Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian Ubuntu for WordPress & Website Hosting, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.43

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

232 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dhinil k.

The product is Awesome, Nice support and fast reply.

  • March 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Overall the plesk is very nice product. I recommend these to my clients.
What do you dislike?
There is no negative I can find for the product it is nice experience.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its is very user friendly and have attractive interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes


    Akshay D.

One of the best web control panels out there

  • February 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Plesk since the day I've made my first website. The option to get Plesk was available for an additional fee when renting my server, and it seemed like an enticing offer. I was surely right! Plesk is an excellent platform for managing a large number of customer websites, including my own set of websites. You can make your own membership plans, limiting or expanding the resources available to each client. The software is simple to use, and it includes all of the necessary capabilities for website hosting management. It also offers the latest PHP versions and also bundles the PHP Composer, which is perfect for bulk updating extensions or add-ons. It makes server administration so easy!
What do you dislike?
While I do not particularly dislike anything, I do wish that it was open-source software. Most, if not all software I use for my websites are open-source, however, Plesk isn't. It really isn't a deal-breaker, however. Another thing I dislike is the fact that many additions require additional licensing. Hundreds of extensions are excellent plugins, however, it would be wonderful if some of them were included in the monthly charge that we already pay when we use Plesk.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to Plesk, I never have to touch the command line anymore or manually upload our web files for each domain. Its UI and dashboard makes it much easier to manage as many websites as you want. I use the Plesk Web Host Edition, which offers unlimited domains for all of this. Plesk allows for many users (such as the other admins in my team) to access and manage the server. Provides good security as well.


    Lynne C.

Plesk is a great Control Panel!

  • January 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like having a bit more control over managing my domains from one central area. With Plesk, one can install, moderate, or uninstall extensions, update CMS on their domains, and all from within the Control Panel.
What do you dislike?
Information to help overcome the learning curve is a bit sparse. It would be nice to have videos that help one learn how to use Plesk, vs trial and error or having to search for hours online for an answer. That could be due to my host, so that might be more of a host vs. Plesk issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Instead of having to log in/out, in/out to all of my websites and update the CMS and extensions every week, I can easily update extensions and the CMS from Plesk - it's SUCH a great time and frustration saver!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check with your host to see how much support they provide, when you first start using Plesk. Also, make use of the videos on YT that you can find, to help you through the learning curve. Back up EVERYTHING, and be sure to download off-site copies!


    Mandar P.

Super powerful and Easily Managable

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Plesk makes managing a website so much easier. Can manage multiple websites under one dashboard and don't have to log in to different accounts for each—the ability to manage and update application/plugins from the backend and keep the server up to date. A free and Automated SSL certificate is the best.
What do you dislike?
It has all essential Extensions but lacks reviews and more webmail options should be added. But it is best, simple and easy control panel, which is more important
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk has so much to offer and its extremely easy to use. I can manage multiple websites from one panel. It's Great for beginners. Plesk has lot of features that i use to monitor.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Want to manage server stress-free then Plesk is the right choice.


    Katrina B.

Plesk - more in-depth Control Panel

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Plesk, I'm able to retain more control over my websites, utilize specific Tools and services, like the WordPress Tookit, and set my websites to automatically update templates, plugins, and CMS systems. That really frees up my time so I can focus on website content!
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is a bit of a challenge, if you're coming off of Control Panels used by the more popular domain hosting companies. More in-depth videos to help new users learn how to manage specific tools would be useful.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm able to retain better control of my websites and how they operate, using the Plesk website control panel management system. This frees up my time and allows me to take care of other business activities that need my attention.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Join the Plesk community and ask a lot of questions. Look for videos on YouTube that can show you how to use Plesk, keeping in mind there are multiple versions, so your version might be different. There are several free toolkits and products you can use within Plesk, to manage your websites - check those out first, before using the paid versions, to see how they work for you!


    Kari B.

Plesk easy to install and configure and you will have the best web panel to manage your webisites

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Plesk because it is an alternative web panel that is very easy to configure and shows a very good user interface, and the price is very low. It is quite effective for managing the websites and their content, and I can use the Cpanel functions and see each website in a lits; it is feature-rich and very efficient.
What do you dislike?
I like everything, and I don't see anything out of the ordinary, everything is going very well and without problems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Plesk is the web management tool we have used so far, and everything is fine; we can manage the website server and many other solutions like hosting, and it gives many benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try Plesk for even a few days, and you will see the various benefits; I highly recommend it.


    Jessica M.

Excellent Backup Scheduling and Easy Data Analytics System.

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy Cloud-Based deployment platform. Plesk can provide amazing monitoring capabilities to easily monitor server performace and also has effective disaster recovering options.
Plesk reporting features functionalities is on top, through its straightforward interface that filled with powerful functions offering amazing access control capabilities.
What do you dislike?
Nothing that i can dislike from the Plesk tool because learning on the platform capabilities is very simple to all user and its learning curve is extremely the best.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We easily recover important business data and provide effective reports and monitor the servers performance easily without risking an information and on data analytics generation Plesk is the best choice.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plesk is my greatest hope when it comes to easy recovering of any data and providing accurate business data insights which can be productive to the entire business.


    George B.

Managing websites with Plesk has never been easier

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very innovative tool for managing websites, and it supports multiple platforms; I am fascinated with this software because of the very friendly user interface, and it has pre-installed applications, and it is ideal for measuring web traffic, and it is easy to use many of its functions, and support responds and helps when we have questions.
What do you dislike?
At first, we had problems with the SSL certificate, and the price was somewhat high, especially the professional edition, but it was worth it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is used to facilitate the management of web hosting and hosting services, monitor and administer the server; it also helps to maintain files on the website and allows me to easily measure web traffic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are many alternatives, but Plesk is more innovative and will still be your best option.


    Janice S.

An amazing tool to keep multiple domains integrated and very high security

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very good tool to manage Cpanel, webmail, and Onyx panels. Plesk is very useful and one of the best control panels I have used because it is friendly and safe for users, and easy to administer; I like the built-in functions of WordPress, but above all, the user interface is very attractive, the support is responsive effectively, and I love it.
What do you dislike?
The updates brought problems in some functions, especially in the extensions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Great solutions because now we can manage internal websites and manage projects and with a lot of extensions that help because they fully adapt for our needs and the email hosting helped us a lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it if you are looking for a tool that solves all your hosting problems; Plesk is the best for that.


    Will S.

Plesk the best web hosting easy to configure and use

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the control panel because it is very easy to use and the functions are correctly organized in the navigation panel, and everything is easy to access for what is used much more frequently; I also like the user interface and SSL management. Plesk is the best and most useful hosting control.
What do you dislike?
Plesk is very good, and I have no problem for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to host our website easily, and it is a great benefit to use Plesk as a hosting manager; and I find the product to be very good and beneficial.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It takes some time to understand some functions, but once it is understood, everything is very easy.