Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic

Bitnami by VMware | 6.0.2-4-r04 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

130 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dinakaran K.

Best platform to manage multiple websites in one place

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Single dashboard to manage all the websites
- One WordPress package for all the websites
- Better RBAC management to provide roles and responsibilities to user
What do you dislike?
- Complex Migration
- No option for separating users
- No option for separate plugins for individual website
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Maintaining all the websites in one place which helps manage multiple clients websites
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have multiple clients in your organization and want to manage all the websites, this is what you need.


    luuhs

Show version "WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic" setup on Ec2

  • February 10, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Please help me get version "WordPress Certified by Bitnami and Automattic" installed on EC2.

And sometimes, my web site can not visit, but I can SSH to server, if I reset my server. It back to normal.


    Steve C.

Wordpress for Bitnami is solid for BLOG development

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has most tools available, including SSL certificate, for beginners. It is also easy to find help on Google. It makes it easy to deploy a web site, just follow step by step and make a few adjustments to deploy a web site. It takes less than half an hour to deply a simple web site. The plugins are very helpful in setting up my website.
What do you dislike?
It is not free, and it will not allow me to install a second site on the same port. I found help on Google, but found the help is already outdated so I have to search again for the most current commands on Bitnami. The plugins can be misleading, especially when AMP plugin. AMP is a powerful tool to validate my website content. However, it could also stop me from using older version of plugins or themes, especially for those with JS scripts. I have to deactivate AMP plugin to make my other plugins work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has most tools I needed for deploying a site, as a beginner. It allows me to run Bitname packages instantly on Google Cloud. It allows me to install SSL certificate and turns the site from non-secure to secure in just minutes, now without restarting Apache (like I found on Youtube). This makes it simpler and easier, again for beginner.


    Simran

WINDOWS 11 FREE TIER?

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

IS IT FREE for Windows version as it say Linux/Unix free tier?
is it compulsory to upgrade to this new version of bitnami


    Markham

WHY DELETE NANO INSTANCE

  • February 11, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

this is just one site, and the minimum requirement is t3.micro!!!
why delete the option of Nano instance, that is not cheap for a single web host.

1 person found this helpful

    Dave

This is for a SINGLE WordPress instance ONLY - you cannot install a second site

  • December 26, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Along with the many other reviews that give this a 1 or 2 stars because you cannot upgrade your PHP version, another major downfall is the inability to install multiple WordPress sites (*NOT* Multisite.)

bitnami has 'discontinued' the ability to install more than one WordPress instance on THEIR stack.

From searching their support site, and finding: "Install multiple WordPress modules" - https://docs.bitnami.com/installer/apps/wordpress-pro/configuration/install-several-wordpress-modules/
-- 404 - "The Page You Were Looking For Doesn't Exist. You may have mistyped the address or the page may have moved."

From their support from May 2019:
"Thanks for using Bitnami. I think it is easier (and safer too) if you install a fresh new Bitnami WordPress module on your current Bitnami installation as mentioned in this guide - https://docs.bitnami.com/installer/apps/wordpress/configuration/install-several-wordpress-modules/154"
-- note that the page now redirects to "Learn About Bitnami PHP Application Modules Deprecation"


    Dev

PHP Version Update

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using Wordpress lightsail instance but here phpversion 7.3.18 is being used when will you upgrade to php 7.4 ?


    Meccanica

Solid foundation to build on, needs the ability to upgrade PHP inplace

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have several wordpress sites up and running with no issues using the Bitnami build. The customer service, knowledge base and community is really great to get answers to questions. I would give this 5 stars if you could upgrade PHP in-place.


    Tom

Wordpress without the stress

  • November 07, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been deploying Moodle with Bitnami for years, but my next customer needed a standard website. I tried Bitnami Drupal (fast deploy), but Drupal didn't have enough ready right-out-of-the box for me to work with. Having never tried Wordpress, I had confidence that Bitnami would come through again... and I was right... again. 'Now have a happy customer who is dumping their $50/mo. hosting company for me and I even threw in a beta.theirsite.org sandbox instance to help them grow confidence taking over the Wordpress admin reigns from me. 'Couldn't be doing this without you, Bitnami! Thank you!


    Asi

It's working like they say, but you can't update your PHP version.

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The only way to update your PHP version is by export your site, launch new instance, restore backup...

It was fun when we had 2 wordpress sites, but now we have above 10 wordpress sites on Bitnami and it's time consuming, hopefully Bitnami will provide a way to update PHP.

Wordpress shows in health check the PHP version and say it's outdated, customers ask us to update PHP more often...