Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Academy Enterprise

Cloud Academy | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

176 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gowtham a.

One place for all your training needs

  • November 13, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Topics covered are good enough and gives you good understanding of one is learning. The training content is huge and i am looking forward to enroll to multiple courses and getting them completed.
CKAD training which i took was very good and instructor explained the concepts in detail which made it easier to understand.

The website is very well developed and easy to find and enroll to courses.
The option available to set the number of hours one can dedicate to each course is a good option which helps us to plan and track the leaning.

One more best thing which is good about cloud academy is the ranking system which shows were we are currently. which helps us keep motivated to completed and gain new rank.

The labs in each courses are planned well and would be enough to understand the concepts learnt.

The dashboard gives complete details of current learning plan which is very useful. last but not the least is the ease of using it in mobile, which helps learning on the go.

Support offered by cloud academy was excellent. Its easier to schedule screen share with support during desired time and get help from the team. They have very knowledgeable support which makes our life simpler.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. All the topics were up to date. Also website is easy to navigate and rich in learning content
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helped me gain knowledge with new technology
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best place to enroll if you are planning to upskill your knowledge in current / upcoming technology


    Sasirekha V.

AWS Soln Architect

  • November 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is the content is organised in a well manner way.
What do you dislike?
New topics needs to be aligned to current exam pattern
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
yes the lab is very good and it is solvable


    Javier S.

Great Learning Platform

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Live Labs on Azure. Easy of use. Contents well explained
What do you dislike?
Spanish contents needed, because I’m not English native. I can understand perfectly but other users can be difficult to buy this platform on Spain.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Improve skills. New features knowledge
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try and if the content is useful for you buy the services


    User in Information Technology and Services

Outstanding content

  • November 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The broad range of training course options covering many different technologies.
What do you dislike?
The set of training courses for emerging technologies could be broader. But I understand that the quality have to come first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To keep myself up to date with the new trends.


    Banking

Great Content for Solution Architect Associate training

  • November 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Format of the training helps a lot with all the labs
What do you dislike?
There are not many downsides i can think of.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am getting help for the migration of my application to cloud with help of Cloud academy courses


    Information Technology and Services

Great for hands-on and self-paced

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Cloud Academy is great if you want to learn and do hands-on while you learn. Basically, it gives you a great opportunity to put into practice your newly acquired knowledge.
I appreciate it has several Learning paths that cover top trending cloud solutions from basic to advanced.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes some relevant characteristics are just quoted by the instructor and not captured in the video.
If you missed what the person said and it was relevant, you may fail that question when you are doing the quiz.
Example:
You are doing AWS Cloud Practitioner Learning path, the instructor quoted that AWS Lambda is part of AWS Serverless services. If you missed that little part about serverless but you were watching the video and it was not part of the video, those people who are more visual may miss that and not retain the characteristic.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud Academy gives you the possibility to put into practice what you are learning. Some other learning sites just offer either video or lecture but no hands-on.
Cloud Academy tackles both, labs and videos/lectures.


    Financial Services

Awesome Learning Experience , Study materials has a great depth and detailed explanation

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Professional Trainers with sound knowledge on Subject .
What do you dislike?
I didn't find any problem so far , Learning journey was awesome
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I did prepare for AWS Solutions Architect Associate exam , Learning experience was great , Labs were awesome and I did clear my exam in first attempt
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great job !!


    Mohamed Elamine A.

Cloudacademy ? Nice platform, good for hands on learning

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
So pratical, if you want to prepare a certification, you have to follow the course path
What do you dislike?
I find that some questions are repetitive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I want to be certified by MS Azure


    Aakash V.

The most comprehensive and quality place for all your tech learning needs!

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The quality of the questions in the quizzes, the satisfying diversity of tech stacks and their resources and the tracking dashboard. The aspect of comprehensiveness is amazing. I would definitely recommend this not only for cloud-based learning but also for other tech roles that are prevalent in the industry.
What do you dislike?
The UX can be improved and it can be made easier for people to find what they're really looking for. The certification mocks should also be updated more often. The marketing of the courses is also not done really well which can play an important aspect in gaining more users and therefore, enforcing more quality into the content.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helping clients pick better cloud-native resources to solve efficient and cost-saving deployments. The benefits that I have realized are way too qualitative than quantitative and exactly what one should look to achieve.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use all parts of what CA has to offer, not just one specific thing that you might be currently looking for.


    Babitha N.

Awesome learning for beginners, advanced and professionals

  • November 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All sections are divided topic wise with a quiz at the end. Also related labs was joyful to solve. The the video and audio editing was pleasing to the eye. There is a lot to learn but got less time to do so.
What do you dislike?
Some topics got repeated like the one for storage devices in AWS solution architect course but was like a recap to listen.

Different trainers discuss topics which get repeated in the learning pathway provided to complete.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Benefits is that I am new to AWS and each topic is discussed in details if not they suggest other related topics at the end.

Problem is that I am not able to solve one lab so far, which I hope to learn by the end of the course completion.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best learning so far compared to other learning sites like udemy etc because the lab includes credentials to use AWS cloud applications to have complete hands-on services, for a particular period of time.