Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

55 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Investment Banking

A good ETL Tool

  • January 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A very easy debugging method and easy to use as well.
What do you dislike?
The licensing cost for Informatica is very high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used to mask sensitive data using Informatica power center. Parallel processing and Load balancing.


    Banking

Awsome ETL Tool

  • January 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really loved the Extracting, transforming and loading data to and from different databases. Large amount of data can be processed without any hassle. The User Interface is quiet easy and simple to use. It also provides variety of transformation options to manipulate the data. It also supports processing of real-time data.
What do you dislike?
It is hard to handle BLOB and CLOB data types. Also, deployment is bit complex. Memory utilization of this tool could be improved to some extent.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Large amount of data can be processed very easily and rapidly which saves considerable amount of time. Also it can be integrated with different data sources which makes the usage of this tool quite simple.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have to deal with large amount of data then go for it.


    Leah S.

Secure and accurate data migration and integration

  • November 30, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica Powercenter is an innovative software that works with ETL-type data integration, this powerful tool facilitates data migration and the integration of different databases such as SQL Server and Oracle, all this under one interface intuitive and simple to implement, its support system is very efficient and solves errors that occur in a matter of minutes.
What do you dislike?
The implementation costs are high and it is probably difficult to acquire for smaller companies, it would be good if the prices are adapted to the needs of the users, besides to when I want to get more functions I have to pay more money which seems to me a negative aspect, I can also say that I dislike it when it slows down, this happens mostly when I try to process a large amount of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we began to implement this tool in the company, it has significantly improved the workflow, since the data migration is carried out efficiently and precisely, it has also helped the integration of data from different places coalesce appropriately.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for software that integrates data in real time, do not hesitate to use Powercenter computing, its multiple functions and characteristics make you choose it over other software that provide similar services. It should be noted that this software provides sustainability for various data integration projects, making it one of the best options available.


    Banking

One short ETL tool for any data warehousing project

  • November 18, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica Powercenter is widely used as an ETL tool in various big and medium size projects. It can connect to various types of sources like Databases, Flat File, CSV, Excel, XML etc. It has a various solution to address data quality issues. data masking, data virtualization. It has various supporting tools or MDM, IDQ, Analyst, bigdata which can be used to analyze data and correct it. This is also one of the popular tool for Data Migration project.
What do you dislike?
Maintenance and version upgrade of tool takes lot of effort. Also, this is not available with a Cloud service provider as SAAS service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connecting with multiple source, Harmonizing the data and Data warehousing purpose we use this.


    Sandeep K.

Simple Intuitive Tool for Data Movement

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has lot of validation built in. It promots me if I missed something while creating mappings.
What do you dislike?
I do think that few other transformation such as one for java are not that reliable and can not handle lot of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are loading data to our EDW using Informatica.


    Soumyadip R.

Powerful tool for data processing

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is very user friendly. The best thing is when you work on it and try to save a mapping or something you can easily check whether the process is correct up to that step or not and according to that you can proceed further.
What do you dislike?
The visualization might be improved, I mean the interface of that software. They can work on the visualization part to make it more user friendly. One more aspect I want to include that when I work on it sometimes data might be lost for some time due to synchronization issues which may be resolved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has helped me to establish a connection from a Unix server to a database server which was very required for my project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very potential tool for mapping and visualization of your data, you should consider it as it is a very powerful tool.


    Kent W.

Legacy ETL Tool With Most Powerful Features.

  • November 29, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
More user-friendly, you may find that you have good capacity in data bases to solve problems when using SQL in Source qualifiers and that good maintenance can be done by using a private access capability to your own creation, that allows you to load, manage and flow data from one source into the aim, which may also become a source for other table information.
What do you dislike?
Further technologies for data transformation can be used, however, other transformations such as SCD, normalization for younger people are difficult to comprehend, python scripts support or networking support or publications should include.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For about 3 years I've been working on this tool and the overall experience was good. Because it offers traditional capabilities and is easier to implement when you get the insight of it, this was a tool or set of tools for all ETL projects before the big data came.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Informatica PowerCenter has been one of the best data management devices over the years. The statistics it has produced have shown that this tool is the best tool in its use, its loyalty and its support. Since every company manages the humorous information every day, tools like Informatica have an important role to play to handle this data. Informatica PowerCentre is constructed on a structure such that data can be loaded from any source and loaded to target systems as required. This method allows some form of data integration to be accomplished.


    Shubhangi S.

Enterprise Data Integration Platform - Informatica Powercenter

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Informatica has tremendous GUI interfaces for Administration, ETL Design, Job Scheduling, Session monitoring and Debugging.
It offers Paralleh processing and Load balancing.
It follows the same process of ETL (Extract, Transfer Load ).
It consists of in-build concepts of data validation, data cleaning while extracting the data, transferring data by modifying as per the business requirement.
While loading data are assigned with dimensional keys to load on data warehouse or operational database.
What do you dislike?
No Looping Constructs are not present in Informatica.
High cost is required in implementing new systems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a part of our work, we need to transform the transactional data and generate reports.
We extract data from its source, transform it as per business requirements and load it into a target data warehouse.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Informatica Powercenter is an amazing ETL tool. It has the capability to connect & fetch data from different heterogeneous source and processing and transforming of data.


    Meghan S.

It has all the features you would expect in a business tool.

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The parallel management and monitoring mechanisms of high volumes of data and number of workflows are very good. The tool has a wide range of transformers and connectors.
What do you dislike?
If this method is to be used for unregulated excel outputs, the versatility offered by SAS / Python is not provided.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ETL resource for company needs that is extremely mature. Has all the features you want in a high-duty data processor. Works with accuracy and reliability. Not as versatile as SAS / Python / R in excellent management
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this tool not for small quick analyzes to crunch high volume data.


    Accounting

It is a strong ETL tool, As an Informatica Developer i will recommend this as best to for beginners

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of working and easy to learn, package comes in 4 parts, Repository manager, Mapping Designer, Workflow Manager, Workflow Monitor. All are easy to work on. Best part is the leaning guide that you can open simply clicking on help button
What do you dislike?
The only thing that comes into dislike is performance issues, Can't handle huge amount of data. Application got struck while processing large amount of data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easily implemented difficult reporting logic using Powercenter.