Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4,HLS

Ant Media | v2.4.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

59 AWS reviews

External reviews

74 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Robert L.

New customer of Antmedia

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For Livestream server applications, best conditions and split functions. Great SDK documentation. Excellent support and communication.
What do you dislike?
Until now, we have nothing negativ to say.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our project requires many live stream connections to different customers simultaneously. In addition, various other services take place in real-time.


    Sagar

Simply Great!

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The installation on aws was a breeze and their support team resolved all our queries at brisk pace. We were able to go live within minutes


    Alex M.

Quick and Well Supported Solution with Scalability in Mind

  • September 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The server is reasonably easy to install and maintain and the pay-as-you-go option gives us the flexibility to run it in QA when we need it without paying for a full license.
What do you dislike?
I don't think it would be fair at this point in our history with the tool to point out a dislike... let's just say I'm hopeful that the Ant can scale with us as we grow our user base and that the WebRTC implementation is as straightforward as the RTMP was.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We obviously did not want to try a DIY approach to this complex piece of the puzzle so having a system that's easy to integrate and well supported by the community and developers was a critical decision point in deciding to go this route.


    Sascha K.

Best Live Streaming Solution

  • August 30, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media Server offers easy scaling and a very stable api for easy integration into every project. Latest streaming technology combined with great user support. Thank you!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike. The product is great and stable.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media Server limits cost and provides great scaling features. When using other services its not very transparent but with this software you have full insight.


    Gianluca from Telearte

At last, an autonomously manageable real-time streaming

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The business needs of the company where I work require that we offer real-time streaming to our audience.
Now with AntMedia it is also possible to manage it independently with a minimum of knowledge of the settings. Just follow the tutorials on the net and you can get everything working.
Highly recommended for those who need low latency streaming!


    Rob

By Far the Easiest and Best!

  • August 22, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ant Media is hands down the easiest professional streaming platform to get up and running and scale using the AWS tools available. It has true low latency anywhere around the world and isn't full of features that you'll never need, only what's necessary. Having said that, you can really tweak it to get it to work according to however you may need it to be.


    Gambling & Casinos

Unable to playback WebRTC in IOS devices

  • July 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customer service is helpful to guide us about the Ant Media configuration according to our requirements.
What do you dislike?
Even during the free trial experience period, Ant Media and AWS are still charging us the subscription fee, and the issue highlighted to Ant Media customer service has been ignored for months.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are looking for a streaming engine which are able to playback WebRTC in IOS devices. Unfortunately, Ant Media doesn't solve our problem.


    Sharif H.

Very good product and support

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Technology low latency and the support's crew
What do you dislike?
The price is hight for a little startup like us, but the open source code is not effecience and professionnal. It for that we have decide to paid this product. Time is money
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Simple easy solution streaming with very low latency


    Gaurav S.

Convenient and easy way to start your live streaming journey

  • June 28, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use and convenient setup process.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of at the moment....
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helped me quickly setup a livestreaming ecosystem.


    Computer Software

Best Low-Latency Media Server

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customer Service. If you reach out you will be answered.
What do you dislike?
High technical know how to begin. You should be technically skilled to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low Latency Video Streaming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be well versed technically.