Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Yellowfin for AWS (12 Month, 3 User Free then BYOL)

Yellowfin | 9.7.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 22.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

5 AWS reviews
  • 5
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

119 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Deepika N.

Ease of using this analytical tool

  • October 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's new and have some good functionality and options to view the data is multiple ways.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now. But would be good if we can make suitable for other then analytics and bi.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
First of all, the I sight we can see out of this tool us very good. You can have multiple ways to see the depth of your data with business insights.


    E-Learning

In simple way, i can do intelligent tasks

  • October 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple business intelligence which is crucial for the business.it is easier to use and perform critical tasks
What do you dislike?
Have experienced slower pace, and hangs sometimes. Formatting solution can be enhanced.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can create dashboards easily, although formatting has been a challenge


    ADITYA C.

Regular satisfied customer

  • October 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Service and product and people using it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes response time and late usage..
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Embedded analytics


    Haris A.

Self reporting

  • October 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
reporting and data management / integration
What do you dislike?
self reporting requires a lot of bespoke training for business users
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
move from user generated reports to self reporting


    Sachin T.

Easy to use for Analytics

  • October 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's a good visualization tool that gives us good insight into what is hidden in your data. Cost wise also, it is reasonable compared to other tools.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as of now, but I'm looking for more marketing as it's a good product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
To see the data in all dimensions, you should go for this, which gives you a 360-degree view of your data with insight.


    Satish K.

A tool can give multiple analysis.

  • October 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open Source Freedom. User can create his own logic.
What do you dislike?
Sub-Queries are not supported while working with database query.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Having huge data to play with, I found yellowfin bi tool is the best fit due to its scalable feature It offers a scalable architecture that can adapt according to the growth of a business. Users can scale their data usage, without compromising on performance aspects.


    david S.

Best way to show and organize data

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can prepare and organize all relevant data and show it to my clients in a very visual and effective way.
What do you dislike?
It has many functions and I have not been able to find a manual explaining certain functions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I can prepare very professional presentations without having to know how to code. The drag and drop works perfect.


    Marketing and Advertising

High Hopes, Still a Long Way to Go

  • September 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Yellowfin appears to be the platform that is most comparable to Google Data Studio in the sense that it is open canvas and has way more design capability than other major BI tools like Looker, Tableau, and Sisense, which are all locked to the grid. The vision for Yellowfin is great (open canvas, signals, NLQ).
What do you dislike?
Yellowfin editing and dashboard building is extremely cumbersom. You need to be extrememly well versed in their platform to get started and bring anything to life. There's virtually no in between from getting started to power user. If you want anything production ready you need to be an expert, or leverage an outside firm to support you from start to finish. The team that can support you is also a single agency located in Australia. They are helpful, but have limited resources to support all Yellowfin customers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Yellowfin is working to build a no code solution to empower anyone to create and share data storys without the need for complex SQL, Data Scientists, and engineers...bringing this to life is still in progress though.


    Higher Education

Easy to use, highly customizable reporting

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The report builder gives users many options when creating a report. Once you get your bearings there are plenty of features that let you do cool tricks.
What do you dislike?
More helper tools for building custom free-hand SQL would be great. It's very powerful, but it's kind of a guessing game if you don't know the internals of your view and/or are not very familiar with SQL.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It gets information in front of our stakeholders without a lot of effort. Also, the data in Yellowfin is really useful, but I'm not a YF admin. Broadcasts and SFTP features are amazing because I can also get data into a tool I control, like Power BI.


    Computer Software

User friendly and easy to learn and adopt.

  • August 31, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User Interface, dashboards, report design.
What do you dislike?
It's taking a long time to implement new ideas/suggestions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Yellowfin BI as in house reporting tools to fulfill the management reporting needs.