Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Lucidchart

Lucid Software | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

568 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great Diagram Tool;

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is completely web-based and integrates tightly with G-Suite. Documents are also available offline.
What do you dislike?
This software is a little on the expensive side of things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Diagramming workflows for software, creating wire frames for software, etc. It's quite easy for teams to work together.


    Jeff G.

reliable chart builder for a great price

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use. fairly clean finish. easy to share creations. you really can't beat the price per month for a tool like this.
What do you dislike?
sometimes the builder isn't butter smooth. arrows, lines and text boxes don't seem to auto align so if you've been diagnosed with OCD...i'm not sure you'd love it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
building sales playbooks. creating org charts. designing work flows. constructing frameworks. it's a great tool for sales enablement.


    Linda L.

Lucidchart has Great Charts

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has better charts than within Confluence
What do you dislike?
The dragging can be a little wonky, but it's fine
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating process maps that allow easier visualization


    Computer Software

Very Useful Flowchart Diagramming Tool

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
LucidChart is a very useful too for diagramming flowcharts. It has lots of useful diagramming functionality, and produces very visually intuitive and aesthetically pleasing charts. It also has lots of templates that allow the user to import ready made, easy to use, structured diagrams to accomplish their goals. The templates have been one of the more useful things, not only because they tend to be similar to what I want to display, but also because sometimes they help me structure how I am thinking about a process and provide a framework for me to better understand the process.
What do you dislike?
LucidChart does not have a lot of functionality that is easy to customize. For example, being able to create Gantt charts would be great, but because of the way LucidChart sets things up it is very hard to produce that same functionality. I often find myself using manual workarounds such as hiding text boxes behind other boxes to produce the chart or diagram that I am envisioning in my mind. The product would be much better if it allowed me to customize more of these things myself and build them exactly how I want to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The initial purpose of using Lucidchart was to build diagrams and flowcharts that were intuitive and easy to follow. It allows us to collaborate across different teams to share different processes and flows that are relevant to our entire business. It also allows us to embed those charts in decks and slides that we can then share more widely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you use LucidChart, highly recommend you spend some time getting familiar with the different templates and how to use the software.


    Anasuya B.

Very good diagram creating software, but overpriced!

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For any beginner, lucidchart is very helpful as they have many nice templates available for different process/flowchart, and it is straightforward to use.
I also like the feature that it is possible to integrate with MS Teams and share the diagram with teammates to collaborate.
Users can import/export the diagram with data in csv format. This feature makes it very easy to build large diagrams with many tasks in much lesser time.
This is available on cloud and applicable for windows and iOS both.
There are a range of other features which are useful like offline mode, creating slides from the diagrams, able to manage status of each design etc.
What do you dislike?
The package is overpriced. There is other software available which can get the job done at a lesser price. So it is difficult to convince the management to buy this one particularly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Lucidchart to create business Process design and workflow.


    Computer Software

Easy way to capture processes visually

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that LucidChart is so helpful in creating flows, very user friendly. You don't really need training.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes editing an entire object can be a bit difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are visualizing our business processes, which are sometimes hard to verbalize correctly. This helps documentations and training.


    Jose D.

LUCIDCHART collaborative tool !!

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lucidchart has provided us with its tools to start making diagrams in a super simple way and also from any device. This platform has improved the way in which teams work collaboratively in real time, allowing us to solve graphically the problems, producing diagrams that provide clarity and efficiency at work and also facilitating all the visualization of our architecture allowing us to create our own visual projects for improve our ideas and processes.
What do you dislike?
We have not had major complaints regarding this software, if in when trying to resize or resize images or forms has been a bit tedious for us. While the software is easy to use sometimes takes time to load the docs, they should update it and make improvements to have a better performance of this great tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our staff has had a greater fluency in work, since we can create models or diagrams to organize and
better plan any type of project we have, one of them has been the installation and restructuring of networks, has simplified us notably the time because we no longer have to do the diagrams
by hand, but directly on our computer and in connection with all our workers, that is, we can now communicate data internally and externally in a super accessible and efficient way. The truth is that
we believe our organization has improved and we have seen better acceptance results, since the variety of options available that This platform offers us that the information of our projects is see in a clear and efficient way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This software is highly recommended, as it makes it easier for you to design of your infrastructure and this will help you increase clarity and communication of any plan before starting to make a change for the future. If you handle a large number of projects and in turn social networks, Without a doubt, this platform will facilitate the design with figures and also keep track of your structure, taking as result in a greater fluidity of work, organization and planning. Us seems like a great solution for users as it is very easy to use and not they need an expert, what we like the most and find it very useful is that you can link it with your Google account or your social networks. We will definitely keep working with this software.


    Adanne C.

The sure alternative to Microsoft Visio.

  • September 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lucidchart is web-based, and this makes it the most convenient diagramming tool for me.

It boasts of a flexible design, which makes it a good option for quick diagramming.

I can collaborate with multiple people at the same time, making it perfect for team styled collaboration.
What do you dislike?
File revision management on Lucidchart is poor.Sharing functionality can be more effective than it is at present.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lucidchart is the primary software used in my company for flowcharts, visualization diagramming etc .It is used by multiple departments in my organization and fantastic for collaboration.


    Philipp R.

Lucidchart We can create a more organized structure.

  • September 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This platform allows easy creation and exchange of professional diagrams. You can support the needs of your company in terms of communication and collaboration, from project management to brainstorming or even system design. It is easy to use and the interface is organized, it allows you to navigate without problems. It has a great variety of tools and functions that allow you through keyboard shortcuts to establish a work flow and save time.
What do you dislike?
our experience has been satisfactory, without problems, but at first it was a bit overwhelming to have so many tools and functions that we did not know how to implement. As time went by, now if we can take advantage of all those virtues that the platform provides us. If they improve a little this could guarantee from the beginning a better performance to the user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use lucidchart to create flowcharts for better management in marketing processes and export them to PDF and share it with our clients. This contains a very large variety of templates that has served us perfectly to send the desired content correctly and in a simpler and faster way, in this way our work team maintains a working fluidity and significant time savings. The tools for creating graphics are very easy to use as well as sharing and collaborating. We are happy with the results obtained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is suitable for any company, since you can easily create a flow chart or design plan and this provides us with significant time savings for the company, since it allows us to focus on other areas. It also allows you to share, collaborate, present ideas, organization charts, among others. You also have the opportunity to make simple sketches and posts for clear communication with our team or with the board. Totally recommended.


    Steve M.

LucidChart was great... until it wasn't

  • September 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of drawing charts, ability to share those documents across the team and collaborative editing. It's great to have a document open and simultaneously edit with your teammates.
What do you dislike?
The movement of objects and the drawing of arrows is awkward and error prone. When trying to move an object, you nearly always inadvertently draw an unintended arrow. Arrow manipulation is also sub-par in its ability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Diagramming process flows and org charts. The biggest benefit is the mutual development with others, but several changes LucidChart has made recently is mitigating any benefits we've received thus far and increasing the likelihood we'll move off this platform as soon as we can.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Have a look at what they've taken out of the product recently. They are making dramatic shifts AWAY from ease-of-use and increased functionality. They also shift minor functionality into their higher-end Enterprise licenses that are not really enterprise in nature, but intended solely to extract higher money from customers. They are extremely confused about the meaning of the word "teams" because they'll tell you that you can put things in a "Team Folder", but you really can't, because you can only have "Team Folders" in Enterprise version. What they really mean is that you can put things in a folder and invite your team to that folder, which is quite a bit different.

They recently have removed several capabilities from even their professional license (e.g. removing toolbars, forcing users to hunt through menus to find what they need). Overall, their product managers are making questionable decisions that are impacting overall User Experience (UX). Then, when customers complain, their support team uses the excuse that it was to "better align to their roadmap", which is a lousy answer in general. They can't actually justify a user-based reason for the changes, and that means they're not focused on the users in general. Making changes that reduce user benefit without being able to explain it to the users is a red flag to new customers. Heed that warning carefully.