Généralités

Q : Qu'est-ce qu'Amazon Detective ?

Amazon Detective facilite l'analyse, l'examen et l'identification rapide de la cause racine des problèmes de sécurité potentiels ou des activités suspectes. Amazon Detective collecte automatiquement les données de journal de vos ressources AWS et utilise le machine learning, l'analyse statistique et la théorie des graphiques pour créer un ensemble de données liées qui vous permet de mener facilement des examens de sécurité plus rapides et plus efficaces.

Q : Quels sont les principaux avantages d'Amazon Detective?

Amazon Detective simplifie le processus d'enquête et aide les équipes de sécurité à mener des investigations plus rapides et plus efficaces. Les agrégations de données prédéfinies, les résumés et le contexte d'Amazon Detective vous aident à analyser et à déterminer rapidement la nature et l'étendue des problèmes de sécurité possibles. Amazon Detective conserve jusqu'à un an de données agrégées et les rend facilement disponibles via un ensemble de visualisations qui montre les changements dans le type et le volume d'activité sur une fenêtre de temps sélectionnée, et relie ces changements aux résultats de sécurité. Aucuns frais initiaux ne sont facturés et vous ne payez que les événements analysés, sans logiciel supplémentaire à déployer ni journaux à activer.

Q : Comment est-ce qu'Amazon Detective aide à examiner les résultats Amazon GuardDuty ?

Amazon Detective groupe automatiquement les résultats GuardDuty et les ressources AWS affectées comme les instances Amazon EC2, les comptes AWS ou les compartiments Amazon S3 pour vous aider à examiner un évènement de sécurité unique plutôt que des résultats GuardDuty individuels. Si un acteur de menace tente de compromettre votre environnement AWS, il réalisera généralement une séquence d'actions qui peut mener à de multiples résultats GuardDuty. Amazon Detective résout ce problème en appliquant une technique d'analyse graphique appelée groupes de résultats qui déduit les relations entre les résultats et les regroupe. Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser les groupes de résultats comme point de départ pour examiner vos charges de travail AWS. Pour plus d'informations, lisez analyser les groupes de résultats.

Q : Combien coûte Amazon Detective ?

La tarification d'Amazon Detective est calculée en fonction du volume de données ingérées à partir des journaux AWS CloudTrail, des journaux de flux Amazon VPC, des journaux d'audit Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS) et des résultats d'Amazon GuardDuty. Vous êtes facturé par gigaoctet (Go) ingéré par compte, région, mois. Amazon Detective conserve jusqu'à un an de données agrégées pour son analyse. Consultez la page de la tarification d'Amazon Detective pour connaître la tarification en vigueur.

Q : Est-il possible d'essayer gratuitement le service ?

Oui, tout nouveau compte Amazon Detective bénéficie d'un essai gratuit de 30 jours. Vous avez accès à l'ensemble des fonctionnalités pendant l'essai gratuit.  

Q : Le service Amazon Detective a-t-il une portée régionale ou mondiale ?

Amazon Detective doit être activé région par région et vous permet d'analyser rapidement l'activité de tous vos comptes dans chaque région. Ainsi, toutes les données analysées restent dans la même région et ne dépassent pas les limites régionales d'AWS.

Q : Quelles régions sont prises en charge par Amazon Detective ?

Pour connaître la disponibilité régionale d'Amazon Detective, consultez le tableau des régions AWS.

Mise en route avec Amazon Detective

Q : Comment démarrer avec Amazon Detective ?

Amazon Detective peut être activé en quelques clics dans AWS Management Console. Une fois activé, Amazon Detective organise automatiquement les données dans un modèle graphique. Celui-ci est continuellement mis à jour à mesure que de nouvelles données deviennent disponibles. Vous pouvez découvrir Amazon Detective et commencer à enquêter sur les problèmes de sécurité potentiels.

Q : Comment activer Amazon Detective ?

Vous pouvez activer Amazon Detective à partir d'AWS Management Console ou en utilisant l'API Amazon Detective. Si vous utilisez déjà les consoles Amazon GuardDuty ou AWS Security Hub, vous devez activer Amazon Detective avec le même compte qui est le compte administrateur dans Amazon GuardDuty ou AWS Security Hub pour permettre la meilleure expérience inter-services.

Q : Q : Est-il possible de gérer plusieurs comptes avec Amazon Detective ?

Oui, Amazon Detective est un service multi-compte qui regroupe les données des comptes membres surveillés dans un seul compte administrateur dans la même région. Vous pouvez configurer des déploiements de surveillance multi-compte de la même manière que vous configurez les comptes administrateurs et membres dans Amazon GuardDuty et AWS Security Hub.

Q : Quelles sont les sources de données analysées par Amazon Detective ?

Amazon Detective permet aux clients d'afficher des résumés et des données analytiques associés aux journaux de flux Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC), aux journaux AWS CloudTrail et aux journaux d'audit Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS). Pour les clients qui ont activé Amazon GuardDuty, Detective traite également les résultats d'Amazon GuardDuty.

Q : Est-il possible d'utiliser Amazon Detective si Amazon GuardDuty n'est pas activé ?

Pour utiliser Amazon Detective, vous devez activer Amazon GuardDuty sur vos comptes pendant au moins 48 heures avant d'activer Detective sur ces comptes. Cependant, vous pouvez utiliser Amazon Detective pour enquêter au-delà de vos résultats Amazon GuardDuty. Amazon Detective fournit des résumés, des analyses et des visualisations détaillées des comportements et des interactions sur les comptes AWS, les instances EC2, les utilisateurs AWS, les rôles et les adresses IP. Ces informations peuvent être très utiles pour comprendre les problèmes de sécurité ou l'activité du compte opérationnel.

Q : Quand Amazon Detective commence-t-il à fonctionner ?

Amazon Detective commence à collecter les données de journal dès qu'il est activé et fournit des résumés graphiques et des analyses sur les données ingérées. Amazon Detective fournit également des comparaisons des activités récentes avec les références d'historique établies après deux semaines de surveillance des comptes.

Q : Est-il possible d'exporter les données de journalisation brutes depuis Amazon Detective ?

Amazon Detective analyse vos journaux AWS CloudTrail, vos journaux de flux Amazon VPC et vos journaux d'audit Amazon EKS, mais ne rend pas les journaux bruts disponibles pour l'exportation. AWS vous permet d'exporter ces journaux à travers d'autres services.

Q : Quelles sont les données stockées par Amazon Detective, sont-elles chiffrées et est-il possible de contrôler les sources de données activées ?

Amazon Detective est conforme au modèle de responsabilité partagée d'AWS, qui inclut des réglementations et des directives pour la protection des données. Une fois activé, Amazon Detective traite les données des journaux AWS CloudTrail, des journaux de flux Amazon VPC, des journaux d'audit Amazon EKS et des résultats d'Amazon GuardDuty pour tous les comptes où il a été activé.

Q : Existe-t-il un risque de performances ou de disponibilité pour mes charges de travail AWS existantes lorsque j'active Amazon Detective ?

Amazon Detective n'a aucun impact sur les performances ou la disponibilité de votre infrastructure AWS, car il récupère les données de journal et les résultats directement à partir des services AWS.

Q : En quoi Amazon Detective diffère-t-il d'Amazon GuardDuty et d'AWS Security Hub ?

Amazon GuardDuty est un service de détection des menaces qui surveille en permanence les activités malveillantes et les comportements non autorisés pour protéger vos comptes AWS et vos charges de travail. Avec AWS Security Hub, vous disposez d'un emplacement unique qui regroupe, organise et hiérarchise vos alertes de sécurité ou vos résultats à partir de plusieurs services AWS, notamment Amazon GuardDuty, Amazon Inspector et Amazon Macie, ainsi que des solutions de partenaires AWS. Amazon Detective simplifie le processus d'investigation des résultats de sécurité et d'identification de la cause racine. Amazon Detective analyse des milliards d'événements de plusieurs sources de données comme les journaux de flux Amazon VPC, les journaux AWS CloudTrail, les journaux d'audit Amazon EKS et les résultats d'Amazon GuardDuty. Par ailleurs, la solution crée automatiquement un modèle graphique qui vous offre une vue unifiée et interactive de vos ressources, de vos utilisateurs et des interactions mutuelles au fil du temps.

Q : Comment arrêter l'analyse de mes journaux et sources de données par Amazon Detective ?

Amazon Detective vous permet d'analyser et de visualiser les données de sécurité de vos journaux AWS CloudTrail, journaux de flux Amazon VPC, journaux d'audit Amazon EKS et résultats Amazon GuardDuty. Pour empêcher Amazon Detective d'analyser ces journaux et résultats pour vos comptes, désactivez le service à l'aide de l'API ou de la section des paramètres dans la console AWS d'Amazon Detective.

Utilisation de la console Amazon Detective

Q : Quels conseils fournit Amazon Detective sur la façon d'analyser un problème de sécurité?

Amazon Detective fournit diverses visualisations qui présentent le contexte et les informations sur les ressources AWS telles que les comptes AWS, les instances EC2, les utilisateurs, les rôles, les adresses IP et les découvertes Amazon GuardDuty. Chaque visualisation est conçue pour répondre à des questions spécifiques qui peuvent survenir lors de l'analyse des résultats et de l'activité associée. Chaque visualisation fournit des conseils textuels qui expliquent clairement comment interpréter le panneau et utiliser ses informations pour répondre à vos questions d'investigation.

Q : Comment Amazon Detective est-il intégré aux autres services de sécurité AWS comme Amazon GuardDuty et AWS Security Hub ?

Amazon Detective prend en charge les flux de travail utilisateur inter-services en prenant en charge les intégrations de console avec Amazon GuardDuty et AWS Security Hub. Ces services fournissent des liens à partir de leurs consoles qui vous redirigent d'un résultat sélectionné vers une page Amazon Detective contenant un ensemble de visualisations organisées pour analyser le résultat. La page des informations des résultats dans Amazon Detective est déjà alignée sur la période du résultat et affiche les données pertinentes qui lui sont associées.

Q : Comment intégrer les résultats d'investigation d'Amazon Detective aux outils de correction et de réponse ?

Divers fournisseurs de solutions de sécurité partenaires ont été intégrés à Amazon Detective pour permettre des étapes d'investigation dans leurs playbooks et orchestrations automatisés. Ces produits présentent des liens dans les flux de travail de réponse qui redirigent les utilisateurs vers des pages Amazon Detective contenant des visualisations organisées pour analyser les résultats et les ressources identifiés dans le flux de travail.

Amazon Detective pour Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS)

Q : Comment fonctionne Amazon Detective pour les journaux d'audit Amazon EKS ?

Une fois activé, Amazon Detective analyse et corrèle automatiquement et en permanence l'activité des utilisateurs, du réseau et de la configuration dans vos charges de travail Amazon EKS. Amazon Detective ingère automatiquement les journaux d'audit Amazon EKS et corrèle les activités des utilisateurs avec les événements AWS CloudTrail Management et l'activité du réseau avec les journaux de flux Amazon VPC sans que vous ayez besoin d'activer ou de stocker ces journaux manuellement. Le service recueille des informations clés sur la sécurité à partir de ces journaux et les conserve dans une base de données orientée graphe sur le comportement en matière de sécurité permettant un accès rapide par référence croisée à douze mois d'activité. Amazon Detective fournit une couche d'analyse et de visualisation des données pour vous aider à répondre aux questions fréquentes sur la sécurité. Cette couche s'appuie sur une base de données comportementale orientée graphe qui vous permet d'étudier plus rapidement les comportements malveillants potentiels associés à vos charges de travail Amazon EKS.

Q : Dois-je activer le journal d'audit d'Amazon EKS ?

Non. Vous n'avez pas besoin d'activer ou de configurer le journal d'audit Amazon EKS. Il vous suffit d'activer les journaux d'audit d'Amazon EKS comme nouvelle source de données dans la console ou les API d'Amazon Detective. Amazon Detective utilise les journaux d'audit Amazon EKS pour éviter d'affecter les performances de vos charges de travail Amazon EKS, car Amazon Detective utilise les journaux d'audit en utilisant des flux de journaux d'audit indépendants et dupliqués. Par conséquent, les coûts d'utilisation d'Amazon EKS ne seront pas augmentés du fait qu'Amazon Detective utilise les journaux d'audit d'Amazon EKS.

Q : Comment suis-je facturé à l'utilisation d'Amazon Detective pour sécuriser mes charges de travail Amazon EKS ?

Amazon Detective est facturé à l'utilisation des journaux d'audit Amazon EKS en fonction du volume des journaux d'audit qu'il traite et analyse. Amazon Detective offre un essai gratuit de 30 jours à tous les clients qui activent la couverture Amazon EKS, ce qui permet aux clients de s'assurer que les capacités d'Amazon Detective répondent à leurs besoins en matière de sécurité et d'obtenir une estimation du coût mensuel du service avant de s'engager dans une utilisation payante.

Q : J'utilise déjà Amazon Detective. Comment puis-je activer la prise en charge des journaux d'audit Amazon EKS sur Amazon Detective ?

Les clients existants qui utilisent Amazon Detective devront activer les journaux d'audit Amazon EKS sur la console Amazon Detective pour leurs comptes. Les clients peuvent modifier cette sélection et activer/désactiver les journaux d'audit Amazon EKS en un seul clic sur la console Amazon Detective.

Q : Amazon Detective fournit-il une visibilité sur les charges de travail Amazon EKS sur AWS Fargate, sur Kubernetes non géré sur EC2, ou pour ES Anywhere ?

Actuellement, cette fonctionnalité ne prend en charge que les déploiements d'Amazon EKS fonctionnant sur des instances EC2 dans votre compte AWS.

Q : Dois-je activer les journaux d'audit Amazon EKS dans chaque région AWS séparément ?

Oui. Les journaux d'audit Amazon EKS doivent être activés dans chaque région AWS séparément.

Read the documentation
Lire la documentation

Pour en savoir plus sur les capacités et la mise en œuvre d'Amazon Detective, lisez la documentation.

Lire la documentation 
Créer un compte AWS
Créer gratuitement un compte

Obtenez un accès instantané à l'offre gratuite d'AWS. 

S'inscrire 
Getting started
Mise en route avec Amazon Detective

Commencez à créer avec Amazon Detective.

Démarrer

General

Q: What is Amazon Detective?

Amazon Detective makes it easy to analyze, investigate, and quickly identify the root cause of potential security issues or suspicious activities. Amazon Detective automatically collects log data from your AWS resources and uses machine learning, statistical analysis, and graph theory to build a linked set of data that enables you to easily conduct faster and more efficient security investigations.

Q: What are the key benefits of Amazon Detective?

Amazon Detective simplifies the investigative process and helps security teams conduct faster and more effective investigations. Amazon Detective’s prebuilt data aggregations, summaries, and context help you to quickly analyze and determine the nature and extent of possible security issues. Amazon Detective maintains up to a year of aggregated data and makes it easily available through a set of visualizations that shows changes in the type and volume of activity over a selected time window, and links those changes to security findings. There are no upfront costs and you pay only for the events analyzed, with no additional software to deploy or log feeds to enable.

Q: How much does Amazon Detective cost?

Amazon Detective pricing is based on the volume of data ingested from AWS CloudTrail logs, Amazon VPC Flow Logs, Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS) audit logs, and Amazon GuardDuty findings. You are charged per Gigabyte (GB) ingested per account/region/month. Amazon Detective maintains up to a year of aggregated data for its analysis. Please see the Amazon Detective pricing page for the latest pricing information.

Q: Is there a free trial?

Yes, any new account to Amazon Detective can try the service for 30-days at no cost. You will have access to the full feature set during the free trial.  

Q: Is Amazon Detective a regional or global service?

Amazon Detective needs to be enabled on a region by region basis and enables you to quickly analyze activity across all your accounts within each region. This ensures all data analyzed is regionally based and doesn’t cross AWS regional boundaries.

Q: What regions does Amazon Detective support?

The regional availability of Amazon Detective is listed here: AWS Region Table.

Getting started with Amazon Detective

Q: How can I get started with Amazon Detective?

Amazon Detective can be enabled with a few clicks in the AWS Management console. Once enabled Amazon Detective automatically organizes data into a graph model and the model is continuously updated as new data becomes available. You can experience Amazon Detective and begin investigating for potential security issues.

Q: How do I enable Amazon Detective?

You can enable Amazon Detective from within the AWS Management Console or by using the Amazon Detective API. If you are already using the Amazon GuardDuty or AWS Security Hub Consoles, you should enable Amazon Detective with the same account that is the administrative account in Amazon GuardDuty or AWS Security Hub to enable the best cross-service experience.

Q: Can I manage multiple accounts with Amazon Detective?

Yes, Amazon Detective is a multi-account service that aggregates data from monitored member accounts under a single administrative account within the same region. You can configure multi-account monitoring deployments in same way that you configure administrative and member accounts in Amazon GuardDuty and AWS Security Hub.

Q: What data sources does Amazon Detective analyze?

Amazon Detective enables customers to view summaries and analytical data associated with Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (Amazon VPC) Flow Logs, AWS CloudTrail logs, and Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS) audit logs. For customers that have Amazon GuardDuty enabled, Detective also processes Amazon GuardDuty findings.

Q: Can I use Amazon Detective if I do not have Amazon GuardDuty enabled?

Amazon Detective requires that you have Amazon GuardDuty enabled on your accounts for at least 48 hours before you enable Detective on those accounts. However, you can use Amazon Detective to investigate more than just your Amazon GuardDuty findings. Amazon Detective provides detailed summaries, analysis, and visualizations of the behaviors and interactions amongst your AWS accounts, EC2 instances, AWS users, roles, and IP addresses. This information can be very useful in understanding security issues or operational account activity.

Q: How quickly does Amazon Detective start working?

Amazon Detective starts collecting log data as soon as it is enabled and provides visual summaries and analytics on the ingested data. Amazon Detective also provides comparisons of recent activity against historical baselines which are established after two weeks of account monitoring.

Q: Can I export my raw log data from Amazon Detective?

Amazon Detective analyzes your AWS CloudTrail logs, Amazon VPC Flow Logs, and Amazon EKS audit logs but does not make the raw logs available for export. AWS enables you to export these logs through other services.

Q: What data does Amazon Detective store, is it encrypted, and can I control what data sources are enabled?

Amazon Detective conforms to the AWS shared responsibility model, which includes regulations and guidelines for data protection. Once enabled, Amazon Detective will process data from AWS CloudTrail logs, Amazon VPC Flow Logs, Amazon EKS audit logs, and Amazon GuardDuty findings for any accounts where it has been turned on.

Q: Is there a performance or availability risk to my existing AWS workloads by enabling Amazon Detective?

Amazon Detective has no impact on the performance or availability of your AWS infrastructure since Amazon Detective retrieves the log data and findings directly from the AWS services.

Q: How does Amazon Detective differ from Amazon GuardDuty and AWS Security Hub?

Amazon GuardDuty is a threat detection service that continuously monitors for malicious activity and unauthorized behavior to protect your AWS accounts and workloads. With AWS Security Hub, you have a single place that aggregates, organizes, and prioritizes your security alerts, or findings, from multiple AWS services, such as Amazon GuardDuty, Amazon Inspector, and Amazon Macie, as well as from AWS Partner solutions. Amazon Detective simplifies the process of investigating security findings and identifying the root cause. Amazon Detective analyzes trillions of events from multiple data sources such as Amazon VPC Flow Logs, AWS CloudTrail logs, Amazon EKS audit logs, and Amazon GuardDuty findings and automatically creates a graph model that provides you with a unified, interactive view of your resources, users, and the interactions between them over time.

Q: How can I stop Amazon Detective from looking at my logs and data sources?

Amazon Detective enables you to analyze and visualize security data from your AWS CloudTrail logs, Amazon VPC Flow logs, Amazon EKS audit logs, and Amazon GuardDuty findings. To stop Amazon Detective from analyzing these logs and findings for your accounts please disable the service by using the API or from the settings section in the AWS Console for Amazon Detective.

Working in the Amazon Detective console

Q: What guidance does Amazon Detective provide on how to investigate a security issue?

Amazon Detective provides a variety of visualizations that present context and insights about AWS resources such as AWS accounts, EC2 instances, users, roles, IP addresses, and Amazon GuardDuty findings. Each visualization is designed to answer specific questions that may come up as you analyze findings and the related activity. Each visualization provides textual guidance that clearly explains how to interpret the panel and use its information to answer your investigative questions.

Q: How is Amazon Detective integrated with other AWS security services like Amazon GuardDuty and AWS Security Hub?

Amazon Detective supports cross-service user workflows by supporting console integrations with Amazon GuardDuty and AWS Security Hub. These services provide links from within their consoles that redirect you from a selected finding directly to an Amazon Detective page containing a curated set of visualizations for investigating the selected finding. The findings detail page in Amazon Detective is already aligned to the timeframe of the finding and shows relevant data associated with the finding.

Q: How do I integrate Amazon Detective investigation results with remediation and response tools?

Various partner security solution providers have integrated with Amazon Detective to enable investigation steps within their automated playbooks and orchestrations. These products present links from within the response workflows that redirect users to Amazon Detective pages containing visualizations curated for investigating findings and resources identified within the workflow.

Amazon Detective for Amazon Elastic Kubernetes Service (Amazon EKS)

Q: How does Amazon Detective for Amazon EKS audit logs work?

Once enabled, Amazon Detective automatically and continuously analyzes and correlates user, network, and configuration activity across your Amazon EKS workloads. Amazon Detective automatically ingests Amazon EKS audit logs and correlates user activities with AWS CloudTrail Management events and network activity with Amazon VPC Flow logs without the need for you to enable or store these logs manually. The service gleans key security information from these logs and retains them in a security behavioral graph database that enables fast cross-referenced access to twelve months of activity. Amazon Detective provides a data analysis and visualization layer to help you answer common security questions backed by a behavioral graph database that allows you to more quickly investigate potential malicious behavior associated with your Amazon EKS workloads.

Q: Do I need to turn on Amazon EKS audit logging?

No, you do not need to enable or configure Amazon EKS audit logging. You simply need to enable Amazon EKS audit logs as a new data source in the Amazon Detective console or APIs. Amazon Detective's consumption of Amazon EKS audit logs is designed to not affect the performance of your Amazon EKS workloads, as Amazon Detective consumes the audit logs using independent and duplicative audit log streams. In this manner, Amazon Detective's consumption of your Amazon EKS audit logs will not increase your costs for using Amazon EKS.

Q: How am I charged to use Amazon Detective to secure my Amazon EKS Workloads?

Amazon Detective's consumption of Amazon EKS audit logs is priced based on the volume of audit logs processed and analyzed by Amazon Detective. Amazon Detective provides a free 30-day trial to all customers that enable Amazon EKS coverage, allowing customers to ensure that Amazon Detective’s capabilities meet their security needs and to get an estimate of the service’s monthly cost before committing to paid usage.

Q: I’m already using Amazon Detective; how can I turn on Amazon EKS audit logs support on Amazon Detective?

Existing customers that use Amazon Detective will need to turn on Amazon EKS audit logs on the Amazon Detective console for their accounts. Customers can change this selection and enable/disable Amazon EKS audit logs using a single click on the Amazon Detective console.

Q: If I don’t use Amazon EKS and I enable Amazon EKS audit logs in Amazon Detective, will I be charged?

No. If you aren’t using Amazon EKS, you will not incur any charge for Amazon EKS audit logs. However, when you start using Amazon EKS your clusters will be automatically monitored by Amazon Detective, and you will receive cluster, node, and pod profiles for your Amazon EKS workloads on Amazon Detective.

Q: Can I enable Amazon EKS audit logs only, without enabling the full Detective service (e.g., Amazon VPC Flow Logs, Amazon GuardDuty findings, and AWS CloudTrail management events analysis)?

The full Amazon Detective service must be enabled for Amazon EKS audit logs to be available.

Q: Does Amazon EKS audit logs support multi-account management?

Yes. Amazon EKS audit logs support multi-account management through AWS Organizations integration. This integration helps security and compliance teams ensure full coverage of Amazon Detective on all existing and future Amazon EKS clusters across all accounts in an organization.

Q: Does Amazon Detective provide visibility into Amazon EKS workloads on AWS Fargate, non-managed Kubernetes on EC2, or for ES Anywhere?

Currently this capability only supports Amazon EKS deployments running on EC2 instances in your AWS account.

Q: Do I need to make any configuration changes, deploy any software, or modify my Amazon EKS deployments?

No. Once enabled, Amazon Detective begins monitoring Amazon EKS audit logs from all existing and new Amazon EKS clusters in the account for security findings with nothing more to deploy, no log sources to enable, and no configuration changes to make.

Q: Will using Amazon EKS audit logs impact the performance or cost of running containers on Amazon EKS?

No. Amazon EKS audit logs is designed to not have any performance, availability, or cost implications to Amazon EKS workload deployments.

Q: Do I have to enable Amazon EKS audit logs in each AWS Region individually?

Yes. Amazon EKS audit logs have to be enabled in each AWS Region separately.

Read the documentation
Read the documentation

Learn more about Amazon Detective capabilities and implementation by reading the documentation.

Read documentation 
Sign up for an AWS account
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Sign up for the preview
Get started with Amazon Detective

Get started building with Amazon Detective.

Get started