Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Vertica by the Hour, Red Hat

Micro Focus | 11.1.1-0

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

132 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sweety W.

Vertica review its trustworthy and data oriented

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica provides comprehensive live on demand and in person training covering self placed training and instructor lead classes , webinars and certifications
Gets customer to problems or bottleneck
What do you dislike?
One things that person should know is new structure
Not successful in cloud busine transformation
Cannoy say its best in industry yet
Recent changes Leadership changes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems could be solved using best cloud solutions and engineering solutions benefits would be to reach that milestone to achieve desired goal and employees can learn new technologies
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with it


    Gianluca B.

It's great DB

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Vertica is real fast query engines, scalable and easy to use it
What do you dislike?
At the moment nothing, I like it very much
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Performance per query of millions of tuples


    Divya S.

Experience with Vertica

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really liked the way Vertica manages the huge data and partition concept.
What do you dislike?
Resource management process as it admin have more chances to prioritize the accounts
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data unavailability issues and data mismatch issues mostly


    Paul M.

Demanding but great course

  • May 02, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is a comprehensive review of the essential knowledge you need to understand the more fundamental concepts in Vertica. It reviews from hardware to administration.
What do you dislike?
The workspace was not properly configured, thus I had to reconfigure some network parameters (node names) while doing the configuration file in the backup module. Sometimes, the course is slow-paced, especially in the hands-on labs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Three businesses that belong to the firm I work on have Vertica as their main database storage system. The infrastructure is designed to work in development and production environments. Of those three businesses, only one has been able to fully deploy into production and that was possible only through Vertica. This is especially relevant because Vertica has full integration capabilities with BI tools like Tableau and is the only way to show data to executive users


    Francis Suthakar A.

Experience with Vertica

  • May 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Bring the value to the business to attract the customer based on the right time accurate analysis in a faster way using Vertica.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike since all are valuable
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Handling huge data and getting the right KPIs after processing and analysing the data


    Financial Services

Great performance and great community

  • April 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The performance for my use case at my work at one of my previous companies was very good given it is a column based DB. Also, for different usecases and learning new stuff, the community and documentation was an immense support.
What do you dislike?
I think there should be a provision to have an extensive managed service tieup with cloud providers which will further help ease off development rather than self-managing the DB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was working on high scale big data problems involving a lot of columnar transaction data and most queries we hit generally involved picking up a subset of those columns. The performance was very good for our use case.


    Computer & Network Security

Fast and Optimized

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It takes less space in storing the data and I speed of retrieving the data is quite impressive.
What do you dislike?
It little complicated to use. Setup is also little complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it for analytical purposes.


    Abubakar K.

Nice

  • April 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
great product while preparing data lake for syatem
What do you dislike?
In strart I found your flow is not great
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
save time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to go


    Computer Games

Constantly improving And adapting

  • April 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One thing that stood out is the ease of use and having my data accessible and being able to integrate various tools like Tableau Server to help visualize and analyze the data with ease.
What do you dislike?
I was bothered by the fact that I'm not able to migrate the data from one cluster to another as whole schemas instead of exporting the data into an S3 bucket using select statements and then importing that data into the destination cluster which caused multiple issues with some timestamp values in some tables, But I managed to work around this issue by changing the Data partitioning mode to node partitioning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Vertica is playing a huge role in the collection, storage and analysis of data that are pouring in from multiple sources. the company is accessing its data instantly and we can put plans in action to address issues before they appear thanks to the data stored in Vertica which is allowing us to monitor and predict trends
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do you want Vertica? Get a team to manage and administer it.


    Computer Software

Its very feasible data warehouse and easy to read the data

  • April 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
efficiency of the data fetching from vertica
What do you dislike?
nothing its really good and nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
data format issue will be found then and then its easy to test the data