集成式数据目录

AWS Glue 数据目录是您所有数据资产的永久元数据存储,且无论它们位于何处都将如此。数据目录包含表定义、任务定义和其他控制信息,以帮助您管理 AWS Glue 环境。它会自动计算统计信息并注册分区,以便经济高效地针对您的数据进行查询。它还会维护一个全面的 schema 版本历史记录,以便您可以了解您的数据如何随着时间发生变化。

自动 schema 发现

AWS Glue 抓取程序连接到您的源或目标数据存储,通过分类器的优先级列表不断更新以确定您的数据 schema,然后在 AWS Glue 数据目录中创建元数据。元数据存储在数据目录的表中,并在 ETL 任务的创建过程中使用。您可以按计划、按需运行抓取程序,也可以基于事件触发它们,以确保您的元数据是最新的。

代码生成

AWS Glue 可自动生成代码以提取、转换和加载您的数据。只需将 AWS Glue 指向您的数据源和目标,AWS Glue 就会创建 ETL 脚本来转换、合并和丰富您的数据。它使用 Scala 或 Python 语言生成代码,并针对 Apache Spark 环境对代码进行编写。

开发人员终端节点

如果您选择通过交互方式开发 ETL 代码,AWS Glue 将提供开发终端节点,以供您编辑、调试和测试其为您生成的代码。您可以使用自己喜爱的 IDE 或笔记本电脑。您可以编写自定义读取器、写入器或转换程序,并将它们作为自定义库导入到 AWS Glue ETL 作业中。您还可以与其他开发人员一起使用和共享我们的 GitHub 存储库中的代码。

灵活的任务调度程序

AWS Glue 任务可以按计划、按需或基于事件进行调用。您可以并行启动多个作业,也可以跨作业指定依赖关系以构建复杂的 ETL 管道。AWS Glue 将处理所有的作业间依赖关系、筛选出不良数据并且在作业失败时进行重试。所有日志和通知都将推送到 Amazon CloudWatch,以便您可以从中心服务监控和获取提醒。

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
访问定价页面

浏览 AWS Glue 的定价选项。

了解更多 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
开始在控制台中构建

在 AWS 管理控制台中,使用 AWS Glue 开始构建。

登录

Integrated data catalog

The AWS Glue Data Catalog is your persistent metadata store for all your data assets, regardless of where they are located. The Data Catalog contains table definitions, job definitions, and other control information to help you manage your AWS Glue environment. It automatically computes statistics and registers partitions to make queries against your data efficient and cost-effective. It also maintains a comprehensive schema version history so you can understand how your data has changed over time.

Automatic schema discovery

AWS Glue crawlers connect to your source or target data store, progresses through a prioritized list of classifiers to determine the schema for your data, and then creates metadata in your AWS Glue Data Catalog. The metadata is stored in tables in your data catalog and used in the authoring process of your ETL jobs. You can run crawlers on a schedule, on-demand, or trigger them based on an event to ensure that your metadata is up-to-date.

Code generation

AWS Glue automatically generates the code to extract, transform, and load your data. Simply point AWS Glue to your data source and target, and AWS Glue creates ETL scripts to transform, flatten, and enrich your data. The code is generated in Scala or Python and written for Apache Spark.

Developer endpoints

If you choose to interactively develop your ETL code, AWS Glue provides development endpoints for you to edit, debug, and test the code it generates for you. You can use your favorite IDE or notebook. You can write custom readers, writers, or transformations and import them into your AWS Glue ETL jobs as custom libraries. You can also use and share code with other developers in our GitHub repository.

Flexible job scheduler

AWS Glue jobs can be invoked on a schedule, on-demand, or based on an event. You can start multiple jobs in parallel or specify dependencies across jobs to build complex ETL pipelines. AWS Glue will handle all inter-job dependencies, filter bad data, and retry jobs if they fail. All logs and notifications are pushed to Amazon CloudWatch so you can monitor and get alerts from a central service.

Learn more about AWS Glue pricing

Visit the pricing page
Ready to build?
Get started with AWS Glue
Have more questions?
Contact us