Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Network Security with Threat Prevention & SandBlast BYOL

Check Point Software Technologies | R81.20-627.1193

Linux/Unix, Other Gaia 3.10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

355 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    James R.

Check Point Firewall, consistently functional and strong

  • December 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As with any security process, there is a learning curve, but Check Point has always had detailed and easy documentation to learn from. The product has always been very stable, and on the very few times it reached a condition where the system had no idea what to do, it would send alerts quickly. We have been using the product since 2000 with no issues.
What do you dislike?
There are still some very outlying options that you have to drop to a prompt and run a script on. While I understand that adding a gui sometimes can lower security, the once or twice a year I have to go to the prompt always involves much refreshing and reading before hand.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping the company secure from internet threats while providing a secure and fast onramp to the internet for the company. With so many business processes on remote internet-connected sites, having both security and speed to access those sites is critical.


    Haris E.

The Most secure firewall available in the market

  • December 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage. Support tickets are easily answered
What do you dislike?
No SDWAN capability. So no proper load balancing of ISPs to utilize the range of IP addresses provided
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Proper URL filtration
Detailed log entries for each rule
Scans every object for vulnerabilities
Backups and image snapshots.
Frequent OS update to address the latest threats


    Retail

The first and the best FW in the world

  • December 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Checkpoint NGFW helped us to protect our organization in an easy matter and with easy UI. Everything is covered from standard access control rules to threat protection including options to scan downloaded files with AV+Sandbox and even content disarm.
What do you dislike?
In older versions (< r81) installing policy was very slow, since we still are with r80.x build we still have to wait for some minutes for installing policy. Also the fact that not every feature are in the smart console they need to merge more features.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checkpoint NGFW is helping us to protect our entire network from internal and external threats. It also permits us to connect to our organization with VPN with SSO from azure ad.


    Heide Y.

Check Point NGFW as a Perimeter Firewall

  • October 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point NGFW is best known for its SandBlast Zero-Day protection. Its advanced threat protection makes standout from other NGFW brands.
What do you dislike?
I find Check Point NGFW complex when it comes to deployment. Also, I am a bit unease using itS GUI.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I think Check Point is now working on it's NGFW edge firewalls that are suitable for branches through SDWAN technology. Which is very helpful for organizations that have remote branches to be secured.


    Banking

Confident security Firewall

  • October 21, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to configure and implement the security controls.
What do you dislike?
Need to install desktop administration client tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security controls and the visibility of the security threats


    Computer & Network Security

A Good All-In-One Overall Firewall Solution

  • October 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- plays a vital role in preventing security incidents, preventing malicious attempts to infiltrate the organization while quickly adapting and reacting to any attempts, like a few months ago Log4J vulnerability.
- easy to administrate and maintain,
- very granular Logs & Monitor section, also intuitive to use,
- good control and visibility over users identities and actions,
- provides central policy management, easy to manage and maintain,
- great performance tuning features, like SecureXL, CoreXL, HyperThreading, Multi-Queue
What do you dislike?
The study material and training need to be improved and more accessible to security engineers working with Check Point.
Advanced troubleshooting and configuration might get a bit too complex for regular engineers compared with easy administration.
Encountered a few limitations when trying to accomplish simple tasks required by Customer, like changing a Domain name inside an MDS environment: missing function in the database which removes the domain object completely from the database.
Plenty of bugs not documented or with too generic error messages
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Check Point solution has improved the way the customer organization functions.
People work within the organization worldwide, across NALA, APAC and EMEA regions. Having Checkpoint as a security vendor made it easy to assure people to access the resources all over the place, from offices, homes and across the globe, especially during the pandemic.
E.g. one of the last implemented projects is replacing obsolete Client Auth solution with Identity Awareness, including integration to AVD.


    Rahul W.

Check Point Next generation Firewalls are best when it comes to Cyber Security compliance

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point's NGFWs have the best-designed Sandblast's Zero-day protection. This gives any organisation uncomprimising security
What do you dislike?
Check Point NGFWs should come inbuilt feature for XDR. This will help Checkpoint to keep organisation's Security policies intact. CIOs will not have to more about their Security compliances anymore if checkpoint comes with XDR feature
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Check Point NGFWs Unified Security management feature helps in control across most of the networks, clouds and even IOT devices. This has benefitted us in reducing overall security operations substantially.


    Mahedi H.

My Experience with Checkpoint Quantum 1600!

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple installation wizard was helpful. I liked the way it was guiding its user to what to do next. Most of the firewall now have this but in case of checkpoint it was simple and easy to understand. Another feature i liked most was the security report generating. The security report is very informative and makes it easier for the administrator to get a clear picture of the premise.
What do you dislike?
i think the log holding capacity of smb series could be improved a little bit although it's quite enough according to the device sizing but some customer always wants more. The device can be integrated with external log server, it's a plus point but as smb customers want all in one product they look for something which is capable of more than what the device can actually hold
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If we focus on SMB-grade customers, we can see that they always look for an "all-in-one" type solution. In terms of that, the checkpoint has some exclusive models that meet all their requirements. From securing your network to delivering the best service! It centralizes the whole security posture and helps minimize the view. This way administrator gets a clear picture of what is going on with their network


    David G.

Excellent and robust firewall technologies

  • October 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how involved CheckPoint TAC has been involved in helping myself and my colleagues with troubleshooting OS or firewall blade issues we've encountered. I like how in-depth their logging technologies have come, as you can get pretty granular with log entries. I also enjoy how easy it is to create rules and cross-reference them to see if there are any conflicts, as I've made rules where there were multiple conflicts. I love their knowledge base and training courses, which helped me a LOT to gain my CCSA certificate. If you're looking for a company that specializes in state-of-the-art firewall technologies, I highly recommend CheckPoint products.
What do you dislike?
If I had to choose one thing I dislike, it would have to be waiting for the next revison code to fix issues, as that can sometimes take too long. It would also be nice if we always got our cases reviewed as a priority as it's built into our contract, as we've had to wait a bit on a few of our cases.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CheckPoint is helping us solve issues we've had with our management server, as it has sometimes become quite taxed. It's also helping us be more aware of what is on our networks, allowing us more control and making things easier for our Information Security department.


    Banking

Good NGFW product

  • September 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good performance, ease of deployment, friendly management and reporting GUI. Recently Check Point developed Maestro technology which is hyperscale architecture utilizing and maximizing hardware capacity
What do you dislike?
Not much thing I dislike about Check Point except the high price
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The necessary stability and scalability of a Next Generation Firewall are existing on Check Point. They help enterprise network systems work smoothly while reducing interuption.