Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

123 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Terence M.

Best cloud backup drive (Amazon Drive)

  • December 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to upload file backups using mobile data or wifi and the ability to have access to unlimited storage if you have Amazon Prime
What do you dislike?
A limit of 5GB storage , would be nice to have a minimum of 15GB
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy backup, sharing of files and folders and ensuring files are secure and safe on the Amazon servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give Amazon Drive a try, and never worry about your files being lost.


    Sushmita W.

"Amazon drive "

  • December 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best tool for cloud storage and is also very secure. It is very user friendly. We just have to drag & drop the file which we want to upload. .
What do you dislike?
It only provides free 5 GB storage, you need to pay extra charges for extra storage!!!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud storage is one of the most necessary tools nowadays. Very useful for storing personal data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its an great storage tool, please use it as this tool is very user friendly & useful for personal data storage


    Luis C.

My experience with Amazon Drive has been incredible. I can share many files at the same time

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Drive offers ample storage space of up to 1TB for a very affordable cost. I like it because it can be used anywhere from my mobile, my notebook or my company PC. I also like it because it allows me to share files using my social networks like Facebook or Twitter.
What do you dislike?
Two-factor authentication is enabled by default, which is a hassle.

I would also like to have options to customize the user interface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main benefit of Amazon Drive is that the platform is in the cloud, so my colleagues and I can access it from different devices whenever we need to search for a file. In addition, we can create shared folders to publish data related to our work. This software was implemented in my organization to replace USB storage devices that caused us so much trouble due to loss of information and viruses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Amazon Drive is part of my work tools as it allows me to store and share files with ease. It has an affordable cost and is available for multiple platforms.


    Hospital & Health Care

Protect your data, photos and videos in a safe way with Amazon Drive.

  • November 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Drive contains excellent features that represent it as an excellent manager of different visual terms, since it automatically performs backup processes, so as not to lose those photos or videos that may be important for users who are registered to the instances of this software, especially if they are specific folders, One of the reasons why I love this system, is that it has a very original desktop application and well designed in most of its digital aspects, because it allows us to access all the documents and formats saved in a quick and easy way, without excluding that it allows a large storage to integrate to the server, various amounts of content to the personal degree that operators want.
What do you dislike?
We can mention that the user interface on the web does not have the same features, as the application, which is a tragic result, because from this point of view in the browser, we can not save as much content as this amplitude on the desktop, which can be a problem, because it should generally acquire the same qualities as your downloadable product, limiting users who use this software from a certain digital point, which makes it a not very intuitive and with few resources in the area of outstanding content of the service offered by Amazon Drive, without excluding that their images are not very striking relatively.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Amazon Drive for a generic purpose throughout our organization, among the teams of each department that we manage as a company, since it is our main backup for the files that we keep stored in the organization's records, including essential photos and videos, which maintain relevant information about the campaigns we carry out and the advertising of the products we maintain, More than anything else in other terms at a general level, we can safeguard all these files through this software without the concern of any loss, because their servers are stable, and offer reports in case of threats, to act quickly, and make backups, to lower the chances of digital disasters, being a great tool for our company, and agencies involved in IT in the same way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Amazon Drive can be extremely useful, for a great number of scenarios that need security, to save your files, whether they are photos, videos, documents or any other important format that you want to safeguard, as we can mention that it works much better than a cloud backup, surpassing advanced classes of security in a controversial and effective way in most of its data, which it makes known in its interfaces, being a very useful tool from different points of view, and most with business interest, entering the recommended areas, since in the same way it is used in great quantity at world-wide levels.


    Alvaro M.

Amazon Drive - A storage platform as easy to use as checking email

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I especially love of using this Amazon Drive is that it has apps for different operating systems such as Windows or Mac. I like its GUI because it is very minimalist. I also like it because it allows me to decide which members of my team I want to share files with. I also find it very useful to have a trash can available.
What do you dislike?
I have no problems with Amazon Drive. It is a very stable and secure service. It is also very easy to use and it is cross platform. Also, I consider it to be affordable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Amazon Drive is a solution that has allowed us to improve collaboration within the organization's work teams, because we can maintain its different apps on all our devices. Also, it has been a very profitable solution in terms of annual costs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Amazon Drive costs are the lowest in the industry and their customer service is second to none. I recommend this platform for personal and corporate use.


    Business Supplies and Equipment

Very striking to work with the orders and sales of the company's products.

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This software is ideal for working with company orders since it offers you functions such as tracking or communicating with the main drivers to review deliveries and see where they are going in a safe manner since it has a scanner that allows you to always know if the product was directed which is impressive because it is a security that not any software offers you to protect customer orders and products arrive safely, quickly and quietly. Its web applications are well designed so that customers can order, purchase and use easily without the hassle of not understanding as it has content for you to understand how to use it.
What do you dislike?
Its cost is a bit high to buy because of the features they offer and not any company can afford it and has an estimated time with little use to use I would like to see those plans completely improved and make others more accessible to businesses. Also they should improve the order of the page of the sales and orders that has a function that takes care of that and sometimes it is used to arriving late and everything disordered because the process is a little slow and it harms to that the dates arrive days later with the new dates of the day that is being worked which is a very important detail that they should improve.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it mainly to keep in touch with customers and drivers for product delivery as this system allows me a chat function or phone calls to always be in touch with everything that has to do with deliveries, customers, sales and products of our company giving us a great use to improve communication relationships and better ways to deliver orders due to excellent drivers who always try to make the work fast and efficient which is an incredible use that this application offers us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this software to increase your sales and orders because it offers a page for your customers to buy quickly without interruption the products safely or easily and allows the company better reputation for delivery that is done quickly with the product well detailed when delivering with good attention and respect for customers to feel comfortable with the deliveries and the product well designed and customized because of the software that allows you to offer all these aspects for your company.


    Rahul S.

Amazon Drive

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Drive is a cloud storage solution. If you have Prime subscription Cost from $12.99 then we get an unlimited amount of photo storage space for free along with amazon prime. Also we received 5GB space for video and other.
What do you dislike?
There is syncing issue from the desktop between Drive and Photos integration.
Only 5GB for other files for free.
Cost is more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cloud storage problem is solve by using this amazon drive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend amazon drive to my reader that if you running small scale organization and you need less data storage on cloud the go with amazon drive.


    Akshay C.

A convenient device for different work platforms

  • September 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is extremely easy to use; everyone can find out how to use it. When, inadvertently, I removed some documents that were really essential for me, it was a great surprise to discover that there is a possibility to recover them. It is no secret that you need to purchase the best packages and additional information at a relative cost, although for every close friend you invite, your chance for collaboration increases.
What do you dislike?
In addition, use for the Android version and, in general, presents some points that this application wants an improvement of Android, for example, a delay in synchronization. It is fast with little data, but when it comes to larger data, the fee is, to put it is slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Usually Amazon Drive is an excellent application, which will certainly help you to conserve your information and also data so that you can access it constantly. I recommend having it so as not to load your phone's memory with photos, videos or various other documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Amazon Drive is a cloud-based drive, where you can upload your files such as music, photos, etc., as well as later access them whenever and wherever you want. Currently, with this app, document sharing takes about a few seconds and I can't imagine exactly how not to use this great feature going forward.


    Edwing J.

Fantastic backup tool for small jobs

  • September 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Drive is being used throughout our department. We don't use it across the company, so we require something basic to perform and very easy to care for. Amazon Drive allows us to back up crucial files and also know that they are protected for our daily activities. We didn't use the IT department for these basic uses, so we really demanded an option that didn't really need the details of IT knowledge to implement and preserve. This program is our backup and works specifically well with portable devices.
What do you dislike?
I can't speak to use cases from larger companies, so I don't recognize how well Amazon Drive would certainly benefit larger organizations in its robustness. Amazon Drive seems even more localized for small activities, so I really see it as a tool that I use with my documents.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Amazon Drive was an ideal fit for our instance of use. There are other programs that are also more robust and complex, and also several others that are also basic. Amazon Drive has fully adjusted to our needs, as many users used Amazon services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Amazon Drive works great for smaller, non-technical teams that need an easy way to back up and share data from work done together. It is a fantastic way to back up essential files, if you are not in a position to make a much more sophisticated option. That said, Amazon Drive is innovative enough for my small assignment use case.


    Daniel B.

And Amazon did it again...

  • September 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon Drive is available with your amazon regular login and credentials information, so you don't need to save or memorize a new password. Also, it is effortless to use. All you need is activate your Drive management, and you'll get the storage space for your immediate use.- You can share, manage devices, and even send to print Photos from your console. So this is a fantastic option for sharing and collaboration thought a platform that many people have access to around the world.
What do you dislike?
More than a Dislike is that I have noticed that if your internet connection is not a very good one, the service is unstable. But as I said, it is more about the internet connection than Amazon itself; if they improve their connection algorithms probably can solve this, and you can work better when your service is not stable enough.

Also, I have read, but don't have enough details (or a bad experience) about the security; supposedly, there's no end-to-end encryption, I{m not an expert, but be careful with what you share!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As an entrepreneur, I share information with some partners in different locations. Mainly designs and posts development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this service the way I'm using it, this is a small company that needs to share information on different places, basically all related spread on foreign countries, and we collaborate to design and plan a marketing strategy for the mentioned site. In this case, this works perfectly, we all have access and have given temporary access to specific folders on required situations.-

So if you're a starter or are you giving advice to a small or big company, this is an excellent option. As I mentioned before, today, it is rare that someone does not have an amazon account.

No matter where you live, you can have an account on amazon.com, and that is all you need to have to start with this. Then if you require more space or need extra features, you can evaluate with Amazon or any other.