Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Academy Enterprise

Cloud Academy | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

138 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Top course content

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use menus and intuitive interface. Very cpmplete information and good prep for exams.
What do you dislike?
There are no items that I actually dislike in the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Learning the cloud is made easy with cloud academy and I'm on my way to further certifications with the course content.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just keep on with it. Take time to continually review and keep your progress. Cloud academy is a perfect platform for this.


    Sandeep S.

Excellent Stuff on AWS and AZURE Certifications

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
test questions around AWS Certifications
What do you dislike?
Some more mock papers to be included to get hands on
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
LAB environment is a great idea and it gives hands to users
Recommendations to others considering the product:
very good choice in opting for CLoud Academy


    Abderrahman Z.

The best choice for Cloud learners

  • August 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Practicing has never been closer, all the needed content in one platform
What do you dislike?
We could not scroll the course content independently from the video we are watching
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Learning, and performing


    Banking

Hands-on training at its best

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Hands-on lab experience and well structured course curriculum
What do you dislike?
Price is on higher side compared to others :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems with Android App. The offline or view later options doesn't work properly, downloaded videos require data connection to be played. Considering the price charged , I was expecting a more swift app. However the quality of courses and well designed learning paths make-up for everything. Course content is limited though.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Limited but impactful content, lab hands-on experience , try it


    Andy B.

Cloud Academy

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fantastic content that is chunked up into consumable segments of material.
What do you dislike?
At times the content is chunked into units that are too short in duration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The content delivery and focused topics facilitate me as I learn relevant topics in my role as a Principal Solutions Architect.


    Mining & Metals

My experience with Cloud Academy

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to access dashboard

Support have been very responsive
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike

The experience so far has been pleasant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
azure career path

The courses are very detailed and easy to follow. Labs are really good and practice exams have helped me pass my first Azure exam with Microsoft
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it, you wont be disappointed

If you are planning to pursue a career in Azure/AWS or Google Cloud, then this is the right tool to use as there are so many courses you can complete


    Information Services

Great Cloud learning experience!

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I liked the most about this course were the clear explanations and the real life examples that the speakers brought into the conversations. Moreover, it was very useful to have several insights about the different cloud providers that we may encounter in the process. This will help me in my relationship with the client and in the sales process more in general. FInally, it was very interesting to gain more technical details. indeed, I believe that having a technical background is fundamentale to achieve targets.
What do you dislike?
I actually found eveything very useful, from the most technical tips to the concrete examples brought in to clarify the usefullness and the benefits of the cloud. Perhaps, working in the Italian scenario and in particular with PA clients, it was often difficult to apply some concepts to this specific subject matter. For this reason, I would make sure to address better some issues related to the country in question by providing some specific material. One way to do so may be providing concrete cases occurred in similar industries in the same country. Another tip would be to provide some sales enablement material to help sales people in their effort of positioning the cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had the opportunity to improve my knowledge about the benefits of the cloud. This will surely help me to better position the solution my company offers and explain its value added to clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend cloud academy to anyone who is starting a career in the IT sector but also to those people who are willing to digitally transform his/her company. the material offered on the platform represent an incredible starting point to get an idea of how the cloud works and the benefits it could bring to a company.


    Computer Software

Everything you need to know about Cloud Architecture

  • August 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The training methods are very intuitive and hands on. Every focus area is represented by a different expert which makes the training sessions more diverse and therefore more relevant.
What do you dislike?
This might just be the way my company has set up the training, but it would be nice to get access to written material, such as .pdf documents, as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Working for a software provider, it is essential to fully understand, what our customer's visions are in regards to taking advantage of modern cloud architecture and infrastructure. The Cloud Academy tutorials provide exactly that information. Best of all, depending on the role a student has (i.e. technical, sales, pre-sales), Cloud Academy provides different levels of details that are tailor made for the need of each participant.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Choose the appropriate level before starting a class.


    Management Consulting

Great just-in-time training for Cloud

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible learning paths help with you need to divert from a broad certification approach to a more narrow focus on something you need to implement rapidly.
What do you dislike?
Totally understandable that new materials take time to develop when a cloud provider introduces new capabilities and broadens their certification coverage = for example, AWS changed its "Certified Big Data" program to a "AWS Certified Data Analytics" program in April. As of July 2020, the new learning path hadn't been introduced.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've been able to rapidly gain knowledge about aspects of Cloud and incorporate these into my work with clients.


    Rutger d.

Very satisfied - very good content, labs and tutors - quick replies from support

  • August 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the learning paths the best, which give a good overview what to learn to pass an exam. I like that content is constantly being updated to match certifications, and replies from support (for suggestions or help) are very quick.
What do you dislike?
It's not really a dislike, more of a suggestion to add more difficult lab challenges and labs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have passed an AWS exam and studying for the next. I've broadened my knowledge about containerization, different database designs and scaling. When I need to have some knowledge in my professional career, I can find it most of the time with CloudAcademy.