开始免费使用 AWS

创建免费账户
或登录到控制台

AWS 免费套餐包括通过 Amazon ElastiCache 提供的 750 小时的微缓存节点。

查看 AWS 免费套餐详细信息 »

问:什么是 AWS Data Pipeline?

AWS Data Pipeline 是一种 Web 服务,它使在 AWS 云中安排常规数据移动和数据处理活动变得更为简易。AWS Data Pipeline 集合了本地存储系统和云存储系统,可随时随地以要求的格式向开发人员提供数据。AWS Data Pipeline 让您能够迅速定义包含数据源、目的地、预定义或自定义数据处理活动的依赖数据链,我们称之为管道。根据您定义的时间表,管道会定期执行各种处理活动,例如分布式数据备份、SQL 转换、MapReduce 应用程序或针对目的地的自定义脚本,如 Amazon S3、Amazon RDS 或 Amazon DynamoDB。通过对这些工作流执行计划、重试和故障逻辑作为一种高度可扩展且完全管理型的服务,Data Pipeline 可确保您的管道稳健运行和高度可用。

问:AWS Data Pipeline 可以用来做什么?

使用 AWS Data Pipeline,您可以快速轻松地部署管道,无需分心管理日常数据操作,从而让您能够集中精力从该数据获取所需的信息。您只需为您的数据管道指定所需数据源、时间表和处理活动即可。AWS Data Pipeline 在高度可靠且具有容错功能的基础设施上处理运行和监控处理活动。另外,为了进一步简化您的开发流程,AWS Data Pipeline 提供了许多内置活动,适用于多种常见操作,如在 Amazon S3 和 Amazon RDS 之间复制数据,或针对 Amazon S3 日志数据运行查询。

问:AWS Data Pipeline 与 Amazon Simple Workflow Service 有什么区别?

尽管两种服务都提供执行跟踪、重试和例外处理能力,且能够运行任意操作,但 AWS Data Pipeline 是专为利用特定步骤而设计的,这些步骤在大部分数据驱动型工作流程中非常常见,尤其是,当输入数据达到特定的成熟条件时执行的各种活动,从而可轻松在不同数据存储间复制数据和计划相关转换。这种高度具体的侧重点意味着,没有代码或编程知识也可以快速创建工作流定义。

问:什么是管道?

管道即 AWS Data Pipeline 资源,其中包含由执行业务逻辑所需的数据源、目的地和预定义或自定义数据处理活动所组成的关联数据链的定义。

问:什么是数据节点?

数据节点代表您的业务数据。例如,数据节点可以表示特定的 Amazon S3 路径。AWS Data Pipeline 支持表达式语言,使其更容易引用常态生成的数据。例如,您可以指定您的 Amazon S3 数据的格式为://example-bucket/my-logs/logdata-#{scheduledStartTime('YYYY-MM-DD-HH')}.tgz.

问:什么是活动?

活动是 AWS Data Pipeline 代表您启动的操作,它是管道的一部分。示例活动包括 EMR 或 Hive 作业、复制、SQL 查询或命令行脚本。

问:什么是前提条件?

前提条件是指成熟度检查,可选择性地将其关联到数据源或活动。如果数据源具有前提条件检查,那么必须先成功完成检查,然后才能启动任何需要用到该数据源的活动。如果活动具有前提条件,那么必须先成功完成检查,然后才能运行活动。如果您运行的活动计算起来非常昂贵,并且在未满足特定条件前不得运行,这将会非常有用。

问:什么是时间表?

时间表定义管道活动运行的时间和服务预计的可使用数据的频率。所有时间表都必须具有开始日期和频率;例如,每天,从 2013 年 1 月 1 日下午 3 点开始。可以选择时间表结束日期,在此时间后,AWS Data Pipeline 服务不执行任何活动。当您将时间表与活动关联起来后,活动就会按时间表运行。当您将时间表与数据源关联起来,就表示您告诉 AWS Data Pipeline 服务,您期望数据会按照该时间表更新。例如,如果您用小时时间表定义一个 Amazon S3 数据源,服务会认为数据源每小时都会更新文件。



问:Data Pipeline 是否供应任何标准活动?

是的,AWS Data Pipeline 为以下活动提供内置支持:

  • CopyActivity: 该活动可在 Amazon S3 和 JDBC 数据源之间复制数据,或运行 SQL 查询并将输出复制到 Amazon S3。
  • HiveActivity: 该活动能让您轻松执行 Hive 查询。
  • EMRActivity: 该活动允许您运行任意 Amazon EMR 作业。
  • ShellCommandActivity: 该活动允许您运行任意 Linux shell 命令或程序。

问:AWS Data Pipeline 是否供应任何标准前提条件?

是的,AWS Data Pipeline 为以下前提条件提供内置支持:

  • DynamoDBDataExists: 该前提条件检查 DynamoDB 表内是否存在该数据。
  • DynamoDBTableExists:该前提条件检查 DynamoDB 表是否存在。
  • S3KeyExists: 该前提条件检查特定的 Amazon S3 路径是否存在。
  • S3PrefixExists: 该前提条件检查特定路径内是否至少存在一个文件。
  • ShellCommandPrecondition: 该前提条件在您的资源上运行任意脚本,并检查脚本是否成功。

问:是否能供应自定义活动?

可以,您可以使用 ShellCommandActivity 来运行任意活动逻辑。

问:是否能提供自定义前提条件?

可以,您可以使用 ShellCommandPrecondition 来运行任意前提条件。

问:是否能在同一管道中为不同的活动定义多个计划?

可以,只需在管道的定义文件中定义多个时间表数据元,并通过时间表字段将所需的时间表关联到正确的活动即可。这让您能够定义一个管道,例如,在这个管道中,每小时都有日志文件存储到 Amazon S3 中,以便每天生成一份合计报告。

问:如果活动失败,会怎么样?

如果所有活动尝试返回失败状态,则活动失败。默认情况下,在输入硬故障状态之前,活动会作三次重试。您可以将自动重试次数增加到 10 次;然而,系统不会允许无限次重试。当活动用完允许的重试次数后,将触发任何已配置的 onFailure 警报,且不会再次重试,直到您通过 CLI、API 或控制台按钮手动发布重新运行命令。

问:如何向活动添加警报?

您可以定义 Amazon SNS 警报使其在活动成功、失败或延迟时触发。创建警报数据元并在活动数据元处于 onFail、onSuccess 或 onLate 插槽时引用它。

问:是否可以手动重新运行失败的活动?

可以。通过将状态重置为 SCHEDULED,您可以重新运行一组已完成或失败的活动。可以使用 UI 中的 Rerun 按钮,或在命令行或 API 中修改其状态来执行重置操作。此操作会立即作一个重新检查所有活动独立性的时间表,接着会尝试执行其他活动。失败后,活动会执行原先设置的重试次数。

问:活动在哪些资源上运行?

AWS Data Pipeline 活动是在您自己的计算资源上运行的。计算资源分为两类:AWS Data Pipeline 托管和自管。AWS Data Pipeline 托管资源是 Amazon EMR 集群或 Amazon EC2 实例,AWS Data Pipeline 服务仅在需要这些资源时启动它们。您管理的资源是长运行资源,可以是能够运行基于 Java 的 AWS Data Pipeline Task Runner 的任何资源(本地硬件、客户管理的 Amazon EC2 实例等)。

问:AWS Data Pipeline 能否为我配置和终止 AWS Data Pipeline 管理的计算资源。

可以,当计划时间内使用这些资源的第一个活动可以运行时,系统会调配这些资源,或者使用这些资源的最终活动终止时,系统会终止这些实例。

问:能否在同一管道中使用多个计算资源?

可以,只需在您的定义文件中定义多个集群数据元,并通过 runsOn 字段关联该集群以供每个活动使用即可。这允许管道将 AWS 资源与本地资源结合起来,或使用混合实例来执行活动,例如,您可能希望使用 t1.micro 以便廉价地执行快速脚本,但是之后,管道上的 Amazon EMR 作业可能会需要大型实例集群的强大功能。

问:能否在本地资源、或我管理的 AWS 资源上执行活动?

可以。为了使用内部资源运行活动,AWS Data Pipeline 提供了 Task Runner 包,该软件包可以安装在您本地主机上。该软件包持续轮询 AWS Data Pipeline 服务以便执行作业。当应该在您的内部资源上执行特定活动时,例如执行数据库存储程序或数据库转储,AWS Data Pipeline 会向 Task Runner 发布相应的命令。为了确保您的管道活动高度可用,您可以选择分配多个 Task Runner 来轮询指定的作业。这样,如果某个 Task Runner 不可用时,其他 Task Runner 会直接接管它的工作。

问:如何在我的本地主机上安装 Task Runner?

您可以通过执行以下步骤在您的本地主机上安装 Task Runner:

  1. 下载 AWS Task Runner 包。
  2. 创建包含 AWS 证书的配置文件。
  3. 通过以下命令启动 Task Runner 代理:
    java -jar TaskRunner-1.0.jar --config ~/credentials.json --workerGroup=[myWorkerGroup]
  4. 定义活动时,将活动设置为在 [myWorkerGroup] 上运行,以便将其分配到之前安装的主机上。

问:如何开始使用 AWS Data Pipeline?

要开始使用 AWS Data Pipeline,只需访问 AWS 管理控制台并转至 AWS Data Pipeline 选项卡即可。您可以在这里使用简单的图形编辑器创建管道。

问:AWS Data Pipeline 可以用来做什么?

利用 AWS Data Pipeline,您可以计划并管理定期数据处理作业。您可以用它来取代简单系统,目前由基于 cron 的脆弱的解决方案管理,或使用它来构建复杂、多阶段的数据处理作业。

问:是否存在可试用于 AWS Data Pipeline 的示例管道?

有的,我们的文档中提供了示例管道。另外,控制台也提供了数个管道模板,您可以从这些模板入门。

问:可在 AWS Data Pipeline 中创建多少管道?

默认情况下,您的账户可以拥有 100 个管道。

问:对我存放在单一管道中的内容是否有限制?

默认情况下,每个管道可以拥有 100 个对象。

问:是否可以更改限额?

可以。如果您希望提升限额,请联系我们

问:价格是否含税?

除非另行说明,否则我们的价格不包括适用的税费和关税 (包括增值税和适用销售税)。使用日本账单地址的客户若要使用 AWS,则需缴纳日本消费税。了解更多

Q: What is AWS Data Pipeline?

AWS Data Pipeline is a web service that makes it easy to schedule regular data movement and data processing activities in the AWS cloud. AWS Data Pipeline integrates with on-premise and cloud-based storage systems to allow developers to use their data when they need it, where they want it, and in the required format. AWS Data Pipeline allows you to quickly define a dependent chain of data sources, destinations, and predefined or custom data processing activities called a pipeline. Based on a schedule you define, your pipeline regularly performs processing activities such as distributed data copy, SQL transforms, MapReduce applications, or custom scripts against destinations such as Amazon S3, Amazon RDS, or Amazon DynamoDB. By executing the scheduling, retry, and failure logic for these workflows as a highly scalable and fully managed service, Data Pipeline ensures that your pipelines are robust and highly available.

Q: What can I do with AWS Data Pipeline?

Using AWS Data Pipeline, you can quickly and easily provision pipelines that remove the development and maintenance effort required to manage your daily data operations, letting you focus on generating insights from that data. Simply specify the data sources, schedule, and processing activities required for your data pipeline. AWS Data Pipeline handles running and monitoring your processing activities on a highly reliable, fault-tolerant infrastructure. Additionally, to further ease your development process, AWS Data Pipeline provides built-in activities for common actions such as copying data between Amazon Amazon S3 and Amazon RDS, or running a query against Amazon S3 log data.

Q: How is AWS Data Pipeline different from Amazon Simple Workflow Service?

While both services provide execution tracking, retry and exception-handling capabilities, and the ability to run arbitrary actions, AWS Data Pipeline is specifically designed to facilitate the specific steps that are common across a majority of data-driven workflows – inparticular, executing activities after their input data meets specific readiness criteria, easily copying data between different data stores, and scheduling chained transforms. This highly specific focus means that its workflow definitions can be created [with] very rapidly and with no code or programming knowledge.

Q: What is a pipeline?

A pipeline is the AWS Data Pipeline resource that contains the definition of the dependent chain of data sources, destinations, and predefined or custom data processing activities required to execute your business logic.

Q: What is a data node?

A data node is a representation of your business data. For example, a data node can reference a specific Amazon S3 path. AWS Data Pipeline supports an expression language that makes it easy to reference data [which is] generated on a regular basis. For example, you could specify that your Amazon S3 data format is s3://example-bucket/my-logs/logdata-#{scheduledStartTime('YYYY-MM-DD-HH')}.tgz.

Q: What is an activity?

An activity is an action that AWS Data Pipeline initiates on your behalf as part of a pipeline. Example activities are EMR or Hive jobs, copies, SQL queries, or command-line scripts.

Q: What is a precondition?

A precondition is a readiness check that can be optionally associated with a data source or activity. If a data source has a precondition check, then that check must complete successfully before any activities consuming the data source are launched. If an activity has a precondition, then the precondition check must complete successfully before the activity is run. This can be useful if you are running an activity that is expensive to compute, and should not run until specific criteria are met.

Q: What is a schedule?

Schedules define when your pipeline activities run and the frequency with which the service expects your data to be available. All schedules must have a start date and a frequency; for example, every day starting Jan 1, 2013, at 3pm. Schedules can optionally have an end date, after which time the AWS Data Pipeline service does not execute any activities. When you associate a schedule with an activity, the activity runs on it. When you associate a schedule with a data source, you are telling the AWS Data Pipeline service that you expect the data to be updated on that schedule. For example, if you define an Amazon S3 data source with an hourly schedule, the service expects that the data source contains new files every hour.

Q: Does Data Pipeline supply any standard Activities?

Yes, AWS Data Pipeline provides built-in support for the following activities:

  • CopyActivity: This activity can copy data between Amazon S3 and JDBC data sources, or run a SQL query and copy its output into Amazon S3.
  • HiveActivity: This activity allows you to execute Hive queries easily.
  • EMRActivity: This activity allows you to run arbitrary Amazon EMR jobs.
  • ShellCommandActivity: This activity allows you to run arbitrary Linux shell commands or programs.

Q: Does AWS Data Pipeline supply any standard preconditions?

Yes, AWS Data Pipeline provides built-in support for the following preconditions:

  • DynamoDBDataExists: This precondition checks for the existence of data inside a DynamoDB table.
  • DynamoDBDTableExists: This precondition checks for the existence of a DynamoDB table.
  • RDSSqlPrecondition: This precondition runs a query against an Amazon RDS database and checks that the output matches an expected value.
  • S3KeyExists: This precondition checks for the existence of a specific AmazonS3 path.
  • S3PrefixExists: This precondition checks for at least one file existing within a specific path.
  • ShellCommandPrecondition: This precondition runs an arbitrary script on your resources and checks that the script succeeds.

Q: Can I supply my own custom activities?

Yes, you can use the ShellCommandActivity to run arbitrary Activity logic.

Q: Can I supply my own custom preconditions?

Yes, you can use the ShellCommandPrecondition to run arbitrary precondition logic.

Q: Can you define multiple schedules for different activities in the same pipeline?

Yes, simply define multiple schedule objects in your pipeline definition file and associate the desired schedule to the correct activity via its schedule field. This allows you to define a pipeline in which, for example, log files are stored in Amazon S3 each hour to drive generation of an aggregate report one time per day.

Q: What happens if an activity fails?

An activity fails if all of its activity attempts return with a failed state. By default, an activity retries three times before entering a hard failure state. You can increase the number of automatic retries to 10; however, the system does not allow indefinite retries. After an activity exhausts its attempts, it triggers any configured onFailure alarm and will not try to run again unless you manually issue a rerun command via the CLI, API, or console button.

Q: How do I add alarms to an activity?

You can define Amazon SNS alarms to trigger on activity success, failure, or delay. Create an alarm object and reference it in the onFail,onSuccess, or onLate slots of the activity object.

Q: Can I manually rerun activities that have failed?

Yes. You can rerun a set of completed or failed activities by resetting their state to SCHEDULED. This can be done by using the Rerun button in the UI or modifying their state in the command line or API. This will immediately schedule a of re-check all activity dependencies, followed by the execution of additional activity attempts. Upon subsequent failures, the Aativity will perform the original number of retry attempts.

Q: On what resources are activities run?

AWS Data Pipeline activities are run on compute resources that you own. There are two types of compute resources: AWS Data Pipeline–managed and self-managed. AWS Data Pipeline–managed resources are Amazon EMR clusters or Amazon EC2 instances that the AWS Data Pipeline service launches only when they're needed. Resources that you manage are longer running and can be any resource capable of running the AWS Data Pipeline Java-based Task Runner (on-premise hardware, a customer-managed Amazon EC2 instance, etc.).

Q: Will AWS Data Pipeline provision and terminate AWS Data Pipeline-managed compute resources for me?

Yes, compute resources will be provisioned when the first activity for a scheduled time that uses those resources is ready to run and those instances will be terminated when the final activity that uses the resources has completed successfully or failed.

Q: Can multiple compute resources be used on the same pipeline?

Yes, simply define multiple cluster objects in your definition file and associate the cluster to use for each activity via its runsOn field. This allows pipelines to combine AWS and on-premise resources, or to use a mix of instance types for their activities – for example, you may want to use a t1.micro to execute a quick script cheaply, but later on the pipeline may have an Amazon EMR job that requires the power of a cluster of larger instances.

Q: Can I execute activities on on-premise resources, or AWS resources that I manage?

Yes. To enable running activities using on-premise resources, AWS Data Pipeline supplies a Task Runner package that can be installed on your on-premise hosts. This package continuously polls the AWS Data Pipeline service for work to perform. When it’s time to run a particular activity on your on-premise resources, such as [for example,] executing a DB stored procedure or a database dump,AWS Data Pipeline [will] issues the appropriate command to the Task Runner. [In order] To ensure that your pipeline activities are highly available, you can optionally assign multiple Task Runners to poll for a given job. This way, if one Task Runner becomes unavailable, the others [will] simply pick up its work.

Q: How do I install a Task Runner on my on-premise hosts?

You can install the Task Runner package on your on-premise hosts using the following steps:

  1. Download the AWS Task Runner package.
  2. Create a configuration file that includes your AWS credentials.
  3. Start the Task Runner agent via the following command:
    java -jar TaskRunner-1.0.jar --config ~/credentials.json --workerGroup=[myWorkerGroup]
  4. When defining activities, set the activity to run on [myWorkerGroup] in order to dispatch them to the previously installed hosts.

Q: How can I get started with AWS Data Pipeline?

To get started with AWS Data Pipeline, simply visit the AWS Management Console and go to the AWS Data Pipeline tab. From there, you can create a pipeline using a simple graphical editor.

Q: What can I do with AWS Data Pipeline?

With AWS Data Pipeline, you can schedule and manage periodic data-processing jobs. You can use this to replace simple systems which are current managed by brittle, cron-based solutions, or you can use it to build complex, multi-stage data processing jobs.

Q: Are there Sample Pipelines that I can use to try out AWS Data Pipeline?

Yes, there are sample pipelines in our documentation. Additionally, the console has several pipeline templates that you can use to get started.

Q: How many pipelines can I create in AWS Data Pipeline?

By default, your account can have 20 pipelines.

Q: Are there limits on what I can put inside a single pipeline?

By default, each pipeline you create can have 50 objects.

Q: Can my limits be changed?

Yes. If you would like to increase your limits, simply contact us.

Q: Do your prices include taxes?

Except as otherwise noted, our prices are exclusive of applicable taxes and duties, including VAT and applicable sales tax. For customers with a Japanese billing address, use of the Asia Pacific (Tokyo) Region is subject to Japanese Consumption Tax. Learn more.