Redis 是一种快速、开源、内存键值数据结构存储库。Redis 提供了一组通用的内存数据结构,您可以通过这些结构轻松创建各种自定义的应用程序。关于 Redis 的主要使用案例包括缓存、会话管理、pub/sub 以及排行榜。这是当今广受欢迎的键值存储数据库。它由 BSD 授权、采用优化的 C 语言代码编写,并支持多种开发语言。Redis 是 REmote DIctionary Server 的首字母缩略词。

由于其速度和易用性,Redis 成为需要一流性能的 Web、移动、游戏、广告技术、物联网应用程序的理想之选。AWS 通过一个名为适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 的完全托管并优化的数据库服务来提供 Redis 支持,同时也让客户能够在 AWS EC2 上运行自我管理型 Redis。

Amazon EC2 Container Service

入门
Benefit_ElastiCache_Performance

Redis 的所有数据均位于其服务器的主内存中,而大部分的数据库管理系统则将数据存储在磁盘或 SSD 上。由于不再需要访问磁盘,Redis 等内存数据库可以避免时间延迟,借助较简单的使用较少 CPU 指令的算法访问数据。执行典型操作的时间不超过 1 毫秒。

Benefit_ElastiCache_data_structure

Redis 允许客户存储映射到各种数据类型的键。基本的数据类型是字符串,它可以是大小最多为 512MB 的文本或二进制数据。Redis 还支持按添加顺序列出的字符串列表、无序字符串的集合、按分数排序的有序集、存储一系列字段和值的哈希表、计算一个数据集中唯一项目的 HyperLogLog。使用 Redis 可以在内存中几乎存储所有类型的数据。

Benefit_ElastiCache_easeofuse

Redis 带有许多工具,借助这些工具,可以加快开发和运营的进程并使之简单化,其中包括 Pub/Sub,它会将要提供给订阅者的消息发布到渠道,是聊天和消息传送系统的理想之选;TTL 密钥,它们可以拥有确定的生存时间,在该时间之后,它们会将自身删除,这有助于避免数据库中充满不需要的数据;原子计数器,可以确保竞争条件不会产生不一致的结果;Lua,一种功能强大的轻量级脚本语言。

Benefit_ElastiCache_replication

Redis 采用的是主从架构,并支持异步复制,用户执行此类复制时可以将数据复制到多个从属服务器。它能够提供更好的读取性能 (因为在服务器之间可以拆分请求)和恢复功能 (主服务器发生中断时)。

为了提供持久性,Redis 支持时间点快照 (将 Redis 数据集复制到磁盘) 和创建仅附加文件 (AOF),以在写入每个数据变更项时将其存储到磁盘。如果发生中断,这两种方法中的其中任何一种都能使 Redis 数据快速恢复。

Benefit_ElastiCache_languageSupport

一百多个开源客户端可供 Redis 开发者使用。支持的语言包括 Java、Python、PHP、C、C++、C#、JavaScript、Node.js、Ruby、R、Go 等。

Redis 位于另一数据库的“前端”,可以创建一个高性能的内存中的缓存,以降低访问延迟、提高吞吐量、减轻关系数据库或 NoSQL 数据库的负载。

Redis 非常适合会话管理任务。可借助会话密钥上适当的 TTL 直接使用 Redis 作为快速键值存储库,来管理您的会话信息。一些在线应用程序 (包括游戏、电子商务网站和社交媒体平台) 通常都需要进行会话管理。

借助 Redis 有序集数据结构,元素可以保留在列表中,并按其分数进行排序。这样,用户便能够轻松创建动态排行榜,以展示谁是游戏赢家,或谁发布了最受欢迎的消息,或用于展示谁处于领先地位的任何其他内容。

需要时,Redis 可以测量并限制事件的速率。您可以使用与客户端 API 密钥关联的 Redis 计数器,计算某个特定时间段内的访问请求数量,并在超过限制时采取一定的措施。限速器通常用于限制论坛上的帖子数量、限制资源使用率,以及控制垃圾邮件的影响。

借助 Redis 列表数据结构,客户能够轻松实施一个轻量级、持久化的队列。这类列表提供了原子操作和屏蔽功能,适用于各种需要可靠消息代理或循环表的应用程序。

Redis 支持 PUB/SUB 标准功能和模式匹配。这使得 Redis 能够支持高性能的聊天室、实时评论流以及服务器内部通信。您也可以使用 PUB/SUB 基于发布的事件触发操作。

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 是一种完全托管的、与 Redis 兼容的内存数据结构服务。

Redis is a fast, open source, in-memory key-value data structure store. Redis comes with a set of versatile in-memory data structures which enable you to easily create a variety of custom applications. Leading use-cases for Redis include caching, session management, pub/sub, and leaderboards. It is the most popular key-value store today. It is BSD licensed, written in optimized C code, and supports multiple development languages. Redis is an acronym for REmote DIctionary Server.

Due to its speed and ease-of-use, Redis is a popular choice for Web, Mobile, Gaming, Ad-Tech, and IoT applications that require best-in-class performance. AWS provides Redis support through a fully managed and optimized database service called Amazon ElastiCache for Redis, and also allows customers to run self-managed Redis on AWS EC2.

Amazon EC2 Container Service

Get Started
Benefit_ElastiCache_Performance

All Redis data resides in its server’s main memory, in contrast to most database management systems that store data on disk or on SSDs. By eliminating the need to access disks, in-memory databases such as Redis avoid seek time delays and can access data with simpler algorithms that use fewer CPU instructions. Typical operations require less than a millisecond to execute.

Benefit_ElastiCache_data_structure

Redis allows users to store keys that map to various data types. The fundamental data type is a String, which can be text or binary data with a size of up to 512MB. Redis also support Lists of Strings in the order they were added; Sets of unordered Strings; Sorted Sets ordered by a score; Hashes which store a list of fields and values; and HyperLogLogs to count the unique items in a data set. Nearly any type of data can be stored in memory using Redis.

Benefit_ElastiCache_easeofuse

Redis comes with a number of tools that make development and operations faster and easier, including Pub/Sub, to publish messages to channels, which are delivered to subscribers – great for chat and messaging systems; TTL keys can have a determined Time To Live, after which they delete themselves – useful to avoid filling the database with unneeded data; Atomic counters the ensure that race conditions do not create inconsistent results; and Lua, a powerful but lightweight scripting language.

Benefit_ElastiCache_replication

Redis employs a master-slave architecture and supports asynchronous replication where data can be replicated to multiple slave servers. This can provide both improved read performance (as requests can be split among the servers) and recovery when the primary server experiences an outage.

To provide durability, Redis supports both point-in-time Snapshots (copying the Redis data set to disk) and creating an Append Only File (AOF) to store each data change to disk as it is written. Either method allows rapid restoration of Redis data in the event of an outage.

Benefit_ElastiCache_languageSupport

Over a hundred open source clients are available for Redis developers. Supported languages include Java, Python, PHP, C, C++, C#, JavaScript, Node.js, Ruby, R, Go and many others.

Redis placed in “front” of another database creates a highly performant in-memory cache to decrease access latency, increase throughput, and ease the load off a relational or NoSQL database.

Redis is highly suited for session management tasks. Simply use Redis as a fast key-value store with appropriate TTL on session keys to manage your session information. Session management is commonly required for online applications, including games, e-commerce websites and social media platforms.

Using the Redis Sorted Set data structure, elements are kept in a list, sorted by their scores. This makes it easy to create dynamic leaderboards to show who is winning a game, or posting the most-liked messages, or anything else where you want to show who’s in the lead.

Redis can measure and, when needed, throttle the rate of events. By using a Redis counter associated with a client's API key, you can count the number of access requests within a certain time period and take action if a limit is exceeded. Rate limiters are commonly used for limiting the number of posts on a forum, limiting resource utilization and containing the impact of spammers.

The Redis List data structure makes it easy to implement a lightweight, persistent queue. Lists offer atomic operations as well as blocking capabilities, making them suitable for a variety of applications that require a reliable message broker or a circular list.

Redis supports the PUB/SUB standard with pattern matching. This allows Redis to support high performance chat rooms, real-time comment streams, and server intercommunication. You can also use PUB/SUB to trigger actions based on published events.

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis is a fully managed Redis-compatible in-memory data structure service.