适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache

与 Redis 兼容的内存数据存储,专为云而构建。支持实时应用程序,提供亚毫秒级延迟。

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis 是速度超快的内存数据存储,能够提供亚毫秒级延迟来支持 Internet 范围内的实时应用程序。适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 基于开源 Redis 构建,可与 Redis API 兼容,能够与 Redis 客户端配合工作,并使用开放的 Redis 数据格式来存储数据。自我管理型 Redis 应用程序可与适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 无缝配合使用,无需更改任何代码。适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 兼具开源 Redis 的速度、简单性和多功能性与 Amazon 的可管理性、安全性和可扩展性,能够在游戏、广告技术、电子商务、医疗保健、金融服务和物联网领域支持要求最严苛的实时应用程序。

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 简介

优势

极致性能

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 可以用作内存数据存储,能够支持要求最严苛且需要亚毫秒级响应时间的应用程序。与基于磁盘的数据库(其中大多数操作都需要往返于磁盘)相比,内存数据存储可以管理数据内存,其速度比磁盘提高了一个数量级。它可以提供超快的性能,读取或写入操作的平均时间不到一毫秒,并支持每秒数百万次的操作。ElastiCache 可为您提供经过优化的端到端硬件和软件堆栈,以实现超快的性能。

 

完全托管并已强化

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 是一项完全托管的服务。您无需执行硬件预置、软件修补、设置、配置、监控、故障恢复和备份等管理任务。ElastiCache 会持续监控您的集群,以保障您的 Redis 正常运行,使您可以集中精力开发更高价值的应用程序。它提供了与您的节点相关的详细监控指标,让您能够对问题进行快速诊断和响应。ElastiCache 增加了自动写入限制、智能交换内存管理和故障转移增强功能,以便改进开源 Redis 的可用性和可管理性。详细了解适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache »

 

与 Redis 兼容

Redis 是一种得到广泛采用的内存数据存储,可用作数据库、缓存、消息代理和队列。Amazon ElastiCache for Redis 可与开源 Redis 数据格式、Redis API 兼容,并与 Redis 客户端配合使用。您可以将自我管理型 Redis 工作负载迁移到 ElastiCache for Redis,而无需更改任何代码。详细了解开源 Redis »

 

高度可用且可靠

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 支持 Redis 集群模式,能够通过自动故障转移支持提供高可用性,而自动故障转移支持是通过检测主节点故障和在最大限度降低影响的情况下将副本提升为主节点来实现的。它通过跨可用区支持只读副本来为应用程序提供读取可用性,以便在主节点忙于应对增加的工作负载时提供读取内容。适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 支持增强的故障转移逻辑,能够在 Redis 集群模式的大多数主节点不可用时支持自动故障转移。详细了解 ElastiCache 的自动故障转移 »

 

轻松扩展

借助适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache,您可以先从小规模起步,然后随应用程序的不断增多轻松扩展您的 Redis 数据 — 最终可扩展到一个内存数据高达 170.6TiB 的集群。它支持您将 Redis 集群环境扩展到 250 个节点和 250 个分片。它支持在线集群规模调整以扩展和缩减您的 Redis 集群,无需停机,可自动适应不断变化的需求。为扩展读取容量,ElastiCache 允许您跨多个可用区添加多达五个只读副本。为扩展写入容量,ElastiCache 支持 Redis 集群,这使您能够跨多个主节点对写入流量进行分区。详细了解扩展 ElastiCache »

 

安全与合规

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis 支持 Amazon VPC,这使您能够将集群隔离在您为节点选择的 IP 范围内。另外,ElastiCache 团队还可以持续监控开源 Redis、操作系统和固件中已知的安全漏洞,并及时应用安全补丁,以确保您的 Redis 环境安全无虞。它符合 PCI 和 HIPAA 要求,由 FedRAMP 授权,提供动态和静态加密以及 Redis AUTH 来实现安全的节点间通信,从而帮助保护个人身份信息 (PII) 等敏感数据的安全。详细了解适用于 ElastiCache 的 VPC »

 

使用案例

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 非常适用于实时事务和分析处理使用案例,例如缓存聊天/消息收发游戏排行榜地理空间机器学习媒体流队列实时分析,以及会话存储

缓存

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 是实施高度可用且安全的分布式内存中缓存的上好选择,它可以降低访问延迟、提高吞吐量,并可以减轻关系数据库或 NoSQL 数据库和应用程序的负载。ElastiCache 能够以亚毫秒级响应时间为频繁请求的项目提供支持,并且无需增加昂贵的后端数据库,即可轻松扩展以满足更高负载的需求。数据库查询结果缓存、持久性会话缓存以及整页缓存都是适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 的常见缓存示例。了解如何利用适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 构建缓存应用程序

使用 Redis 实施缓存

聊天和消息传送

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 支持 PUB/SUB 标准功能和模式匹配。这使得适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 能够支持高性能的聊天室、实时评论流以及服务器相互通信。您也可以使用 PUB/SUB 基于发布的事件触发操作。了解如何利用适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 构建聊天应用程序

利用 Redis 进行聊天和消息收发

游戏排行榜

借助适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache,用户可以轻松创建实时游戏排行榜。可直接使用 Redis 有序集数据结构,此结构实现了元素的唯一性,同时又可维护按元素分数排序的列表。创建实时排序表像用户分数在每次更改后进行更新一样简单。您也可以使用时间戳作为分数,使用有序集处理时间序列数据。

使用 Redis 创建游戏排行榜

地理空间

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 提供专门构建的内存中数据结构和运算符,以便从规模和速度方面管理实时地理空间数据。您可以使用适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 向应用程序添加基于位置的功能,如驾驶时间、驾驶距离和兴趣点。了解如何利用适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 构建地理空间应用程序

使用 Redis 处理地理空间数据

机器学习

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 为您提供了快速的内存中数据存储,可快速构建和部署机器学习模型。适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 可用于以下使用案例,例如游戏和金融服务中的欺诈检测、广告技术中的实时竞价,以及共享约会和共享单车中的配对,它能够在几十毫秒内处理实时数据并做出决策。了解 Coffee Meets Bagel 如何使用 ElastiCache 提供基于机器学习的实时约会建议

使用 Redis 进行机器学习

媒体流

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 提供了一个快速的内存中数据存储,支持实时流使用案例。适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 可存储用于用户配置文件和查看历史记录的元数据、数百万用户的身份验证信息/令牌,以及清单文件,以便 CDN 能够将视频一次性流式传输到数百万移动和桌面用户。

使用 Redis 处理媒体流

队列

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 提供了列表数据结构,可轻松实施轻量级持久队列。这类列表提供了原子操作和屏蔽功能,适用于各种需要可靠消息代理或循环表的应用程序。

使用 Redis 实施队列

实时分析

可将适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 与流解决方案(例如 Apache Kafka 和 Amazon Kinesis)搭配使用来作为内存数据存储,从而以亚毫秒级延迟提取、处理和分析实时数据。ElastiCache 非常适合实时分析使用案例,比如社交媒体、广告定位、个性化、物联网和时间序列数据分析

使用 Redis 进行实时分析

会话存储

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache 非常适合用作管理用户身份验证令牌、会话状态等会话信息的会话存储。只需针对会话密钥使用适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 作为具有适当 TTL 的快速键值存储,来管理您的会话信息。一些在线应用程序(包括游戏、电子商务网站和社交媒体平台)通常都需要进行会话管理。了解如何将适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache 用作会话存储

将 Redis 用作会话存储

客户

Adobe
了解 Adobe 如何将 ElastiCache 用于其 API 平台。
cmb3
Coffee Meets Bagel 的推荐模型使用 Amazon ElastiCache for Redis
CapitalOne
了解 CapitalOne 如何将 ElastiCache 用于实时银行应用程序。
Dream11 和 ElastiCache
了解 Dream11 如何缩减和扩展其平台,以满足每秒 150 万个请求。
Grab
了解 Grab 如何将 ElastiCache 用于其叫车应用程序。
Zynga
了解 Zynga 如何使用 ElastiCache 来提供多人游戏体验

开始使用 Amazon ElastiCache for Redis

适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache

注册

了解适用于 Redis 的 Amazon ElastiCache

通过简单教程进行学习

了解如何 创建 Redis。
开始使用适用于 Redis 的 ElastiCache

开始构建

借助 用户指南开始构建。

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis

Redis compatible in-memory data store built for the cloud. Power real-time applications with sub-millisecond latency.

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis is a blazing fast in-memory data store that provides sub-millisecond latency to power internet-scale real-time applications. Built on open-source Redis and compatible with the Redis APIs, ElastiCache for Redis works with your Redis clients and uses the open Redis data format to store your data. Your self-managed Redis applications can work seamlessly with ElastiCache for Redis without any code changes. ElastiCache for Redis combines the speed, simplicity, and versatility of open-source Redis with manageability, security, and scalability from Amazon to power the most demanding real-time applications in Gaming, Ad-Tech, E-Commerce, Healthcare, Financial Services, and IoT.

Introduction to Amazon ElastiCache for Redis

Benefits

Extreme performance

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis works as an in-memory data store to support the most demanding applications requiring sub-millisecond response times. In comparison to disk-based databases where most operations need a roundtrip to disk, in-memory data stores manage data in-memory which is an order of magnitude faster than disks. The result is – blazing fast performance with average read or write operations taking less than a millisecond and support for millions of operations per second. ElastiCache gives you an optimized end-to-end hardware + software stack for blazing fast performance.

 

Fully Managed and Hardened

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis is a fully managed service. You no longer need to perform management tasks such as hardware provisioning, software patching, setup, configuration, monitoring, failure recovery, and backups. ElastiCache continuously monitors your clusters to keep your Redis up and running so that you can focus on higher value application development. It provides detailed monitoring metrics associated with your nodes, enabling you to diagnose and react to issues quickly. ElastiCache adds automatic write throttling, intelligent swap memory management, and failover enhancements to improve upon the availability and manageability of open source Redis. Learn more about Amazon ElastiCache for Redis »

 

Redis-Compatible

Redis is a widely adopted in-memory data store for use as a database, cache, message broker, and queue. Amazon ElastiCache for Redis maintains compatibility with the open source Redis data formats, Redis APIs, and works with Redis clients. You can migrate your self-managed Redis workloads to ElastiCache for Redis without any code change. Learn more about open-source Redis »

 

 

Highly Available and Reliable

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis supports Redis cluster mode and provides high availability via support for automatic failover by detecting the primary node failure and promoting the replica to be the primary with minimal impact. It allows for read availability for your application by supporting read replicas (across availability zones), to enable the reads to be served when the primary is busy with the increased workload. ElastiCache for Redis supports enhanced failover logic to allow for automatic failover in cases when majority of the primary nodes for Redis cluster mode are unavailable. Learn more about automatic failover for ElastiCache »

 

Easily Scalable

With Amazon ElastiCache for Redis, you can start small and easily scale your Redis data as your application grows - all the way up to a cluster with 170.6 TB of in-memory data. It supports online cluster resizing to scale-out and scale-in your Redis clusters without downtime and adapts to changing demand. To scale read capacity, ElastiCache allows you to add up to five read replicas across multiple availability zones. To scale write capacity, ElastiCache supports Redis cluster which enables you to partition your write traffic across multiple primaries. Learn more about scaling ElastiCache »

 

Secure and Compliant

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis supports Amazon VPC, so you can isolate your cluster to the IP ranges you choose for your nodes. Also, ElastiCache team continuously monitors for known security vulnerabilities in open-source Redis, operating system, and firmware, and promptly applies the security-related patches to keep your Redis environment secure. It is PCI compliant, HIPAA eligible, FedRAMP authorized, and offers encryption in transit, at rest, and Redis AUTH for secure internode communications to help keep sensitive data such as personally identifiable information (PII) safe. Learn more about VPC for ElastiCache »

 

How it works

How Redis works?

Use cases

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis is a great choice for real-time transactional and analytical processing use cases such as caching, chat/messaging, gaming leaderboards, geospatial,   machine learning, media streaming, queues, real-time analytics, and session store.

Caching

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis is a great choice for implementing a highly available, distributed, and secure in-memory cache to decrease access latency, increase throughput, and ease the load off your relational or NoSQL databases and applications. ElastiCache can serve frequently requested items at sub-millisecond response times, and enables you to easily scale for higher loads without growing the costlier backend databases. Database query results caching, persistent session caching, and full-page caching are all popular examples of caching with ElastiCache for Redis. Learn how to build a caching application with ElastiCache for Redis.

Caching with Redis

Chat and Messaging

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis supports the PUB/SUB standard with pattern matching. This allows ElastiCache for Redis to support high performance chat rooms, real-time comment streams, and server intercommunication. You can also use PUB/SUB to trigger actions based on published events. Learn how to build a chat application with ElastiCache for Redis.

Chat and Messaging with Redis

Gaming Leaderboards

Real-time gaming leaderboards are easy to create with Amazon ElastiCache for Redis. Just use the Redis Sorted Set data structure, which provides uniqueness of elements while maintaining the list sorted by their scores. Creating a real-time ranked list is as simple as updating a user's score each time it changes. You can also use Sorted Sets to handle time series data by using timestamps as the score.

Gaming Leaderboards with Redis

Geospatial

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis offers purpose-built in-memory data structures and operators to manage real-time geospatial data at scale and speed. You can use ElastiCache for Redis to add location-based features such as drive time, drive distance, and points of interests to your applications. Learn how to build a geospatial application with ElastiCache for Redis.

Geospatial with Redis

Machine Learning

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis gives you a fast in-memory data store to build and deploy machine learning models quickly. Use ElastiCache for Redis for use cases such as fraud detection in gaming and financial services, real-time bidding in ad-tech, and matchmaking in dating and ride sharing to process live data and make decisions within tens of milliseconds. Learn how Coffee Meets Bagel uses ElastiCache for real-time machine learning-based dating recommendations.

Machine Learning with Redis

Media Streaming

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis offers a fast, in-memory data store to power live streaming use cases. ElastiCache for Redis can be used to store metadata for user profile and viewing history, authentication information/tokens for millions of users, and manifest files to enable CDNs to stream videos to millions of mobile and desktop users at a time.

Media Streaming with Redis

Queues

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis offers List data structure making it easy to implement a lightweight, persistent queue. Lists offer atomic operations as well as blocking capabilities, making them suitable for a variety of applications that require a reliable message broker or a circular list.

Queues with Redis

Real-time Analytics

Use Amazon ElastiCache for Redis with streaming solutions such as Apache Kafka and Amazon Kinesis as an in-memory data store to ingest, process, and analyze real-time data with sub-millisecond latency. ElastiCache is an ideal choice for real-time analytics uses cases such as social media, ad targeting, personalization, IoT and time-series data analytics.

Real-time Analytics with Redis

Session Store

Amazon ElastiCache for Redis is highly suited as a session store to manage session information such as user authentication tokens, session state, and more. Simply use ElastiCache for Redis as a fast key-value store with appropriate TTL on session keys to manage your session information. Session management is commonly required for online applications, including games, e-commerce websites, and social media platforms. Learn how to use ElastiCache for Redis as a session store.

Redis as a session store

Customers

Adobe
Learn how Adobe uses ElastiCache for its API platform.
CapitalOne
Learn how CapitalOne uses ElastiCache for real-time banking apps.
Grab
Learn how Grab uses ElastiCache for its ride-hailing app.
Zynga
Learn how Zynga uses ElastiCache for multiplayer gaming experience.

Get started with Amazon ElastiCache for Redis

Amazon Elasticache for Redis

Sign up

Get access to the ElastiCache Free Tier.
Learn Amazon Elasticache for Redis

Learn with simple tutorials

Explore how to create a Redis cluster.
Get Started with ElastiCache for Redis

Start building

Begin building with help from the user guide.