Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Samuel R.

Best tool for Cloud DLP

  • September 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, UI friendly, straightforward settings, and good integrations.
What do you dislike?
At the moment I couldn't tell any thing that I dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sensitive/Secrets sharing within the SaaS collaboration platforms that the company uses. We are able to detect, mitigate and educate the user at the same time.


    Information Technology and Services

Nightfall is an easy to use and clear DLP tool

  • August 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall can aggregate all our required services into one dashboard for DLP
What do you dislike?
Nightfall could always use more "put of the box" DLP rules. Rules tailored for various sources would be nice to hit the ground running even faster.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Nightfall solves our need to provide DLP across many SaaS based business applications without having to manage incomplete and poor native DLP solutions for each application


    Antonio M.

Útil y efectivo

  • August 19, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La seguridad que otorga y la garantía de que los datos que almacenamos están protegidos
What do you dislike?
Es un poco complicada la implementación para algunas bases de datos
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Pasar certificaciones que exigen la protección de datos de los usuarios


    Raul R.

Great DLP

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Multiple integrations, quick-moving support, and easy to use interface.
What do you dislike?
I want more native integrations with new SaaS services instead of relying on the API.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data loss and data leakage prevention integrated with our cloud platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great DLP solution for cloud platforms


    Hospital & Health Care

Nightfall at Noxhealth

  • August 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity of install, we are really happy with the solution
What do you dislike?
I have not found anything to dislike with Nightfall
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HIPAA compliance to secure patient information, within Slack environment


    Hospital & Health Care

Nightfall is a fantastic solution for healthcare companies

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall allows us to use Slack to share PHI in private channels. We don't have to think about scanning for PHI constantly and it's increased our efficiency by 10X at least!
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of, the product is great and the team is truly supportive!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Able to streamline our workflows by using Slack to communicate about patients.


    Keely S.

HIPAA compliant DLP

  • May 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Service-oriented, easy to use, I have total control. Nightfall came highly recommended from colleagues and my use provider (Slack)
What do you dislike?
3 channel solution (on Slack) can create a dangerous level of potential apathy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a HIPAA-compliant DLP provider to make Slack scalable for our business. We are now able to see any questionable transactions and stop any misdeeds in their tracks


    Financial Services

Great Product!

  • March 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It works as intended. lots of security products require a long onboarding phase. They also produce new features like crazy.
What do you dislike?
We have a slight issue with some of our repos being too large. it would be nice to not have this problem but thats a 2 way street.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Finding PII and secrets in some of our other services.


    Miro K.

Amazing detection. Flexible. Perfect for startups.

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Nightfall's customer success team really knocks it out of the park. They got us onboarded quickly and we were detecting PII in our Slack and GitHub in minutes. Their tools are really easy to use and work exactly as you would expect them, no "learning curve". The out-of-the-box detectors are amazing - we had someone post a JPG snapshot on Slack with a security token showing in the corner, and Nightfall immediately detected it and let us delete it. You can also create your own detectors and add the rules you need to match any PII/tokens custom to our world, and even rules to exclude false positives so it's not noisy.
What do you dislike?
Pricing is more than fair, but organized in just a little bit of a hard-to-explain way. We have to allocate your units between seats for GitHub and seats for Slack, which luckily Nightfall was able to guide us through with no problems. For smaller startups like us that don't have our 1yr budget projected, a more pay-for-what-you-use model could make it more keyturn.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are in the medical space, so we're always on the guard against PHI. When you get bigger, you have dedicated security officers to manage this stuff, but for <15 person startup you still wear many hats. Nightfall's automation is key to us keeping up with your compliance while moving fast.


    Financial Services

Easy to implement and operate

  • March 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our favorite thing about nightfall is their willingness to cooperate with us to make the tools better and best fit our needs.
What do you dislike?
Still a growing tool, so all the features are not where we want them to be.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Blocking information that should not be sent through applications such as slack, confluence, github.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to identify sensitive information this is a go!