Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Mantis packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 2.25.5-0 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 3
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

77 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ariel V.

Buen Producto de Tracker de requerimientos

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Es muy versatil y configurable, Sirve mucho para metodologias tradicionales, facil para poder compartir con los usuarios finales, Dandole permisos diferentes y poder ocultar comentarios.
What do you dislike?
NO sirve tanto para metologias Agiles, esto deberia revisarse. ya que no se puede tener busquedas mas faciles y agiles. y no existen manera de procesos de fichas o planeamientos de sprint.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Estamos trabajando en un proyecto donde utilizamos la herramienta, para poder hablar con el client ey dejar registro de la shoras invertidas en sus requerimientos.


    Computer Software

MantisBT - Open-Source Tracking Software Ideal for Small Teams

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MantisBT is very intuitive and straightforward if your team does not have much need for customization or integrations with other software. MantisBT is a solid, reliable database for tracking bugs and issues.
What do you dislike?
Let's get the obvious out of the way - the interface is dated. Usually this isn't an issue, but when you're working intensively with a specific software, aesthetics are an unexpected yet appreciated aspect. Additionally, my team has found that when needing more flexibility (integrations, workflows, etc) MantisBT requires much more technical acumen to implement the desired changes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mantis BT is a reliable bug tracking software for teams that desire simplicity. The Dashboard provides all of your relevant information (assigned tickets, created tickets, monitored tickets, etc) streamlining the development and management process.


    Chamal Ayesh W.

Developer friendly defect tracking system for collaborating Dev and QA

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Mantis supports all types of document uploading that will give developers or QA to verify and identify any reported defect very quickly. The email notification function in Mantis is handy and make thing easier. Mantis is free and open-source. Using Mantis, I can track every stage in the software testing cycle. Mantis is well tested and maintained beautifully by the creators. Mantis is a widely used defect tracking tool all over the world. The main features I like most are user management, summary, mail notification, and exporting part.
What do you dislike?
Since it is based on PHP, it inherits some slowness, and sometimes it is hard to set up email notifications depending on the different server environments.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using Mantis for defect tracking. It is straightforward to use and well organized.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mantis is the best tool in the market for defect tracking. I highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for an open-source good quality bug tracking tool.


    Rachel S.

Great ticketing tool

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a tool that allows efficient management of corrections and evolutions for our HR software. Everyone can easily follow the resolution.
What do you dislike?
The interface seems to be from another time. This point should be improved to make the user experience more pleasant.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have better management of bugs. Indeed, this tool has improved the coordination between the different teams (user assistance, developer, project management and business).


    Information Technology and Services

My View to MantisBT

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to find issues by the search and sorting.
2. Easy to manager.
3. Email notification.
What do you dislike?
1. No fancy statistic diagram on dashboard, only table with figures. (The boss loves diagrams)
2. No columns for issues on timeline, like "testing phase", "pilot-run phase", to group them.
3. No columns for issues on source, for example, the system allows the administrator to upload a function list and every issue will be related to specified function.
4. No auto-reply robot and online chat messenger to deal with critical issues for my client.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All issues manage well.


    Stephanie M.

monotoring

  • March 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Can organize you work and monitor deffects
What do you dislike?
Some bugs within the software can make it difficult
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
monitoring defects on the mobile banking app


    Diane R.

EASY TO USE PROJECT AND TASK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am able to manage all my projects and tasks for each project in one place. I use the system as an archive of all past projects and current projects. I'm able to easily sort and search by topic/project and am able to easily added notes and new information. Because I have a large team, I'm also able to transfer projects based on volume in or to redistribute work loads. It woks well for me.
What do you dislike?
I don't have any complaints on the product. It does it's job.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to keep all projects and IT tasks in a central place. I'm able to track down valuable information on any past or present project or task. I can easily evaluate work load by employee and shift projects if needed.

The ability to add endless notes on a project and have them all dated. All notes and updates are shared with the members on that project. One point of entry and contact.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and easy to train others to you. A simple, straight forward tool to manage projects, tasks and people.


    Marketing and Advertising

Our team used MantisHub for testing and managing tickets on a large website development project

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The user interface was easy to use and allowed us to communicate and address issues effectively with a number of team members on the client's end. This resulted in the launch of the website going smoothly and efficiently.
What do you dislike?
Our team did not find anything we disliked about using MantisHub.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to address all issues in a range of areas that required our attention, ranging from design glitches to issues with URL's and coding adjustments.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you require an easy to use platform for testing and managing tickets, this is the software I would recommend.


    Viral D.

Mantis BT review

  • December 02, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy for tester to distribute the error among the different developer and resoved it from them
What do you dislike?
For every new error same procedure need to follow to assign the task
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rather than to track error on mail for every person,it is easy to use with mantis for divide the task and get them fix
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use as we have track of each and every error and its status from developer wheather it fix or not


    Information Technology and Services

MantisBT review

  • November 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MantisBT is more usefull to raise bugs and make a track of all issues.
What do you dislike?
There is no downsides of mantisbt and we can easily use this product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
MantisBT is more helpfull for manual testing purpose and it is used to raise bugs and it is also has an option assign to particular developer to resolve the issues and we can make a track of all issues which are raised and we can generate a excel sheet of all those issues and we can maintain a track several projects with one user.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with mantisBT we can make good track of our work and we can share or assign issues which we found while doing testing and there is an option to attach image files like screenshots etc.