Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Lucidchart

Lucid Software | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 2

External reviews

558 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

Easy way to streamline wordy data!

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how user friendly this website is. When I first signed up someone emailed me right away making sure I understood the software and if I had any questions.
What do you dislike?
I don’t use lucid chart enough to realize any limitations at this point in time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was creating a rather lengthy process at work and after documenting this in words I found it show much easier to layout and explain in my lucid chart.

I continue to utilize Lucidchart as a way to bring words to life. My team learns best if I can SHOW them a process rather than TELL them, and this software helps me do exactly that. It's extremely user friendly and there's no reason your presentations shouldn't look professional at the end since Lucidchart guides you along the way.


    Research

A user-friendly tool to make flowcharts

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use. It has a huge variety of shapes and customization options. The templates are useful as well.
What do you dislike?
I had a few issues when I wanted to download and transfer the files in the appropriate formats.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Make flowcharts for training colleagues and new recruits


    Tim H.

Great tool for visual learners

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to visualize and drag and drop what you need
What do you dislike?
I honestly cant think of anything that I do not like
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Showing clients in an easy to understand format advertising/ sales funnels


    John L.

Overpriced and manipulative packages

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a solid tool for the basic flow charts that are needed. It only requires a minimum amount of training to get the hang of it.
What do you dislike?
The packages are overpriced for what you get as a tool. We were forced to upgrade to the "Enterprise" plan based on domain control and security compliance. Even then simple analytics of who is using the tool are not available without further cash upfront. We have escalated this through the account reps to no success. They won't even give us a list of users who have logged in the last month/quarter/year.

Integrations are passable at best, but don't really provide much value. Sure they have SSO, but the Salesforce integration is a joke and unusable unless you want to pay them even more money for an "upgraded version"
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It creates a flow chart. Not much more or less than that. It is a single purpose tool that does that one thing well. We have been pushing users to use gSuite or diagram.net so we don't have to pay for a single purpose tool.


    Abimbola K.

The sure alternative to Microsoft Visio.

  • July 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lucidchart is web-based, and this makes it the most convenient diagramming tool for me.

It boasts of a flexible design, which makes it a good option for quick diagramming.

I can collaborate with multiple people at the same time, making it perfect for team styled collaboration.
What do you dislike?
File revision management on Lucidchart is poor.Sharing functionality can be more effective than it is at present.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lucidchart is the primary software used in my company for flowcharts, visualization diagramming etc .It is used by multiple departments in my organization and fantastic for collaboration.


    Neha K.

Easy to grasp collaboration software

  • July 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the live editing feature as it allows me to collaborate with my team in real-time during a meeting. I also like the sticky notes that give it a whiteboard-like feel.

For wireframing, I like using the different flowchart related shapes that are easily accessible through a left panel. Also, I like how Lucidchart can handle more than 50 users at a time as seen during our meetings.
What do you dislike?
I feel the scroll and zoom is not as smooth as it could be. I have trouble moving around on the board. Also, I feel the UI to be rudimentary and not aesthetically pleasing. The editor has a clunky and old school interaction with dull grey colours used. I also think it takes more time to load than the usual collaboration software. I am unsure if its because of the size of the file or the number of users collaborating or general experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We give consolidated feedback for projects with Lucidchart in realtime. It really helps to have everyone's comments together in the same place.

I also create flowcharts to help my team understand the flow of applications. I also work in conversation design and use Lucidchart to create dialog flows for chatbots. Using this software has helped me bridge the gap of brainstorming when working virtually. I am able to collaborate with my team and have whiteboarding sessions on Lucidchart without having to meet in person. It is definitely a useful tool from a distributed team collaboration standpoint.


    Eric M.

Simple, professional charts and diagrams

  • June 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and built-in components make the tool remarkable simple to onboard with and produce elegant, professional diagrams.
What do you dislike?
User management and sharing among the team can be complicated. More than once we've needed to contact customer support to get access to documents "owned" by a departing colleague.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a way to produce solid visualizations of complex data pipelines and application relationships for less technical stakeholders. Lucidchart has made this incredibly simple. The cloud storage means we never lose anything and can collaborate across the team to flesh things out!


    Leah B.

Critical to building complex charts for my team

  • June 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
There are several things I like about this product:

- Ease of use
- Ability to expand the chart without sacrificing space
- Diagram/chart templates
- Easy to edit and update swimlanes, tables
- Relatively low cost
What do you dislike?
I wish there were more icons we could use in order to illustrate different points on the charts. For example, I wish there were specific Salesforce icons for when I am doing a chart or diagram related to the product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before, my team was using Powerpoint in order to build charts. It was frustrating because you had limited space in which to build the chart and make it readable. Now that we use Lucidchart, it's cleaner, better design and we're not limited by the constraints of a product that isn't intended to create these charts and flows.


    Alejandro H.

The best option for creating and sharing flowcharts

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Has all the diagrams and figures needed to make complete and meaningful charts
The sharing options are excellent and make it easy to have multiple people working on charts at the same time
What do you dislike?
The saving option for off line viewing sometimes doesn't represent what you're seeing on the screen
Needs either a mobile app that works or support for mobile browsers to view charts away from your computer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating charts for all of the processes we have in our organization
Sharing these charts with the new personnel that we recently hired
Make sense of our business flow and make changes when and where they are needed
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simply the best option, just make sure that you have at least written down all the tasks and processes that you are going to chart, makes sense to have an organizational meeting to define the format and level of detail for the charts, so all business units give the same amount of detail when making charts


    DIEGO G.

The most complete in the market.

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a lot more options to use than any other similar website and most of them are free.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the User Interface doesn't have the latest design nor it's as simple and intuitive as others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped me a lot to improve the quality in my homeworks and my school projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simply the best