Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Symantec Cloud Workload Protection

Symantec Corporation | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Christinith -- Cloud Architect

Really easy to get up and going

  • March 04, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We got a mandate from our security team to make sure all our Amazon Linux instances had anti-malware enabled. I did a quick search in the AWS Marketplace and found Symantec. I was going to try SEP but saw CWP and thought I'd give it a try. I was surprised how easy it was to create an account and immediately see all my instances. I used the SSM integration to install the CWP agent and was done in about 30 minutes. Really simple and works right out of the box.


    Siddharth Jaiswal

Of no use when it comes to subscription and support

  • December 14, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

If you want to create two different account to support two different AWS environment with Same domain name, the Symantec CWP will not let you do so. Also you wont get any support from Symantec. This is not the case with any other vendor, only Symantec has this issue. With different vendors with same domain you can have multiple contracts to server each customer separately. God bless Symantec CWP.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Secure system, pop ups are annoying

  • November 16, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the security of the system. It is easy to use and access. I would recommend it.
What do you dislike?
There are a lot of pop up boxes that continue to come up. It comes up when I restart my computer. The pop ups can be annoying but are a minor inconvenience for an overall good system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The system is secure and that is the primary benefit.


    Food & Beverages

Was a reliable software

  • September 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec is a user friendly and reliable software that you don’t need to worry about. It’s there and does it’s job so you don’t to think about it which I appreciate.
What do you dislike?
Can’t say I have anything negative to say about it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security status and road mapping issues.


    Broadcast Media

Good Protection

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I enjoy the two-step verification that includes an additional device. It helps to ensure an additional step for safety
What do you dislike?
The verification on mobile is not always recognized
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Safety of documents and working
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ensure that all staff is up to date on procedures & how it works. Training is imperative


    Individual & Family Services

Protecting protected information

  • September 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of using the program is what I like best.
What do you dislike?
How often renewal messages show up as the date approaches.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps keep our confidential information safe and protected.


    J C.

Cost Saving

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Symantec integrates well with our systems in the cloud and provides peace of mind and security when accessing our files.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes slows down the system a bit, but not to an unbearable level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to visualize in real time any changes or threats happening within our system.


    Paul A.

One of the best cloud security programs out there!

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With so much of the world migrating to cloud-based storage, we can no longer assume we're safe. People have been attempting to hack into data-storage centers for years, and it's only worse now that they can pretend to be the employees who need to access that information.
What do you dislike?
Well, unless you are a large corporation that makes a large profit, it's very pricey.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We no longer have to worry that we're being hacked from anywhere around the world, and we know that we have the best software to do it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended, the best is the best for a reason, and Symantec is the best by far at cloud protection.


    Education Management

Awesome product

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works seemlessly and effectively and is easy to mange among a group of people.
What do you dislike?
There are some clitches in the system but they are a quick fix and it runs smoothly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
That the work of the organization is protect and that others feel secure when sending and receiving information.


    Riva S.

Symantec is more than norton

  • September 20, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This solution has seamless protection without dragging down the computer's performance. Reports are easy to view and understand
What do you dislike?
the upgrading process is continually ongoing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
virus protection, spam checking, browser protection, firewall protection, anti-spyware