Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Varnish Custom Statistics (Ubuntu)

Varnish Software Inc | 6.2.2 Release 1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

85 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Meenu A.

Improved Streaming Service

  • November 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
After using the application, we can improve the speed of the video buffering website up to 60-90%. We can improve the performance as this website has designed the also in such a way that they can process the cache in a better way.
What do you dislike?
Apart from the higher cost I love this tool. They have thought and designed everything very artistically.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are able to save Internet bandwidth upto 20% by proper utilising the cache.


    Giboy P.

Varnish has got a very promising technology and niche expertise in media and entertainment.

  • November 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Robust product, Niche technology with easy tailoring
What do you dislike?
An integrated DNS with a better UI is one good idea.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Media caching on a private cdn


    Ted K.

Professional and experienced support

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is very stable. I have varnish instances run for years without a problem.
What do you dislike?
Its manual is huge, just like its capabilities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are always having content available and serving end users very fast.


    Ankit S.

Next level content delivery

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varnish is an easy to manage software with an easily maneuverable Graphical User Interface. The app does a great job caching content for local and internal websites, providing a great user experience for in-house developed web portals.
What do you dislike?
Upgrade options are available only via the CLI and should also be made available via the Web interface. An administrator can get locked out from upgrading the software if they lose access to the CLI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a lot of in-house developed portals which are used by internal teams and clients. Varnish enhances the user experience by caching the content for such portals.


    Alesha W.

Amazing Varnish features to speed up your website.

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is necessary to have a more fluid system and optimal performance for the organization.

A platform with a very intuitive interface.

It provides a more stable and faster website so our customers are happy with what they get.

Varnish has good support.

A high-speed web search process.
What do you dislike?
In a few steps, this platform seeks to speed up web servers, it has the right features so that your organization has the best website.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This is a platform for monitoring our website, a way to speed up and stabilize the web when there is high traffic and thus have a better experience when accessing the web.
It is mainly used for caching, in order to reduce data sharing.
Users have had a better web experience ever since, with an open source solution that speeds up APIs.
We can customize it as we wish, in a very clear and simple way.


    Pankaj S.

Great product, documentation could be better

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance and Monitoring with Varnish Controller
What do you dislike?
The documentation is a bit mess, but i have seen improvements recently.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Caching microservices at ease, no need of caching dependency on code, write your code as is, just wrap your application/microservice with varnish and it does the heavy lifting for you.
Great for CDN or lots of microservices


    Jérémy L.

Varnish is the best I know for http caching

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Performance, robustness, open-source, documentation.
What do you dislike?
The VCL syntax and complex subroutines logic is a bit hard to comprehend at first.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I use Varnish for HTTP caching, which seems to be the main use case.


    Samir A.

Varnish review 2022

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support is really good, very quick response on the main website (the chat). I got a response in less one minute.
The help and information provided was very clear.
I also got a phone call with an engineer so I can detail some architectural and technical concepts.
Otherwise, Varnish features are stable, no major problem and bug.
We received vulnerability fix and workaround with detailed step by step
What do you dislike?
Nothing wrong as everything is working as expected since the deployment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we are using Varnish for caching on our main websites which allow us to get accelerated clients access. It's improving users experience and reducing infrastructure bottleneck during high traffic
Currently we use Drupal 8.0 as cms (front), and connect Varnish via a plugin which is available on the marketplace.
The Varnish has been deployed as container which is working very fine
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can have a trial to evaluate the product and also a very good assistance on the website. Actually Varnish have a very good compatibility with CMS (Drupal, Wordpress, ...).


    Broadcast Media

Varnish cdn

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
the delivery for static content, improves the delivery quality and resilience into our cdn
What do you dislike?
it not helps in video delivery like it helps in static data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
dns, cache and static delivery into our cdn


    Consumer Goods

Reliable software and responsive support

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The paid modules make varnish easier to implement.
What do you dislike?
The complexity of vcl files requires thorough knowledge of the syntax.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Caching PHP pages for eCommerce significantly reduces the backend web processing required to maintain a responsive page.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
During our deployment of Varnish, we paid for their assistance to answer our questions while we deployed the software to our environment. Their help saved us time and headaches by quickly answering questions and enabling us to own and manage the installation completely.