Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ProComputers packaged Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 LVM-partitioned image

ProComputers | RHEL-7.9-LVM-20240203-16GiB

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

16 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sohail A.

Stability and scalability

  • August 04, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is compatible with many in house and form based application. Easy to patch and expand storage. Did not find much security vulnerabilities.
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't experience any downsides of RHEL 7 with LVM.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As mentioned earlier it is compatible with many in house and form based application.


    Saurabh B.

RHEL 7 is a recommend and must have for today's applications and developers

  • August 02, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Operating system is rock solid and performs well
What do you dislike about the product?
Not anything in particular but yes a scope of improvement is always there with changing tech
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Red hat provided me with a suite of interconnected tools and apps that helped me in developing a complete new managed service


    Adedamola T.

LVM: Flexibility at its peak

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Red Hat LVM is a fantastic solution that offers remarkable flexibility in managing disk volumes. Its concept is highly beneficial as it provides a dynamic and efficient approach to handling storage resources.
What do you dislike about the product?
In case of serious disk corruption, LVM might be difficult to deal with. It causes a slight increase in CPU load relative to raw disk partitions, but not enough for you to even notice.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solved my volume management issues and this makes my environment enjoy dynamics expansion in volume capacity.


    Adnan A.

Linux Redhat OS

  • July 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
You will get minimal experience of Linux without extra tools so you can add what you want easily.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's certification should be less expensive and make it more easily for engineers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It resolved my hosting and virtualization problems.


    Shubham S.

Red Hat Enterprise Linux: Unleashing the Power of Open-Source Stability and Scalability

  • July 12, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Flexibility and efficient resource management through LVM.
What do you dislike about the product?
Limited support for newer hardware and software.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL 7 with LVM solves the challenges of storage management and offers improved scalability, performance, and data protection, benefiting me through efficient resource allocation and simplified storage administration.


    SUJIT K.

RHEL 7 with LVM

  • July 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
LVM brings great flexibility in the storage management of Red Hat Linux 7. Also, very much helpful in extending volumes. Having stable packages and configuration with updated commands.
What do you dislike about the product?
Having no dislike as if now. But it's a great OS to work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps in extending volumes and also helps in Increasing Input and output by parallel volumes. Great flexibility for storage management and configuration with update commands are very beneficial.


    Sravan Kumar K.

Redhat is a top Linux operating system for developers and enterprise applications

  • June 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Redhat Enterprise Linux is one of the best OS for Enterprise applications in the AWS, with timely security patches and straightforward deployment. With LVM, we don't have to worry running out of storage
What do you dislike about the product?
RHEL doing well till now with updates and security and didn't find any dislikes about this
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RHEL 7 is improving Performance, stable packages and Configuration with updated commands. With updated commands, it is simple to remember


    Telecommunications

Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) 7 with LVM

  • April 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
In general, using LVM makes storage management quite flexible.
What do you dislike about the product?
I do not have anything to say why I should I dislike it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It depends, I used it in different situations:
1. extend volumes
2. Increasing I/O by parallel volumes


    Biotechnology

Logical Volume Manager 2 for RHEL

  • April 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It comes inbuilt and can be configured during the installation process itself. There is no need to write it in the command, it can be done using the GUI. It is very much helpful in combing large disk spaces.
What do you dislike about the product?
It's difficult to recover data as if one partition fails because of any reason, then that partition data is very difficult to recover.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's a partitioning tool and is helpfull to logically divide the drive for different application. We had used it to create one partition just for having shared drive.


    Kishore M.

Standard file system and robust product with less handling.

  • March 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The first thing that comes to my mind is Security, apart from that, the availability of support and patching is best compared to other distributions, and it is very stable too.
What do you dislike about the product?
I feel like it is pricier, but with the kind of support they provide, I have to suck it up. The patching with frequent updates; we keep patching even though it is fixing some vulnerability, it forces our hands to keep up with the flow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We produce a vast amount of logs in production, and LVM helps us to create, resize and delete on the go without impacting the client end and making it convenient for us.