Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

28 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Derek G.

Critical Security Monitor Tool

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As our systems get larger, with more and more activity, Laceworks anomoly detection based approach is key to filtering out false positives so we can focus on events that matter.
What do you dislike?
When it comes time to actually investigate an event, it could be a little easier to get at all the information you need. Not super easy to customize compliance rules at the moment although this is supposed to be on the roadmap :)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Lacework to monitor our infrastructure for anomolies and potentially malicious activity.


    Information Technology and Services

Lacework usage

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Agile development. Lacework always helping to bring new features to the product.
What do you dislike?
agents. I wish to get more flexibility with using other endpoints to send json format data to Lacework
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Filtering data before bring to SIEM. Quick reports to review compliances. Agile SIEM case development


    Information Technology and Services

Lacework makes it easy to monitor malicious behaviour within our multi-cluster cloud environment!

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are a lot of things to like:
- The detailed visibility of all our container workloads across multiple accounts is great
- Anomaly-based detection allows us to focus our efforts
- Setting up Lacework is very easy, including integrations with e.g., Jira, Slack, etc.
- The lacework team is very helpful and proactive for any issues you might encounter
What do you dislike?
Not all runtime behavior alerts offer enough data to decide whether or not something is malicious. Having even more data (e.g., what process is doing a specific action) would help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lacework allowed us to move away from a very intensive, time-consuming security monitoring process where a lot of manual investigation was needed. With Lacework, we can now fully integrate this with our other incident management processes. Especially in a multi-account, multi-cluster environment, the centralized overview offered by Lacework helps out a lot when triaging potential issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend doing a PoC with Lacework. The ease of setup and the team's structured PoC approach with clearly defined success criteria helps you to see the value of the product quickly.


    Information Technology and Services

Very good

  • April 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboard, easy to Navigate the options and account settings
What do you dislike?
Not much particularly but dashboard can be improvised.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud related issues
Recommendations to others considering the product:
NA


    James L.

Great for first pass compliance reviews. Still very Beta for containers and registry integration.

  • March 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It basically is like me hiring 6 DevSecOps team members and allows me to save so much time by instantly giving me visibility into the state of my security posture across all my AWS organizations. Even across my container workloads. I could not manage my accounts from a security standpoint without Lacework, not without hiring an entire team of senior AWS security experts.
What do you dislike?
Consistent errors with the UI, container agent integration in wildly unstable, the documentation needs help and to date, we still can't fully integrate our DTR or Artifactory registries. The UI could be more intuitive. It takes some getting used to but it's worth it once you get over that hurdle.
Documentation on the website needs to be improved but luckily Lacework has made up for this by being super responsive to support tickets.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am better prepared for PCI audits, I can vet recent teams cloud migrations, I can ensure that security related items are visualised then actually prioritised because Lacework makes it evident WHERE the problems are and how critical they are. It's really helped our org shift security left.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Run a PoC and you won't be disappointed.


    Financial Services

High fidelity and observability into our environment!

  • March 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The high fidelity of the alerts with little noise to sort though. Also love the visualization.
What do you dislike?
The sales process seemed to be very drawn out and not transparent as to pricing structure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Small security team and a lack of deep visibility and intelligence into our environment. Provided us with the tools we need to effectively protect and monitor our environment.


    Cédric T.

Comprehensive and global Cloud security solution

  • February 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The graphical vision of events is very efficient (their polygraph) ! The different way to notify alerts is also great.
What do you dislike?
Maybe the overview of the security posture of a specific host could be more high level. Currently we have a lot of panel very rich.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Lacework we've got one solution to cover a lot of security controls in our AWS Environment. We reduce the number of skills needed by our team and obtain a very good visibility on what's going on in our Cloud account.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Definitively worth a POC to see the solution in action.


    Dmitry G.

Great product!

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great help to a security team. Drastically reduced the number of false-positive alerts.
What do you dislike?
There few things to add to the functionality, but those are niceties and are on the road map.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability management, IDS
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The seamless experience of deployment and usage across multiple types of infrastructure.


    Mehmet Y.

Increases visibility really effectively, growing in all the right ways.

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The cross cloud, cross data center visibility from the app level and the ability to weave a lot of data into a simpler process. Their roadmap is awesome, and features are malleable. They bring some intelligence data to the view as well. We get visibility from agents in concert with kubernetes and our cloud providers that makes actions much more meaningful. Filtering views is also a very nice feature - you can review how a pod communicates within a system with clever use of filtering.
What do you dislike?
Lacework collects the data to provide many more features that would make compliance and security reviews significantly easier, but they are still growing and road mapping things. There is incredible potential in this tool. My only dislike is that we have to wait, but I am satisfied with the tremendous progress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lacework can help reveal interactions between microservices you weren't expecting. It can help with detecting intrusion. It helps you get visibility when bad actors are hitting your services. Overall its wholistic view is very powerful and really helps contextualize network movement in an increasingly complex world of orchestrated deployments.


    Computer Software

Streamlined setup, Quick to start gaining value out of detections.

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The setup and documentation is very easy to navigate. There were a variety of up to date templates depending on your orchestration. I could easily run terraform plans to setup the cloud posture and they had provided chef cookbooks handle the agents. Basically however I wanted to deploy the agent, they had codified modules I could use and fold into my code base.

The network diagrams (polygraphs) are really helpful when responding to an alert or just doing Threat modeling, Its nice to be able to very quickly visualize communications between your services.

Integrating into the container registry was really easy and provides us Vuln visibility prior to deployments. The mapping of containers in the registry to containers at runtime is very intuitive, helps you prioritize which items to look at first.
What do you dislike?
The vulnerability management at runtime only updates once per day and a vuln must be cleared for at-least 24 hours before it will no longer show in the platform. This makes closing out issues after a code change or dependency update a more drawn out process. Would be nice if it could be done on demand.

Lacework has nice documentation on how to remediate findings in AWS, however they only provide details on how to do it in the AWS console, it would be helpful if they could also provide terraform samples, as that could greatly increase the speed of remediation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Management - Host and Containers
AWS Cloud Compliance
Threat Hunting

The lacework setup allows us to easily run a Vulnerability Management program on our AWS images, Instances, and our Container fleet both at run and build-time.

The Automatic network diagrams allow us to look at all network connections between our systems and compare them to our baselines.