Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SecureSphere WAF AV2500 Gateway for AWS (On-Demand)

Imperva | 14.7.0.50

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

40 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Praveen D.

Best Web Protection

  • August 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Very transparent data encryption and attack protection
What do you dislike about the product?
I hate it when it tries to block my penetration attempt.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
prevent penetration and protection againt rougues


    Jabraj G.

Very well setup Infrastructure.

  • August 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ease of use and setup. I used inperva for setting up my web application firewall for my websites. It was based on reverse proxy technique.
What do you dislike about the product?
Many hidden options. It's hard to decode the inner level setup of the waf.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting my website and data from the intruders.


    Lakshmi P.

Imperva Pros and cons

  • August 06, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
its strong security features, advanced threat protection, and comprehensive coverage against web application attacks
What do you dislike about the product?
the cost of implementing and maintaining a WAF
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Web Application Security
Threat Mitigation
Regulatory Compliance
Application Performance
Intelligent Analytics


    Narayanan S.

One of the best WAF vendor today

  • June 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It provides protection for all the platforms, like Active and legacy applications, third party applications, and also Cloud and container applications. I've already looked into other competitors such as F5 and SiteWall, but the Imperva firewall seems to be a bit better than those two.
What do you dislike about the product?
So far, I haven't seen a downfall while using this firewall since it has been protecting all the applications regardless of the platform and provides full time monitoring, alerting and remediation of Web traffic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since organisations are moving to cloud-based environments and depending more on the internet, WAF can help you precisely monitor Ports 443 and 80 and prevent Web-based Targeted and Non-targeted attacks, which will help you to secure all kinds of applications that the organisations are using and hosting on their web and application servers.


    Deepak T.

Imperva Web Application experience

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Imperva Web Application has be a great help in making my computer risk free from external threats an dreducing my vulnerability. Also, it is easy on the pockets due to the minimal cost. Imperva is also very easy to use. Just with a dns change we can activate it.
What do you dislike about the product?
As of now I havent faced any issues with Imperva Web app. It has been a hassle free journey till now with Imperva.Havent faced any technical issues as of now with it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Imperva Web application firewall has made securing my system very easy.It has been vwey easy to switch to Imperva. The up to datesignatures of Imperva helps in making my computer safe and secure.


    deepak t.

Imperva web application review

  • June 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The imperva firewall has been very helpful for making my personal computer much more safer. The application is very light which makes it very easy to load even in poor networks.
What do you dislike about the product?
I did not face any issues as of now with thje imperva web application. It is working all good. And I hope this will work fine in future as well. No negetive points to raise as such.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The imperva web application has made it hassle free for me when trying to make my personal and work computers safe from malwares.The imperva is very easy to use which makes it very useful.


    Smruthi P.

My experience

  • June 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love the dashboard where we can block the websites and taking our personal information from browser data. This feature is one of the best an I love it.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dont have any dislikes to the application, it works amazingly fine and I am loving it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to block the internet suspecious activity and un authorized access to my data. One of the best application I love it.


    Information Technology and Services

Imperva Firewall

  • June 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Imperva WAF (Web Application Firewall) protects web applications from online attacks. The software solution is designed to adapt to threats, eliminate the risk of cyber attacks, mitigate data breaches, and ensure that web applications meet their regulatory compliance requirements like PCI DSS 6.6.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have not come across any issues as such
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Provides a more secure environment to run business with worries from cyber attacks.


    Prakshith R.

One of the best Firewall

  • June 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
One of the best firewall I used, becase of blocking the websites made easier and effective. You can restrict the sub domains separately. So I liked this feature and protects twebsites.
What do you dislike about the product?
I dont feel like disliking the waf, it works fine as expected
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Internet security is much easier and blocking the sub domains separately is most effective so this problem sorted very fast and I liked this feature. One of the best.


    Kanna T.

My views

  • June 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The best thing about the imperva waf is it has the wide amount of features.
If your technically right. You can enhance the security in web like a pro.
This brings the organisation at its best.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing which can be disliked about this product. Im here to give a honest opinion on the amount of technical architecture this product gives. So there is nothinh to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Its benefits me in lot of contraints. When it comes to configurations and implementation it the easy on access to prove it has the best industry standards towards the future.