Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WooCommerce

Aurora | 2.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

865 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Erin F.

Woocommerce website

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Options and ease of use. The platform settings.
What do you dislike?
Shipping options. It took 13 clicks to ship one package, so we switched to Quickbooks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Connects with Connex to transfer orders to Quickbooks for shipping. Being able to see whether an order has been printed, is still processing, or completed is a huge bonus.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Not for beginners, it's a complex system and can do so many wonderful things and has amazing features.


    Marketing and Advertising

Best Online Shop to Integrate with Wordpress

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WooCommerce is free, easy to set up, and has an extensive range of online tutorials across many platforms.
What do you dislike?
Because it is free there are some tools that would be helpful, but require purchasing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to bring clients online and help them have online stores that they otherwise would not have the budget for.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
While this is a free plugin, it means it requires work. There will be a lot to set up your store, but then it's easy to maintain. Just be prepared.


    Marketing and Advertising

Great to start selling products online

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives a novice user the ability to set up an online store and sell products online.
What do you dislike?
It isn't easy to set up multiple variations to certain products.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used it to set up online stores for my clients. It has given them the ability to sell products and services online.


    Maryam N.

One box ecommerce solutions

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I develop many e-commerce websites on wordpress using woocommerce for my clinets. Woocommerce is the best choice for ecommerce shops because it is so easy to setup. We don't need to have deep knowledge about it. Every step is defined that what to do and when to do.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing which I dislike about woocommerce. Every feature of woocommerce is amazing. All the functions are placed in one box. Products, shipping, Payment methods and many more.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am developing many e-commerce websites on wordpress using woocommerce for my clinets. Woocommerce is the best choice for ecommerce shops because it is so easy to setup. Every step is defined that what to do and when to do. We can also use other plugins within woocommerce plugin and it creates so ease for everyone who use it.


    Apparel & Fashion

Easy to setup e-commerce tool

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that WooCommerce is setup to work with Wordpress. If you already have a Wordpress site, you can install the WooCommerce plugin and you're ready to start selling.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that there are a few missing pieces (no terms and conditions generator) or other plugins that may need to be installed. More plugins can lead to a bulkier website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can sell directly from my website rather than rely on third-party apps. This is beneficial in that I can directly link to my site on social media and other sites. It's great for branding for a business.


    Ankur D.

Woocommerce is right place to start online business

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocomerce is really next level system for manage online stores we can add new product edit any existing product on the go not required any advance knowledge. Using woocommerce we can change product price and also manage product category and lots of thing we can do with woocommerce and Commerce is totally free we can sell digital and physical product also. And not required any e advance coding knowledge for use this thing just plug and play system we can use install this plugin and use without any problem.
What do you dislike?
Till now I cannot feel any issue with woocommerce for this reason I cannot dislike anything about who commerce. But some limitation is here but we can fix all those things with using another add on plugins which is available on free.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can easily integrate any payment gateway without any complex coding just required to read documentation and we can easily integrate any of payment gateway in very easy way. And we can easily fail any digital product like ebook software etc who is thing actually e helps us to take a business next level. We can easily manage our inventory with woocommerce. We can manage our discount coupons which is also easy for us. Using wordpress dashboard we can track our orders and also we can manage and cped and also delivered our products from E-Commerce dashboard. Also so we can manage our products shipping.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This plugin actually help me to build a business and just not business it's helped me to built our online brand full stop and this is really great solution for small businesses who want to to create their online business I always recommended them to use e commerce just because I cannot find any alternative of this dragon till now in market just because this plugin totally free and cannot take any charge.


    Hamza A.

Woocommerce for VBargain

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best I like at Woocommerce is VBargain which is the best bargaining plugin and it can be found at vbargain.ca
What do you dislike?
Its dynamic nature makes me dislike this product because it usually irritates me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm basing my whole business on Woocommerce Vbargain.
Benefits include customer satisfaction, sales increase, etc.


    Photography

Strong alternative to shopify

  • November 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the drag and drop web builder compared to other providers
What do you dislike?
I dislike the lack of applications although they are growing at a fast pace
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am solving the problem of converting my social media followers to customers


    Binay D.

Woo Commerce is best an open-source e-commerce plugin for WordPress.

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Woocommerce is one of the best and most popular powerful systems available for creating an e-commerce store. We can easily create an e-commerce website with WordPress. I always prefer to use this plug-in just because not required to pay any money for using this plugin. Nothing advanced knowledge is required to manage all those things we can use this plugin just plug and use the system.
What do you dislike?
This system only provided us basic features which things required to create an online store. But multiple advanced features are not available under these plugins. When required to use all those features required to use another extra addon plugin. Only this point I dislike about woo-commerce. But my overall experience was really good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Woocommerce is really great way to create an online store. On the go, we can manage each and every single product information like price, SKU, discount coupons each and every single thing we can manage from anywhere. Just required internet connection for manage store. Also, almost 0 technical knowledge is required for using the system. And another great thing was Woocommerce cannot take any single penny for creating a store or on sale which thing is Impossible with other platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's totally free to use that's why I always prefer to use this platform. If you thinking of creating a New Online store Woocommerce is the best choice for you just because not required to pay I need money for maintenance and also nothing technical knowledge needed for managing our online store. Also, this system supports in-built search engine optimization which thing helps us to generate organic sales.


    Toyin A.

This is why you should consider using WooCommerce for you online store

  • November 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
woocommerce is a great and unique platform for building an online store. It comes with lots of features that help you customize your store and help keep track of your products including shipping and multi-currency support.
What do you dislike?
woocommerce is a good-to-go app/plugin for WordPress and can be really slow when you don't have the necessary customization to speed up your websites. therefore, the speed of the store should be put into consideration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with woocommerce I can able to manage all my products in one place, ship to different countries, and accept payments in all the supported currencies. This has helped increase the growth of my business to a wider audience.