ما المقصود بهندسة الميزات؟

ميزات النموذج هي المدخلات التي تستخدمها نماذج تعلم الآلة (ML) أثناء التدريب والاستدلال لوضع التنبؤات. وتعتمد دقة نموذج تعلم الآلة على مجموعة دقيقة ومحددة من الميزات. على سبيل المثال، في حالة تطبيق يستند إلى تعلم آلة للتوصية بقائمة تشغيل موسيقى، يمكن أن تتضمن الميزات تقييمات الأغاني، والأغاني التي سبق الاستماع إليها، ومدة الاستماع إلى الأغنية. قد يتطلب إنشاء الميزات جهودًا هندسية كبيرة. تنطوي عملية هندسة الميزات على استخراج المتغيرات من البيانات الأولية وتحويلها، مثل قوائم الأسعار، وأوصاف المنتجات، وأحجام المبيعات التي يمكنك استخدامها في التدريب والتنبؤ. وتشمل الخطوات المطلوبة في هندسة الميزات استخراج البيانات وتنقيحها ثم إنشاء الميزات وتخزينها.

ما هي التحديات التي تواجهها هندسة الميزات؟

تعد هندسة الميزات تحديًا لأنها تتطلّب مزيجًا من تحليل البيانات والمعرفة في مجال الأعمال وبعض الحدس. عند إنشاء الميزات، من المغري اللجوء فورًا إلى البيانات المتاحة، ولكن غالبًا ما يجب البدء بالتفكير في البيانات المطلوبة من خلال التحدث مع الخبراء، والعصف الذهني وطرح الأفكار، وإجراء أبحاث حول الأطراف الثالثة. في حال عدم المرور بهذه المراحل، قد تفوتك متغيرات توقّع مهمة.

استخراج البيانات

جمع البيانات هو عملية تجميع كافة البيانات التي تحتاجها في تعلّم الآلة. قد يكون جمع البيانات أمرًا مملاً لأن البيانات توجد في العديد من المصادر، منها أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة ومستودعات البيانات والسحابة وداخل التطبيقات وعلى الأجهزة. وقد يكون إيجاد سبل للاتصال بالمصادر المختلفة للبيانات أمرًا صعبًا. كما تتزايد أحجام البيانات أيضًا تزايدًا هائلاً، ولذلك يوجد كم ضخم من البيانات مطلوب البحث فيها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تحتوي البيانات على تنسيقات وأنواع شديدة التباين اعتمادًا على المصدر. على سبيل المثال، ليس من السهل استخدام بيانات الفيديو وبيانات الجداول معًا.

إنشاء الميزات

تصنيف البيانات هي عملية تحديد البيانات الأولية (الصور والملفات النصية ومقاطع الفيديو وغيرها) وإضافة واحد أو أكثر من التصنيفات المفيدة والغنية بالمعلومات بهدف توفير السياق الذي يتعلم منه نموذج تعلّم الآلة. على سبيل المثال، قد تشير التصنيفات إلى ما إذا كانت الصورة تحتوي على طائر أو سيارة، أو الكلمات التي تم ذكرها في تسجيل صوتي، أو ما إذا كانت الأشعة السينية قد اكتشفت حالة غير منتظمة. تصنيف البيانات هي عملية مطلوبة لمختلف حالات الاستخدام، بما في ذلك رؤية الكمبيوتر، ومعالجة اللغة الطبيعية، والتعرف على الكلام.

تخزين الميزات

بعد تنقيح البيانات وتصنيفها، غالبًا ما تستكشف فرق تعلّم الآلة البيانات لضمان صحّتها وجاهزيتها لمرحلة تعلّم الآلة. تعد طرق العرض البيانية مثل المدرج التكراري، والمخططات الانتشارية، ومخططات الصندوق، والمخططات البيانية الخطية، ومخطط الأعمدة الشريطية كلها أدوات مفيدة لتأكيد صحة البيانات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تساعد طرق العرض البيانية فرق علوم البيانات في استكمال التحليل الاستكشافي للبيانات. تستخدم هذه العملية طرق العرض البيانية في اكتشاف الأنماط أو تحديد أوجه الخلل أو اختبار الفرضيات أو التحقق من الفرضيات. لا يتطلب التحليل الاستكشافي للبيانات نماذج رسمية، بل يمكن لفرق علوم البيانات استخدام طرق العرض البيانية في فك تشفير البيانات. 

كيف يمكنك استخدام AWS لهندسة الميزات؟

باستخدام Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler، يمكنك تبسيط عملية هندسة الميزات باستخدام واجهة مرئية واحدة. فتسمح لك أداة تحديد البيانات في SageMaker Data Wrangler باختيار البيانات الأولية التي تريدها من مصادر البيانات المختلفة واستيرادها بنقرة واحدة. يتضمن SageMaker Data Wrangler أكثر من 300 عملية تحويل بيانات مضمنة، ما يتيح لك إعداد الميزات في وضعها الطبيعي وتحويلها ودمجها بدون الحاجة إلى كتابة أي تعليمات برمجية. بعد تجهيز بياناتك، يمكنك إنشاء مهام سير عمل تعلّم الآلة مؤتمتة بالكامل باستخدام Amazon SageMaker Pipelines وحفظها في Amazon SageMaker Feature Store بهدف إعادة استخدامها. SageMaker Feature Store عبارة عن مستودع مبني لغرض معين يمكنك تخزين الميزات فيه والوصول إليها، لذلك يسهل عليك تسميتها وتنظيمها وإعادة استخدامها في الفرق المتعددة. يوفر SageMaker Feature Store متجرًا موحدًا للميزات أثناء التدريب والاستدلال في الوقت الفعلي بدون الحاجة إلى كتابة تعليمات برمجية إضافية أو إنشاء عمليات يدوية للحفاظ على الاتساق بين الميزات.

الخطوات التالية على AWS

التحقق من الموارد الإضافية المتعلقة بالمنتج
دعم AWS لهندسة الميزات 
تسجيل الاشتراك للحصول على حساب مجاني

التمتع بالوصول الفوري إلى طبقة AWS المجانية.

التسجيل 
بدء الإنشاء في وحدة التحكم

بدء الإنشاء في وحدة إدارة تحكم AWS.

تسجيل الدخول

What is feature engineering?

Model features are the inputs that machine learning (ML) models use during training and inference to make predictions. ML model accuracy relies on a precise set and composition of features. For example, in an ML application that recommends a music playlist, features could include song ratings, which songs were listened to previously, and song listening time. It can take significant engineering effort to create features. Feature engineering involves the extraction and transformation of variables from raw data, such as price lists, product descriptions, and sales volumes so that you can use features for training and prediction. The steps required to engineer features include data extraction and cleansing and then feature creation and storage.

What are the challenges of feature engineering?

Feature engineering is challenging because it involves a combination of data analysis, business domain knowledge, and some intuition. When creating features, it's tempting to go immediately to available data, but often you should start by considering which data is required by speaking with experts, brainstorming, and doing third-party research. Without going through this exercise, you could miss important predictor variables.

Data extraction

Collecting data is the process of assembling all the data you need for ML. Data collection can be tedious because data resides in many data sources, including on laptops, in data warehouses, in the cloud, inside applications, and on devices. Finding ways to connect to different data sources can be challenging. Data volumes are also increasing exponentially, so there is a lot of data to search through. Additionally, data has vastly different formats and types depending on the source. For example, video data and tabular data are not easy to use together.

Feature creation

Data labeling is the process of identifying raw data (images, text files, videos, and so on) and adding one or more meaningful and informative labels to provide context so an ML model can learn from it. For example, labels might indicate if a photo contains a bird or car, which words were mentioned in an audio recording, or if an X-ray discovered an irregularity. Data labeling is required for various use cases, including computer vision, natural language processing, and speech recognition.

Feature storage

After data is cleaned and labeled, ML teams often explore the data to make sure it is correct and ready for ML. Visualizations like histograms, scatter plots, box and whisker plots, line plots, and bar charts are all useful tools to confirm data is correct. Additionally, visualizations also help data science teams complete exploratory data analysis. This process uses visualizations to discover patterns, spot anomalies, test a hypothesis, or check assumptions. Exploratory data analysis does not require formal modeling; instead, data science teams can use visualizations to decipher the data. 

How can AWS help with feature engineering?

With Amazon SageMaker Data Wrangler, you can simplify the feature engineering process using a single visual interface. Using the SageMaker Data Wrangler data selection tool, you can choose the raw data that you want from various data sources and import it with a single click. SageMaker Data Wrangler contains over 300 built-in data transformations so that you can quickly normalize, transform, and combine features without having to write any code. After your data is prepared, you can build fully automated ML workflows with Amazon SageMaker Pipelines and save them for reuse in the Amazon SageMaker Feature Store. SageMaker Feature Store is a purpose-built repository where you can store and access features, so it’s easier to name, organize, and reuse them across teams. SageMaker Feature Store provides a unified store for features during training and real-time inference without the need to write additional code or create manual processes to keep features consistent.

Next steps on AWS

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Check out additional product-related resources
AWS support for Feature Engineering 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instant get access to the AWS Free Tier.

Sign up 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started building in the AWS management console.

Sign in