自动化数据标记

Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 提供使用机器学习进行自动化数据标记的功能。SageMaker Ground Truth 首先将选择随机数据样本,并发送数据样本进行人工贴标。然后,结果用于训练标记模型,该模型尝试自动对新的原始数据样本进行标记。当模型可以使用满足或超过设置阈值的置信度分数标记数据时,将提交标签。当置信度分数低于阈值时,数据会发送至人工贴标机。人工标记的一些数据用于为标记模型生成新的训练数据集,且模型会自动保留以提升其准确性。使用待标记的各个原始数据样本,重复此过程。标记模型变得更能够在每次迭代时自动标记原始数据,并且传输给人工的数据减少。 

与标记专业人员灵活协作

Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 在 SageMaker Ground Truth 控制台中直接支持多种人工标记选择。您可以使用自有贴标机团队来完成内部标记工作,特别是处理需要保留在组织内部的数据时。

如果您想要扩展大量贴标机,且您的数据不包含机密或个人身份信息,您可以使用在 Amazon Mechanical Turk 支持下全球超过 500,000 名独立承包商所提供的按需 24x7 人工服务。Mechanical Turk 是一个众包工作市场,可将您的标记工作与实际上可执行这些任务的分散人力联系起来。

或者,您也可以使用专注于数据标记的第三方供应商。这些供应商经过 Amazon 筛选,可提供高质量标签并遵循安全流程。这些供应商的标记服务通过 AWS Marketplace 提供。将提供包含定价和客户评价在内的所有相关详细信息,帮助您选择最适合自己需求的供应商。

人工标记简单说明

通过 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth,您可以向人工贴标机提供标记指南,以帮助确保一致性。可从贴标机的标记界面上获得这些详细说明。这些说明包含良好和不良标记的可视示例,可帮助贴标机生产高质量和准确的标签。您可以随时更新这些说明,当您看到一些贴标机出错时可以向任务轻松添加更多详细信息,或者根据需求变化调整说明。示例说明如下所示。 

SamurAI Instructions for Bounding Box

请使用工作流程来简化标记任务

Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 提供内置标记工作流程,可指导人工贴标机按步骤完成任务,并提供工具来帮助其达到良好的结果。内置工作流程目前适用于对象检测、图像分类、文本分类和语义分割标记工作。 

除了内置工作流程,SageMaker Ground Truth 还允许您上传自定义工作流程。自定义工作流程包含 HTML 界面和准确性改进算法,两者均由您自行提供。HTML 界面将为人工贴标机提供完成标记任务所需的所有说明和工具。准确性改进算法可告知 SageMaker Ground Truth 应如何评估人工所提供标签的质量的函数。该算法用于在向多个人工贴标机提供同样的数据时找到正确的部分,并识别和削弱可能会提供低质量数据的贴标机。您应使用 SageMaker Ground Truth 控制台同时上传 HTML 界面和准确性改进算法。 

对象检测

您可以使用边界框工作流程来识别和标记图像对象。边界框是在一个或多个图像元素周围绘制的两维框。从标记边界框的图像训练而来的计算机视觉模型会了解框内的像素对应特定标签。这是快速且经济实惠的图像标记方法。但是,由于框经常包含与标签主题不相关的像素,可能需要在模型达到较高准确性之前而训练大量数据。

下图显示了边界框界面,其中包含可用于识别特定图像中所有狗的示例任务。该界面可使您明确指定良好和不良边界框示例,帮助保持较高准确性。该界面还提供了完整的标记说明链接,以及可用于创建边界框的简单而清晰的 UI。 

Bounding box

图像分类

图像分类指的是根据预定义标签集来分类图像。该任务与对象检测不同,因为将标记整个图像,而不是图像内的单个元素。图像分类对于需要考虑整个图像场景的场景检测模型非常有用。例如,在下图中,要求贴标机识别指定图像中在开展哪项运动。 

Image classification

文本分类

文本分类指的是根据预定义标签集来分类文本字符串。自然语言处理 (NLP) 模型经常通过将文本分为不同的标签来识别主题(例如产品说明、影评)、实体(例如名称、地点、日期)和情感等内容。 

Text classification

语义分割

对于高级图像标记,您可以使用语义分割来具体标记图像中模型需要了解的对应部分。与边界框相比,语义分割需要更多的时间和更高的技能。但是,它只会标记与主题相关的像素,从而提供非常清楚的训练数据。例如,通过语义分割可以准确捕获图像中的不规则车辆形状,而边界框必然会包含与车辆不相关的元素,因为框必须包含四个直边。

Semantic Segmentation

无缝集成 Amazon SageMaker

使用 SageMaker Ground Truth 创建的训练数据集可以轻松导入 Amazon SageMaker 用于模型开发和训练。 

Amazon SageMaker 提供了快速标记您的训练数据所需的所有内容,因此您可以轻松构建机器学习模型并为训练做好准备,以及为应用程序选择和优化最佳算法和框架。Amazon SageMaker 包含托管的 Jupyter 笔记本,您可以轻松浏览和可视化在 Amazon S3 中存储的训练数据。您可以直接连接到 S3 中的数据,或者使用 AWS Glue 将数据从 Amazon RDS、Amazon DynamoDB 和 Amazon Redshift 移动到 S3 以在笔记本中进行分析。

为了帮助您选择算法,Amazon SageMaker 包含最常用的机器学习算法,这些算法已预装好并经过优化,与在任何其他地方运行些算法相比,最多可以将性能提高 10 倍。此外,Amazon SageMaker 还经过预配置,能在 Docker 容器中运行 TensorFlow、Apache MXNet、PyTorch 和 Chainer。您还可以将这些开源容器下载到本地环境中,然后在使用 Amazon SageMaker 在生产环境中训练或托管模型前,使用 Amazon SageMaker Python 开发工具包以本地模式测试脚本。您也可以选择使用自己的框架。

只需单击一下,您就可以在 Amazon SageMaker 控制台中开始训练您的模型。Amazon SageMaker 为您管理所有底层基础架构,并且可以轻松以 PB 级扩展以训练模型。为了使训练过程更快更轻松,Amazon SageMaker 可以自动调整您的模型以达到最高的精度。

当模型经过训练和调整后,Amazon SageMaker 可以轻松在生产环境中进行部署,以便您可以开始针对实时或批量数据生成预测(该过程称为推理)。Amazon SageMaker 在跨多个可用区的 Amazon SageMaker ML 实例的自动扩展集群上部署您的模型,以实现高性能和高可用性。Amazon SageMaker 还包含内置的 A/B 测试功能,以帮助您测试模型并试验不同的版本以获得最佳效果。

Amazon SageMaker 承担了机器学习的繁重工作,因此,您可以快速轻松地构建、训练和部署机器学习模型。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
了解有关 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 定价的更多信息

无需预付承诺或长期合同即可开始使用 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth。有关更多详细信息,请查看 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 定价页面

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

使用 Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth 开始在 AWS 管理控制台中构建。

登录

Automated Data Labeling

Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth provides automated data labeling using machine learning. SageMaker Ground Truth will first select a random sample of data and send it to humans to be labeled. The results are then used to train a labeling model that attempts to label a new sample of raw data automatically. The labels are committed when the model can label the data with a confidence score that meets or exceeds a threshold you set. Where the confidence score falls below your threshold, the data is sent to human labelers. Some of the data labeled by humans is used to generate a new training dataset for the labeling model, and the model is automatically retrained to improve its accuracy. This process repeats with each sample of raw data to be labeled. The labeling model becomes more capable of automatically labeling raw data with each iteration, and less data is routed to humans. 

Flexibility in how you work with labeling professionals

Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth supports multiple choices for human labeling directly in the SageMaker Ground Truth Console. You can use your private team of labelers for in-house labeling jobs, especially for handling data that needs to stay within your organization.

If you want to scale up to a large number of labelers and your data that does not contain confidential or personally identifiable information, you have access to an on-demand 24x7 workforce of over 500,000 independent contractors worldwide, powered by Amazon Mechanical Turk. Mechanical Turk is a crowdsourcing marketplace that connects your labeling jobs with a distributed workforce who can perform these tasks virtually.

Alternatively, you can use a third-party vendor who specializes in data labeling. These vendors have been screened by Amazon to provide high-quality labels and follow security processes. Labeling services from these vendors are provided through AWS Marketplace. All relevant details are provided including pricing and customer reviews to help you select the best vendor for your needs.

Easy instructions for human labeling

With Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth, you provide labeling guidance to human labelers to help ensure consistency. These detailed instructions are available to labelers within their labeling interface. The instructions include visual examples of good and bad labels to help labelers to produce high-quality and accurate labels. You can update these instructions at any time, which makes it easy to add more detail to tasks that you see some labelers getting wrong or to adjust instructions based on evolving needs. A sample instruction is shown below. 

SamurAI Instructions for Bounding Box

Use workflows to simplify labeling tasks

Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth provides built-in labeling workflows that take human labelers step-by-step through tasks and provide tools to help them produce good results. Built-in workflows are currently available for object detection, image classification, text classification, and semantic segmentation labeling jobs. 

In addition to the built-in workflows, SageMaker Ground Truth gives you the option to upload custom workflows. A custom workflow consists of an HTML interface and an accuracy improvement algorithm, both provided by you. The HTML interface provides the human labelers with all of the instructions and tools they need to complete the labeling task. The accuracy improvement algorithm is a function you write to tell SageMaker Ground Truth how it should assess the quality of labels that humans provide. The algorithm is used to find consensus on what is “right” when the same data is provided to multiple human labelers, as well as to identify and deemphasize labelers who tend to provide poor quality data. You upload both the HTML interface and the accuracy improvement algorithm using the SageMaker Ground Truth console. 

Object Detection

You can use the bounding box workflow to identify and label objects in images. A bounding box is a two-dimensional box drawn around one or more elements of an image. Computer vision models trained from images with labeled bounding boxes learn that the pixels within the box correspond to the specified label. It is a very fast and inexpensive way to label images. However, since the boxes often contain pixels not related to the subject of the label, it can require larger amounts of training data before a model reaches high accuracy.

The picture below shows the bounding box interface with an example task to identify all dogs in a given image. The interface allows you to specify clear examples of good and bad bounding boxes to help keep accuracy high. It also provides a link to the full set of labeling instructions and a clear, streamlined UI for creating bounding boxes. 

Bounding box

Image Classification

Image classification involves categorizing images against a pre-defined set of labels. The task differs from object detection because the entire image is labeled rather than individual elements within the image. Image classification is useful for scene detection models that need to consider the full context of the image. For example, in the image below, labelers are being asked to identify which sport is being played in a given image. 

Image classification

Text Classification

Text classification involves categorizing text strings against a pre-defined set of labels. Categorizing text into different labels is often used for natural language processing (NLP) models that identify things like topics (e.g., product descriptions, movie reviews), entities (e.g., names, places, dates), and sentiment. 

Text classification

Semantic Segmentation

For advanced labeling of images, you can use semantic segmentation to label the exact parts of an image that correspond to what your model needs to learn. Semantic segmentation requires more time and skill than bounding boxes. However, it provides very clean training data by labeling only the pixels associated with the subject. For example, the irregular shape of a car in an image could be captured exactly with semantic segmentation, whereas a bounding box would inevitably include background elements unrelated to the car because the box can only have four straight sides.

Semantic Segmentation

Seamless integration into Amazon SageMaker

Training datasets created with SageMaker Ground Truth can be easily imported into Amazon SageMaker for use in model development and training. 

Amazon SageMaker makes it easy to build machine learning models and get them ready for training by providing everything you need to label your training data quickly and to select and optimize the best algorithm and framework for your application. Amazon SageMaker includes hosted Jupyter notebooks that make it easy to explore and visualize your training data stored in Amazon S3. You can connect directly to data in S3, or use AWS Glue to move data from Amazon RDS, Amazon DynamoDB, and Amazon Redshift into S3 for analysis in your notebook.

To help you select your algorithm, Amazon SageMaker includes the most common machine learning algorithms which have been pre-installed and optimized to deliver up to 10 times the performance you’ll find running these algorithms anywhere else. Amazon SageMaker also comes pre-configured to run TensorFlow, Apache MXNet, PyTorch, and Chainer in Docker containers. You can also download these open source containers to your local environment and use the Amazon SageMaker Python SDK to test your scripts in Local Mode before using Amazon SageMaker for training or hosting your model in production. You also have the option of using your framework.

You can begin training your model with a single click in the Amazon SageMaker console. Amazon SageMaker manages all of the underlying infrastructure for you and can easily scale to train models at petabyte scale. To make the training process even faster and easier, Amazon SageMaker can automatically tune your model to achieve the highest possible accuracy.

Once your model is trained and tuned, Amazon SageMaker makes it easy to deploy in production so you can start generating predictions (a process called inference) for real-time or batch data. Amazon SageMaker deploys your model on auto-scaling clusters of Amazon SageMaker ML instances that are spread across multiple availability zones to deliver both high performance and high availability. Amazon SageMaker also includes built-in A/B testing capabilities to help you test your model and experiment with different versions to achieve the best results.

Amazon SageMaker takes away the heavy lifting of machine learning, so you can build, train, and deploy machine learning models quickly and easily.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Learn more about Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth Pricing

Get started with Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth with no upfront commitments or long-term contracts. For more details, check out the Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth pricing page.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Start building in the console

Get started building with Amazon SageMaker Ground Truth in the AWS Management Console.

Sign in