Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fortinet FortiGate (BYOL) Next-Generation Firewall

Fortinet Inc. | 7.2.1

Linux/Unix, Other 7.2.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

Solid product, very well defined functionality, flawless execution

  • September 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Web UI, simple but very effective management. No need to install any client. Accessible from everywhere.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it is hard to troubleshoot. Network performance issues require trial & error till we identify the problem. Maybe some wizard to help troubleshoot issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product provides secure access to remote deployments, with strong security and management and access compartmentalization


    Bhupender Y.

I have shared experience about the Fortinet firewall.

  • August 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most liked feature about the troubleshooting part of Fortinet. the troubleshooting of Fortinet firewall is much much easier than Palo Alto and other vendor firewalls also the Cli troubleshooting is very easy and you can direct jump to the cli and easily configure security policy with the help of right click on security policy and open in the console.

Also, I have observed that SD-WAN of Fortinet is also more convenient than Palo Alto.

You can also configure the IPsec tunnel in interface mode which is not possible in Palo Alto.
What do you dislike?
The most disliked thing and the also irritating thing is the GUI of Fortinet firewall and also its completely changes with every next firmware update.

Also approx in all hardware firewalls you will not receive the hard disc to store the logs, you will require a forti analyzer to store the logs.

Other vendors have a dedicated commit feature but here we just click and it saved the configuration so if by mistake do the wrong config then it's directly loading which is not correct according to me.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have achieved the SD-WAN more conveniently as compared to Palo Alto and other vendors. also in Fortinet, we get the feature of flow-based or proxy based in UTM for better enhancement which is not provided by other firewall vendors.


    Construction

Core Firewall

  • August 01, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, changes are immediately reflected, details logs
What do you dislike?
Devices will get too slow if all the functions are enabled
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting core network. Enhanced security.


    Government Administration

total network solutions

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is a product for every business need, great quality of hardware and support.
What do you dislike?
new versions solving bugs but create new also
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network security deployment easily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
great features, less CLI, great management


    ramesh k.

Guard of Environment

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The VPN tool is one of the best supporting tool.
What do you dislike?
Not a user-friendly console and faced some complications
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The NAT issue has been resolved and the traffic shaping is the food one
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Compare other products with all the security aspects


    shahin s.

useful device

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
useful for every network, SD-WAN solution is amazing
What do you dislike?
don't have internet accounting and firmware upgrade
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
fully secure my network


    Jeevan S.

60D and 60E Firewall is good for small and mid level organization with least cost.

  • March 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like below feature,

1. Intrusion prevention (IPS)
2. Site to Site VPN
3. SSL VPN
4. Easy to use GUI
What do you dislike?
I have been using from since 4 year and there is no negative point as per my point of view.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have biggest problem to connect our small branches and after using 60D, 60E. It is resolved.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cisco


    Ozan A.

The most successful and useful firewall

  • March 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rules are easy to write, management is really user-friendly. It is very successful in terms of UTM features, especially the IPS side is useful. It's great to use by adding the DNS filter part to the rule.
What do you dislike?
Most new versions have bugs. It needs to be fixed, new versions should be distributed more carefully.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have configured Fortigate firewalls as internal and external firewalls. We are checking between vlans on core fw. In external firewall, we manage with a zone base structure.


    PBSS A.

best performance firewall

  • February 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Software-defined WAN configuration is straightforward.
2. Firewall can be configured through the command line, and it is easy.
3. SSL VPN configuration is pretty easy and simple.
4. Configuration of HA is very simple.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about FortiGate. It is the best firewall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Securing servers and the work stations with strict IPS profiles.
2. Providing RDP access with SSL VPN for the users outside of the company.
3. HA failover is very fast without any service disruption.
4. configuring load balencing profile for specific applications is simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this other to consider.


    Arbaz K.

FortiGate Next Generation Firewall to Secure Network Security"

  • January 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FortiGate firewall are easy to deploy as we internally configured it,GUI is simple and easy to manage NAT,SSL VPN,Web filter, Routing and security Policy.
Easy to manage traffic with the help of firewall rule and policy.
What do you dislike?
Firewall gets down and we have to reboot and start it again this issue we have faced lot of time so we have migrated to Sophos XG.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our company as we have two isp link for redundancy we have configured Link failover and Load balancing on firewall.
We are using the FortiGate firewall for network security and protection of IT infrastructure.
Easy to manage source device traffic with the help of various firewall rule and policy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For mid range network environment you can go for Fortigate NGFW.