Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Check Point Security Management (BYOL)

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.1612

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer & Network Security

For PCI compliance, Check point is Excelent!!

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the best thing is that we can get more details of each firewall by getting important data such as security overview, security modules, violations, etc., and the coolest thing is that you can print a report in case that is needed
What do you dislike about the product?
It is a little complecated if you want to create your charts or customize your outputs because if you don't have a good idea of what are you doing, you can get lost during the chart creation
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As a PCI compliance corporation, it has been beneficial to share any report needed


    Banking

complete compliance and security suite for check point environment

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's straightforward to use. Price is low compared to other solutions. Many times it is bundled with the initial purchase. There's no need for additional Hardware and Solution required to configure the compliance. You can get the output of the compliance results very quickly. Similar vendors do not have this solution. They are trying the cover the gap throughout the reporting modules or dashboards. Solutions is interactive. This interaction and real time features help the firewall admins to quickly see the operational and logical mistakes while maintaning the daily security activities. Findings screen is interactive where you can jump on the item and solve the issue within a click.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's unique to Checkpoint. Well, Checkpoint had acquired the easy2comply solution in 2011. Then it' had customized this solution for Checkpoint firewalls. However, while it's made the acquisition, some of easy2comply features have been dropped. Why I'm mentioning this because we had an old Dynasec customer. Therefore we had used the solution for overall compliance. Current Checkpoint compliance is just for the Checkpoint firewalls. You can't use the solution for other security components. Some of the problems related to the compliance solutions is the roadmap and workflow entegrations. Product does not have the user defined networking security where you define the critical zones and traffic flow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As for the financial companies, you should be align with the regulations. Checkpoint compliance is ensuring us to be compliant with these regulations. Throughout the audit, auditors analyze the compliance module outputs. Therefore this product is assisting the auditors as well as firewall administrators. As there are already defined regulations checks on the solutions, I do not need to know or define every mapped item.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's not well suited for a hybrid environment where you have several different vendors. You need to enable the solution to start monitoring. Default installations do not have the solution to be enabled and started. Enable the reporting to get the results. Otherwise, you need to log in open the compliance view, and see the results. It's not a product like let it run and see the results. It's a dynamic solution and needs constant attention to achieve the best results.


    venkatesh G.

Great Platform To Fulfill Up To Date Security Requirements !!!!

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing I like the most about Cloudguard IaaS is the new feature, such as Updateable Object, Datacenter Object. We use the Updateable Object for the Cloud service, and we don't need to add many IP addresses that need to be. It saves the time to edit the firewall policy and can update the IP address automatically from the freed. Datacenter Object is another feather used in our cloud environment
What do you dislike about the product?
The most dislinking part is the license. We need to use the command to apply the license to the gateway but not the Smart Update, and it is not friendly to our environment cause execute the controls at the management server need to raise change request.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Datacenter Object is another feather used in our cloud environment. Before we use this, we need to add a lot of firewall policies to allow the connection. After implementing the Datacenter Object, we just need to edit the cloud tag to add or remove the IP/subnet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend everyone to try this platform once, and you will get to know the features involved.


    potturu k.

Checkpoint NGFW

  • July 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a centralized dashboard to manage all checkpoint security gateway.
What do you dislike about the product?
Dedicated throughput is not available for each module.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To host services that can access via the cloud directly.


    Marketing and Advertising

Compliance Blade is very powerful and keep system compliant

  • July 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It checks windows update are done on machine , check Anti-virus and anti-malware signatures up to date.it also check which application we can use which makes the system compliant.
What do you dislike about the product?
Policy creation is little tough , need some experience to define policies
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier users use unwanted applications which make system out of compliance, but after using Check Point compliance blade we can control use of application and other things.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it to make company users laptops compliant.


    Kirtikumar P.

Check Point Security Compliance blade compliant our gateway and shared details automatically

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Check Point Complaince blade check all the policies, gateways global configuration and all the configuration and share report . We can easily check and also improve our configuration to make it compliant.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is no such dislike, it is very good blade.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automaticly check complaince and share reports.


    Oleg P.

Compliance checks for firewall configuration

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Just right after the software blade activation you may get the first results - whether the basic setting of you firewall comply with the vendor (Check Point) recommended configuration. Additional compliance checks may be activated easily via the SmartConsole, and the number of standards to check the configuration on is really huge.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have only the positive experience working with the Check Point Security Compliance, nothing to complain about.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Check Point NGFW are the core security solution we use to protect our DataCenter located in Asia. The Check Point Security Compliance software blade is activated on the OpenServer Security Management Server (running on a virtual machine), and serves a good job continuously checking the firewalls configuration on the presence of configuration mistakes and on the compliance to the security standard - PCI DSS, which is important for us - we deal with the client data, and such regulations are mandatory. This blade saves hundreds of hours of the working time of our engineering team ever year, and that is a great benefit for the company - to perform this task every quarter manually would be insane.


    Abraham M.

Compliance Reviews & Product Details

  • July 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Checkpoint management comes with default one year license with bundle which is enough time to follow the compliance. You do not have to search for any third party to let us know if any configuration is not as per standard.
What do you dislike about the product?
I couldn't find any downside till I used it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we usually work for may customer across the globe and we had to comply with most of the standard. this compliance blade was always are savior.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is worth having this blade.


    Aleh P.

Automatic compliance for you NGFW congiguration

  • May 26, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The license for one year subscription of the compliance blade is provided with every Check Point Management Server - that's more than enough to complete the configuration of firewall and make sure that the configuration is compliant with the regulatory standards right after that.
The default repors that are available just after blade activation are sufficient enough, but you could always cusomize them as needed, e.g. by including you company name and logo - after that the repors may be used like official documentation.
It's also possible to enable automatic reporting of the compliance violation to the administrators of the system - the remidiation steps are advaised as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
No downsides have been observer during the usage of the Complinace blade.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since we provide public telecomunication services accross the globe, our infrasturcture must comply with different regularory standards, which vary per country. The Check Point Compliance blade provides a easy way to check whether the configuration of the firewalls under you management are compliant and thus secure. We periodically check for compliance on GDPR, HIPAA and ISO 27001, and quite happy that we don't need a separate solution for every standard.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make a list of the standards you have to comply with and check it on Check Point portal - all the specs of the blade are available. I think at least 95% of the points would be covered even for big company stretched accross the worlds.


    Kirtikumar P.

CheckPoint Security Compliance is very easy to manage.

  • May 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is provide us the exact solution where we have to improve to change the setting for best per security compliance.
What do you dislike about the product?
This blade having all features are accurate and well manage.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
due to this blade we can say how we are good on specific compliance parameter such as ISO 27001 or HIPPA etc.