使用 Amazon Athena,您只需为您执行的查询付费。您需要按每次查询所扫描的数据量付费。通过对数据进行压缩、分区或将其转换为分列格式,您可以节省大量资金并能改善性能,因为其中每项操作均可以减少 Athena 执行查询所需扫描的数据量。

按查询定价

扫描的数据 5 USD/TB

使用列式数据格式、分区及压缩数据可节省更多资金

通过对数据进行压缩、分区或将其转换为列格式,每条查询可以节省 30% 至 90% 的成本并可获得更好的性能。

定价详情

您需要按 Amazon Athena 扫描的字节数(四舍五入至最接近的兆字节,每条查询至少 10MB)付费。无需为数据定义语言 (DDL) 语句(如 CREATE/ALTER/DROP TABLE)、管理分区语句或失败的查询付费。取消的查询将按扫描的数据量收费。

对数据进行压缩可使 Athena 扫描较少的数据。将数据转换为列格式能够让 Athena 有选择地只读取处理数据所必需的列。Athena 支持 Apache ORC 和 Apache Parquet。对数据进行分区也能限制 Athena 扫描的数据量。这能够节省成本并提高性能。您可以在 Athena 控制台中查看每次查询的扫描数据量。有关详情,请参阅下面的定价示例。

额外费用

Amazon Athena 直接从 Amazon S3 中查询数据。使用 Athena 查询数据无需额外支付存储费用。您将按标准 S3 费率支付存储、请求和数据传输费用。默认情况下,查询结果存储在您选择的 S3 存储桶中,也按标准 Amazon S3 费率计费。

如果您将 AWS Glue 数据目录与 Athena 结合使用,则需要按标准 AWS Glue 数据目录费率支付费用。有关详情,请单击此处

定价示例

设想一个具有 3 个同样大小列的表,以未压缩的文本文件形式存储在 Amazon S3 上,总大小为 3TB。如果运行查询以从该表的一个列中获取数据,则需要 Amazon Athena 扫描整个文件,因为文本格式无法拆分。

 

  • 上述查询的费用为:15 USD。(所扫描的 3TB 数据的费用为:3 * 5 USD/TB = 15 USD)

如果使用 GZIP 将文件压缩,则可以得到 3:1 的压缩比。就本例而言,您可以获得一个大小为 1TB 的压缩文件。对这个文件运行同样的查询,费用为 5 USD。Athena 仍需要扫描整个文件,但是由于文件大小缩小为原来的三分之一,因此您只需支付原来费用的三分之一即可。

 

如果您压缩文件并将其转换为列格式(如 Apache Parquet)以实现 3:1 的压缩比,则您仍可以在 Amazon S3 上获得 1TB 大小的数据。但是,就本例而言,由于 Parquet 是列式,因此 Amazon Athena 只能够读取与正在执行的查询相关的列。由于所谈到的查询仅参考一个列,因此 Athena 只需读取该列,而不必读取另外三分之二的文件。由于 Athena 只需读取三分之一的文件,因此它只需从 S3 扫描 0.33TB 的数据。

  • 上述查询的费用为:1.67 USD。压缩可将费用降低至原来的三分之一,只读取一个列也可将费用降低至原来的三分之一。
    (文件大小 = 3TB/3 = 1TB。读取一个列时扫描的数据 = 1TB/3 = 0.33TB。0.33TB 数据的费用 = 0.33 * 5 USD/TB = 1.67 USD)

 

其他定价资源

TCO 计算器

计算您的总体拥有成本 (TCO)

简单月度成本结算器

轻松计算 AWS 的月度费用

经济资源中心

用于切换到 AWS 的其他资源

了解如何开始使用 Amazon Athena

访问入门页面
准备好开始构建了?
开始使用 Amazon Athena
还有更多问题?
联系我们

With Amazon Athena, you only pay for the queries that you run. You are charged based on the amount of data scanned by each query. You can get significant cost savings and performance gains by compressing, partitioning, or converting your data to a columnar format, because each of those operations reduces the amount of data that Athena needs to scan to execute a query.

Amazon Athena is Now Generally Available

Get Started with Amazon Athena
  • $5 per TB of data scanned.  

You can save from 30% to 90% on your per-query costs and get better performance by compressing, partitioning, and converting your data into columnar formats.

You are charged for the number of bytes scanned by Amazon Athena, rounded up to the nearest megabyte, with a 10MB minimum per query. There are no charges for Data Definition Language (DDL) statements like CREATE/ALTER/DROP TABLE, statements for managing partitions, or failed queries. Cancelled queries are charged based on the amount of data scanned.

Compressing your data allows Athena to scan less data. Converting your data to columnar formats allows Athena to selectively read only required columns to process the data. Athena supports Apache ORC and Apache Parquet. Partitioning your data also allows Athena to restrict the amount of data scanned. This leads to cost savings and improved performance. You can see the amount of data scanned per query on the Athena console. For details, see the Athena pricing example.

Amazon Athena queries data directly from Amazon S3. There are no additional storage charges for querying your data with Athena. You are charged standard S3 rates for storage, requests, and data transfer. By default, query results are stored in an S3 bucket of your choice and are also billed at standard Amazon S3 rates.

Consider a table with 3 equally sized columns, stored as an uncompressed text file with a total size of 3 TB on Amazon S3. Running a query to get data from a single column of the table, requires Amazon Athena to scan the entire file, because text formats can’t be split.

  • This query would cost: $15. (Price for 3 TB scanned is 3 * $5/TB = $15)

If you compress your file using GZIP, you might see 3:1 compression gains. In this case, you would have a compressed file with a size of 1 TB. The same query on this file would cost $5. Athena has to scan the entire file again, but because it’s three times smaller in size, you pay one third of what you did before.

If you compress your file and also convert it to a columnar format like Apache Parquet, achieving 3:1 compression, you would still end up with 1 TB of data on Amazon S3. But, in this case, because Parquet is columnar, Amazon Athena can read only the column that is relevant for the query being run. Because the query in question only references a single column, Athena reads only that column and can avoid reading two thirds of the file. Since Athena only reads one third of the file, it scans just 0.33TB of data from S3.

  • This query would cost: $1.67. There is a 3x savings from compression and 3x savings for reading only one column.
    (File size = 3TB/3 = 1 TB. Data scanned when reading a single column = 1TB/3 = 0.33 TB. Price for 0.33 TB = 0.33 * $5/TB = $1.67)