开始进行本项目

4 个步骤 | 45 分钟

Jenkins_Build_Farm_HERO-ART_SM

问:什么是 Jenkins?

Jenkins 是一种用 Java 编写的开源持续集成工具。它可以为软件开发提供自定义的集成服务。Jenkins 是一个基于服务器的系统,可以供很多开发团队使用。

问:为什么应该使用 Jenkins?

如果您想加快软件开发生命周期 (SDLC),则应使用 Jenkins。借助 Jenkins,您可以将构建、部署和测试集成到各种环境中,并减少开发团队的等待时间。最后,由于 Jenkins 让您能够持续集成,因此它非常适合采用快速迭代周期的 DevOps 和敏捷开发方法。

问:为什么应该在 AWS 上运行 Jenkins?

AWS 可以提供可靠、可扩展且安全的基础设施资源,这些是运行 Jenkins 等应用程序的理想资源。通过在 AWS 计算上运行 Jenkins,您只需为您使用的资源付费,并且可以根据您的特定需求扩展或者缩减容量。

问:我的 Jenkins 环境是否归我所有?

是。执行本入门指南时创建的所有资源都归您所有,并保存在您的帐户中。在您决定终止 Amazon EC2 实例之前,这些资源将一直存在。

问:Jenkins 的费用是多少?

Jenkins 是一种免费的开源软件。您只需为 Jenkins 运行时所在的底层基础设施付费。有关费用的详细信息,请参阅使用的服务与费用

问:如何在 AWS 上保护 Jenkins?

您应该使用安全组和强密码。您还应该确保您的 EC2 实例和 Jenkins 安装处于最新状态并安装了最新的安全补丁。安全组充当有状态的虚拟防火墙,可以控制一个或多个实例的流量。如果可能,请将 IP 范围缩小到只有相关的源 IP 地址。请不要打开任何无关的 TCP 或 UDP 端口 (TCP 80 和 8080 就足够了)。设置 Jenkins 的密码时,请遵循常规的最佳密码设置实践,并结合使用小写和大写的字母数字字符以及符号 (如 /, ., !, *…)。您可以通过运行 yum update 命令来确保您的 Amazon Linux 实例安装了最新的软件包。如果您根据本指南中的说明使用 yum 安装了 Jenkins,则运行 yum update 命令也可以更新 Jenkins。

问:是否可以在私有子网中运行 Jenkins?

您可以将 Jenkins 安装在公有子网或私有子网中包含的 EC2 实例上。如果您要将实例放置在私有子网中,则需要确保您可以访问 Jenkins 的前端。如果您要通过 Internet 连接到 Jenkins,则可以选择创建一个 Jenkins 目标组并使用 Application Load Balancer 为以私有方式托管的实例创建公有终端节点。如果您要从自己的数据中心连接 Jenkins,则需要建立一个 VPN 或通过 Direct Connect 连接到 Jenkins。

问:如何扩展 Jenkins?

您可以通过以下几种方法来确保 Jenkins 能够满足您的 CI/CD 需求。一种比较直接的方法是,通过更改实例大小来垂直扩展 EC2 实例。另一种方法是配置 Jenkins Amazon EC2 Container Service 插件,以便将构建任务分发给 ECS 群集上的 Jenkins 从任务。

 

开始进行本项目

Get Started with the Project

4 Steps  |  45 Minutes

Jenkins_Build_Farm_HERO-ART_SM

Q: What is Jenkins?

Jenkins is an open-source continuous integration tool written in Java. It provides custom integration services for software development. It is a server-based system used by many development teams.

Q: Why should I use Jenkins?

You should use Jenkins if you are looking to accelerate your Software Development Lifecycle (SDLC). Jenkins allows you to integrate building, deploying and testing onto various environments, while reducing wait times for your development teams. Finally, because it allows you to continuously integrate, Jenkins is well-suited for DevOps and agile methodologies that use quick iteration cycles.

Q: Why should I run Jenkins on AWS?

AWS provides reliable, scalable, and secure infrastructure resources that are ideal for running applications such as Jenkins. By running Jenkins on AWS compute, you only pay for what you use and you can scale capacity up or down to match your specific needs.

Q: Will I own my Jenkins environment?

Yes - all of the resources created when executing this Getting Started guide remain yours and will live within your account. They will exist until you decide to terminate the Amazon EC2 instance.

Q: What is the cost of Jenkins?

Jenkins is open-source, free software. Your only cost is the underlying infrastructure on which Jenkins runs. For more information about cost, see Services Used and Cost.

Q: How can I secure Jenkins on AWS?

You should utilize Security Groups and use strong passwords. You should also make sure that your EC2 instance and Jenkins installation are up-to-date with the latest security patches. Security Groups act as virtual, stateful firewalls that control the traffic for one or more instances. If possible, narrow the IP range to only the relevant source IP addresses. Do not open any extraneous TCP or UDP ports (TCP 80 and 8080 are sufficient). When setting up passwords for Jenkins, follow usual password best practices and use lowercase and uppercase alphanumerical characters in addition to symbols (e.g. /, ., !, *…). You can ensure that your Amazon Linux instance has the latest packages installed by running yum update. This will also update Jenkins if you’ve installed it using yum, as per this guide’s instructions.

Q: Can I run Jenkins in a private subnet?

You can install Jenkins on an EC2 instance that is part of a public or a private subnet. If you want to place the instance in a private subnet you will need to make sure that you can access Jenkins’ front-end. If you are connecting through the internet you can opt to create a Jenkins target group and use an Application Load Balancer to create a public endpoint for your privately-hosted instance. If you are connecting from your own data center you will want to establish a VPN or connect to Jenkins through Direct Connect.

Q: How can I scale Jenkins?

There are a few ways you can ensure that Jenkins is going to keep up with your CI/CD needs. One straightforward way is to vertically scale the EC2 instance by changing the instance size. Another way would be to configure the Jenkins Amazon EC2 Container Service Plugin so as to farm out build jobs to Jenkins slave tasks on an ECS cluster.

 

Get Started with the Project