Apache HBase 是 Apache Hadoop 生态系统中高度可扩展的分布式大数据存储。它是一个开源的非关系型版本控制数据库,运行于 Amazon S3 (使用 EMRFS) 或 Hadoop 分布式文件系统 (HDFS) 之上,用于严格一致地以随机方式实时访问含有数十亿行和数百万列的表。Apache Phoenix 与 Apache HBase 集成,以对 Apache HBase 表进行低延迟的 SQL 访问,以及进行二级索引,以提升性能。此外,Apache HBase 还与 Apache HadoopApache HiveApache Pig 紧密集成,因此,您可以轻松将大量并行分析与快速数据访问组合起来。Apache HBase 的数据模型、吞吐量和容错能力能够与广告技术、Web 分析、金融服务、使用时间序列数据的应用程序等的工作负载完美匹配。

Amazon EMR 本身支持 Apache HBase,因此您可以快速轻松地通过 AWS 管理控制台、AWS CLI 或 Amazon EMR API 创建托管的 Apache HBase 群集。您可以利用其他 Amazon EMR 功能,其中包括使用 Amazon S3 作为数据存储以降低成本、为提高可用性创建只读副本群集、为群集的硬件选择大量不同的 Amazon EC2 实例和 Amazon EBS 卷、使用 Amazon EMR 文件系统 (EMRFS) 备份和还原到 Amazon S3、自动替换节点,以及轻松调整命令以在群集中添加或移除实例。而且,您还可以使用 Hue 直观展示您的 HBase 表以及浏览您的数据。详细了解 Amazon EMR 上的 Apache HBase。

hbase_logo_with_orca_large

开始使用 Amazon EMR 上的 Apache HBase

创建免费账户

需要帮助?询问我们!


S3_Sketch_Available

Apache HBase 的设计目的是在维持性能的同时扩展至数以百计的节点,并支持数十亿行和数百万列。它利用 Amazon S3 (通过 EMRFS) 或 Hadoop 分布式文件系统 (HDFS) 作为容错数据存储。Amazon EMR 支持大量不同的实例类型和 Amazon EBS 卷,因此,您可以自定义您的集群硬件以优化成本和性能。此外,您还可以使用 Apache Phoenix 对大量 HBase 表进行低延迟的 SQL 访问,或创建二级索引,以提升性能。

S3_Sketch_HighPerformance

通过与 Apache Hadoop 生态系统中的项目紧密集成,您可以轻松地针对 HBase 表中存储的数据大规模运行并行分析工作负载。在 Amazon EMR 集群上安装 Apache HBase 时,可以轻松地同时安装 Apache PhoenixApache HadoopApache HiveApache Pig 及其他开源的大数据应用程序,并利用这些工具针对 Apache HBase 中您的数据运行报告、SQL 查询或其他分析工作负载。此外,您还可以利用这些工具向 Apache HBase 表批量导入/导出数据,或使用 Apache Hive 将 Apache HBase 中的数据加入 Amazon S3 的外部表中。

Benefit_Compliance_Orange

Apache HBase 是一种宽列存储,通过它,您可以出于筛选目的定义每一行中的任意列。另外,HBase 会在每个单元格中添加一个时间戳,并且可以保留以前的版本,因此,您可以轻松存储和访问数据集的内容。每个单元格都是一个字节数组,可存储 MB 范围级的负载,从而使您可以灵活地选择存储在表中的数据类型。Apache PhoenixApache Hive 支持对 Apache HBase 表进行 SQL 访问。

Benefit_Integration_Green

您可以在几分钟内轻松启动一个运行 Apache HBase 及其他 Apache Hadoop 和 Apache Spark 生态系统应用程序的配置完全的 Amazon EMR 集群。Amazon EMR 可自动替换性能较差的节点,而且您可轻松调整集群大小来满足自己的要求。您可以使用 Hue UI 在 Apache HBase 中管理表和浏览数据,还可使用 EMRFS 和 Hadoop MapReduce 轻松将表备份和还原到 Amazon S3。此外,Amazon EMR 上的 Apache HBase 可利用 Amazon EMR 的授权、Kerberos 身份验证和加密功能集。单击此处了解有关 Amazon EMR 功能的更多详细信息。

Benefit_Simple_Red

对于采用 EMR 文件系统的 Apache HBase,Amazon EMR 使您能够将 Amazon S3 作为数据存储。使用 Amazon S3 作为数据存储可将群集的存储和计算节点分隔开来,从而提供多种优势 (相比在群集上使用 HDFS)。您可以通过针对计算要求调整群集大小而非使用 HDFS 数据存储来节省成本、获享 S3 存储的可用性和持久性、在不影响底层存储的情况下扩展计算节点,以及终止群集来节省成本并快速将其还原。您还能在其他 Amazon EC2 可用区创建和配置只读副本群集,允许其以只读方式访问面向主群集的数据,从而确保在主群集不可用时能够继续访问数据。


FINRA

FINRA (美国金融业监管局) 是美国最大的独立安全监管机构,负责监控和管制金融交易实践。FINRA 使用 Amazon EMR,在 Amazon S3 上运行 Apache HBase,以便随机访问 3 万亿条记录 (每天增加数十亿条),由一个交互式应用程序搜索和显示相关的市场事件。通过将存储和计算解耦,FINRA 可以将一个数据副本内存储在 Amazon S3 中并根据计算容量的需求调整集群的规模,而不用扩大其集群规模,以便在 HDFS 中存储数据的 3 个副本。这使他们每年能够节省 60% 多的成本,轻松扩展计算容量,并且将新 EC2 可用区中集群的恢复时间从数天缩减到 30 分钟以内。

Monster.com

Monster 是从事猎头业务的全球领导者,它利用 Amazon EMR 上的 Apache HBase 存储点击流和广告营销活动数据以进行下游分析。这样,他们便能够以单次曝光量为粒度监控不同的客户群在既定营销活动中的表现有何不同。Monster 的分析团队可轻松浏览各行内容来合计每位用户的查看量和点击量,从而确定营销活动。此外,他们还利用 Apache HBase 与 Apache Hadoop 生态系统的紧密集成。Monster 在单独的 Amazon EMR 集群上运行 Apache Hive,以使用 SQL 查询其 HBase 表,这对于执行额外分析以及从 Apache HBase 向 Amazon Redshift 导出数据来说非常有用。

Apache HBase is a massively scalable, distributed big data store in the Apache Hadoop ecosystem. It is an open-source, non-relational, versioned database which runs on top of Amazon S3 (using EMRFS) or the Hadoop Distributed Filesystem (HDFS), and it is built for random, strictly consistent realtime access for tables with billions of rows and millions of columns. Apache Phoenix integrates with Apache HBase for low-latency SQL access over Apache HBase tables and secondary indexing for increased performance. Additionally, Apache HBase has tight integration with Apache Hadoop, Apache Hive, and Apache Pig, so you can easily combine massively parallel analytics with fast data access. Apache HBase's data model, throughput, and fault tolerance are a good match for workloads in ad tech, web analytics, financial services, applications using time-series data, and many more.

Apache HBase is natively supported in Amazon EMR, so you can quickly and easily create managed Apache HBase clusters from the AWS Management Console, AWS CLI, or the Amazon EMR API. You can leverage additional Amazon EMR features, including using Amazon S3 as a data store to reduce costs, creating read-replica clusters for increased availability, leveraging your choice of a wide variety Amazon EC2 instances and Amazon EBS volumes for your cluster's hardware, backup-and-restore to Amazon S3 using the Amazon EMR File System (EMRFS), automatic node replacement, and easy resize commands to add or remove instances from your cluster. Also, you can use Hue to visualize your HBase tables and explore your data. Learn more about Apache HBase on Amazon EMR.

hbase_logo_with_orca_large

Get Started with Apache HBase on Amazon EMR

Create a free account

Need Help? Ask Us!


S3_Sketch_Available

Apache HBase is designed to maintain performance while scaling out to hundreds of nodes, supporting billions of rows and millions of columns. It utilizes Amazon S3 (with EMRFS) or the Hadoop Distributed Filesystem (HDFS) as a fault-tolerant datastore. Amazon EMR supports a wide variety of instance types and Amazon EBS volumes, so you can customize the hardware of your cluster to optimize for cost and performance. Additionally, you can use Apache Phoenix for low-latency SQL over massive HBase tables or creating secondary indexes for increased performance.

S3_Sketch_HighPerformance

Through tight integration with projects in the Apache Hadoop ecosystem, you can easily run massively parallel analytics workloads on data stored in HBase tables. You can easily install Apache PhoenixApache Hadoop, Apache Hive, Apache Pig, and other open-source big data applications on your Amazon EMR cluster alongside Apache HBase, and utilize these tools to run reporting, SQL queries, or other analytics workloads on your data in Apache HBase. Also, you can use these tools to bulk import/export data into Apache HBase tables, or use Apache Hive to join data from Apache HBase with external tables on Amazon S3.

Benefit_Compliance_Orange

Apache HBase is wide-column store, allowing you to define arbitrary columns for each row for filtering purposes. Additionally, HBase adds a timestamp to each cell and can keep previous versions, allowing you to easily store and access the lineage of a dataset. Each cell is a byte array and can store a payload in the MB range, giving you flexibility in data types stored in your table. Apache Phoenix and Apache Hive enable SQL access over Apache HBase tables.

Benefit_Integration_Green

You can easily launch a fully-configured Amazon EMR cluster running Apache HBase and other Apache Hadoop and Apache Spark ecosystem applications in minutes. Amazon EMR automatically replaces poorly performing nodes, and you can easily resize your cluster to meet your requirements. You can manage tables and browse data in Apache HBase using the Hue UI, and easily backup and restore tables to Amazon S3 using EMRFS and Hadoop MapReduce. Additionally, Apache HBase on Amazon EMR can utilize Amazon EMR’s authorization, Kerberos authentication, and encryption feature sets. Click here for more details about Amazon EMR features.

Benefit_Simple_Red

Amazon EMR enables you to use Amazon S3 as a data store for Apache HBase using the EMR File System. Separating your cluster’s storage and compute nodes by using Amazon S3 as a data store, provides several advantages over on-cluster HDFS. You can save costs by sizing your cluster for your compute requirements instead of HDFS data storage, get the availability and durability of S3 storage, scale compute nodes without impacting your underlying storage, and terminate your cluster to save costs and quickly restore it. You can also create and configure a read-replica cluster in another Amazon EC2 Availability Zone that provides read-only access to the same data as the primary cluster, ensuring uninterrupted access to your data even if the primary cluster becomes unavailable.


FINRA

FINRA – the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority – is the largest independent securities regulator in the United States, and monitors and regulates financial trading practices. FINRA uses Amazon EMR to run Apache HBase on Amazon S3 for random access on 3 trillion records (growing by billions per day) for an interactive application to search and display related market events. By decoupling their storage and compute, FINRA can store a single copy of their data in Amazon S3 and size their cluster for the compute capacity needed, rather than size their cluster for storing data in HDFS with 3x replication. This amounts to cost savings of over 60% per year, easy scalability of compute, and reducing the restoration time of a cluster in a new EC2 availability zone from days to less than 30 minutes.

Monster.com

Monster, a global leader in connecting people and jobs, utilizes Apache HBase on Amazon EMR to store clickstream and advertising campaign data for downstream analytics. This enables them to monitor how different customer segments are performing in a given campaign at the granularity of a single impression. Monster’s analytics team can easily scan through rows to aggregate the number of views and clicks per user to identify campaign activity. Additionally, they utilize Apache HBase’s tight integration with the Apache Hadoop ecosystem. Monster runs Apache Hive on a separate Amazon EMR cluster to query their HBase table with SQL, which is useful for additional analytics and exporting data from Apache HBase to Amazon Redshift.