Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VM-Series Next-Generation Firewall Bundle 1 [VM-300]

Palo Alto Networks | PAN-OS 9.0.16-h5

Linux/Unix, Other PAN-OS 9.0.16-h5 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

57 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Rishabh P.

Leader in Next Gen Firewall segment

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Palo Alto NextGen Firewall comes first when it comes to new feature releases. Any new update by Gartner on new trends gets added to PA Firewall first. Other vendors follows them. The UI is intuitive with lots of online documentation for assistance. Best part is one can configure everything without involving their Support team just by going through indepth detailed and up to date documentation. No other competitors in the market can match their level. We have been using PA firewall for deployment to our customer on prem sites. They have lot if integration options available which boosts the overall value they provide. API availability helps in automating tasks either using postman/ansible/python scripts.
What do you dislike about the product?
Although you can configure most of it from scratch, but you will need support assistance when troubleshooting any issue. That is when you'll see delays in reponse which adds up to the frustration. We feel bug fixes are also bit slow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a SDWAN company that deploys multiple vendors firewalls on customer's location. Palo Alto Next Gen firewall is customer's first preference and this helps us to expand/grow our customer base by deploying them in multiple locations across the world. Indiretly, this is helping us in our revenue growth year by year.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Granular visibility and control over company traffic

  • January 31, 2024
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The full visibility into traffic and granular control with the ability to view based on users, device or application.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are a lot of features that I know are available that we aren't using. It would be helpful to have more of those by default, or have better assistance in setting up and configuring it for our organization to make use of the benefits, I feel that was lacking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gives us visibility into traffic going to and from our devices and datacenters that we wouldn't otherwise have. This lets us stop potential threats and issues, as well as just have metrics around our users and devices and traffic overall


    Sanket M.

Palo Alto Next Genration Firewall

  • January 22, 2024
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The packet inspection process and all the content inspection is very effective feature.
regarding URL Filtering also best feature daily sync up with the Database.
Daily updates regarding the software updates and bug fixes.
Easy to implementation and configuration, also if we want to iintegrate with the LDAP it is also easy.
What do you dislike about the product?
The TAC Support is not good.
Some time one urgent basis TAC Team is not supporting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
providing clear visibility regarding the user traffic it was easy to understand the user behaviour.


    Aashima K.

A great addition for your security

  • December 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Prisma sase consistently secure all app used by our hybrid workforce
What do you dislike about the product?
sometimes is gives issues with internet connectivity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's providing security in the workspace and makes us a reliable tool


    Nestor Azael O.

Palo Alto NGFW: Critical and professional security for global infrastructures.

  • December 13, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its dashboards and interface are usually simple, but the large number of different configurations that can be made and applied in the menus of these devices is quite precise.
The potential and scope that these equipment can have compared to other manufacturers and also the security that can be applied, showing multiple protection options in each area.
It can be implemented physically and virtually both offer professional monitoring of the traffic and data passing through the equipment.
What do you dislike about the product?
It tends to be a little complex from time to time if you do not have knowledge, so you have to constantly train.
Some updates and versions can be a bit complex, some setbacks may occur depending on the infrastructure you are working with.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
NG FW Palo Alto equipment fulfills the need to provide customer service by creating policies, rules, VPNs, data filtering, secure connections, depending on the customer's needs and infrastructure and the services they offer.


    Consulting

Prisma Review

  • December 11, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
SaaS infrastructure, centralized control.
What do you dislike about the product?
Complex configuration maintenance, limited topology type
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalability and monitoring real time


    Aaron S.

PAN provides a great NGFW. I have managed/deployed PAN firewalls throughout my career

  • November 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the management UI and I like how they have maintained a consistency when it comes to the layout so that you are not relearning things constantly and know just where to go. Of course having App-ID to create policies and the ability to integrate with AD has always been a huge plus. Centralized management through Panorama or Prisma makes it super easy to deploy and manage at scale. Palo has the best firewall in my personal opinion.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't think of anything I dislike really. It does what it's supposed to do and does it well. You can even integrate it with Menlo Security's secure cloud browser seamlessly as a transparent proxy and then you have ultimate protection from the firewall for your org and users via the browser.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Allows me to see exactly what is coming and going from an app usage perspective and allows me to secure access to/from our assets.


    San Naing O.

Palo Alto NGFW

  • November 08, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Palo Alto NGFW is rich in features that I like.

1. Palo Alto NGFW provides a user-friendly web UI to configure and manage security policies and settings. So, it is easily implemented and integrated with third-party vendors.

2. The panorama management platform is good for centralized management and policy distribution of larger Organizations.

3. Palo Alto Networks provides customer support and assistance during the implementation process. it is beneficial in resolving technical issues.

4. For most of the projects, we recommended using and explaining the benefits and security of Palo Alto NGFW.
What do you dislike about the product?
- This cost needs to be considered for some smaller organizations or budgets.

- Migrating away from a Palo Alto Networks NGFW to a different vendor or solution can be challenging due to vendor-specific configurations and policies.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- to prevent antivirus, intrusion prevention, and prevention.
- to detect and block ransomware and other malicious.
- to restrict the malicious or compromised websites.
- to prevent users from inadvertently downloading ransomware from malicious websites.
- to restrict access and actions based on user roles and permissions, reducing the risk of ransomware infections.
- to prevent the use of potentially risky or unauthorized file-sharing and download services.
- to enhance your security posture and protect against known ransomware threats.


    Margaret T.

Monitoring and managing network traffic

  • October 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The platform itself is straightforward to set up and configure. Prisma SASE primarily focuses on safeguarding cloud-based applications. It grants users control and flexibility in managing their network traffic.
What do you dislike about the product?
The connection time sometimes be longer than desired.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prisma SASE connecting our workforce to the cloud. It ensures our data protection. This has contributed to our business by facilitating collaboration and remote work practices.


    Dominic B.

An reliable security solution

  • October 09, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Prisma SASE provides features without being too expensive. The support from the Prisma SASE team is also commendable as they are always prompt and helpful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Connecting to the VPN through Prisma Access takes longer than expected causing delays in accessing the network.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Prisma SASE solves the problems of securing workers and branch offices. Its integration with cloud services and simplified management has improved security measures. With Prisma SASE our sensitive data remains secure.