Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SoftNAS

Buurst | SoftNAS 4.4.3

Linux/Unix, CentOS 6.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

31 AWS reviews

    Warren T.

Connecting to Your SoftNAS Volumes

  • June 28, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Really like the StorageCenter Admin UI. Really makes it easy to embrace the AWS cloud. Can't wait to explore the features Platinum offers to get my data out of this vendor lock and on to something that lets me have options, while cutting CAPEX.


    Marcus Greville - DevOps Engineer

SoftNAS an excellent storage solution

  • May 10, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

SoftNAS has proved an excellent choice for the NFS storage requirement for our in-house Bitbucket installation. We have been able to achieve a robust, reliable, replicated HA NFS solution giving us 100% fault tolerance in the event of a DR situation for which we are required to design for. We have been able to encyrpt our NFS traffic using some supported customisation which was a further design requirement we needed to satisfy. On top of the capability is the ease of management via a slick GUI and the support from Sean and Ross has been excellent. I highly recommend SoftNAS for situations where EBS is inadequate and EFS not suitable for the application.


    Andrew Graham

Great storage solution - Excellent Support

  • April 15, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Softnas is very easy to use, and performs really well. Most importantly though, they have some of the best support I've ever dealt with. They are quick to respond, see tickets through, and they respond to suggestions which is so rare to experience with many companies these days.
They also have very good licensing models, with their consumption licensing the price is very reasonable and scales to your needs, and we are only charged while the instance is running which is very helpful for VFX workloads. I highly recommend this.


    Long Le, AWS Engineer, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

SoftNAS Has Incredible Technical Support

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After having used the SoftNAS marketplace solution for several years now, I have to say that the support we've received thus far has been nothing less than spectacular. For anyone in the market for a cloud-based storage solution, then SoftNAS should certainly be worth considering.


    Ikonom Filipov

Easy to use cloud service

  • November 30, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are using this service for internal file sharing and archiving. Happy with Softnas customer support so far, as they make this usable even with limited technical knowledge.


    Jason

Good product, faster than EFS for our use

  • October 23, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Good product and saw much faster IO throughput than we were getting with EFS. There were a few minor issues getting the HA setup working but support was helpful in answering my questions.


    Luke Liu

Great Tech Support from SoftNAS

  • October 03, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

SoftNAS Provided great tech support. When we encounter tech issue with SoftNAS, we can count on SoftNAS tech support engineers provided their expertize and in-depth knowledge to help us and guide us to solve the issue. Highly recommended!


    Adam M.

Simple to Configure, Ease of Use, Great Support

  • February 27, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've, so far, just tested this out in our staging/sandbox environment as a technical spike but so far find it to be everything it promises. A simple, easy front end for ZFS file services wrapped in a nice GUI for AWS. My organization needed a file serving solution that we could use across AWS as well as several VMware on-premises data centers and this fit the bill nicely.

Admittedly, I've not run it in a production capacity yet, but have stress tested it quite a bit and put it through all of the HA failover tests I could come up with and it performs admirably.

I've dealt with Support on several occasions, something one often goes into with a little trepidation, having not paid for the "gold" support. Regardless, all interactions have been positive and resulted in a quick turnaround solution.

If my experience changes at all once we transition to production, I'll amend my comments here but for now I sincerely recommend this software.


    BBracey

Great Product, Excellent Support

  • January 10, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We are using SoftNAS to provide CIFS shares for an AD environment. I was a little confused on the permissions configuration and sent a pre-sales question to their support team. Their email response was quick and professional. Most important of all, the technician had an in-depth knowledge of the product and quickly answered all of my technical questions.


    James Leong

Amazing Support!

  • October 03, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Support was really awesome! I did not know how SoftNAS ha worked... and SoftNAS support staff [Bubacarr] spent 2 hours to patiently walk me through its concepts! Highly recommended!