什么是计算机联网?

计算机联网是指相互连接的计算设备,它们可以相互交换数据和共享资源。这些联网设备利用称为通信协议的规则系统,通过物理技术或无线技术实现信息传输。

我们来解答一些计算机联网常见问题。

计算机网络的工作原理是什么?

节点和链接是计算机联网的基本构建基块。网络节点可以是调制解调器、集线器或交换机等数据通信设备(DCE),也可以是两台或更多计算机和打印机等数据终端设备(DTE)。链接指的是连接两个节点的传输媒介。链接可能是物理的,例如线缆或光纤,也可能是无线网络使用的自由空间。

在运行的计算机网络中,节点遵循一组规则或协议,这些规则或协议用于定义节点如何通过链接来发送和接收电子数据。计算机网络架构定义了这些物理组件和逻辑组件的设计。它可以为网络的物理组件、功能组织、协议和程序提供相应规格。

计算机网络可以做什么?

计算机网络首次创建于 1950 年代末,当时主要将其用于军事和国防。它们最初用于通过电话线传输数据,但是在商业和科学方面的应用却十分有限。自互联网技术问世以来,计算机网络已成为企业不可或缺的部分。

现代网络解决方案不仅提供连接。现在,它们对于企业的数字化转型和成功也同样至关重要。基础网络功能变得更容易编程、更自动化且更安全。

现代计算机网络可以:

虚拟运营

基础物理网络基础设施可以进行逻辑分区来创建多个“重叠”网络。在重叠的计算机网络中,节点经过虚拟链接后,数据可以通过多条物理路径传输。例如,许多企业网络在互联网中都是重叠的。

大规模集成

现代联网服务可以连接物理分布式计算机网络。这些服务可以通过自动化和监控来优化网络功能,进而创建一个大规模、高性能的网络。网络服务可以根据需求纵向扩展或缩减。

快速响应不断变化的条件

许多计算机网络由软件定义。可以使用数据接口集中路由和控制流量。这些计算机网络均支持虚拟流量管理。

提供数据安全保障

所有联网解决方案均随附加密和访问控制等内置安全功能。还可以集成杀毒软件、防火墙和反恶意软件等第三方解决方案,让网络更加安全。

计算机网络架构有哪些类型?

计算机网络设计可分为以下两大类别:

1.客户端-服务器架构

在这种类型的计算机网络中,节点可能是服务器,也可能是客户端。服务器节点可为客户端节点提供内存、处理能力或数据等资源。服务器节点还可以管理客户端节点行为。客户端可能会互相通信,但是它们并不会共享资源。例如,在企业网络中,有些计算机设备存储数据和配置设置,这些设备在网络中相当于服务器。客户端可以通过向服务器机器发出请求来访问数据。

2.对等架构

在对等(P2P)架构中,连接的计算机具有相同的功能和权限。不存在用于协调的中央服务器。计算机网络中的每台设备既可以充当为客户端,也可以充当为服务器。每台对等设备均可以与整个计算机网络共享其内存和处理能力等资源。例如,有些公司使用 P2P 架构在多台数据设备上托管消耗内存的应用程序,如 3D 渲染。

什么是网络拓扑?

节点和链接的布置称为网络拓扑。它们可通过不同方式进行配置来获取不同的结果。下面是网络拓扑的一些类型:

总线拓扑

每个节点仅可链接到一个其他节点。通过网络连接的数据传输仅可单向进行。

环形拓扑

每个节点可以链接到两个其他节点,从而形成一个环形结构。数据可以双向流动。但是,一个节点出故障可导致整个网络瘫痪。

星型拓扑

一个中央服务器节点可以链接到多台客户端网络设备。由于数据无需经过每个节点,因此此类拓扑结构的性能更好,同时也更可靠。

网状拓扑

每个节点都可以与许多其他节点连接。在完整网状拓扑结构中,每个节点可以与网络中的所有其他节点连接。

企业私有网络是什么?

企业私有网络是任意企业的内部网络。它包括物理网络基础设施和虚拟网络基础设施,从而使企业能够实现以下目标:

  • 运行基于云的应用程序
  • 分析系统性能
  • 在内部和外部共享信息
  • 促进员工之间的沟通
  • 与外部利益攸关方交流

企业计算机网络有哪些类型?

根据企业的规模和要求,有以下三种常见的企业私有网络类型:

局域网(LAN)

局域网是一个互连系统,但在规模和地理位置上是有限的。它通常用于连接单个办公室或建筑物内的计算机和设备。它也可用于小型公司,或用作小型原型设计的测试网络。

广域网(WAN)

跨越建筑物、城市甚至国家/地区的企业网络称为广域网(WAN)。局域网用于在近距离内高速传输数据,而 WAN 用于安全、可靠地进行远距离通信。

SD-WAN 或软件定义的 WAN 是虚拟 WAN 架构,由软件技术控制。SD-WAN 可提供更灵活和更可靠的连接服务,无需牺牲服务的安全和质量,即可在应用程序级别控制这些服务。

服务提供商网络

服务提供商网络允许客户从提供商处租用网络容量和功能。网络服务提供商可能包括:提供高速互联网访问的电信公司、数据运营商、无线通信提供商、互联网服务提供商和有线电视运营商。

云网络

从概念上讲,云网络可看作为 WAN,其基础设施由基于云的服务提供。企业网络的部分或所有功能和资源在公有云平台或私有云平台上托管,并按需提供。这些网络资源可能包括虚拟路由器、防火墙、带宽和网络管理软件,并根据需要提供其工具和功能。

现在,企业使用云网络有效地缩短面市时间,扩大规模并管理成本。云网络模型已成为现代企业构建和提供应用程序的标准方法。

什么是 AWS 计算机联网服务?

AWS 联网服务旨在为企业提供以下内容:

网络安全

AWS 基础设施全天候受到监控,有助于确保网络的机密性和完整性,从而满足全球网络安全的最高标准。

网络可用性

AWS 拥有在全球各个地区提供高可用性所需的全球基础设施。

网络性能

AWS 网络服务滞后时间极短,可提供高速性能。

如何使用 AWS 联网服务?

AWS 联网服务可用于以下使用使用案例:

联网基础知识

这些服务提供用于 Virtual Private Cloud(VPC)和通过 VPC 链接本地部署网络的解决方案。Amazon VPCAWS Transit GatewayAWS Private Link 可提供优化的解决方案,满足您的联网要求。

网络安全

AWS ShieldAWS WAF 以及 AWS Firewall Manager 等服务可保护您的 AWS 云网络和应用程序免遭网络攻击。

如需详细了解 AWS 联网服务及其能为您的企业带来的益处,请参见服务概览

AWS 计算机联网后续步骤

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
查看其他与产品相关的资源
了解有关计算机联网服务的更多信息 
Sign up for a free account
注册免费账户

查看 Amazon API Gateway 的 AWS 免费套餐的详细信息。

注册 API Gateway 免费套餐 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 AWS VPN 开始构建。

注册

What is computer networking?

Computer networking refers to interconnected computing devices that can exchange data and share resources with each other. These networked devices use a system of rules, called communications protocols, to transmit information over physical or wireless technologies.

Let’s answer some common computer networking FAQs.

How does a computer network work?

Nodes and links are the basic building blocks in computer networking. A network node may be data communication equipment (DCE) such as a modem, hub or, switch, or data terminal equipment (DTE) such as two or more computers and printers. A link refers to the transmission media connecting two nodes. Links may be physical, like cable wires or optical fibers, or free space used by wireless networks.

In a working computer network, nodes follow a set of rules or protocols that define how to send and receive electronic data via the links. The computer network architecture defines the design of these physical and logical components. It provides the specifications for the network’s physical components, functional organization, protocols, and procedures.

What do computer networks do?

Computer networks were first created in the late 1950s for use in the military and defense. They were initially used to transmit data over telephone lines and had limited commercial and scientific applications. With the advent of internet technologies, a computer network has become indispensable for enterprises.

Modern-day network solutions deliver more than connectivity. They are critical for the digital transformation and success of businesses today. Underlying network capabilities have become more programmable, automated, and secure.

Modern computer networks can:

Operate virtually

The underlying physical network infrastructure can be logically partitioned to create multiple "overlay" networks. In an overlay computer network, the nodes are virtually linked, and data can be transmitted between them through multiple physical paths. For example, many enterprise networks are overlaid on the internet.

Integrate on a large scale

Modern networking services connect physically distributed computer networks. These services can optimize network functions through automation and monitoring to create one large-scale, high-performance network. Network services can be scaled up or down based on demand.

Respond quickly to changing conditions

Many computer networks are software-defined. Traffic can be routed and controlled centrally using a digital interface. These computer networks support virtual traffic management.

Provide data security

All networking solutions come with in-built security features like encryption and access control. Third-party solutions like antivirus software, firewalls, and antimalware can be integrated to make the network more secure.

What are the types of computer network architecture?

Computer network design falls under two broad categories:

1. Client-server architecture

In this type of computer network, nodes may be servers or clients. Server nodes provide resources like memory, processing power, or data to client nodes. Server nodes may also manage client node behavior. Clients may communicate with each other, but they do not share resources. For example, some computer devices in enterprise networks store data and configuration settings. These devices are the servers in the network. Clients may access this data by making a request to the server machine.

2. Peer-to-peer architecture

In Peer-to-Peer (P2P) architecture, connected computers have equal powers and privileges. There is no central server for coordination. Each device in the computer network can act as either client or server. Each peer may share some of its resources, like memory and processing power, with the entire computer network. For example, some companies use P2P architecture to host memory-consuming applications, such as 3-D graphic rendering, across multiple digital devices.

What is network topology?

The arrangement of nodes and links is called network topology. They can be configured in different ways to get different outcomes. Some types of network topologies are:

Bus topology

Each node is linked to one other node only. Data transmission over the network connections occurs in one direction.

Ring topology

Each node is linked to two other nodes, forming a ring. Data can flow bi-directionally. However,single node failure can bring down the entire network.

Star topology

A central server node is linked to multiple client network devices. This topology performs better as data doesn’t have to go through each node. It is also more reliable.

Mesh topology

Every node is connected to many other nodes. In a full mesh topology, every node is connected to every other node in the network.

What is an enterprise private network?

An enterprise private network is the internal network for any organization. It includes the physical and virtual network infrastructure that enables organizations to:

  • Run cloud-based applications
  • Analyze system performance
  • Share information internally and externally
  • Facilitate communication between employees
  • Communicate with external stakeholders

What are the types of enterprise computer networks?

Depending on the organization's size and requirements, there are three common types of enterprise private networks:

Local area network (LAN)

A LAN is an interconnected system limited in size and geography. It typically connects computers and devices within a single office or building. It is used by small companies or as a test network for small-scale prototyping.

Wide area networks (WAN)

An enterprise network spanning buildings, cities, and even countries, is called a wide area network (WAN). While local area networks are used to transmit data at higher speeds within close proximity, WANs are set up for long-distance communication that is secure and dependable.

SD-WAN or software-defined WAN is virtual WAN architecture controlled by software technologies. An SD-WAN offers more flexible and dependable connectivity services that can be controlled at the application level without sacrificing security and quality of service.

Service provider networks

Service provider networks allow customers to lease network capacity and functionality from the provider. Network service providers may consist of telecommunications companies, data carriers, wireless communications providers, Internet service providers, and cable television operators offering high-speed Internet access.

Cloud networks

Conceptually, a cloud network can be seen as a WAN with its infrastructure delivered by a cloud-based service. Some or all of an organization’s network capabilities and resources are hosted in a public or private cloud platform and made available on demand. These network resources can include virtual routers, firewalls, bandwidth, and network management software,with other tools and functions available as required.

Businesses today use cloud networks to accelerate time-to-market, increase scale, and manage costs effectively. The cloud network model has become the standard approach for building and delivering applications for modern enterprises.

What are AWS computer networking services?

AWS networking services are designed to provide enterprises with:

Network security

AWS infrastructure is monitored 24/7 to help ensure confidentiality and integrity and to meet the highest global network security standards.

Network availability

AWS has the global infrastructure required to deliver high availability anywhere in the world.

Network performance

AWS network services deliver high-speed performance with minimal lag time.

How to use AWS networking services?

AWS networking services are available for the following use cases:

Networking foundations

These services offer solutions for Virtual Private Clouds (VPCs) and for linking on-premise networks with VPCs. Amazon VPC, AWS transit gateway, and AWS private link provide optimized solutions to meet your networking requirements.

Network security

Services like AWS shield, AWS WAF, and AWS firewall manager protect your AWS cloud network and applications against cyber-attacks.

To learn more about AWS networking services and how they can benefit your organization, take a look at the service overview.

AWS computer networking next steps

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Check out additional product-related resources
Learn more about Computer Networking Services 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

View details on the AWS Free Tier for the Amazon API Gateway.

Sign up for API Gateway Free Tier 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started building with AWS VPN in the AWS Management Console.

Sign up