开始阅读实施指南

11 个步骤 | 120 分钟

Project-Migrate-Databases
architectural-diagram
migrate-oracle-to-aurora-architectural-diagram

将 Oracle 数据库迁移到 Amazon Aurora 可以显著减少数据库费用,同时提高可靠性和性能。Amazon Aurora 是一种完全托管的高性能数据库,具有商业数据库的安全性、可用性和可靠性,但费用只有商业数据库的十分之一。AWS Database Migration Service 和 AWS Schema Conversion Tool 使您可以更轻松地进行这种迁移,并最大限度降低依赖源数据库的应用程序出现的中断。

要实现的目标:

使用 AWS Schema Conversion Tool 转换数据库架构和代码。它会帮助您将使用 C++、C#、Java 或其他应用程序代码的源数据库架构和 SQL 自动转换为与 Amazon Aurora 兼容的格式。任何无法自动转换的代码都带有明确标记,以便对其进行手动转换。

使用 AWS Database Migration Service 将源数据库中的数据迁移到目标数据库。只需在 AWS 管理控制台中单击几下,即可开始执行数据迁移。在迁移期间,源数据库可以全面运行。

执行迁移后的操作,例如运行 SQL 查询以验证对象类型、对象数以及源数据库与目标数据库之间的每个表的行数。

开始之前的准备事项:

AWS 账户:您需要一个 AWS 账户来预置资源以便托管您的网站。注册 AWS

IT 技能水平:要成功完成该项目,需要具备 Oracle 和 SQL 的基础知识。

AWS 使用经验:要成功完成该项目,需要具备 AWS Virtual Private CloudAmazon RDSAmazon DMS、安全组和 CloudFormation 的基础知识。

月度账单估算

将 Oracle 数据库迁移到 Amazon Aurora 的总费用会有所不同,具体取决于以下几个方面:数据库大小、Amazon Aurora 实例类型、选择的 AWS DMS 实例类型、需要的任何额外存储以及您的使用量。如该示例项目中所述,一次性迁移大小为 10GB 的 Oracle 数据库的费用通常约为 5 USD。要查看使用的服务及其相关费用的详细信息,请参阅使用的服务与费用

开始阅读实施指南

需要更多资源才能开始使用 AWS?请访问“入门资源中心”以了解更多信息。

请参阅有关使用 Amazon Aurora 的其他信息,包括教程、文档和最佳实践。

该白皮书概述了使用 AWS DMS 的最佳实践。

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

11 Steps  |  120 Minutes

Project-Migrate-Databases
architectural-diagram
migrate-oracle-to-aurora-architectural-diagram

Migrating your Oracle database to Amazon Aurora can substantially reduce your database costs, while improving reliability and performance. Amazon Aurora is a fully-managed high-performance database with the security, availability, and reliability of a commercial database, at one-tenth the cost. AWS Database Migration Service and AWS Schema Conversion Tool make it easier to perform this migration with minimal disruption to the applications that rely on the source database.

What you'll accomplish:

Convert database schema and code using AWS Schema Conversion Tool. It will help you automatically convert the source database schema and SQL in your C++, C#, Java or other application code to a format compatible with Amazon Aurora. Any code that cannot be automatically converted is clearly marked so that it can be manually converted.

Migrate data from the source database to the target database using AWS Database Migration Service. You can begin the data migration with just a few clicks in the AWS Management Console. The source database remains fully operational during the migration

Perform post-migration activities such as running SQL queries for validating the object types, object count, and the number of rows for each table between source and target databases.

What you'll need before starting:

An AWS Account: You will need an AWS account to begin provisioning resources to host your website. Sign up for AWS.

IT Skill level: Basic knowledge of Oracle and SQL is required to successfully complete this project.

AWS Experience: Basic knowledge of AWS Virtual Private CloudAmazon RDS, Amazon DMS, security groups, and CloudFormation is required to successfully complete this project.

Monthly Billing Estimate:

The total cost of migrating your Oracle database to Amazon Aurora will vary depending on several things: the size of your database, the Amazon Aurora instance type, and AWS DMS instance type you select, any additional storage needed, and your usage. Typically, it will cost about $5 for a one-time migration of an Oracle database of size 10 GB, as illustrated in this sample project. To see a breakdown of the services used and their associated costs, see Services Used and Costs.

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

Enhance your Amazon Aurora data warehosue by working with industry-leading tools and experts who can help you learn how to do more with Amazon Aurora - from migrating data to scaling up your MySQL deployments.

See additional information on working with Amazon Aurora, including tutorials, documentation, and best practices.

This whitepaper outlines best practices for using AWS DMS.

Need more resources to get started with AWS? Visit the Getting Started Resource Center to learn more.