Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

License Agreement Kemp LoadMaster (Enterprise/SPLA)

Progress Kemp Technologies | 7.2.59.2

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

112 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Amit S.

A Robust User Friendly Load Balancer

  • February 28, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Kemp load master perform all the functionality usually provided by Generic Load banacer. For your all kind of traffic L4-L7, Api traffic, redirections etc. I like the easy to navigate User friendly platform.
What do you dislike about the product?
The knowledgebase and support articles needs to be extended for different types of user stories or requirements.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing solution, for managing and distribution of servers traffic.


    Real Estate

Excellent product with an excellent staff behind it

  • November 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support that you get with it when you need help is great.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I don't like about KEMP is the UI of it as it seems very simplistic. Could be nice to have some control over that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is balancing our Exchange servers as well as doing IIS for some front end servers.


    Michael J.

Kemp LoadMaster Review

  • November 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Kemp LoadMaster has helped us better manage our application and software updates by keeping our application online 24/7. We can take one Windows server offline to be updated while the other server is online and Kemp LoadMaster knows to automatically switch over to the server that is online. It also has been a big help in managing performance between our two servers so if one is too busy, it connects to the second one. Kemp LoadMaster was easy to implement. Was up and running very quickly. We haven't had to place very many support tickets. Only a few questions. Customer Support was great. They answered our customers right away.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing. Kemp LoadMaster is great and allows me to sleep better at night. :-)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allowing us to do maintenance on one server while the other one is online active for our customers to connect to. Load balance is another.


    Syed Zoraid B.

Using Kemp Load Masters for 8 Years.

  • November 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
They are easy to configure and manage. Never had any issues managing them, no training is needed. Support team is super responsive.
What do you dislike about the product?
Their subscription model perhaps. They only allow certain features on Enterprise plus subscription.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is doing internal load balancing and redundancy for us. We are a product base company and uptime is really crucial for us and kemp helps us achieve that.


    Matthew C.

Highly Functional & Feature Rich Platform

  • July 24, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
High Reliability and Availability:
Kemp LoadMaster excels in maintaining uptime for applications, even during peak traffic. Its advanced algorithms distribute incoming requests across multiple servers, preventing overloads and ensuring seamless failover. With Kemp's application-centric approach, it becomes effortless to manage and optimize application traffic.

Easy-to-Use Interface:
The intuitive web-based management interface is a standout feature of Kemp LoadMaster. Even for those with limited networking expertise, configuring virtual services and managing SSL certificates is straightforward. The well-organized dashboard provides quick access to essential performance metrics and status updates.
What do you dislike about the product?
Learning Curve:
While the web-based interface is user-friendly, some users may find it challenging to set up advanced configurations or troubleshoot complex issues. Kemp LoadMaster's documentation could be more comprehensive to assist users in navigating through the intricacies of the system.

Licensing Complexity:
Depending on the edition and features required, Kemp LoadMaster's licensing can become somewhat convoluted. This complexity may lead to confusion during the purchasing process, potentially resulting in unintended feature limitations or higher costs.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It provides high availability and optimal performance for our web-based applications during traffic spikes or sudden increases in user demand. As an, e-commerce website preparing for a major sale event, such as Black Friday or Cyber Monday. During these peak times, the website experiences a massive surge in user traffic, putting a significant strain on our servers leading to slow response times or even crashes. This could result in a frustrating shopping experience for our customers, leading to abandoned carts and lost sales. Kemp LoadMaster has addressed this issue by acting as a load balancer for the web servers hosting the our e-commerce application. As incoming requests flood the website, the LoadMaster intelligently distributes the traffic across multiple servers in a balanced manner, ensuring that no single server becomes overwhelmed. This load balancing process optimizes resource utilization and prevents server overloads, resulting in improved website responsiveness and reduced downtime.


    Ken C.

Does what it's supposed to do!

  • July 18, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The LoadMaster makes it so easy to scale out our applications. Just a few entries and you can double your throughput.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't think of anything that I don't like. The documentation is superb, and if you need help, support staff know what they are talking about!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our web applications stay balanced between servers just about perfectly, so any one server doesn't get overwhelmed and grind to a halt. Uptime is the name of the game.


    Anthony C.

The most advance, flexible loadbalancer ever!

  • April 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Kemp Loadmaster is a flexible, solid and reliable system I've known. The customer service supports are tremendous and I would recommend getting good support maintenance.
What do you dislike about the product?
Kemp is pricey compare with other load balancer, but you get what you pay for. Also, this is not for newbies who don't know how networking or loadbalancing works. However, they have dedicated support that will help you from start to finish. In short, I can't find reason to dislike them :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It makes our corporate sites, especially exchange servers up and reachable even if one or more internets go down. Using their build-in WAF, also secure our sites against malicious attacks. Last but not least, it can add login security (ESP) and IP filter if you want to ensure part of the sites are not accessible in public without re-publishing or adding code in existing websites (this requires RegEx knowledge).


    Education Management

We use the load balancers for PowerSchool

  • April 05, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It was easy to install with great support.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing that I can think of is negative.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for PowerSchool


    Tony W.

Kemp LMx

  • April 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its ease of use and simple deployment. It has a user-friendly interface and can be configured quickly and easily, which can save time and resources.
What do you dislike about the product?
Kemp LoadMaster is a bit higher than other load-balancing solutions in the market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster helps address the complexity and scale of application deployments,


    Primary/Secondary Education

Feature rich load balancer

  • November 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
loads of features, expert support, and ease of use make Kemp a great load balancer to use in your infrastructure.
What do you dislike about the product?
Once in the many times contacting support, I have had a support agent not understand the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp is load balancing requests to our School Information Servers and doing certificate encryption/decryption.