Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security Next-Gen Firewall with Threat Prevention

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.10-335.1612

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent for Network Security Protections

  • June 16, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Check Point CloudGuard Network Security is very much advance as per my personal experience for protecting risk and threats for any cloud networks that cloud be let any like hybrid or say public or private cloud or virtual networks.
Helps in automations of Cloud pipelines work infra.
What do you dislike about the product?
Cloud be nothing as per my experience. N numbers of security and threat prevention features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Almost acting like a firewall software for our cloud network security.

Always recommended for DevOps.


    Venkatesh R.

"best network threat analyser for cloud"

  • May 13, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It will monitor all our network and user level traffies and event. it provide a various feature such as content filtering and web application etc.one of the most excellent feature is it will provide a the real time monitoring.another one is easy to implementation in any environment without any issues.
What do you dislike about the product?
the main one is cost of the license and its maintance could be drawback for smaller environment and the limitation of the network security is supported only in VPC.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it will help to reduce the malicious attack on our cloud,another one is it will monitor the all our network and user.


    Information Technology and Services

Thank you Check Point for inviting me to provide my insights as Security Analyst.

  • May 10, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As Cloud infrastructure security analyst, we have been encountering to multiple network security compliances related issues. So thank you to Check Point CloudGuard to come with excellent and exceptional Cloud security tools. As far as my short experience using this Check Point CloudGuard Network Security tool has been amazing. Following few positive impact or features or things that benifited us:
1. It's seamless integration capabilities with our existing cloud infrastructure.
2. It's ability and capabilities on indentify and threat analysis of networks.
Monitoring and preventing vulnerability threats risk for networks.
Etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
Hard to list any or think of any dislikes or downside. Always recommended for cloud infrastructure security.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NSPM, Cloud networks protections
Acting as firewall.


    K S S.

Guide to network log monitoring

  • May 06, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the active threat monitoring engine to detect malicious traffics in our application. We can use the graph UI to view the logs on radar visibility and the intelligence engine will support custom ruleset to identify and detect organization usecases itself.
What do you dislike about the product?
The module will supports only on network and account activity logs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It will help us to reduce anomaly traffics on our application.


    Mallikarjun B.

Network security Work very efficiently

  • May 06, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First advantage has to be that it supports multiple cloud vendors meaning that we can monitor multiple cloud accounts with one subscription.
IT provides a clean view of the network traffic
It is very capable of isolating the malicious traffic from the regular traffic
It monitors all the traffic to and from the containers including on Prem to cloud environment and vice versa also the connection between the containers
The UI is very clean and easy to understand
Implementation is quite fast
What do you dislike about the product?
There are not many downsides to the network security module but the logs supported are limited they only support cloud trial logs and vpc logs
We cannot get end to end traffic view which if present can be more helpful at times
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As said earlier the biggest problem we had with other solutions is that they only support native services where as cloud gaurd supports almost all the cloud service providers


    Financial Services

go to solution for multi platform cloud users

  • April 24, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the first important advantage is that you can link multiple cloud accounts from multiple providers and works absolutely fine detecting the maliciuos traffic from open internet to VPCs and vice versa, it can also inspect the traffic between the VPCs from on prem to the cloud services basically it monitors all the traffic to ensure high security
it is easy to use and implement
UI is very clean and understandable
supports custom rulesets
traffic explorer comes handy to provide easy understanding on the network traffic
customer support is satisfactory
What do you dislike about the product?
only VPC and Cloud trails can be processed
despitee the traffic graph being a great feature it lacks the clear end to end details
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
since we are using multiple cloud accounts to manage the applications it is hard to keep track of them in a single dashboard and cloudgaurd is solving this problem for us with its top notch expertise


    Financial Services

an amazing network security tool for cross platform environments

  • April 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
first and most impoertant advantage of cloud gaurd network security is that it is a cross platform tool and can greatly help us to keep a track of the security standards by filtering the malicious traffic
it comes with a very clean and neat user Interface.
the threat engine works so good.
it comes with sufficient built in filters to search for specific kind of traffic
traffic explorer helps in easier understanding of the network .
custom notification can be set
easy to integrate
easy to implement
What do you dislike about the product?
one can only get cloud trail and VPC logs.
using terraform to manage security policies can be tricky at times and might need to be reviewed to ensure objecte are created as per the expectation, these are not logged to ensure terraform state and the checkpoint databases are in sync with eachother.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
unlike native services specific to provider cloudgaurd provides cross platform support meaning that i can still get overall security of the cloud environments across the various proiders from a single dashboard and CloudGuard Network Security provides inspection throughout many parts of the cloud network.
Inspection of traffic from the internet to a VPC and from VPC to the internet .
inspects the traffic between VPCs
Inspeciton between VPCs and on-prem
IPS fuctionalities
Detailed traffic logging
identity based access


    Sai K.

Advanced Threat Intelligence Engine feature

  • April 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has a advanced features of Threat Intelligence engine which can detect and prevent the malicious and anomaly IP address.
It has having the customized intelligence rulesets to detect our organization use cases.
What do you dislike about the product?
The custom policy is not supported on Threat intelligence engine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to cover the complete Threat Intell monitoring on our applications.


    Amohan S.

Advanced Intelligence Module for Cloud

  • April 23, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides more features to secure and monitor our application networks, like VPV logs monitoring, User Account Activity monitoring, Pod to Pod communication on kubernetes clusters,etc. I like the feature of Graphical presentation of Captured logs.
What do you dislike about the product?
This features only supported on VPC & Account Activity logs.
The Graphical presentation will be supported on limited number of traffics only.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The network security solution help us to continuously monitor our application networks and prevent any anomaly behaviour happens on our networks.


    Harish M.

Thread Intelligence for Cloud Network logs

  • April 16, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It having the anomaly Threat Intelligence Engine to detect our network inbound and outbound traffics effectively.
The engine having some predefined rulesets to address the runtime protection of our cloud environments.
It has supported the cluster pod to pod network communication as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
The module will be supported on Network VPC and user activity logs.
The engine will not supported to run the specific rulesets to assess.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of CloudGuard Network Security we continuously monitoring network and user activity logs on our cloud environments.
We have configured custom usecases to find malicious activity.