开始阅读实施指南

7 个步骤 | 30 分钟

Static_Website_HERO-ART_sm

常见问题

问:什么是静态网站?

静态网站完全按照存储时的样貌呈现给用户,它与由 Web 应用程序生成的动态 Web 页面恰恰相反。静态网站最适合只有少量作者的网站,而且内容更改相对不频繁。静态网站的常见用例为个人或简单营销网站。静态网站仅向网站访客提供存储的 HTML、JavaScript、图像、视频和其他文件,且这些文件不包含任何应用程序代码。

问:静态网站与动态网站有何不同?

动态网站的特征是使用 Web 应用程序在网站上生成单个 Web 页面。动态网站包含两种主要类型:基于内容管理软件 (CMS) 建立的动态网站和从头建立的动态网站。基于 CMS 的网站借助 WordPress、Joomla 和 Drupal 等软件提供功能强大的网站编辑器,从而可轻松建立和更新网站。从头建立的动态网站具有了极大的互动性 (例如预订航班、观看流媒体电影),同时还依赖服务器上的应用程序逻辑 (如 PHP 或 Ruby 脚本) 来生成网页。

问:什么是 Web 站点托管?

用于赋予最终用户请求、接收以及与网站互动权利的基础设施环境通常称为“托管”。借助 AWS,您可以建立并维护自己的托管环境。托管和软件即服务 (SaaS) 等其他选项也可供您选择。使用托管服务,我们将为您的网站提供创建和维护托管环境的业务。如果您对托管服务感兴趣,请向 Acquia我们的其他认证合作伙伴进行核实。SaaS 选项会将软件 (通常用于创建和维护网站) 与托管网站所需的基础设施捆绑在一起。

问:为何应使用静态网站托管环境?

静态网站托管的费用最低且维护工作量最少 (例如其中不含要维护的服务器),还具有高度的可靠性和扩展性。如果您的内容网站包含许多作者且内容更改频繁,则应使用基于 CMS 的网站。

问:托管网站如何计费?

在 AWS 上托管个人网站的总费用因使用量而异。如果超出 AWS 免费套餐的限制,则每月费用一般为 1–3 USD。如果您可以享受 AWS 免费套餐且未超出其限制,那么托管个人网站的费用约为每月 0.50 USD。要查看使用的服务及相关费用的明细,请参阅使用的服务与费用

问:部署网站需要多长时间?

如果您已拥有网站或者您只希望使用基本 HTML 页面,则按照实施指南完成操作大约需要花费 30 分钟。立即阅读指南。

问:在 AWS 上维护网站需要花费多少精力?

静态网站不需要维护服务器,您将用于托管网站的三项服务 (Amazon S3、Amazon Route 53 和 Amazon CloudFront) 也不需要持续维护。编辑和部署新内容所花费的时间取决于您更改网站内容的频率。

问:我没有网站,应如何建立网站?

大多数人使用文本编辑器或 Dreamweaver 等网站设计软件来建立网站。如果您不具备这些技能或者不愿亲自开发网站,可以雇佣一个机构来建立网站。

问:网站托管在 AWS 上后,是否可以对其进行自定义?

可以。当您的网站开始启动并运行时,便可以通过多种方式向您的网站添加其他 AWS 服务和功能。例如,您可以使用 Amazon CloudSearch 向您的网站添加搜索功能。

开始阅读实施指南

Get Started with the Implementation Guide

7 Steps  |  30 Minutes

Static_Website_HERO-ART_sm

FAQs

Q: What is a static website?

A static website is delivered to the user exactly as stored, in contrast to dynamic web pages which are generated by a web application. Static websites are best for sites with few authors and relatively infrequent content changes. Common use cases for static websites are personal and simple marketing websites. Static websites simply deliver the HTML, JavaScript, images, video and other files as stored to your website visitors, and contain no application code.

Q: How are static websites different from dynamic websites?

Dynamic websites are distinguished by their use of web applications to generate the individual web pages on the site. There are two main types of dynamic websites: those built on Content Management Software (CMS) and those that are built from scratch. CMS-based websites rely on software such as WordPress, Joomla and Drupal to provide website editors with features to make it easy to build and update a website. Dynamic websites built from the ground up deliver significantly more interactivity (e.g. book a flight, watch a streaming movie) and rely on application logic, such as PHP or Ruby scripts on a server to render a webpage.

Q: What is web site hosting?

The infrastructure environment used to enable end users to request, receive, and interact with your website is commonly referred to as “hosting.” With AWS, you build and maintain your own hosting environment. Other options include managed hosting and Software-as-a-Service (SaaS). With managed hosting, a business will create and maintain the hosting environment for your site. If you’re interested in managed hosting, check out Acquia or our other certified partners. SaaS options bundle software (typically for creating and maintaining your site) with the infrastructure that is required to host your website. 

Q: Why should I use a static website hosting environment?

Static website hosting is the lowest cost and lowest maintenance option (for example, there are no servers to maintain) and it provides high levels of reliability and scale. If your content website has numerous authors and changes frequently, you’ll likely want to use a CMS-based website.

Q: How much will it cost to host my website?

The total cost of hosting your personal website on AWS will vary depending on your usage. Typically, it will cost $1-3/month if you are outside the AWS Free Tier limits. If you are eligible for AWS Free Tier and within the limits, hosting your personal website will cost around $0.50/month. To see a breakdown of the services used and their associated costs, see Services Used and Costs.

Q: How long will it take to deploy my website?

If you already have your site, or you just want to use a basic HTML page, it will take about 30 minute to follow and complete our implementation guide. Start the guide now.

Q: How much effort will it take to maintain my website on AWS?

Static websites don’t require you to maintain servers, and no ongoing maintance is required for the three services you’ll use to host your website: Amazon S3, Amazon Route 53, and Amazon CloudFront. The time you spend editing and deploying new content will depend on how frequently you change your website.

Q: I don’t have a website, how should I build it?

Most individuals use text editors or website design software (e.g. Dreamweaver) to build their websites. If you don’t have the skills or you’d rather not develop the site, you can hire an agency to build your site.

Q: Can I customize my website once it is hosted on AWS?

Yes. Once you website is up and running, there are multiple ways you can add additional AWS services and functionality to your site. For example, you can add search functionality to your website using Amazon CloudSearch.

Get Started with the Implementation Guide