Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

48 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Yash T.

Very Useful for dependency management

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
push your jar file based on project structure and when required you can download and build the project.
store the docker image.
access management
What do you dislike?
sometimes getting errors like a artifact not found
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In My project, we achieve the Jenkins CICD pipeline.
In Kubernetes cluster we deploy heml chart using jfrog artifactory.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Useful in daily deployment.
you can achieve zero-downtime deployment using this artifactory.
useful in CICD pipeline implementation.
Daily code builds using a custom jar.
store different versions of jar file and docker image version.


    Abdeli D.

Useful tools

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dependency management, version control, access management, project management
What do you dislike?
getting error sometime artifact not found
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continue deployment and continuous integration solved using frog.
Deploy our application helm in Kubernetes cluster using jfrog
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's useful for dependency management, automation process, and version control.


    Naitik K.

Very Useful for dependancy management

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Storing depedancy .
useful for version control
useful in continue deployement and continue integration
access and project management
What do you dislike?
facing connection problem and artifact not found issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In my Project , we implment CIDI. Maintain all docker and jar version based on project and give access to the respective person.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Useful in deployment
Maintain different version and rollback based on the requirement
zero downtime


    Information Technology and Services

User friendly Artifactory

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part comes up when integrating with the CICD devops cycle. The integration is easier and there will be a drastic change in your compiling time of your application services. Most importantly it is open source.
What do you dislike?
You won't dislike JFrog Artifactory if you start using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
First you can reduce the compiling time since all the dependencies are managed here instead of downloading it from central.

Maintaining the older verisons of your executable, mainly in my case I need to manage the older version of jar incase of rollback activities. When I integrated jfrog to my jenkins this becomes easier. I can always have a copy of jar file residing in Artifactory after every deployment.


    Banking

JFrog Artifactory : Your Private Artifact Store

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The three best features of JFrog Artifactory are:
1) Support for multiple technologies
2) Also acts as a private container registry
3) Support for third-party tools for better security
What do you dislike?
I feel the UI is a bit dated and needs an update.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using JFrog Artifactory as an Artifact store and a private container registry.


    Banking

Artifact management for your CI pipeline

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is scalable and has good performance, you can interact with it using ui or api and works very well for large organizations where you have large no. of artifacts getting generated and published everyday. Can be directly integrated with deployment tools to pick up the artifact to deploy
What do you dislike?
You have to be very careful while setting up the permissions as it has direct impact on the performance of your permissions are too granular it will not perform well and if you have permission at high level security may be compromised
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have large number of artifacts getting generated everyday with huge number of dev community- we needed something that can scale and store Millions of artifacts and we were able to resolve it using jfrog artifactory


    Telecommunications

Very helpful for us.

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Store dependency based on the project.
When required you can download the dependency files from the repository.
What do you dislike?
Some time getting errors like artifacts not being found.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In My Project , We store project jar file as well as we are storing helm file in Artifactory. Whenever required that time we pull from Artifactory and do setup or deploy our service in the Kubernetes cluster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's useful for dependency management and version control.


    Hospital & Health Care

DevOps with JFrog

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. High availability. Reliable.
What do you dislike?
Case sensitivity. In case of disaster recovery, restoration becomes difficult (my personal experience).Also artifact search should be case insensitive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Instead of azure artifactory I am using jfrog as artifactory. JFrog Rest api helping a lot with CI automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try with entire CI/CD using JFrog.


    Financial Services

JFrog Artifactory large-scale Artifacts Repository

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
JFrog Artifactory allows easy integration with third-part pipeline-based CI automation tools.
What do you dislike?
JFrog Artifactory performs very well the tasks I has been designed to.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly JFrog Artifactory has been used to deploy reusable components (packages) for many other applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Because of the capabilities of JFrog Artifactory, it can be used not only as a package repository but as a registry for custom container images.


    Banking

Easy to use : JFrog Artifactory is very powerful and easy to use deployment of code.

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can overwrite the same package if any component is missed.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now everything is good and seamless.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am working in Datawarehousing domain so I used Artifactory to ETL code deployment.