Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Simplest Business Intelligence and Analytics (Ubuntu)

Websoft9 | Metabase 0.41.1 - Ubuntu 20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Parth G.

As the name suggests Easiest way to share data and analytics

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that how non-data analytics people can do a quick search and get the results.

Easy to get the required data in seconds
What do you dislike?
UI/UX can be made more interactive and appealing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Getting information for some DB queries without having to have DB access. Love to get the data where it matters the most


    Tatiana S.

Metabase user experience

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, free access and no limits regarding the number of tables/data models/dashboards. There is an opportunity to provide public access to the reports
What do you dislike?
Does nop applicable for users without SQL knowledge. To build more complex data models/charts, Excel is still the best tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Regularly upload the reports about operational activities, visualize results and build reporting dashboards for simply KPIs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for people who feel comfortable understanding and writing SQL queries


    Guide B.

Rapidez a la hora de crear indicadores y metricas

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Facilidad de crear tableros, metricas y las distintos origenes de datos que se encuentan disponible.
What do you dislike?
pase de parametros o asociar variables a usuario de metabase para poder utlizar en la consultas sql. por ejemplo los usuario de estado x solo ven las factura de su estado y no la de todos los estados.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tiempo de desarrollo, implementacion y capacitacion. facilidad de crear pregunta con distantos tipo de graficos, facilidad de crear cuadros con fltros dinamicos.


    Hospital & Health Care

REVIEW Metabase

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that it has an Excel feel to it. Data analysis can get very tedious at times when you have to wrestle the platform too. Metabase UI is clean & intuitive.
What do you dislike?
The platform operations is just a little too complex. Simplification will go a long way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessing market data as I engage prospects in real time, This helps me drive value.


    Government Administration

Metabase - Less robust BI tool but Self-serve quick analytics for your analytics team

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Metabase is relatively quick and easy to use if the reporting layer is set up correctly to use the self-serve options available. If reporting layer isn't set up correctly with views that accomplish both fact and dimensional qualities, then it won't be easy to scale as you will be stuck using the custom SQL queries for every card you make.
What do you dislike?
Filtering and dates can sometimes be confusing if you are doing custom SQL queries due to the custom queries' variable attributes. Visualization customization is also minimal; with only nine colors to choose from, it has that open-source feel. Very basic dashboards with snap to the grid that gives a very boxy appeal.

If you are wanting a more robust BI tool, this might not be for you.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To streamline across the analysts in making the self-serve option available so anyone can go in and analyze without writing large queries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Metabase is great if you want a self-serve option for quick and dirty analytics across the board. However, it falls short when you are looking for more robust insights. Again, the self-serve option really only works if the reporting layer is set-up properly so that the need for custom sql queries becomes lower. Metabase is also very limited in visualization customization and designing dashboards.


    Mohammed N.

Best Analytics Software

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to follow market trends using Metabase. The analysis is seamless.
What do you dislike?
It could be more visually attractive with the charts of trends.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KPI recs are easy using this one and the trends are accessible. Much helping in work-life.


    Igor R.

Best free data analytics tool

  • July 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of Metabase is that it works well for people who never tried anything related to analytics, but also for people well versed in SQL. As a CTO, I was able to teach my marketing and sales team how to make their own queries, but I still can quickly write pure SQL queries when a more complex analysis is needed. Another great part is the embedding system. We were able to save a lot of development time by incorporating Metabase's graphs in our product, and the integration was very easy.
What do you dislike?
Dark-mode would be a game-changer. They could also improve the x-rays feature, which rarely shows relevant analysis. I have never found a useful pre-made query there, so I just ignore this feature for the most part.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Metabase for two things: understanding how users behave in our product, as sort of a product analytics tool, and also as a third-party analytics provider, by embedding Metabase's graphs in our system to show users how their teams are performing. As an analytics tool, it has helped us quickly build a dashboard that makes the information accessible and transparent for stakeholders such as the sales and marketing team. As third-party analytics, it has saved us tons of development effort, since we didn't have to develop our graphs on the application's front-end.


    Amin M.

Analytics Done Right

  • July 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can self-host it in your machine in less than 30 minutes.
Easily add new questions and make joined tables.
Business people love it.
Stable performance.
Ability to export to csv, xlsx and json.
User groups with access levels.
Ability to get daily, weekly and monthly reports to your email or slack channel.
Ability to create dashboards with top level filters.
What do you dislike?
Needs some minor UX enhancements.
Limited options for custom fields.
No joins for MongoDB but they have support for agrregations.
No localization.
Pulse should have more features.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Accessibility to the data by business teams and management.
Ability to view the data from the mobile.
Customizable reports.


    Benjamin D.

Very user friendly yet powerful BI tool

  • July 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source, user-friendliness, easy integration with controllable filters
What do you dislike?
A bit on the heavy side in terms of RAM usage, queries sometimes fail without clear reason.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple to use integrated BI


    Pallavi C.

A great tool for exploratory analysis for all data enthusiasts including developmental economists.

  • May 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The query execution is fast even for large datasets. It gives the flexibility to form a dashboard in an easy fashion. Metabase is designed for Analytics purposes.
What do you dislike?
Even though it is designed to write and to execute many of the descriptive statistics as well but it doesn't have SQL function for these descriptive statistics for e.g. MEDIAN function instead one has to use percentile function that too is supported with few DBs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for bike-sharing platform business analytics that helps us create dashboards and data visualization.