Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate (BYOL) Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.0

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

84 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jizmi A.

Best Firewall solution for commercial use

  • April 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW provides the best protection solutions from the latest threats. Its monitors and inspect high-speed bandwidth and large scale of files. FortiGate NGFW allows use over the local server storages, VM-based solutions, and all the major cloud-based architects as well. It allows managing SSL VPN solutions for remote support, high-speed SSL inspection, hyperscale, and hybrid IT architectures support etc.
What do you dislike?
FortiGate NGFW protects our entire network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate NGFW well suited for any scale of business and startups, growth, and large scale of enterprise-level businesses as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
FortiGate NGFW easily configures and manages, FortiGate cloud service inspects all the threats and provides detailed reports as well.


    Ozan A.

All internal and external protections of our company are on Fortigate

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Writing rules is great and simple. If you use zone base, you can get full efficiency. We have put the firewall rules in order by blocking the vlans.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there are too many bugs in the new versions. Install and use the version that works really stable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it as an internal and external firewall within the company. It provides protection against external attacks with its IPS feature. Really amazing


    Computer & Network Security

Great firewall with affordable firewall

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate its great firewall for small and medium size organizations, we have been using fortigate firewall as our perimeter firewall over 4 years, due to current covid pandemic situation we wanted to allow employees to work from home, So fortigate helps to provide secure SSL VPN connection. really easily create rules. fortigate provides lot of secure features such as SSL VPN connectivity, IP sec VPN connectivity, VLAN segregation, NAT, Access control list.. etc.Also detect malware as well. we can enable the IPS, IDS too. Very scalable firewall as per our requirements. most reliable firewall. ideal firewall for beginners. Easy to learn and manage.
What do you dislike?
Honestly speaking Nothing to dislike. we are happy with fortigate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy understandable dash board, Learning process wont take much time. works well without any interruption. Affordable price. can integrate with other solutions,lot of great feature are there, such as two factor authentication, password policy, log collection. easy to take the configuration backup. Also we have hosted couple of website via NAT configuration. very user friendly firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend this firewall


    Information Services

Good product with high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The FortiGate NGFW is easy to install and configure
What do you dislike?
There is opportunity for improvement in URL filtering
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to protect the secured zone from unwanted traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product easy to install, high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability and meets our requirement


    Leon V.

Perfect security solution

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation was very easy and we were able to secure our networks immediately. Even the traditional servers can be protected. The dashboard is very easy to understand and adding PC's to the management interface was simple.
What do you dislike?
I was able to install the software remotely on each PC, but on one of them it just didn't work, an error occurred even though this PC has the same operating system and settings as the other PCs in our network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to the constant, automatic updates, we are always well protected against possible threats. Our network is locked down and detects possible attacks immediately. The entire data traffic is monitored.


    Automotive

Save your money and manage your network with effective Fortigate NG FW

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate NG Firewall too many besties .
- Price performance
- Easy deployment and management
What do you dislike?
You can see on the below ;
- Log analyze need improvement
- Software bugs can be better.
-Packet inspection i think not very well.For that reason sometime application filtering option is not working effectively .For example you can not see the all app details or related app can not blocked by your next generation firewall due to inspection problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
URL Filtering and Application filtering is most of time very effective for user troubleshoots.asd asd asd asd asd asd asdasd asd asd asd asd asd asd as d


    Luis O.

Very efficient and competitive NGFW firewall.

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Unified Threat Management (UTM), many elements are integrated that fight against all kinds of woes. This software contains a series of corrective agents and attack prevention and retention agents that can be properly managed. Protects against intruders, it contains a first-line antivirus and a web application firewall, which gives us first-class protection with simplified administration and complete reports. It is very easy to manage IP policy and as content filters for any type of communication protocol.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can become difficult to block some type of content from a website with web filtering because web pages contain websites that consume other resources. Administration on a mobile device is very complicated, it does not adapt to the screen of smartphones or tablets and the option of FortiExplore has an additional cost in online stores.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my organization I solve problems of slowness or problem of content block by categories and a stability in other resources, for example in the ease of configuring and using client vpn. The administration of web permissions by users associated with an active directory was facilitated by FortiGate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the tool to everyone if you need to have a unified security control in your company. It contains all the necessary tools to perform as a good insurer of your network and to know the operational risks. It is very easy to manage your web administration is very friendly and allows you to understand everything easily. Firmware updates are costly and easy to manage.


    Mehmet A.

The Fast Developing Product of New Generation Firewalls

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A beginner can easily write rules. The IPS and application control features are also great. You can turn the desired or suggested signatures on or off in IPS.
What do you dislike?
We are experiencing many problems in new versions, we encounter many bugs. This problem is very annoying
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use two 500d boxes in our company as local and internet. Access between vlan in local network passes through firewal. Local requests to the internet and dmz vlanas also pass through the external firewal.


    Katya G.

A rising star in the new generation Firewals

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the application control and web filter features. Writing Policy is really easy and great. Even someone who does not know at all can easily write policies. Management and interface are also very good.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, most versions have bugs, and when we find a stable and trouble-free version, we have to use it for a long time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We make the control between the vlan in the local network completely with fortigate. We use it as zone base. Likewise, we use Fortigate in internet and dmz. We actively use IPS and DNS filter modules on the Internet Fw side.


    Wholesale

Small device can go far

  • September 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
love that I can have visibility to all settings with only read access.
What do you dislike?
nothing so far. A very powerful firewall.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
failover, static routing, IPS, content filtering, VPNs, and much more..