Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VMware SD-WAN by VeloCloud Virtual Edge

VeloCloud Networks, Inc. | 4.3.1

Linux/Unix, Other 4.3.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

One click activation SDWAN Solution

  • December 20, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First-flow based SDWAN solution in the market
Very easy to implement
Easy to use from day-one operations
What do you dislike about the product?
Customer Support: Buf fix takes a lot of time.
GUI lacks granular-level commands
New version stability issues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Active-active setup for branch sites.
SDWAN to non-SDWAN integration is very easy using Partner Gateway. Just a single tunnel connection is needed.
Flow-based traffic steering in case of link loss which lack in legacy setup.
HA design setup can be used to integrate with ISP to provide dual home setup with multi-home.


    Oil & Energy

Excellent enterprise solution

  • June 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The VeloCloud enterprise and cloud-based orchestration is straightforward to use and manage. The web-based interface is intuitive and made it easy to manage
What do you dislike about the product?
Some more detailed features are not easy to find and/or navigate for complex organizations. It is not always easy to translate the business goals into actions within the system configuration.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cost savings and user performance were the main benefits. However, the overall shift in design, configuration and administration was the most significant benefit.


    Jerry B.

Manager

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy set up and installation Solid product good people to work with
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing at all works like it should Easy set up and installation Solid product good people to work with
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security


    Telecommunications

Sold Velocloud

  • April 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Orchestrator portal, best SD-WAN appliance and price through Airespring and Teligent and Windstream.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is much preparation and configuration information needed to program the Velocloud but after that, it works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Bandwidth aggregator and QOS and VPN tunnels are what I sell it for.


    Chris V.

Velocloud benefits

  • April 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
On a regional level there is no better SD-Wan offering. The forward error correction software allows customers to offer QOS over a basic "choppy" internet connection...
What do you dislike about the product?
The international offering is not as robust as the regional one.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It enhances voice and video connections for users connected to it


    Internet

Setting up VeloCloud Orchestrator across the Windstream footprint

  • February 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The way the orchestrator enables us to see the alarms for the whole network at one place and how it details every single alarm there after
What do you dislike about the product?
Compare to a tool like Solarwinds. Solarwinds offers a lot more options and easier ways to manage the network than what the VeloCloud Orchestrator does. Solarwinds is an SNMP alarming tool and it does an amazing job and it is not fair to compare Solarwinds and VeloCloud. But, VeloCloud already has a GUI where we manage our network. So it is now very easy for a few more additions to be done on the same GUI to attract more customers/engineers by making our lives easier.

So I don't like the fact the VeloCloud does not provide a wide range of network managing options with good schematics.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before VeloCloud, if the internet for a customer went down, we didn't get to know till the customer called us with an issue. Now, we get a prompt right away if there is any issue with customer's connection. And the best part is we can easily set up a back up internet option on the VeloCloud which let's us solve the issue with the primary connection and the customer can still run on the back up if the primary goes down.

This improves customer experience and also eases the job of an engineer because with VeloCloud, the engineer does not have to work on a network issue with the customer throttling our (network engineers) necks with the urge to fix it soon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It never hurts to look for better to options!


    Telecommunications

SD WAN Velocloud Review

  • February 22, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity, ease of use, stability, good design, built to support numerous networks concurrently. Ease of implementing a 4G failover solution. Able to combine lower cost networks and make the connection better utilized and cleaner connection.
What do you dislike about the product?
lower end models don't have dual power supply
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load sharing, best path routing, prioritization
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great software, easy to use, scalable


    Telecommunications

Use Velocloud MSR primarily to add QoS to IP phone system

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Velo offers QoS for voice prioritization.
What do you dislike about the product?
The Orchestrator interface could be more intuitive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Voice quality issues seem to have been resolved


    Ty W.

One box solution that incorporates firewall router and WiFi all in one.

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Seamless failover for dual WAN links. When on a voice call, if one circuit fails, the call never drops when it fails-over.
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't found anything in the Velocloud solution that I do not like. I am very impressed with the features and functionality.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the ability to use different carriers for diversity and plug them into one box for diversity. Internet tends to be more price effective than other private connections.


    Aaron C.

It just works

  • January 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the fact that I can have two ISPs connected and share bandwidth. I like the active active connections which ensure that we are always up and running.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometime traffic gets miss tagged and encrypted traffic that should be going to the mpls goes to the internet. But that was for the most part resolved when they updated the code.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Network reliability. We've gone from a 1-3 minute failover to 1-3 packets.