Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate (BYOL) Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.0.1

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

87 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rohan G.

Fast Deployment And Capable Firewall

  • July 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There have different products for Small, Medium & large scall of companies which make it batter. we are using 60D & 60E for the small units which give a secure network & we can create IPSec or SSL tunnel to connect with the central unit. it is a very faster and secure method to connect our different sides.
What do you dislike?
There are constant new firmware and updates which sometimes are not clear to us as clients of what might impact
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the fast deployment and the balance between cost, features, and capacity that it offers, even though it's not a dedicated client VPN solution it is very powerful. We would consider implementing more security features before the deployment, because of the situation we needed to put it in production very fast however it then affected the deployment of such features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This product stands well in the leader's quadrant also, it is a good product and now reaches is increasing. more and more customers are now adapting this product due to quality customer support and product features.


    Kaushi D.

Best capable firewall ever used supports with cloud architectures as well

  • June 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We are using Fortigate Firewalls for more than 5 years ago, it allows protect our commercial environment from external and internal threats. Fortigate VPN feature ensures the security for accessing the internal network from the external. When we talk about the Fortigate Next-Generation Firewalls, it allows for implementation with internal VM architectures and external cloud-based AWS, AZURE, VM Cloud architectures as well.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say about the bad features, it has an amazing firewall with more advanced features for operating.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In our network infrastructure, we have integrated FortiGate Next-Generation Firewalls, into our internal network and external DR site as well. Apart from the FW solutions, FortiGate provides Antivirus, VPN Connectivity, Antispam Filtering, Content Filtering, At-Risk Analysis, Access Management, DLP Configuration, API / integrations, etc. Also Fortigate NFGW able to configure in the internal Network & VM architectures, cloud-based AWS, AZURE, VM Cloud architectures as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate Next Genaration Firewall provides many additional security features for advanced cybersecurity protection to your local cloud-managed solutions.


    Thanusha P.

FortiGate NGFW always alerts to protect the unnecessary traffic

  • June 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is advanced in its security service by providing us threat protection. This product is the solution for IT professionals to continue their works smoothly. Threat management is done accurately. Its simple configuration and deployments are easy for the users.
What do you dislike?
FortiGate NGFW always alerts to protect the unnecessary traffic which may damage the system. The special advantage of this product is knowing the attacks before they get inside. According to my view, FortiGate NGFW is headed in the right direction, and nothing to say any dislike point about this product. Always our systems are in safety.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have experienced many benefits from this product. When I consider the easy setup, it means the rules of the products are easy to learn and apply. And also provide more opportunities to develop the security of the network architecture. And prevent breaches and help to keep the safety of our organizations. Like this FortiGate NGFW supplies the latest intelligence to our network systems for preventing emerging threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am very satisfied with this product. As it is able to protect our network systems from cyber-attacks. I love to recommend this product for any business.


    Janith R.

Best security from the Fortigate NGFW

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate NGFW is a product of easy configuration with protecting unnecessary traffic, which may be occurring in the network system. This great firewall helps to improve the security of the network architecture. Application awareness and control integrated intrusion prevention and cloud-delivered threat intelligence are some of the other additional features.
What do you dislike?
The very best ability of this firewall is to prevent attacks before they get inside. It has unique requirements. Among them the fastest time to detection and automation and product integrations are valuable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
FortiGate NGFW is a great firewall and which can be recommended for any business. It can be prevented breaches and help to keep the organizations safe. Not only that the world-class threat intelligence organization provides the latest intelligence to stop emerging threats.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fortigate NGFW provides world-class threat intelligence to your network.


    Ozan A.

All internal and external protections of our company are on Fortigate

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Writing rules is great and simple. If you use zone base, you can get full efficiency. We have put the firewall rules in order by blocking the vlans.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there are too many bugs in the new versions. Install and use the version that works really stable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it as an internal and external firewall within the company. It provides protection against external attacks with its IPS feature. Really amazing


    Computer & Network Security

Great firewall with affordable firewall

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate its great firewall for small and medium size organizations, we have been using fortigate firewall as our perimeter firewall over 4 years, due to current covid pandemic situation we wanted to allow employees to work from home, So fortigate helps to provide secure SSL VPN connection. really easily create rules. fortigate provides lot of secure features such as SSL VPN connectivity, IP sec VPN connectivity, VLAN segregation, NAT, Access control list.. etc.Also detect malware as well. we can enable the IPS, IDS too. Very scalable firewall as per our requirements. most reliable firewall. ideal firewall for beginners. Easy to learn and manage.
What do you dislike?
Honestly speaking Nothing to dislike. we are happy with fortigate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy understandable dash board, Learning process wont take much time. works well without any interruption. Affordable price. can integrate with other solutions,lot of great feature are there, such as two factor authentication, password policy, log collection. easy to take the configuration backup. Also we have hosted couple of website via NAT configuration. very user friendly firewall.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would like to recommend this firewall


    Information Services

Good product with high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The FortiGate NGFW is easy to install and configure
What do you dislike?
There is opportunity for improvement in URL filtering
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to protect the secured zone from unwanted traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good product easy to install, high throughput, effective detection and prevention capability and meets our requirement


    Leon V.

Perfect security solution

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The installation was very easy and we were able to secure our networks immediately. Even the traditional servers can be protected. The dashboard is very easy to understand and adding PC's to the management interface was simple.
What do you dislike?
I was able to install the software remotely on each PC, but on one of them it just didn't work, an error occurred even though this PC has the same operating system and settings as the other PCs in our network.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Thanks to the constant, automatic updates, we are always well protected against possible threats. Our network is locked down and detects possible attacks immediately. The entire data traffic is monitored.


    Automotive

Save your money and manage your network with effective Fortigate NG FW

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fortigate NG Firewall too many besties .
- Price performance
- Easy deployment and management
What do you dislike?
You can see on the below ;
- Log analyze need improvement
- Software bugs can be better.
-Packet inspection i think not very well.For that reason sometime application filtering option is not working effectively .For example you can not see the all app details or related app can not blocked by your next generation firewall due to inspection problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
URL Filtering and Application filtering is most of time very effective for user troubleshoots.asd asd asd asd asd asd asdasd asd asd asd asd asd asd as d


    Luis O.

Very efficient and competitive NGFW firewall.

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Unified Threat Management (UTM), many elements are integrated that fight against all kinds of woes. This software contains a series of corrective agents and attack prevention and retention agents that can be properly managed. Protects against intruders, it contains a first-line antivirus and a web application firewall, which gives us first-class protection with simplified administration and complete reports. It is very easy to manage IP policy and as content filters for any type of communication protocol.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it can become difficult to block some type of content from a website with web filtering because web pages contain websites that consume other resources. Administration on a mobile device is very complicated, it does not adapt to the screen of smartphones or tablets and the option of FortiExplore has an additional cost in online stores.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my organization I solve problems of slowness or problem of content block by categories and a stability in other resources, for example in the ease of configuring and using client vpn. The administration of web permissions by users associated with an active directory was facilitated by FortiGate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend the tool to everyone if you need to have a unified security control in your company. It contains all the necessary tools to perform as a good insurer of your network and to know the operational risks. It is very easy to manage your web administration is very friendly and allows you to understand everything easily. Firmware updates are costly and easy to manage.