Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SharePlex for Database Replication

Quest Software | SharePlex v10.1.2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20200406.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Karan A.

Good app

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Seemless and easily understandable.
Hassle-free
Less time consuming
Always available
What do you dislike?
Takes more time to open. Some time not able to connect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Migration of servers
Backing up of data


    Troy S.

Great Company to work with

  • November 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Quest is a fun and professional group to work with. They take their work seriously but know how to break down and enjoy themselves. I own three of their products and get great service with all of them
What do you dislike?
Perhaps the only thing I dislike is the locations they choose for user meet ups. They always seem to be in busy parts of town and always when I have other duties to take care of.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quest is helping my organization with several things, but it can all be boiled down into one idea. The support of workers no matter their location. The tools accomplish this in fine fashion.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Even when I do need support the team is right there to get things solved. They are quick to respond and get the issue solved. They are also good listeners to the needs of their customers.


    Computer Software

Quest migrator

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best software products for automate your business need based on your organization requirements and Can customized
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, I found quest is doing good as per demand
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are working in cloud automation with quest , we used migratory to move data from. Legacy system to cloud


    Vanessa T.

Quest Softwares

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like of quest software that are easy to use and to manage, it's make other software obsolete
What do you dislike?
This software are one of the most expensive on the market, so it's makes it difficult to sell.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Managing databasesz because we can exploits all of the characteristics we one software or the combination of softwares
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When you try to buy quest software think of the benefits you will have in a long term, because you will safe time of your company and your employees using this products.


    Information Services

Quest Software- Helps focus more on innovation and less on administration

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful thing about Quest Software is that it helps concentrate more on innovation and less on administration. Quest Software simplifies our tedious tasks by assisting us with cloud management, data empowerment, and access management.
What do you dislike?
I did not dislike any feature of Quest Software; thus, I cannot comment on the downsides.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problems I can resolve with Quest Software are as follows;
-Protection against security threats
-Focus more on optimizing cloud environment and less on monitoring
The benefits I have realized is saving time on administration


    Tim P.

Simple to use, elegant design, stellar customer service!

  • January 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Quest software is incredibly powerful and offers a wide variety of tools for large databases! Also, when I had a question their customer service team quickly resolved it for me!
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a little challenging at first, but gets easier with practice and training.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have large databases that need to be manually manipulated on a daily basis. This software helps us modify the data and presents it cleanly instead of “wall-of-text” jargon.


    Food & Beverages

Monitoring at its best

  • December 13, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Quest Spotlight for SQL Server product provides excellent visualization of how data is flowing through systems and alerts when thresholds have been exceeded. It is completely user-friendly and requires little to no setup to get going.
What do you dislike?
All products have their less-strong features. Spotlight's replication monitoring is a little lacking in robustness. However, this shortcoming is more then made up for in other areas.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to leverage Quest's software products to increase efficiency in our SQL Server operations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend try the trials of their software. You will like it and thus feel more comfortable about your eventual purchase.


    Retail

Repository is out of disk space.

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
To the fact that it is easy to use and it's flexible with regards to the backup procedure whether it is for onsite or offsite really works smoothly.
What do you dislike?
What I don't like is that sometimes tech support takes for a while to call back while the issue still fresh in my mind and needs immediate attention.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Retention and repository issue
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and flexible.


    Judiciary

On A Quest

  • July 31, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the easy to navigate system that Quest KBox service provides.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the updates that tend to break systems and constantly needing patches.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use case for Help Desk ticketing, Inventory, Asset Management, Knowledge Base and Management.


    Stephen T.

Love Archive Manager

  • July 19, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like doing business with Quest--the software is dependable and solid, their support is accurate, responsive and the followup excellent. Their a good company to do business with (plus we also use TOAD)
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike, other than a bug in the version 5.3 of the software causing our older attachments to not show properly. However, once patched, everything was back to normal.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use Archive Manager to archive our Exchange server and attachments. Because we're a public institution, we have long retention times for our email archives--and Quest Archive Manager has done a great job fulfilling those requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't skimp on your hardware--give it the horsepower to do the job you're asking it to do! We're running it on a dual-processor 2U server with 12TB of internal storage and 32GB of RAM--and it will use it! We like it on a physical box in lieu of virtual mostly because of maintenance and the ability to keep it separate from our Exchange server. The only thing I'd like to see is maybe a more robust relationship with a DB vendor.