Better Together With Intel

Registration is now closed

Cloud made simple:
Master the basics in 3 hours

Ready to explore the cloud but don't know where to start? Join AWSome Day Online Conference, a free one-day cloud training, tailored for beginners, welcoming both technical and business professionals. No prior cloud knowledge required.

Led by our expert instructors, you'll grasp cloud concepts, core services, and innovative solutions across diverse industries. By the event's end, you'll possess practical skills to start building on AWS and tap into the limitless potential of the cloud.

Event highlights

Close

Learn about core concepts, use cases, and best practices from AWS experts to accelerate your cloud journey.

Close

Level up your technical skills with video tutorials and step-by-step introductions.

Close

Get your questions answered by AWS technical experts through live Q&A.

Close

Complete watching all 5 modules and get your certificate of attendance.

Why attend?

Understand the powerful cloud computing advantages of cost-savings, speed, agility, and scale. Get introduced to compute, storage, database, networking, and security and learn how to accelerate innovation using IoT, machine learning, and more.

Who should attend?

AWSome Day is ideal for beginners with no prior cloud knowledge, as well as IT managers, system engineers, system administrators, developers and architects who are eager to learn about cloud computing and how to get started on AWS Cloud.

Conference time

  • Australia & New Zealand
  • Australia
     GMT+11 (AEDT)

    Timing 1: 11:30 AM – 2:30 PM
    Timing 2: 4:00 PM  – 7:00 PM

    New Zealand
     GMT+13 (NZDT)

    Timing 1: 1:30 PM – 4:30 PM
    Timing 2: 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM

  • ASEAN
  • Singapore
    Malaysia
    Phillippines
     GMT+8 (SGT/MYT/PHT)

    Timing 1: 8:30 AM – 11:30 AM
    Timing 2: 1:00 PM – 4:00 PM
    Timing 3: 5:00 PM – 8:00 PM

    Thailand
    Vietnam
     GMT+7 (ICT)

    Timing 1: 7:30 AM – 10:30 AM
    Timing 2: 12:00 PM – 3:00 PM
    Timing 3: 4:00 PM – 7:00 PM

    Indonesia
     GMT+7 (WIB)

    Timing 1: 07:30 – 10:30
    Timing 2: 12:00 – 15:00
    Timing 3: 16:00 – 19:00

    Pakistan
     GMT+5 (PKT)

    Timing 1: 5:30 AM – 8:30 AM
    Timing 2: 10:00 AM – 1:00 PM
    Timing 3: 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

  • India & Sri Lanka
  • India
     GMT+5.30 (IST)

    Timing 1: 6:00 AM – 9:00 AM
    Timing 2: 10:30 AM – 1:30 PM
    Timing 3: 2:30 PM – 5:30 PM

    Sri Lanka
     GMT+5.30 (SLST)

    Timing 1: 6:00 AM – 9:00 AM
    Timing 2: 10:30 AM – 1:30 PM
    Timing 3: 2:30 PM – 5:30 PM

  • Korea
  • Korea
     GMT+9 (KST)

    Timing 1: 9:30 AM – 12:30 PM
    Timing 2: 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    Timing 3: 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM

  • Japan
  • Japan
     GMT+9 (JST)

    Timing 1: 9:30 AM – 12:30 PM
    Timing 2: 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM
    Timing 3: 6:00 PM – 9:00 PM

Agenda

Introduction to AWS

This module covers introductory topics such as what is the cloud, the advantages of cloud computing, cloud deployment models, and AWS global infrastructure.

Speaker: Dr. Aarthi Natarajan, Senior Technical Trainer, AWS

Introduction to AWS Services: Compute, Storage, Databases

This module introduces compute by comparing the differences between physical and virtual servers and highlight Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2). The module will also cover storage, and the many scalable, durable, and cost-effective storage options available through AWS. Followed by the power of purpose-built databases available through AWS.

Speaker: Dr. Aarthi Natarajan, Senior Technical Trainer, AWS

Introduction to AWS Services: Networking, Security

This module provides an introduction to networking and security with AWS. The module features Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Elastic Load Balancing, AWS Shared Responsibility Model, and other AWS services that are designed for security with a highly automated, accredited, and available posture.

Speaker: Dr. Aarthi Natarajan, Senior Technical Trainer, AWS

Innovation with AWS

This module covers the various innovation opportunities through the use of machine learning, Internet of Things (IoT), edge computing, and more.

Speaker: Jack Romanous, Technical Trainer, AWS

Closing Remarks: Course Summary

The closing remarks cover resources that will take your learning journey to the next level and prepare you to start building on AWS.

Speaker: Jack Romanous, Technical Trainer, AWS

Contact us

If you have any questions, please email us at aws-apj-marketing@amazon.com.

FAQs

Other activities

Back to top

Start Building on AWS Today

Whether you're looking for compute power, database storage, content delivery, or other functionality, AWS has the services to help you build sophisticated applications with increased flexibility, scalability, and reliability.
View AWS Free Tier Details »