scan of the full repository to ensure code quality.

Security Detection

Codeguru Reviewer helps you improve code security and provides recommendations for best practices. It uses machine learning to analyze data flow from source to sink and across multiple functions to detect hard-to-find security vulnerabilities. The Security Detector supports Java, through Java 11 and identifies several categories of issues such as:

1. AWS API Security Best Practices: you can check API security for AWS EC2 and KMS
2. Java Crypto Library Best Practice: you can check if Javax.Crypto.Cipher is initialized and called correctly
3. Secure Web Applications: you can check web app related security issues, such as LDAP injections
4. Sensitive Information Leak: you can check if there is any leakage of personal or sensitive information
5. AWS Security Best Practices (such as AWS Crypto recommendations): you can check if your code meets AWS best practices
 
You can go to the CodeGuru console and trigger a security analysis on their entire repository or codebase by uploading you source and build artifacts.
Security Detection
 Click to enlarge

Amazon CodeGuru Profiler

Amazon CodeGuru Profiler is always searching for application performance optimizations, identifying your most “expensive” lines of code and recommending ways to fix them to reduce CPU utilization, cut compute costs, and improve application performance. For example, CodeGuru Profiler can identify when your application is consuming excessive CPU capacity on a logging routine instead of executing on core business logic.

Always-on profiling of applications in production

CodeGuru Profiler is designed to continuously run on production with minimal overhead which means you can leave it on. It enables you to profile and troubleshoot your application using real customer traffic patterns and easily discover performance issues. If your production application experiences any issues, you can quickly fix the issue with the profiler data and recommendations. CodeGuru Profiler also provides a heap summary so you can identify what objects are using up memory at any given time

Understand the runtime behavior of applications

CodeGuru Profiler continuously analyzes application CPU utilization, heap usage, and latency characteristics to show you where you are spending the most cycles or time in your application. The CPU and latency analysis is presented in an interactive flame graph that helps you easily understand which code paths consume the most resources, verify that your application is performing as expected, and uncover areas that can be optimized further.

Image Processing Anomaly
 Click to enlarge

Flame graphs visualize the performance of your application by aggregating stack trace samples over a period of time to produce an accurate picture of the application's behavior during that time. You can use a flame graph to understand which paths consume the most resources, verify that your application is performing as expected, and uncover areas that can be optimized further. For example, method UploadGreyImage is spending $134,868 per year and this is consuming 10.22% wall clock time, so if you didn’t expect it to spend so much time you should investigate. 

Heap summary

The heap usage analysis is presented on a heap summary visualization which shows you what objects are allocated on your heap – whether your own domain classes or those owned by libraries or the JDK.

Discover anomalies and common issues in your application performance
 Click to enlarge

Heap summary visualizes all the objects allocated on the heap for a given period of time along with their size, count and time series. For example you can see on the time series graph that at 4:20pm there are two objects that start significantly growing (java.util.LinkedHashMap$Entry and java.land.UUID) which indicates a potential memory leak. If this upward trend continues it could lead to an out of memory situation if left unchecked.

Intelligent recommendations

CodeGuru Profiler automatically identifies performance issues in your application and provides intelligent recommendations on how to remediate them. These recommendations help you identify and optimize the most expensive or resource intensive methods within your code without you needing to be a performance engineering expert. These optimizations help you reduce the cost of your infrastructure, reduce latency, and improve your overall end user experience.

Intelligent recommendations
 Click to enlarge

When it sees opportunities to optimize your application performance, Amazon CodeGuru Profiler explains why it is recommending a change, what’s causing the issue, how to resolve it, and where in the code this issue is impacting your application. This recommendation shows you that this expensive line of code costs you $182.16K per year and has a 2.97% impact on your CPU utilization. If you follow the suggested resolution steps you will be able to save up to $182.16K.

Anomaly detection

Amazon CodeGuru Profiler continuously analyzes your application profiles in real-time and detects anomalies in the behavior of your application and its methods. Each anomaly is tracked in the Recommendation report and you can see time series of how the method’s latency behaves over time with anomalies clearly highlighted. If configured, an Amazon SNS notification will also be sent when a new anomaly is detected.

Anomaly detection
 Click to enlarge
Always-on profiling of applications in production

CodeGuru Profiler is designed to continuously run in production with minimal overhead, which means you can leave it on all the time with minimal impact on application performance. This allows you to profile and troubleshoot your application using real customer traffic patterns and easily discover performance issues that might not be detected in your test environment.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about Amazon CodeGuru pricing

Visit the Amazon CodeGuru pricing page.

Learn more 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon CodeGuru in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in