Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Progress Application Server (PAS) for OpenEdge

Progress Software | PAS for OpenEdge 12.8.1 (Mar 2024)

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2023 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

47 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    JuanCarlos P.

Excellent language for Enterprise applications

  • May 25, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great performance, easy to use, very good DB manager
What do you dislike about the product?
need to be more intuitive in order to build new applications.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
now has a better handle on transactions and better performance


    Muhammad K.

Great experience

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing is that it is very user-friendly also it has a secured payment method which is reliable for any type of user.
What do you dislike about the product?
Right now my experience is very good. So there is not any thing regarding openedge which I say dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes there was a time-out issue and sometimes it takes delay.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There should be monthly updates along with security precautions.


    Anjali J.

I like Progress OpenEdge and I have been working on this technology for 6 years.

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Progress OpenEdge can be used to build applications. It is 4th generation business language. Progress provides a tool named App Builder, which is used to design the screens.
What do you dislike about the product?
I like everything about progress. It's just you have to buy the license for it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
App builder tool can be used to create the GUI. I have designed the screens using it, and I have added the validations as per the client's request.


    Sk Sohel E.

Progress Openedge - A powerful tool

  • July 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Progress openedge uses 4th generation language. It's a powerful app builder. Progress is popular for its performance and efficiency. Progress openedge is used to create different types of applications and it's too easy to learn and understand.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lack of popularity and presence. Developers and testers get less opportunities in market as compared to it's compititors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have created a web application using Progress 4 gl. Apart from that I have worked on a Progress Version Migration project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nice low code Platform.... Go for it.


    Wasim A.

Progress openedge - powerful ERP Software development tool

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Trustworthy secure platform
2. Easy to learn.
3. Syntax very easy
4.uses 4th generation language
5.mostly used by European countries
6.nich skill in market
7.one can expect 100 % salary hike
What do you dislike about the product?
1.lack of popularity and opportunitie
2. Adequate Web references not available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.version migration
2.ERP software development
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A powerful platform to work on


    Industrial Automation

OPENEDGE ABL LANGUAGE

  • July 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Able to understand syntax quickly and also we can run and compile fast in developer studio.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes web services could be low speed
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can build API using REST applications We have operations like get,put,post,delete, request and response should be accurate


    Computer Software

Easy to use

  • June 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Progress OpenEdge is the 4th Generation and provides the latest inbuild widgets to build/enhance the application, it’s another level programming experience. I recommend just try once, you will like this..

The database is awesome ... very very easy to use and administration five start *****
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't find anything which turns a dislike, What I want to highlight, it's not very popular .. needs more Marketing to ensure people and consulting companies know the great product
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To develop a portal in the travel domain
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would say the license should be available for college/school students or some compact version to know more about this product.


    Mohammad S.

Progress Openedge Review

  • June 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's a 4th generation language that provides all the necessary features to develop an actual time application.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's infrequent to get online tutorials for progress.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Progress, I have developed applications that deal in finance and banking, HR Management, insurance, and many other applications that have been used frequently.
Its syntax is straightforward, and it's an English-like language.


    Computer Software

It is good language to work.

  • June 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Backend and front-end both work are possible in Progress.
What do you dislike about the product?
no reference for learning like Java. There is no reference documents.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All type of problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please provide documents for learning purposes


    Information Technology and Services

Very easy to use

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Fast, easy to use and light. Very low crash experience and online support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Smaller online community is available. Need to add some more features to make it more modern.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business logics and gui and cli applications.
Ease of access.
One stop for everything.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation carefully.