什么是适用于 Windows Server 的 AWS 终止支持迁移计划 (EMP)?

AWS EMP for Windows Server 计划可帮助客户将旧版 Windows Server 应用程序迁移到 AWS 上受支持的最新版本的 Windows Server,而无需更改任何代码。此计划为迁移在 Windows Server 2003、2008 和 2008 R2 上运行的应用程序提供技术和专家指导。EMP 技术将应用程序与底层操作系统解耦,使客户能够将重要应用程序迁移到 AWS 上受支持的较高版本的 Windows Server。 

为什么要使用 EMP for Windows Server?

EMP for Windows Server 通过将旧版应用程序与底层 Windows Server 操作系统版本解耦,提供了确保旧版应用程序不会过时的方法。这意味着在支持已终止或即将终止的 Windows Server 版本上运行的应用程序可以简单地移动到受支持的最新版本的 Windows Server,而无需更改任何代码。您不再需要为较低版本购买有限的扩展支持,这样只能推迟不可避免的终止支持问题。

EMP for Windows Server 甚至支持最复杂的应用程序,包括密切依赖于较低版本的操作系统的应用程序,如注册表、库和其他文件。EMP for Windows Server 可帮助升级应用程序,无论安装媒体或代码是否可用。

如何开始使用?

客户可以自由地使用 EMP 工具作为自助选项,也可与 AWS 合作伙伴或 AWS 专业服务结合。对于计划自行打包旧版应用程序的客户,还可从此处获得用户文档。客户还可利用此链接与 AWS 联系并提出请求。AWS 将评估您的请求,并与您取得联系以继续执行后续步骤。

如果您有兴趣成为 EMP for Windows Server 的 AWS 合作伙伴,请联系您的 AWS 代表。

EMP for Windows Server 的工作原理

对于计划将 EMP 与 AWS 合作伙伴或 AWS 专业服务共用的客户,可利用下面的步骤迁移旧版应用程序:

  1. 应用程序评估:您向 AWS 合作伙伴/专家服务的专家提供应用程序要求和测试标准,以确保对旧版应用程序进行可靠的打包和迁移。AWS 团队将收集安全性、配置、网络、防火墙和许可设置等方面的应用程序要求,以开始应用程序打包过程。
  2. 兼容性打包:发布应用程序评估,AWS 专家利用 EMP 技术以及应用程序评估期间提供的信息来确定应用程序对过时操作系统的依赖性,并创建应用程序包。此程序包包括应用程序在现代操作系统上运行所需的所有内容,包括所有应用程序文件、运行时、组件和部署工具,但过时操作系统中的任何文件除外。该程序包还包括一个重定向引擎,该引擎会拦截应用程序向底层 Windows Server 操作系统发出的 API 调用并将其重定向到所创建的程序包中的文件和注册表。
  3. 迁移:最后一步,AWS 专家会将上一步创建的应用程序包部署到运行最新版本 Windows Server 的 AWS 环境。他们还会应用运营最佳实践来加速工作负载的迁移,从而降低风险并改进最终结果。迁移到 AWS 云中后,您可以集中精力优化应用程序、流程、运营和成本。

我是否可以继续在本地运行我的 EMP 打包应用程序?

使用 EMP 技术将应用程序打包后,可以继续在本地运行和测试应用程序 30 天,此后应用程序必须迁移到 AWS。有关更多详细信息,请访问位于此处的 AWS 服务条款。

EMP for Windows Server 如何收费?

EMP 工具免费提供。您只需支付 AWS 合作伙伴和/或 AWS 专业服务参与费用,即可使用 EMP 技术来驱动应用程序向 AWS 迁移。有关 AWS 合作伙伴或 AWS 专业服务定价的详细信息,请与他们联系。

我可以使用 EMP for Windows Server 升级/迁移哪些类型的应用程序?

EMP for Windows Server 支持各种应用程序,包括在本地或 AWS 上的 Windows Server 2003、2008 和 2008 R2 上运行的自制/定制和自定义现成 (COTS) 应用程序。EMP 甚至可以用于迁移密切依赖于较低版本操作系统的应用程序,例如注册表、库和其他文件。EMP for Windows Server 可帮助升级应用程序,无论安装媒体或代码是否可用。

EMP for Windows Server 支持哪些区域?

EMP for Windows Server 已在所有公共 AWS 区域和 GovCloud 中推出。

什么应用程序最适合 EMP?

依赖于旧版本 Windows 同时不支持新版本 Windows 的应用程序是 EMP 的主要候选者。EMP 通过将依赖项打包在 EMP 程序包中消除了底层操作系统的依赖项,该程序包可以作为独立安装程序在任何较新版本的 Windows 上运行。

是否所有传统应用程序都应使用 EMP?

某些应用程序将与较新版本的 Windows 兼容。对于此类应用程序,就地升级底层操作系统通常是最简单的前进路径。EMP 最适用于不兼容较新版本的 Windows 的应用程序。

如何处理 SQL Server 的终止支持 (EOS) 数据库升级?

EOS Windows Server 应用程序通常也有 EOS SQL Server 数据库。由于 SQL Server 数据库升级在 EMP 流程之外处理,推荐的方法是将数据库升级到现代版本。您还可以现代化为 AWS 专用构建的云原生数据库,例如 Aurora。您可以在此处了解关于这些选项的更多信息。

如果您发现特定的 SQL Server 数据库无法升级或升级破坏了应用程序功能(即使在兼容模式下),那么您可以回退并为旧版 SQL 创建 EMP 包,然后将其部署到现代 EC2 Windows 实例上。

例如,此 EMP 演示视频展示了如何将 SQL Server 2000 打包并部署到 AWS 中的 Windows Server 2019 实例。

Standard Product Icons (Start Building) Squid Ink
查看基础知识

访问我们的概览页面,了解有关 EMP for Windows Server 的更多信息

了解更多 
Sign up for a free account
注册免费账户

立即享受 AWS 免费套餐。 

注册 
Standard Product Icons (Features) Squid Ink
联系我们加入此计划

开始将旧版 Windows Server 应用程序迁移到 AWS。

注册

What is AWS End-of-Support Migration Program (EMP) for Windows Server?

AWS EMP for Windows Server is a program that helps customers with migration of their legacy Windows Server applications to the latest, supported versions of Windows Server on AWS, without any code changes. This program offers technology and expert guidance to migrate applications running on Windows Server 2003, 2008, and 2008 R2. The EMP technology decouples the applications from the underlying OS, enabling AWS Partners or AWS Professional Services to migrate critical applications to a newer, supported version of Windows Server on AWS.

Why should I use EMP for Windows Server?

EMP for Windows Server provides a way to future-proof your legacy applications by decoupling them from the underlying version of Windows Server operating system. This means that the applications running on a version of Windows Server either out of support or nearing end of support can simply be moved to the latest supported version of Windows Server, without any code changes. You no longer need to purchase the limited extended support for older versions and delay the inevitable end of support problem.

EMP for Windows Server supports even your most complicated applications, including the ones with tight dependencies on older versions of the operating system, registries, libraries, and other files. EMP for Windows Server helps upgrade applications regardless of the availability of installation media or code.

How do I get started?

If you have applications running on outdated versions of Windows Server, sign up for EMP for Windows Server using this link. AWS will evaluate your request, and get in touch with you with next steps.

If you are an AWS Partner interested to be a part of EMP for Windows Server, contact your AWS representative.

How does EMP for Windows Server work?

EMP for Windows Server can be used to migrate your legacy applications using the following steps:

  1. Application Assessment: You provide your application requirements and testing criteria to the experts from AWS Partner/Professional Services to ensure robust packaging and migration for your legacy application. The AWS team will gather application requirements across security, configuration, networking, firewall, and licensing settings to begin the application packaging process.
  2. Compatibility Packaging: Post the application assessment, the AWS experts utilize the EMP technology along with the information provided during application assessment to determine the dependencies your application has on the outdated operating system, and creates an application package. This package includes everything the application needs to run on modern operating system, including all the application files, runtimes, components, and deployment tools, except any files from the outdated operating system. The package additionally includes a redirection engine that intercepts the API calls that your application makes to the underlying Windows Server operating system, and redirects them to files and registry within the package created.
  3. Migration: In the final step, the AWS experts will deploy the application package created in the previous step to the AWS environment running the latest versions of Windows Server. They also apply operational best practices to accelerate the migration of workloads, thereby reducing risk and improving the final outcome. Once in the AWS cloud, you can focus on optimization of applications, processes, operations and costs.

Can I continue to run my EMP-packaged application on premises?

Once your application is packaged using the EMP technology, you can continue to run and test your applications on premises for 30 days, after which the AWS experts will migrate these applications to AWS. For more details, visit the AWS Service Terms, located here.

How much does EMP for Windows Server cost?

EMP for Windows Server includes technology and expert engagement to migrate your legacy applications. EMP technology is offered at no additional cost. You only pay for the AWS Partner and/or AWS Professional Services engagement to drive migration of your applications to AWS using the EMP technology. Contact AWS Partner or AWS Professional Services for more details of their pricing.

What kind of applications can I upgrade/migrate using EMP for Windows Server?

EMP for Windows Server supports a wide range of applications, including home-grown/bespoke and customized off the shelf (COTS) applications, running on Windows Server 2003, 2008, and 2008 R2, on premises or on AWS. EMP can even be used to migrate applications that have tight dependencies on older versions of the operating system, such as registry, libraries, and other files. EMP for Windows Server helps upgrade applications regardless of the availability of installation media or code.

What regions are supported through EMP for Windows Server?

EMP for Windows Server is available in all public AWS regions and GovCloud.

Product-Page_Standard-Icons_03_Start-Building_SqInk
Review the fundamentals

Learn more about EMP for Windows Server through our overview page

Learn more 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_02_Sign-Up_SqInk
Sign up for a free account

Instantly get access to the AWS Free Tier. 

Sign up 
Product-Page_Standard-Icons_01_Product-Features_SqInk
Contact us to join the program

Get started with migrating your legacy Windows Server applications to AWS.

Sign up