ما المقصود بشبكة الاتصال واسعة النطاق (WAN)؟

إن شبكة الاتصال واسعة النطاق (WAN) هي التقنية التي تربط بين المكاتب، ومراكز البيانات، والتطبيقات السحابية، والتخزين السحابي. ويُطلق عليها اسم شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق لأن نطاقها يتجاوز المبنى الواحد أو المجمّع الكبير الواحد ليشمل مواقع جغرافية متعددة منتشرة في كافة أنحاء منطقة جغرافية محددة، أو حتى العالم بأسره. على سبيل المثال، تستخدم الشركات التي لديها العديد من المكاتب الفرعية الدولية شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق للربط بين شبكات المكاتب المُختلفة. وتُعتبر شبكة الإنترنت أكبر شبكة اتصال واسعة النطاق في العالم لأنها عبارة عن مجموعة من شبكات دولية متعددة متصّلة ببعضها البعض. تركّز هذه المقالة على شبكات الاتصال واسعة النطاق من نوعية المؤسسات واستخداماتها ومزاياها.

ما الغرض من اتصال شبكات WAN؟

شبكات المنطقة الواسعة (WAN) هي الركيزة الأساسية للمؤسسات اليوم. من خلال رقمنة الموارد، تستخدم الشركات شبكات WAN لإنجاز المهام التالية:

  • التواصل باستخدام الصوت والفيديو.
  • مشاركة الموارد بين الموظفين والعملاء.
  • الوصول إلى مخازن البيانات وإنشاء نسخ احتياطية للبيانات عن بُعد.
  • الاتصال بالتطبيقات التي تعمل في السحابة.
  • تشغيل التطبيقات الداخلية واستضافتها.

بفضل الابتكارات التقنية لشبكات WAN، تستطيع المؤسسات الوصول إلى المعلومات بطريقة آمنة وسريعة وموثوقة. تُعتبر شبكات WAN مهمة لتحسين إنتاجية الأعمال والحفاظ على استمراريتها.

ما هي بنية شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN)؟

تعتمد بنية شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN) على نموذج الربط البيني للأنظمة المفتوحة (OSI) الذي يحدد جميع الاتصالات السلكية واللاسلكية من حيث المفهوم ويوحّدها. يتصور نموذج OSI أنّ أي شبكة كمبيوتر تعمل ضمن سبع طبقات. تعمل تقنيات الشبكات المختلفة على كلّ من هذه الطبقات المختلفة وتشكل معًا شبكة WAN عاملة.

سنعرض لك هذه الطبقات بالترتيب التنازلي ونقدم لك مثالاً لمساعدتك على تكوين فهم أفضل لها:

الطبقة 7 - طبقة التطبيق

طبقة التطبيق هي الأقرب إلى المستخدم، وتحدّد طريقة تفاعل المستخدم مع الشبكة. وهي تحتوي على منطق التطبيق وغير مدركة لتنفيذ الشبكة. على سبيل المثال، إذا كان كانت مؤسستك تعتمد نظام لحجز المواعيد في التقويم، فتعمل هذه الطبقة على إدارة منطق الحجز، مثل إرسال الدعوات وتحويل المناطق الزمنية والمزيد.

الطبقة 6 - طبقة العرض

تعمل طبقة العرض على إعداد البيانات ليتم إرسالها عبر الشبكة. فهي تضيف مثلاً التشفير حتى لا يتمكن مرتكبو الجرائم السيبرانية الذين يراقبون شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق لديك من اختراق البيانات الحساسة لاجتماعاتك.

الطبقة 5 - طبقة الجلسة

تدير طبقة الجلسة الاتصالات أو الجلسات بين التطبيقات المحلية والبعيدة. وهي قادرة على فتح الاتصال بين جهازين أو إغلاقه أو إنهائه. على سبيل المثال، في حالة وجود موقع نظام الحجز على خادم ويب في المكتب المركزي، وأنت تعمل من المنزل. فتفتح طبقة الجلسة اتصالاً بين جهاز الكمبيوتر لديك وخادم الويب بعد المصادقة. ويكون هذا الاتصال منطقيًا، وليس اتصالاً ماديًا فعليًا.

الطبقة 4 - طبقة النقل

تحدد طبقة النقل وظائف نقل البيانات وإجراءاتها. وتصنّف البيانات وترسلها من أجل نقلها. قد تعمل أيضًا على جمع البيانات في حزم بيانات. على سبيل المثال، عند زيارة موقع الحجز، يدير بروتوكول التحكم في النقل (TCP) الاتصال عن طريق تصنيفه في حزم الطلبات والاستجابة.

الطبقة 3 - طبقة الشبكة

تدير طبقة الشبكة طريقة انتقال حزم البيانات عبر الشبكة. على سبيل المثال، إنها تحدّد قواعد توجيه الحزم وموازنة التحميل وفقدان الحزم.

الطبقة 2 - طبقة ربط البيانات

إنّ طبقة ربط البيانات مسؤولة عن إنشاء قواعد أو بروتوكولات الاتصال بشأن عمليات الطبقة المادية. فهي تقرّر مثلاً وقت بدء اتصال مباشر أو إنهائه. تعمل وظيفة هذه الطبقة على إعادة توجيه الحزم من جهاز إلى آخر حتى تصل إلى وجهتها.

الطبقة 1 - الطبقة المادية

تدير الطبقة المادية نقل البيانات الأولية في شكل وحدات بت رقمية أو إشارات ضوئية أو موجات كهرومغناطيسية عبر وسائط نقل الشبكة المختلفة، مثل الألياف الضوئية والتقنيات اللاسلكية.

ما هي بروتوكولات شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN)؟

تحدد بروتوكولات شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN)، أو بروتوكولات الشبكات، قواعد الاتصال عبر أي شبكة. في ما يلي بعض الأمثلة:

تقنية تبديل الأطر

تبديل الأطر هي من أولى تقنيات الشبكة وتعمل على تجميع البيانات في شكل أطر ونقلها عبر خط خاص إلى عقدة تبديل الأطر. تعمل تقنية تبديل الأطر على الطبقتين 1 و2، وتسهّل نقل المعلومات من شبكة اتصال محلية إلى أخرى عبر مبدّلات وأجهزة توجيه متعددة.

وضع النقل غير المتزامن

يُعتبر أيضًا وضع النقل غير المتزامن (ATM) إحدى أولى تقنيات شبكة WAN ويعمل على تنسيق البيانات في خلايا بيانات حجمها 53 بايت. تستخدم أجهزة الشبكة في وضع ATM الإرسال المتعدد بتقسيم الزمن الذي يحوّل الإشارات الرقمية إلى خلايا ذات حجم ثابت، ثم ينقلها، ثم يعيد تجميعها في وجهتها.

الحزمة المستندة إلى بروتوكول SONET/SDH

الحزمة المستندة إلى بروتوكول SONET/SDH (POS) عبارة عن بروتوكول اتصال يحدّد طريق تواصل الروابط من نقطة إلى نقطة عند استخدام الألياف الضوئية.

بروتوكول التحكم في النقل/ بروتوكول الإنترنت (TCP/IP)

يحدد بروتوكول التحكم في النقل/ بروتوكول الإنترنت (TCP/IP) الاتصال من طرف إلى آخر من خلال تحديد طريقة جمع البيانات في حزم ومعالجتها وإرسالها وتوجيهها واستلامها. الإصدار IPv6 هو أحدث نسخة من أكثر الطرق استخدامًا.

ما هي شبكات الاتصال المحلية؟

شبكات الاتصال المحلية (LAN) هي المكوّنات الأساسية لشبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN). تتكون شبكة الاتصال المحلية من أجهزة كمبيوتر متصلة ببعضها البعض وأجهزة أخرى تقتصر على مكان صغير، مثل مبنى أو مدرسة أو مكتب.

أوجه الاختلاف بين شبكة الاتصال المحلية (LAN) وشبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN)

شبكات الاتصال المحلية هي شبكات أصغر لديها سعة محدودة ولكن سرعة أكبر. يُعتبر تصميم هذا النوع من الشبكات وإعدادها وإدارتها أسهل وأكثر فعالية من حيث التكلفة. وهي شبكات خاصة عادةً ما تستخدم تقنية اتصال واحدة.

من جهة أخرى، تعمل شبكات الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN) على الربط بين شبكات الاتصال المحلية (LAN). يمكن أن تحتوي شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق الفردية على أنواع عديدة من تقنيات الشبكات المختلفة، ما يسمح لها بالتواصل عبر شبكات الاتصال المحلية (LAN). هذه الشبكات لديها سرعة اتصال بطيئة، ولكن سعة عالية. نظرًا لأن شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق عبارة عن شبكة كبيرة، فقد يكون إعدادها وإدارتها أكثر تعقيدًا.

ما آلية عمل شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN)؟

تمتلك الشركات موارد تُستخدم في مُختلف مراكز البيانات المحلية، والمكاتب الفرعية، والسحابات الخاصة الافتراضية (VPC). لتوصيل هذه الموارد، تستخدم المؤسسات العديد من اتصالات الشبكة وخدمات الإنترنت. ونظرًا لأن الشركات لا يمكنها إنشاء البنية الأساسية لشبكتها عبر حدود جغرافية متعددة، فعادةً ما تلجأ إلى استئجارها من مقدّم خدمة تابع لجهة خارجية.

في ما يلي بعض الأنواع الشائعة من الاتصالات:

الخطوط المستأجرة

الخط المستأجر هو اتصال شبكة مباشر يمكنك استئجاره من مزود شبكة كبير، مثل مقدّم خدمة الإنترنت. ويمكنه الربط بين نقطتَي نهاية في شبكة المنطقة المحلية (LAN). ولا تكون الخطوط المستأجرة بالضرورة خطوط مادية فعلية. بل يمكنها أن تكون في شكل اتصالات افتراضية ينفذها مقدمو الخدمة على البنية الأساسية للشبكة الأخرى.

بروتوكول الاتصال النفقي

بروتوكول الاتصال النفقي هو طريقة لتشفير حزم البيانات أثناء انتقالها عبر الإنترنت العام. عند اعتماد هذه الطريقة، يمكنك استخدام اتصال بالإنترنت للوصول إلى خوادم المؤسسة في بلد آخر. ولكنك ترسلها كحزم مغلفة، وتشكّل بالتالي شبكتك الافتراضية الخاصة (VPN).

التبديل المتعدد البروتوكولات باستخدام المؤشرات التعريفية

التبديل المتعدد البروتوكولات باستخدام المؤشرات التعريفية (MPLS) هو أسلوب يوجّه حركة البيانات بناءً على مؤشرات تعريفية محددة مسبقًا. وهو يحاول توجيه حركة البيانات الهامة عبر مسارات شبكة أقصر أو أسرع، ما يؤدي إلى تحسين أداء الشبكة. ويعمل بين الطبقتين 2 و3 من نموذج الربط البيني للأنظمة المفتوحة (OSI). يمكنك استخدامه لإنشاء شبكة موحدة عبر البنية الأساسية الحالية، مثل IPv6 أو تقنية تبديل الأطر أو وضع النقل غير المتزامن (ATM) أو تقنية الإيثرنت. يمكنك استخدام خطوط MPLS المستأجرة أو MPLS مع الشبكات الافتراضية الخاصة لإنشاء شبكات فعّالة وآمنة.

شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN) المحدّدة البرمجيات

شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق المحدّدة البرمجيات (SD-WAN) هي النسخة الأكثر تطوّرًا من تقنية MPLS. وهي تعمل على تجمع وظائف تقنية MPLS في طبقة برمجيات. ونظرًا لأن شبكة SD-WAN تعمل عبر اتصالات الإنترنت غير المخصّص ذات النطاق الترددي الواسع، فغالبًا ما تقلل تكاليف الشبكات وتوفر مرونة أكبر من الاتصال الثابت.

أوجه الاختلاف بين تقنية التبديل المتعدد البروتوكولات باستخدام المؤشرات التعريفية (MPLS) وشبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق المحدّدة البرمجيات (SD-WAN)

يمكن أن تبطئ تقنية MPLS التكامل السحابي لأنها توجّه حركة البيانات عبر المقر الرئيسي للشركة، الذي يعمل كنقاط اختناق مركزية. من جهة أخرى، فإن شبكة SD-WAN متوافقة مع السحابة وتتكامل بشكل أفضل مع البنية الأساسية السحابية الحديثة. شبكة SD-WAN هي أيضًا فعّالة من حيث التكلفة. ويمكنها أن تعمل عبر تقنية MPLS، ما يتيح لك إمكانية استخدام عرض نطاق الشبكة بكفاءة أكبر على خطوط MPLS المستأجرة الباهظة الثمن.

ما هي تقنيات تحسين أداء شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN)؟

تقنيات تحسين أداء شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN) عبارة عن مجموعة من التقنيات التي تعمل على تحسين مقاييس أداء شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق، مثل معدّل النقل وازدحام الشبكة ووقت الاستجابة. يؤثر تصميم شبكة WAN وخيارات التكنولوجيا وترتيبات تدفق البيانات في أداء شبكة WAN. في ما يلي بعض الأساليب الشائعة لتحسين أداء شبكة WAN.

إدارة تدفق بيانات الشبكة

تتضمن إدارة تدفق بيانات الشبكة تقنيات تعمل على تقليل كمية البيانات المُرسلة عبر الشبكة. إليك بعض الأمثلة:

  • التخزين المؤقت للمعلومات المخزنة بشكل متكرر على الخوادم المحلية
  • تحديد نسخ البيانات المتكررة وإزالتها في تطبيقات النسخ الاحتياطي للبيانات والتعافي من الكوارث
  • ضغط ملفات البيانات

تسريع أداء البروتوكولات

تتطلّب بعض بروتوكولات WAN عمليات نقل بيانات كثيرة لمعالجة طلب واحد، فهي تعمل على إرسال البيانات واستقبالها مرات عديدة. على سبيل المثال، قد يردّ كل من العميل والخادم بإرسال بيانات إقرار لتأكيد استلام البيانات. يعمل تسريع أداء البروتوكولات على تجميع البيانات الكثيرة المُرسلة عبر البروتوكول بهدف تقليل عدد حزم البيانات على الشبكة.

حدود السعر والاتصال

يمكن لمسؤولي الشبكة السماح بعدد محدّد من الروابط المفتوحة للوصول إلى الإنترنت ومن المستخدمين، وتحديد مقدار عرض النطاق الذي يمكن لكل مستخدم الوصول إليه في كل مرة. على سبيل المثال، يمكنهم وضع قواعد لمنع الموظفين من بث مقاطع الفيديو على شبكة الاتصال الواسعة النطاق الخاصة بالمؤسسة.

تجزئة الشبكة

يتحكم تشكيل حركة البيانات في تدفق البيانات لتطبيقات محددة، ما يقسّم عرض نطاق الشبكة على النحو الأمثل بين التطبيقات. يمكن لمشغل الشبكة اختيار منح الأولوية لبعض التطبيقات الهامة بهدف تحسين أدائها.

كيف يمكن أن تساعدك AWS على إدارة شبكات الاتصال الواسعة النطاق (WAN)؟

AWS Cloud WAN هي خدمة مُدارة بالكامل تسمح بإنشاء شبكات اتصال واسعة النطاق (WAN) عالمية وإدارتها ومراقبتها. وهي توفر لوحة معلومات مركزية لإقامة الاتصالات بين المكاتب الفرعية ومراكز البيانات والسحابات الخاصة الافتراضية (VPC) ببضع نقرات فقط. كما تنشئ عرضًا كاملاً لشبكاتك المحلية وشبكات AWS، ما يساعدك في مراقبة سلامة الشبكة وأمنها وأدائها. يمكنك أيضًا استخدام سياسات الشبكة لأتمتة إدارة الشبكة ومهام الأمان في مكان واحد.

يمكنك الاستفادة من هذه المزايا:

  • التعامل مع مقدّمي الشبكة المحلية من اختيارك لإقامة اتصالات بخدمات AWS، ثم استخدام شبكة AWS العالمية لربط فروعك وسحاباتك الافتراضية الخاصة.
  • توفير الوقت عن طريق أتمتة مهام الشبكات الروتينية، مثل إضافة اتصالات جديدة ومواقع الفروع والسحابات الافتراضية الخاصة.
  • تتبُع حركة بيانات الشبكة، والتحقّق من سلامة الشبكة، وتحسين الأداء، وتقليل أوقات تعطّل الخدمة.

ابدأ استخدام Cloud WAN عن طريق إنشاء حساب AWS اليوم.

الخطوات القادمة

What is a WAN?

A wide-area network (WAN) is the technology that connects your offices, data centers, cloud applications, and cloud storage together. It is called a wide-area network because it spans beyond a single building or large campus to include multiple locations spread across a specific geographic area, or even the world. For example, businesses with many international branch offices use a WAN to connect office networks together. The world’s largest WAN is the internet because it is a collection of many international networks that connect to each other. This article focuses on enterprise WANs and their uses and benefits.

What is the purpose of a WAN connection?

Wide-area networks (WANs) are the backbone of enterprise today. With the digitization of resources, companies use WANs to do the following:

  • Communicate using voice and video.
  • Share resources between employees and customers.
  • Access data storage and remotely back up data.
  • Connect to applications running in the cloud.
  • Run and host internal applications.

WAN technology innovations help organizations access information in a secure, fast, and reliable way. WANs are important for business productivity and continuity.

What is WAN architecture?

Wide-area network (WAN) architectures are based on the Open Systems Interconnection (OSI) model that conceptually defines and standardizes all telecommunication. The OSI model visualizes any computer network to work in seven layers. Different networking technologies operate on each of these different layers and together make a working WAN.

We will show you these layers in a top-down approach and provide an example to help you understand them:

Layer 7 – Application layer

The application layer is closest to the user and defines how the user interacts with the network. It contains the application logic and is unaware of the network implementation. For example, if you have a calendar booking system in your enterprise, this layer manages booking logic such as sending invitations, converting time zones, and more.

Layer 6 – Presentation layer

The presentation layer prepares data for transmission across the network. For example, it adds some encryption so that cybercriminals watching your WAN can't hack your sensitive meeting data.

Layer 5 – Session layer

The session layer manages the connections or sessions between local and remote applications. It can open, close, or terminate the connection between two devices. For example, your booking system is located on a web server in the central office, and you are working from home. The session layer opens a connection between your computer and the web server after authentication. This connection is a logical connection, not an actual physical connection.

Layer 4 – Transport layer

The transport layer defines the functions and procedures for data transmission. It classifies and dispatches the data for transfer. It may also package the data into data packets. For example, when you visit the booking site, the Transmission Control Protocol (TCP) manages communication by sorting it into request and response packets.

Layer 3 – Network layer

The network layer manages how the data packets travel through the network. For example, it defines the rules for packet routing, load balancing, and packet loss.

The data link layer is responsible for establishing communication rules or protocols on the physical layer operations. For example, it decides when to start or terminate a direct connection. This layer function forwards packets from one device to another until they reach their destination.

Layer 1 – Physical layer

The physical layer manages the transfer of raw data in the form of digital bits, optical signals, or electromagnetic waves across the different network transmission media, such as optical fibers and wireless technologies.

What are WAN protocols?

Wide-area network (WAN) protocols, or networking protocols, define the rules of communication across any network. The following are some examples:

Frame relay

Frame relay is an early technology that packages data in the form of frames and transmits it over a private line to a frame relay node. Frame relay works on layers 1 and 2 and facilitates information transfer from one LAN to another over multiple switches and routers.

Asynchronous transfer mode

Asynchronous Transfer Mode (ATM) is also an early WAN technology that formats data into 53-byte data cells. ATM network devices use time-division multiplexing, which converts digital signals into fixed-sized cells, transmits them, and then reassembles them at their destination.

Packet over SONET/SDH

Packet over SONET/SDH (POS) is a communication protocol that defines how point-to-point links communicate when using optical fiber.

TCP/IP

The Transmission Control Protocol/Internet Protocol (TCP/IP) defines end-to-end communication by specifying how data should be packetized, addressed, transmitted, routed, and received. IPv6 is the latest version of the most commonly used method.

What are local area networks?

Local area networks (LANs) are the building blocks of a WAN. A LAN consists of interconnected computers and other devices limited to a small place, such as a building, school, or office.

LAN vs. WAN

LANs are smaller networks with limited capacity but higher speeds. They are easier and more cost effective to design, set up, and manage. They are private networks that typically use a single connection technology.

On the other hand, WANs connect LANs together. A single WAN can have many different types of networking technologies to communicate across LANs. Its communication speed is slow, but its capacity is high. Because a WAN is a large network, you may find it more complex to set up and manage.

How does a WAN work?

Enterprises have resources running in different on-premises data centers, branch offices, and virtual private clouds (VPCs). To connect these resources, enterprises use multiple network connections and internet services. Since companies cannot build their own network infrastructure across multiple geographical boundaries, they typically rent it from a third-party service provider.

The following are some common types of connections:

Leased lines

A leased line is a direct network connection that you can rent from a large network provider, such as an ISP. It can connect two LAN endpoints together. Leased lines are not necessarily physical lines. They may be virtual connections that the service providers implement over other network infrastructure.

Tunneling

Tunneling is a way to encrypt data packets as they move over the public internet. In tunneling, you use an internet connection to access enterprise servers in another country. But you send them as encapsulated packets, forming your own virtual private network (VPN).

Multiprotocol label switching

Multiprotocol Label Switching (MPLS) is a technique that routes data traffic based on predetermined labels. It attempts to route critical data traffic across shorter or faster network paths, improving network performance. It works between Open Systems Interconnection (OSI) layers 2 and 3. You can use it to create a unified network across existing infrastructure, such as IPv6, frame relay, ATM, or ethernet. You can use MPLS leased lines or MPLS with VPNs to create efficient and secure networks.

Software-defined WAN

Software-defined wide-area network (SD-WAN) is the further evolution of MPLS technology. It abstracts the MPLS functions into a software layer. Because SD-WAN works over commodity broadband internet connections, it can often reduce networking costs and provide greater flexibility than a fixed connection.

MPLS vs. SD-WAN

MPLS can slow down cloud integration because it routes traffic through corporate headquarters, which act as central choke points. On the other hand, SD-WAN is cloud-aware and integrates much better with modern cloud infrastructure. SD-WAN is also cost effective. It can work over MPLS so you can use bandwidth more efficiently on expensive MPLS lease lines.

What is WAN optimization?

Wide-area network (WAN) optimization is a collection of techniques that improve WAN performance metrics such as throughput, congestion, and latency. WAN design, technology choices, and traffic flow arrangements all affect WAN performance. The following are some common techniques for WAN optimization.

Traffic flow management

Traffic flow management includes techniques that minimize the amount of data sent over the network. Here are some examples:

  • Caching frequently stored information on local servers
  • Identifying and eliminating redundant data copies for data backup and disaster recovery applications
  • Compressing or zipping data files

Protocol acceleration

Some WAN protocols are chatty—that is, they may require a lot of back-and-forth data communication for a single request. For example, both client and server may send acknowledgment data back to confirm that they have received data. Protocol acceleration bundles chatty protocol communications to lower the number of data packets on the network.

Rate and connection limits

Network administrators can limit the number of open internet access links, the number of users, and the amount of bandwidth each user can access at a time. For example, they can set rules to prevent employees from streaming videos on the enterprise WAN.

Network segmentation

Traffic shaping controls data flow for specific applications, which divides network bandwidth optimally between applications. The network operator can choose to prioritize certain critical applications to improve their performance.

How can AWS help you with WAN management?

AWS Cloud WAN is a fully managed service to build, manage, and monitor your global wide-area networks (WANs). It provides a central dashboard for making connections between your branch offices, data centers, and virtual private clouds (VPCs) in just a few clicks. It generates a complete view of your on-premises and AWS networks to help you monitor network health, security, and performance. You can also use network policies to automate network management and security tasks from one location.

You gain these benefits:

  • Use your choice of local network providers to connect to AWS, and then use the AWS global network to connect your locations and VPCs.
  • Save time by automating routine networking tasks, such as adding new connections, branch locations, and VPCs.
  • Track network traffic, view the health of your network, improve performance, and minimize downtime.

Get started with Cloud WAN by creating an AWS account today.

Introducing AWS Cloud WAN and AWS Direct Connect SiteLink

WAN next steps on AWS

Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
Check out additional product-related resources
Learn more about AWS support for WAN 
Sign up for a free account
Sign up for a free account

Instant get access to the AWS Free Tier.

Create a free account 
Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
Start building in the console

Get started building with AWS Cloud WAN in the AWS management console.

Sign in