Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cisco Catalyst 8000V SD-WAN & Router - PAYG - DNA Advantage

Cisco Systems, Inc. | 17.06.05a

Linux/Unix, Other Cisco IOS XE - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

143 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kevin A.

Still One of the Best

  • July 10, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cisco Catalyst switches represent a sound investment and a technologically advanced product that will support businesses of all sizes. The feature set is broad, and the new innovations seem to be expanding all the time
What do you dislike about the product?
Cisco does have a habit of introducing bugs into software code which can hamper the ability of the switch to deliver 100% consistent services to end users. Whilst the bugs are fixed, the QA process could be improved somewhat.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cisco Catalyst switches helped to improve the stability of our LAN infrastructure by migrating from aged switches, which were struggling to cope with throughput and the demands of modern users and the IT department. We also now leverage the Cisco switches App Hosting feature to run embedded Thousand Eyes network monitoring tools.


    Syed H.

Great And Faster Switches Of Cisco

  • February 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Cisco Switches configuration and using is very fast and secure. I like Cisco Switches recommend for every one that great technology. I never see these kinds of Great Switches
What do you dislike about the product?
I won't never say something about these great switches. It's very reliable and best switch
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
When their is some ports down we can use putty to enter in switch and up the switch from command


    Sergio S.

Switch that will last years!

  • January 19, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Robust security and support are excellent, and stacking works nicely. These network switches almost last forever.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't dislike anything about it. These catalyst switches are easy to configure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my company always use Cisco switches. The benefits include a stable network using L1/L2/L3.


    Anonymous

Switches that never expire

  • December 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
If there is something everyone agrees o with Cisco Switches is that they never die. You can keep it running 24/7 for years and it will still work like a charm. Essentially, you buy them and you're covered for years ahead unless the speed is low compared to the current standard.
What do you dislike about the product?
Well, they come at a price, and not every business can afford them though you can always go with the lower-end models (e.g. unmanaged) which cost way less.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To connect all endpoints to the internet and intranet. Unless you're a 1-3 people business, you'll probably need a switch.


    Roland Philip S.

Cisco catalyst every business need.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As a network engineer cisco catalysts are easy to deploy and implement. CLI and its software are friendly to use. Catalyst Switches are reliable and perform last long. It's also supporter POE which can power up some devices like an access point, IP phone etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
As I know some of the catalyst switches are expensive. There's no perfect product. Sometimes it failed some of the fans and hardware components.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In L3 switches sometime we encountered asymetric routing. I learnef a lot on troubleshooting of it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buy bigger switches, so if the company want to expand. You can use the other slots.


    Anonymous

Cisco is best interms of flexibility, scalable and capable of handling operation

  • January 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like the best thing is the user friendly cli prompt and the scalability and availability of the performance of the switch is good.

Also the support from Cisco.
What do you dislike about the product?
Actually the hardware quality of sfp, ports that needs to be increased little bit.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving protocol problems such as bgp, ospf , eigrp. Solving problems related to Arp issue. Also the problem related to etherchannels. We need to clear all the qrp entries every time of the new flap.


    Harish N.

Cisco Catalyst 9000 series Switches having good product series for enterprinet networks

  • December 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Multiple options are available in the Cisco Cat9000 series L2 and L3.brand for various network switches, wireless controllers, and wireless access points sold in this series.
What do you dislike about the product?
Virtual Stack is not available in C9200 and C9300 series, When we need to install a redundant switch with another location. We require a virtual stack to connect for HA
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We need to remove the physical stack from the switch to work with Virtual Stack. Physical stack having a limitation of cable. if the virtual stack does not need any restriction of length.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Advice to other for this switch it is exilant performance, robost, multiple flavors like 1G 10G,40G,100G up-links and 1G,10G copper poe and non poe


    Anonymous

"Cisco Catalyst for Lan network"

  • December 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cisco Catalyst switches provide good amount of port to manage network.
Easy of managing and configuration of network.
Cisco switches are having powerful switching capabilities, enhance security and control.
What do you dislike about the product?
It term of cost compared to other devices in market cisco is expensive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our company we are using Cisco switches for lan network.
Easy of deployment.
Easy of managing network infrastructure.
Cisco Catalyst Switches make smooth working of our organization as it provides stable bandwidth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
In terms of security, reliability, scalable Cisco Catalyst switches are great going you can go through Cisco Catalyst switches for your organization.


    Bayarjargal M.

Great performance, great bandwidth capacity

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to deploy, great customer support, simple configuration
What do you dislike about the product?
Compare with other switches price is on the high side
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Easy to connect multiple devices and can serve as a monitor and help to share information between multiple devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suitable switch for organizations, great maintenance


    Brahmam V.

Easy to manage and good throughput

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
1. Configuration of the interfaces and VLANs is simple.
2. Visibility of interface bandwidth and traffic activity through the web dashboard.
3. Basic configuration can be done through web GUI.
4. Anti looping and DHCP snooping features help very well.
5. PoE uplinks for Cameras and biometric devices.
What do you dislike about the product?
1. Sometimes, the switch GUI doesn't respond quickly.
2. It requires a regulated power supply.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Using catalyst switches as distribution and access level.
2. Given power supply through its PoE ports to the cameras and biometric devices.
3. Configuring port security to restrict the connectivity for unauthorized devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommend for all.