一般性问题

问:什么是 AWS DeepLens?

AWS DeepLens 是全球首款支持深度学习的视频摄像头,让各种技能水平的开发人员都可以通过计算机视觉实践教程、示例代码和预构建的模型来发展自己的机器学习技能。

问:什么是 AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)?

AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)可供美国、加拿大、英国、德国、法国、西班牙、意大利和日本的客户使用。我们在整个体验中都做了改进:设备现在更容易安装,从而使开发人员能够更快地开始机器学习;由于 SageMaker Neo 进行了优化,很多 ML 型号在该设备上的运行速度将提高两倍。

除了设备改进外,所有控制台用户都可以使用新的教育内容,以使用 AWS DeepLens 帮助增加 ML 学习的乐趣。其中包括为一些有趣的使用案例构建 ML 应用程序的指导说明,比如监控工作人员的安全、执行情绪分析和跟踪办公室内消耗了多少咖啡。

问:AWS DeepLens 与市场上的其他视频摄像头有何不同?

AWS DeepLens 是全球首款能够在设备上运行机器学习模型并执行推理的视频摄像头。启动时附带 6 个示例项目,您可以在 10 分钟内将这些项目部署到您的 AWS DeepLens 上。您可以按原样运行示例项目、将它们与其他 AWS 服务连接、在 Amazon Sagemaker 中训练模型并将其部署到 AWS DeepLens,也可以在发生某个动作时触发 Lambda 函数,对功能进行扩展。您还可以使用 Amazon Rekognition 在云中应用更高级的分析。AWS DeepLens 可以提供构建块,满足您的机器学习需求。

问:有哪些示例项目可用?

有 7 个示例项目可用。我们将根据用户反馈继续启动推出各种实用而有趣的项目,供开发人员使用和学习。这 7 个示例项目是:

1.对象检测

2.热狗与不是热狗

3.猫和狗

4.艺术风格转移

5.动作检测

6.人脸检测

7.鸟分类

 

问:AWS DeepLens 在哪些地理区域销售?

AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)在美国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、英国、日本和加拿大可用。

 

问:AWS DeepLens 是否附带 Alexa?

否。AWS DeepLens 不附带 Alexa 或任何远场音频功能。但 AWS DeepLens 采用的 2D 麦克风阵列能够运行自定义音频模型(需要额外编程)。

 

问:如何获取 AWS DeepLens?

AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)现在可通过 Amazon.ca、Amazon.de、Amazon.es、Amazon.fr、Amazon.it、Amazon.co.jp 和 Amazon.co.uk 网站供加拿大、欧洲和日期开发人员预定。

 

问:AWS DeepLens 控制台可以在哪些区域使用?

AWS DeepLens 将在 us- east-1(弗吉尼亚北部)、eu-central-1(法兰克福)和 ap-northeast-1(东京)可用。

 

产品详细信息

问:设备的产品规格如何?

  • Intel Atom® 处理器
  • Gen9 显卡
  • Ubuntu OS 16.04 LTS
  • 100 GFLOPS 性能
  • 双频 Wi-Fi
  • 8GB RAM
  • 16GB 存储
  • 可以通过 microSD 卡扩展的存储
  • 4MP 摄像头,MJPEG 格式
  • H.264 编码,1080p 分辨率
  • 2 个 USB 端口
  • Micro HDMI
  • 音频输出
显示简要信息

问:我的设备底部为什么标记有 "v1.1"?

AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)设备底部标记有 “v1.1”。我们对用户体验进行了重大改进,包括入站、教程和额外的传感器兼容性支持,如来自 Intel Real Sense 的深度传感器。 

原始 AWS DeepLens 不能通过软件更新升级到 v1.1。一些设备修改(包括简化的入门培训)为硬件更改。

 

问:我能在设备上运行哪些深度学习框架?

AWS DeepLens(2019 年版本)针对 Apache MXNet、TensorFlow 和 Caffe 进行了优化。 

问:AWS DeepLens 能够达到怎样的性能?

性能表现为每秒推理的图像数量和延迟。不同的模型有不同的每秒推理性能。当批处理大小为 1 时,基准推理性能为 AlexNet 上 14 张图像/秒,ResNet 50 上 5 张图像/秒。延迟由 DeepLens 所连接的网络的特性决定。


问:AWS DeepLens 支持哪些 MXNet 网络架构层?

AWS DeepLens 支持 20 种不同的网络架构层。受支持的架构层包括:

  • Activation
  • BatchNorm
  • Concat
  • Convolution
  • elemwise_add
  • Pooling
  • Flatten
  • FullyConnected
  • InputLayer
  • UpSampling
  • Reshape
  • ScaleShift
  • SoftmaxActivation
  • SoftmaxOutput
  • transpose
  • _contrib_MultiBoxPrior
  • _contrib_MultiBoxDetection
  • _Plus
  • Deconvolution
  • _mul

入门

问:包装盒内有哪些内容?怎样开始使用?

开发人员可以在包装盒内找到一份入门指南、一台 AWS DeepLens 设备、一个区域特定的电源线和适配器、USB 电缆和一个 32GB microSD 卡。您需要使用笔记本电脑或 PC 上的浏览器来配置 DeepLens 设备,通过 AWS DeepLens 控制台,其设置和配置工作只要几分钟即可完成。

3 个 10 分钟教程引导您完成入门:

1.创建和部署项目
2.扩展项目
3.使用 Amazon SageMaker 构建 AWS DeepLens 项目

 

问:为什么一个 USB 端口被标记为注册?

在 AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)上,标记为注册的 USB 端口将在注册过程中用于将 AWS DeepLens 注册到您的 AWS 账户。

用于注册的 USB 端口被配置为从端口。因此,它不能用于键盘或其他主端口设置。如果您需要连接多个端口,我们建议使用 USB 集线器。 

 

显示简要信息

问:我能否在设备上训练模型?

不能。AWS DeepLens 可以使用经过训练的模型运行推理或预测。您可以在 Amazon SageMaker 这种用于训练和托管模型的机器学习平台中训练模型。AWS DeepLens 提供简单的一键式部署功能,可以从 Amazon SageMaker 发布经过训练的模型。


问:AWS DeepLens 集成了哪些 AWS 服务?

DeepLens 经过预配置,可以与 AWS Greengrass、Amazon SageMaker 和 Amazon Kinesis Video Streams 集成。您可以将 AWS DeepLens 与许多其他 AWS 服务集成,例如 Amazon S3、Amazon Lambda、Amazon Dynamo 和 Amazon Rekognition。


问:能否以 SSH 方式连接 AWS DeepLens?

能。AWS DeepLens 的简单易用,也可供高级开发人员使用。您可以使用 ssh aws_cam@ 命令以 SSH 方式连接设备

 

问:AWS DeepLens 支持哪些编程语言?

您可以用 Python 2.7 以本地方式在摄像头数据流上定义和运行模型。

问:运行模型是否需要连接 Internet?

您可以运行已部署到 AWS DeepLens 上的模型,无需连接 Internet。但是在开始的时候,您需要连接 Internet 才能将模型从云部署到设备。模型传输之后,AWS DeepLens 可以在本地设备上执行推理,不需要连接云。但是,如果您的项目中有需要与云进行交互的组件,那么您需要为这些组件启用 Internet。

问:能否在 AWS DeepLens 上运行自己的自定义模型?

可以。您也可以从头开始创建自己的项目:使用 AWS SageMaker 平台准备数据并使用托管的 Jupyter Notebook 训练模型,然后将训练过的模型发布到您的 AWS DeepLens 上进行测试和完善。您也可以在 S3 中指定模型架构和网络权值文件的位置,从而将外部训练的模型导入 AWS DeepLens。


问:我的设备底部为什么标记有 "v1.1"?

AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)设备底部标记有 “v1.1”。我们对用户体验进行了重大改进,包括入站、教程和额外的传感器兼容性支持,如来自 Intel Real Sense 的深度传感器。 

 

显示简要信息

问:什么是 AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)?

AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)包含一个可使开发人员开始快速使用机器学习的优化注册过程,可支持 Intel® RealSense™ 深度传感器,使用这种传感器,您可以通过将视觉和深度用作输入参数来更准确的构建高级机器学习模型,并且对于想要更快计算速度的人,还可以支持 Intel® Movidius™ 神经计算棒。AWS DeepLens(2019 年版)还随附有 Amazon SageMaker 神经集成,可使客户训练模型一次,并将其运行性能提高 2 倍。

除了设备改进之外,我们还投资了新内容,以使用 AWS DeepLens 帮助增加学习 ML 的乐趣。其中包括为一些有趣的使用案例构建 ML 应用程序的指导说明,比如工作人员的安全、情绪分析和谁喝咖啡最多等等。

上述所有增强现在可供美国、加拿大、英国、德国、法国、西班牙、意大利和日本的客户使用。

General

Q: What is AWS DeepLens?

AWS DeepLens is the world’s first deep-learning enabled video camera for developers of all skill levels to grow their machine learning skills through hands-on computer vision tutorials, example code, and pre-built models.

Q: What is AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition)?

The AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) is available for customers in the USA, Canada, UK, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, and Japan. We've made improvements throughout the experience: devices are now easier to setup, allowing developers to get started with machine learning even more quickly; many ML models will run 2x faster on the device thanks to optimization with SageMaker Neo.

In addition to the device improvements, new educational content is available to all console users to help making learning ML fun with AWS DeepLens. This includes guided instructions for building ML applications for interesting use cases like monitoring worker safety, performing sentiment analysis, and tracking how much coffee is being drunk in the office.

Q: How is AWS DeepLens different from other video cameras in the market?

AWS DeepLens is the world's first video camera optimized to run machine learning models and perform inference on the device. It comes with 6 sample projects at launch, that you can deploy to your AWS DeepLens in less than 10 minutes. You can run the sample projects as is, connect them with other AWS services, train a model in Amazon Sagemaker and deploy it to AWS DeepLens, or extend the functionality by triggering a lambda function when an action takes place. You can also apply more advanced analysis on the cloud using Amazon Rekognition. AWS DeepLens provides the building blocks for your machine learning needs.

Q: What sample projects are available?

There are 7 sample projects available. We will continue to launch practical and fun projects for developers to use and learn, based on user feedback. The 7 sample projects are:

1. Object Detection

2. Hot Dog Not Hot Dog

3. Cat and Dog

4. Artistic Style Transfer

5. Activity Detection

6. Face Detection

7. Bird Classification

 

Q: What geographic regions is AWS DeepLens available?

AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) is available in the US, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, UK, Japan and Canada.

 

Q: Does AWS DeepLens include Alexa?

No, AWS DeepLens does not have Alexa or any far-field audio capabilities. However, AWS DeepLens has a 2D microphone array that is capable of running custom audio models, with additional programming required.

 

Q: How can I get a AWS DeepLens?

AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) is now available for pre-order for developers in Canada, Europe, and Japan via the Amazon.ca, Amazon.de, Amazon.es, Amazon.fr, Amazon.it, Amazon.co.jp, and Amazon.co.uk websites.

 

Q: In what regions will the AWS DeepLens console be available?

AWS DeepLens will be available in us- east-1 (N.Virginia), eu-central-1 (Frankfurt) and ap-northeast-1 (Tokyo).

 

Product Details

Q: What are the product specifications of the device?

  • Intel Atom® Processor
  • Gen9 graphics
  • Ubuntu OS 16.04 LTS
  • 100 GFLOPS performance
  • Dual band Wi-Fi
  • 8GB RAM
  • 16GB storage
  • Expandable storage via microSD card
  • 4MP camera with MJPEG
  • H.264 encoding at 1080p resolution
  • 2 USB ports
  • Micro HDMI
  • Audio out
Show less

Q: Why do I have "v1.1" marked on the bottom of my device?

AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) is marked with “v1.1” on the bottom of the device. We have made significant improvements to the user experience, including onboarding, tutorials and additional sensor compatibility support such as depth sensor from Intel Real Sense. 

The orginal AWS DeepLens cannot be upgraded to v1.1 via software updates. Some of the device modifications including the simplified onboarding were hardware changes.

 

Q: What deep learning frameworks can I run on the device?

AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) is optimized for Apache MXNet, TensorFlow and Caffe. 

Q: What kind of performance can I expect with AWS DeepLens?

Performance is measured on images inferred per second and latency. Different models will have varying inference per second. The baseline inference performance is 14 images/second on AlexNet, and 5 images/second on ResNet 50 for batch size of 1. The characteristics of the network that the DeepLens is connected to will determine the latency performance.


Q: What MXNet network architecture layers does AWS DeepLens support?

AWS DeepLens offers support for 20 different network architecture layers. The layers supported are:

  • Activation
  • BatchNorm
  • Concat
  • Convolution
  • elemwise_add
  • Pooling
  • Flatten
  • FullyConnected
  • InputLayer
  • UpSampling
  • Reshape
  • ScaleShift
  • SoftmaxActivation
  • SoftmaxOutput
  • transpose
  • _contrib_MultiBoxPrior
  • _contrib_MultiBoxDetection
  • _Plus
  • Deconvolution
  • _mul

Getting Started

Q: What comes in the box and how do I get started?

Inside the box, developers will find a Getting Started guide, the AWS DeepLens device, a region specific power cord and adapter, USB cable and a 32GB microSD card. Setup and configuration of the DeepLens device can be done in minutes using the AWS DeepLens console, and by configuring the device through a browser on your laptop or PC.

There are three 10-Minute Tutorials designed to help guide you through getting started:

1. Create and Deploy a Project
2. Extend a Project
3. Build an AWS DeepLens Project with Amazon SageMaker

 

Q: Why is an USB port marked as registration?

On AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) the USB port marked as registration will be used during the onboarding process to register your AWS DeepLens to your AWS account.

The USB port for registration is configured as a slave port. Hence, it cannot be used for keyboard or other master port setup. If you need more ports to connect, we recommend using a USB hub. 

 

Show less

Q: Can I train my models on the device?

No, AWS DeepLens is capable of running inference or predictions using trained models. You can train your models in Amazon SageMaker, a machine learning platform to train and host your models. AWS DeepLens offers a simple 1-click deploy feature to publish trained models from Amazon SageMaker.


Q: What AWS services are integrated with AWS DeepLens?

DeepLens is pre-configured for integration with AWS Greengrass, Amazon SageMaker and Amazon Kinesis Video Streams. You can integrate with many other AWS services, such as Amazon S3, Amazon Lambda, Amazon Dynamo, Amazon Rekognition using AWS DeepLens.


Q: Can I SSH into AWS DeepLens?

Yes, we have designed AWS DeepLens to be easy to use, yet accessible for advanced developers. You can SSH into the device using the command: ssh aws_cam@

 

Q: What programming languages are supported by AWS DeepLens?

You can define and run models on the camera data stream locally in Python 2.7.

Q: Do I need to be connected to internet to run the models?

No. You can run the models that you have deployed to AWS DeepLens without being connected to the internet. However, you need internet to deploy the model from the cloud to the device initially. After transferring your model, AWS DeepLens can perform inference on the device locally without requiring cloud connectivity. However, if you have components in your project that require interaction with cloud, you will need to have internet for those components.

Q: Can I run my own custom models on AWS DeepLens?

Yes. You can also create your own project from scratch, using the AWS SageMaker platform to prepare data and train a model using a hosted notebook, and then publish the trained model to your AWS DeepLens for testing and refinement. You can also import an externally-trained model into AWS DeepLens by specifying the S3 location for model architecture and network weights files.


Q: Why do I have "v1.1" marked on the bottom of my device?

AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) is marked with “v1.1” on the bottom of the device. We have made significant improvements to the user experience, including onboarding, tutorials and additional sensor compatibility support such as depth sensor from Intel Real Sense. 

 

Show less

Q: What is AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition)?

The AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) includes an optimized onboarding process that allows developers to get started with machine learning quickly, support for Intel® RealSense™ depth sensor that allows you to build advanced machine learning models with higher accuracy by utilizing not just vision as the input parameter but also depth, and support for the Intel® Movidius™ Neural Compute Stick for those who want faster computing speeds. The AWS DeepLens (2019 Edition) also comes with Amazon SageMaker Neo integration which lets customers train models once and run them with up to 2X improvement in performance.

In addition to the device improvements, we have invested in new content to help making learning ML fun with AWS DeepLens. This includes guided instructions for building ML applications for interesting use cases such as worker safety, sentiment analysis, who drinks the most coffee, to name a few.

All these enhancements are now available for customers in the USA, Canada, UK, Germany, France, Spain, Italy, Japan.