Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Plesk Obsidian on Windows, WordPress & Website Hosting Environment, BYOL

Plesk | 18.0.59

Windows, Windows Server 2022 Base 2022 x64 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

269 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nicolas F.

Plesk: The best server management platform for Linux

  • January 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've used a lot of web services in my career but Plesk is a platform that I am not going to let go. Managing hundreds on website instances, configuring servers, generating backups and updating WordPress plugins have never been so easy. It's centralized, secured in the cloud and reliable at all times. Best, we could install our Plesk server within minutes be it with IONOS Cloud or Google Cloud. Customer support is knowledgeable, kind and professional all the way. While we use Plesk daily, our major updrades are quarterly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Many of the add-ons are costly and it would be appreciated if a subscription package could be made available to get access to all of them at an affordable price.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing multiple websites seamlessly.


    Rahul K.

Awesome control panel for hosting management

  • January 04, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk has very simlified interface to manage VPS/Dedicated Server. a non technical person can easily host domain, manage hosting account, install SSL, CMS platforms can be easily configured.
What do you dislike about the product?
Redirection is not easy, price has suddenly increased a lot, very less and costly antivirus is available in market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have a VPS (Linux), using Plesk to manage my hosting, I can easily add domain, add reseller, resource utilisation monitoring is there. all popular SSL is there to intall in easy steps.


    Sarvanand G.

Best Control panel for website hosting and servers management

  • December 19, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Domain and hosting management for shared hosting environment. We can manage server and it's resources and it has intuitive interface for management. Customer support is awesome. They resolved the case promptly with RCA
What do you dislike about the product?
Regular updates. Required dedicated IT person to manage the website and server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Earlier we are using IIS and Apache to manage website. It has lots of manual and development complexity. It donot provide a manage way for our shared customer
While using the plesk we get a console to manage website domain customer subscription.


    Hospital & Health Care

expensive & buggy owned by same company that owns Cpanel

  • December 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it's just ok. when it does have an error you google it and it will always be some 4 year old error thousands of other users have, and you will spend hours trying to get a solution. 8 times out of 10 you will not fix the error.
What do you dislike about the product?
Buggy, always something going on with it
expensive, and price increases frequently
Owned by same company that owns Cpanel
Security is lacking
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
server and website management


    Mousumi G.

Plesk vs. cPanel: Which Hosting Control Panel is Better ?

  • September 07, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Plesk is cheap compared to the other control panel for web such as cpannel pleask is fast and the interface it offers is also more easy to understand as compared to the cpanel.
What do you dislike about the product?
In the plesk i have always faced problem when transferring a big website the plesk is complex to use when it comes to usase as compared to cpanel and wen transfering a new website to someother hosting it is difficult to do so in plesk
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use it for the managemet of my website. Plesk helps me to mange my website hosting and adding domains all in one place i can add as many as i want and control nearly everything i need from the Plesk itself. It has the abiltiy to understand what software i am using and suggest updates, security issues every thing can be managed from the dashboard itself. so using plesk makes it easy for me to do my works


    Ehud S.

Don't use it. Period. There's much better options who actually care about their customers.

  • June 30, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Not much. It's another system that helps you manage multiple wordpress websites, but after my experience with them I would always use other options and not them
What do you dislike about the product?
They will literally NEVER be there when you need them. To reach support you will have to go through hell, get secret codes just to talk to someone, the worst!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Multiple wordpress installations on AWS cloud


    Sonal G.

Terrible product to use

  • June 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is just an okay kind of service. Customer support is also just okay, not exceptional. Setup was also quite a task in the beginning. Other hosting sites are better.
What do you dislike about the product?
It is not very easy to use, moreover, there are issues of slowness and disk space also shows full. Hosting has become more time-consuming and effort taking. The website is slower too.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Hosting the website was our concern when we used Plesk, but it didn't go pretty well for us at least. The website became slower and kept continuously running into problems of memory issues.


    James D.

High performance servers

  • April 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its complete kit to create web pages is very useful and makes the process easy.

updates, security and maintenance are complements that have allowed it to be faster and more efficient to host the web page
What do you dislike about the product?
The 2-week free trial does not have all the features active, it is better to pay up front for the service to get everything working properly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solution to a much faster web hosting and without slow loading times, in addition to starting a professional WordPress


    Gouri G.

It makes web management easy

  • April 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
If you are a nontechy guy, don't worry its UI is simple to understand. You can host multiple websites here and managing the same is also easy. You can manage all your website from a single dashboard. Its Security features are amazing.

Also, it supports a lot many extensions based on your use case.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's a bit expensive compared to some other hostings. Also for some features, you may require some technical knowledge but that's secondary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to Manage multiple websites
Multi-Language Support
Variety of extensions
Managing multiple emails


    Mateo J.

a very efficient platform

  • March 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It has various tools for use that have facilitated work processes.

Plesk makes it easy for you to manage your website by always being up-to-date and with reliable backup copies.

the support team has always been willing in a good way to meet my requirements and solve them

creating emails with custom domain is very easy to do
What do you dislike about the product?
Plesk has not managed to make me dislike something, they have managed to meet all the requirements that we were looking for
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
a safe and easy to manage web hosting for everyone, even for those of us who have been beginners in these processes