Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

61 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

Superfast and easy to use drag and drop faciliated tool.

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to learn and fast tool for processing large amount of different types of data.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it gets difficult to identify the errors using error log but that clearly depends upon our experience with the tool as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to migrate and pre process the data. I mainly used it for xsds and xmls and it works super fast in that.


    Gopichand R.

Best ETL Platform for Pulling the data from Multiple Sources

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica PowerCenter is one of the best and reliable ETL platforms for pulling data from multiple sources and it creates a powerful and strong data warehouse. I am using Informatica PowerCenter for pulling the data from heterogeneous sources and created a very strong and powerful data warehouse for data analysis and campaign operation. Its easy to use and drag and drop features make him a very strong ETL platform in the market.
What do you dislike?
I have not faced any issues or challanges while using this ETL platform. Everything is perfect and stable with Informatica PowerCenter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have purchased Informatica PowerCenter license for pulling the data from multiple sources and created a powerful data warehouse for data analytics and campaign operation from where the users can read the data and do some analysis and send their daily marketing campaigns.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I will recommend Informatica PowerCenter because its one of the best ETL tool in the market.


    Computer Software

Best ETL Tool.

  • September 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica is best ETL(Extract, Transform, Load) tool. Withthe help of informatica we can extract data from different databases and aaply some transformations and load into target database. The best thing is that it's user friendly, a person with without prior coding knowledge can also use it.
What do you dislike?
The look and feel of tool can be improves bit. Otherwise it's best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for extracting data and loading it into data warehouse.
It has a lot of transformations available which we can apply on data and make data much feasible according to our requirements. It is very easy to use , we can extract large amount of database and apply many transformations such as SQT, filter, lookup, update strategy and so on. Loading data is also simple. W can load in two ways wich is direct loading and indirect loading.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
None.


    Banking

Robust tool with Good usability for VLDB ETL projects

  • August 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Creating connections and level of parameterization is great. It has quite a vast function library for easy of implementation.
Though there are many other ETL tools available but Informatica Powercenter is very suitable for VLDB projects due to its robustness and scalability.
What do you dislike?
There is issue which I am facing now-a-days for almost of 6+ months now, Informatica PowerCenter 10x goes un-responsive specially Designer, due to size of repository.
This has created lot of fatigue while working on Designer.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had worked on BFSI projects on Informatica PowerCenter to develop mappings for regulatory reports for all DWH layers like staging, data integration.


    Retail

powerful ETL tool

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am new to ETL development. Learned on Informatica Powercenter. Great resources on transformations. Able to visualize data flows nicely.
What do you dislike?
I find it a bit tedious to move between ifnormatica designer, informatica worklow manager and informatica monitor. As well as set up target tables, I would like to have built directly in designer rather than create a table and then link as target source.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it to bring data into Oracle Data Warehouse from many data sources. We also use to create data feeds and flat files.


    Daniel S.

Strong Industry choice

  • June 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Widespread documentation. Industry choice. Customer support
What do you dislike?
The user interface feels old. There is no "undo" functionality for the designer
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data merge and integration


    Investment Banking

A good ETL Tool

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A very easy debugging method and easy to use as well.
What do you dislike?
The licensing cost for Informatica is very high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used to mask sensitive data using Informatica power center. Parallel processing and Load balancing.


    Banking

Awsome ETL Tool

  • January 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really loved the Extracting, transforming and loading data to and from different databases. Large amount of data can be processed without any hassle. The User Interface is quiet easy and simple to use. It also provides variety of transformation options to manipulate the data. It also supports processing of real-time data.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to handle BLOB and CLOB data types. Also, deployment is bit complex. Memory utilization of this tool could be improved to some extent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Large amount of data can be processed very easily and rapidly which saves considerable amount of time. Also it can be integrated with different data sources which makes the usage of this tool quite simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have to deal with large amount of data then go for it.


    Leah S.

Secure and accurate data migration and integration

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica Powercenter is an innovative software that works with ETL-type data integration, this powerful tool facilitates data migration and the integration of different databases such as SQL Server and Oracle, all this under one interface intuitive and simple to implement, its support system is very efficient and solves errors that occur in a matter of minutes.
What do you dislike?
The implementation costs are high and it is probably difficult to acquire for smaller companies, it would be good if the prices are adapted to the needs of the users, besides to when I want to get more functions I have to pay more money which seems to me a negative aspect, I can also say that I dislike it when it slows down, this happens mostly when I try to process a large amount of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we began to implement this tool in the company, it has significantly improved the workflow, since the data migration is carried out efficiently and precisely, it has also helped the integration of data from different places coalesce appropriately.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for software that integrates data in real time, do not hesitate to use Powercenter computing, its multiple functions and characteristics make you choose it over other software that provide similar services. It should be noted that this software provides sustainability for various data integration projects, making it one of the best options available.


    Banking

One short ETL tool for any data warehousing project

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica Powercenter is widely used as an ETL tool in various big and medium size projects. It can connect to various types of sources like Databases, Flat File, CSV, Excel, XML etc. It has a various solution to address data quality issues. data masking, data virtualization. It has various supporting tools or MDM, IDQ, Analyst, bigdata which can be used to analyze data and correct it. This is also one of the popular tool for Data Migration project.
What do you dislike?
Maintenance and version upgrade of tool takes lot of effort. Also, this is not available with a Cloud service provider as SAAS service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting with multiple source, Harmonizing the data and Data warehousing purpose we use this.